Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 33 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
7/6/2012

Customer review by Segueyer

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Segueyer
by Segueyer

I got a good deal on a Display Model Vizio TV at Sams Club. The catch was it did not come with a box or a remote. This remote works perfectly with my XVT series Vizio TV. It even has the Vizio Button and it works just like the original remote. I know my friend has the same TV with the Bluetooth remote. Would recommend to anyone looking for a replacement remote for their Vizio TV. It just works and for the price I would recommend you buy 2, and put one away in case you ever loose the first one.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Segueyer
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
7/17/2012

Customer review by bockzilla296

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by bockzilla296
by bockzilla296

I needed an extra remote control that would work my Vizio sound bar. This does the trick. Easy to program, and use. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bockzilla296
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/26/2012

Customer review by nt9ved

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by nt9ved
by nt9ved

Works our new Vizio tv great all in one remote. Could not be happier with the product. Recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nt9ved
Portage, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works very well
9/6/2012

Customer review by albragg

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by albragg
by albragg

My great grandson "hid" our remote, so we ended up buying a replacement. (We found the original later!) Anyways, it works fine, controls 3 things and only cost about $10! No Complaints at all. It even came with batteries! The original remote only controlled the TV and this also controls the Dish network receiver, so we are sorta glad we had to replace the one we "lost".

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albragg
Frewsburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent remote BUT it does not work with Coby TV
8/19/2012

Customer review by UrbanCowboy

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by UrbanCowboy
by UrbanCowboy

I purchased this specifically because the manual says that this remote would work with a Coby brand TV/DVD Combo. I tried every code but none works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UrbanCowboy
Birmingham,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
9/16/2012

Customer review by jloux

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by jloux
by jloux

Excellent product and service. I actually like the new remote better than the original one that came with the TV. The organization of the remote is much better and easier to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jloux
Baldwin WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works just fine.
10/28/2012

Customer review by Fauntleroy

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Fauntleroy
by Fauntleroy

I use this with a Vizion TV, a Blu-Ray player, and my cable box. Works fine and supports the TV's special features (internet apps, etc.). Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fauntleroy
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio remote
8/13/2012

Customer review by televiewer6

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by televiewer6
by televiewer6

I purchased this to replace my Vizio soundbar remote which wore out and it paired to my Vizio soundbar very easy and works well .The price was very fair and am glad I purchased it and would buy again if I needed .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
televiewer6
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Did Not Work For Me
10/10/2012

Customer review by TechE7

2.0 stars 10/10/2012 by TechE7
by TechE7

I bought to replace a broken Sanyo tv remote.The tv is 2 years old.The Vizio 3 Device Universal Remote did not have a code in the code book nor did a 10 minute code search work for my device. Be wary if buying to replace a Sanyo product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechE7
Gassville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does exactly what I needed it to do. Had a Philips dvd player without the remote, and the dvd player itself didnt even have buttons to scroll through a menu with, meaning I couldnt navigate dvd menu screens. Bought this, was easy to program, and works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You pay what you get... Overall work fine.
11/27/2012

Customer review by ElyNY

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by ElyNY
by ElyNY

I order this replacement for the original 3D 55" TV. Cause only lasted one year and warranty dont replace control. we always have trouble whit the originals.. Soo we order this control. works well, like the original, looks very cheap; for the price is not bad. if you dont want pay $80 for the original this is good for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElyNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This remote is great. Good price and the one I received was already registered with my Vizio TV. The only issue I had was that I could not program it to work with my Vizio sound bar and sub. I have a VHT210 home theater and if anyone could help me on getting this remote synced to it that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/8/2013

Customer review by VizioTVBuyer

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by VizioTVBuyer
by VizioTVBuyer

Works great for a Vizio replacement remote. The apps function works great. The only downside is there is not an "info" function.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VizioTVBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!
10/20/2012

Customer review by Yahyi13

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Yahyi13
by Yahyi13

I bought this for my DVD and it worked right away. Out of curiosity I tried it with my TV and it worked too! So now I only need one remote for both DVD and TV which makes me (a super lazy person) very happy... :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yahyi13
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2013

Customer review by Valiant

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Valiant
by Valiant

Since we were replacing the remote on a Vizio TV all we had to do is put in battaries and program the computer. Good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valiant
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
1/20/2013

Customer review by Exdurhamite

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Exdurhamite
by Exdurhamite

I needed an extra remote for my new Vizio TV. An exact replacement of the original runs about $30+. This remote is programmed for Vizio TVs. It does ALMOST all that the original remote does. Still I plan to have 3 of these on hand....as our remotes get dropped a lot. Good value.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exdurhamite
Rougemont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buttons stick, until modified
1/28/2013

Customer review by tcranston

3.0 stars 1/28/2013 by tcranston
by tcranston

If you own a Vizio TV, which I do, this remote is FAR superior to the remotes that come with most Vizio TVs. The buttons are much larger with more space between them, so pressing the button that you actually intend to press without error is much easier. GREAT price, too, and easy to set up with the proper code for your TV. The only Con on the set up is that the remote doesn't have an automatic seeking function that would quickly find the proper code, as many other universal remotes have. However, again, if you have a Vizio TV, this remote can be quickly programmed manually with the proper code. The biggest issue is the poor construction of the plastic face plate, which has rough edges on most of the openings for the rubber key pad below. Because of these rough edges, the keys stick, and many do not work at all, at least not without intense multiple pressing. So, I had to take apart the two halves of the plastic shell (if you don't know how to take about a press fit remote, don't do it, as it is easy to snap in many pieces, unrepairably broken). Once apart, you can use a rat tailed file or a small sharp exacto knife to whittle away at the edges of each of the openings in the plastic top plate. When done smoothing all the openings, give the rubber key pad a quick coating of 100% silicon spray, and reassemble. Now, it works fabulously, and FAR BETTER than the original remote. However, unless you are comfortable doing the modification that I've described, do NOT buy this, as you will be frustrated and disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcranston
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incompatible products?
1/21/2013

Customer review by GeorgiesPierced

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by GeorgiesPierced
by GeorgiesPierced

I bought a Vizio TV from WalMart, and decided to buy a universal remote, as my Direct TV remote went belly up. I thought that the Vizio remote would be a great choice. Sometimes the remote actually allows me to change the channels, sometimes it does not. I have tried every code for setup on both devices, and cannot find a solution. I take that back- the solution is to turn the TV off then back on again. For a short while, I am allowed to change the channel, then the remote stops working again. Off, on. Off, on. Off, on. After a while, you will get numb to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiesPierced
Salina KS.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by Mkaki

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Mkaki
by Mkaki

It's just what I wanted. Works perfectfully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mkaki
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaces the fancy OEM remote for VISIO HDTV
9/24/2012

Customer review by 6HalfDozen

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by 6HalfDozen
by 6HalfDozen

Doesn't have the Bluetooth keyboard, but I never used it anyway. Otherwise, a perfect replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6HalfDozen
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews