Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 33 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Very nice addition to my Vizio 55" TV
7/19/2012

Customer review by Richpo109

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Richpo109
by Richpo109

Since the day I got my Vizio 55" TV I was never pleased with the sound. The picture is awesome but the sound was very hollow and just, plain weird sounding. So my first thought was to get a sound bar to try and improve the audio. While I was interested in getting the basic sound bar I really wanted to try one with a sub-woofer and I'm glad I did. This product makes an enormous difference to the sound quality and how it fills the room. It is very easy to set up. Just plug in the power, connect the speaker bar to the TV with the included RCA-to-3.5mm cord and connect the sub-woofer to the sound bar with the included cable. Use the tiny remote to start it up and set the main volume and sub-woofer output. My family immediately popped in a few favorite blu-ray movies and were very impressed by the sound power and quality. The main speakers are perhaps a bit too tinty (they could use more mid-range to make them less bright) but that's about my only complaint. I think the online price makes this a GREAT value -- not so much the in-store price given the product offerings by other manufacturers. So I definitely give this a two thumbs-up rating!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richpo109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/26/2012

Customer review by FLYINGWILDCAT

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by FLYINGWILDCAT
by FLYINGWILDCAT

i bought a 46'' samsung smart tv, the sound quality on the tv is not that great, so i went to walmart and bought this soundbar.. stop!! let me tell everone, this is the best sound i had ever heard, coming from a not exspensive unit, dont get me wrong if you want a geat soundbar there are more better ones out there, but for the price this one is great, easy hook up i have mines going through my uverse box and i am useing a digita cable, this means it gives it the clear and amazing sound, and the subwoffer come alive, like you never heard it before, RCA cables, are ok, but not the same if you use the digita,

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLYINGWILDCAT
FT,WORTH TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fathers Day gift
6/22/2012

Customer review by summerskin

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by summerskin
by summerskin

I bought a Vizio flat screen and this Vizio home theater. It has a amazing sound and it was easy to set up. Now I'm getting one for our Vizio flat screen. :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerskin
Lakehills, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vizio soundbar failures
6/20/2012

Customer review by 1Cman

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by 1Cman
by 1Cman

I first purchased a vizio vsb200 sound bar to go with my vizio tv but had to return it not once, but twice then I thought I would upgrade to the 2.1 version which included the sub woofer but this one has also failed not once but twice and now I'm waiting for a replacement in the mail.This has all taken place within less than 2 months.I would not recommend any vizio sound bar because of the lack of quality put into them.I'm thankful I purchased the extended warranty plan because I'm sure this will not be the end of my problems with this product.Oh and please note these items were purchased at 3 different walmart locations to ensure I would not be picking up one I might have already returned..........

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Cman
SACRAMENTO,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Sound and Bass
11/9/2012

Customer review by sgeorge90

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by sgeorge90
by sgeorge90

I bought a new VIZIO TV and it really is disappointing that newer TV's don't have the sound quality they used to. Anyhow I don't have much room for a complete surround sound system so I decided on a Sound Bar. Wow great compact sound with Bass! Definitely can tell the difference when playing movies or music off my TV. EXCELLENT PRICE. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgeorge90
San diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Vizio 2.1 Home Theater Sound Bar with Wired Subwoo
9/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you live in an apartment and you can't buy a good 5.1 or 7.1 surround system because of neighbors complaining, then this is the perfect sound system for you. It sounds amazing to be only one audio bar and a little sub-woofer. I'm using it with a 47" LED Vizio. Also, it looks good in combination with the TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mill Creek, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound for watching movies.
11/6/2012

Customer review by merikiss8

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by merikiss8
by merikiss8

Bought this sound bar for our living room. (About 15x20). The sound is great and is perfect for this size room. Easy hook-up. Easy operation. Subwoofer makes all the difference in the world as we originally had the VSB 201 40" sound bar with no sub. Sound was not nearly what we wanted. This one is almost theater like! Definately would buy this again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merikiss8
wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound for the money.
9/28/2012

Customer review by howydoody

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by howydoody
by howydoody

Had my doubts, bought a larger, more expensive unit first. Returned it, took my chances with this product and was very pleasantly surprised. Highly recomended for affordable sound without all the components and speakers. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howydoody
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/4/2012

Customer review by Cyroldan

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Cyroldan
by Cyroldan

Works great in my 11' x 15' living room. It sounds like I'm at the theater! Simple installation and set up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyroldan
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some helpful advice for great product
7/26/2012

Customer review by Gingerwine

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Gingerwine
by Gingerwine

System did not work when plugged directy into my VIZIO TV; I had to plug into back of cable box and then it worked perfectly. I called the VIZIO help line for this information.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gingerwine
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missed the simple things
8/6/2012

Customer review by x101gd

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by x101gd
by x101gd

I like the sound bar. Looks great and sounds great. What it lacks is somethings very trivial, yet important to me. An on/off LED. I will turn off the TV at night and forget to turn off the sound bar. Later I will hear a faint noise and relize that I left the sound bar on. I am surprised that this unit has no LED since it is hard to find anything without one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
x101gd
Cedar park, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Improvememt in sound.
8/25/2012

Customer review by Happysummy

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Happysummy
by Happysummy

Easy to assemble. Sounds good, nothing amazing, but for the price very nice indeed. No radio, no adjusting the sound. Vizio has already deceided what you hear and how loud you hear it. You get to choose. On or off. Level 1 or level 5. period. Woofer or no woofer. Love the remote. lol.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happysummy
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
U GET WHAT U PAY FOR !!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by LOVECHAKAKHAN

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by LOVECHAKAKHAN
by LOVECHAKAKHAN

I read all the reviews on this product before my purchase. Iam very happy with it so far! At only $130.00 bucks u get to really HEAR your TV the sound is crystal clear! I dont know what the other customers were complaining about, easy hook up to my LG 32in, and NO problems with the tiny remote at all. NOW yes it will not shatter your ear drums but you wont be dissapointed, If you want your ears shattered stop being CHEAP and fork over the $500-$1000 or more for the BOSE and such like it. As for me Iam HAPPY for now!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVECHAKAKHAN
BRONX NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this product
7/1/2012

Customer review by NevadaGal2

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by NevadaGal2
by NevadaGal2

This sound bar works perfectly if you want to perk up your TV sound. For the price, it is great. Easy to set up and use. It is NOT a fancy sound bars or surround sound product. So, don't fool yourself. But, if you just want to take your TV up a few notches, this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NevadaGal2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great System.
9/8/2012

Customer review by LIV7

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by LIV7
by LIV7

BROUGHT THIS SOUND BAR AND SUBWOOFER TO ENHANCE MY TV SOUND. WOW WHAT A GREAT SOUND. AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIV7
RALEIGH N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very clear sound.
8/26/2012

Customer review by Raskolnik

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Raskolnik
by Raskolnik

It's obvious that Vizio keeps building a good name with quality vs. price products. This is not the best sound bar that you can find out there, but it's a very good one. The sound is clear at all volume levels. I noticed that it has a smart output sound directioning based on the sound frequency. For example, the medium frequencies like voice are directed mainly to the two speakers on the middle, while other lower or higher sounds are heard through the speakers on the edges. I didn't give it 5 stars because the subwoofer is not as powerful as I expected but still you can enjoy a reasonable bass.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raskolnik
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by LadyDID

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by LadyDID
by LadyDID

The first one we bought came with a broken remote, the second one was perfect! My husband thinks it rocks so it must be good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDID
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
aight not enough bass tho
8/24/2012

Customer review by ballar30

3.0 stars 8/24/2012 by ballar30
by ballar30

its good but would like more bass personally.decent sound bar tho

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ballar30
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sound
10/22/2012

Customer review by flashgrdma

3.0 stars 10/22/2012 by flashgrdma
by flashgrdma

Remote works irregulaly. I still have the background music so load, I can't hear the dialog. There is too much base, even with base turned way down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flashgrdma
House Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fair sound
6/25/2012

Customer review by TN4runner

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by TN4runner
by TN4runner

Not true surround sound as advertised - but better than tv alone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TN4runner
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews