Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Multi-use bag
6/1/2012

Customer review by GrammieBillie

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by GrammieBillie
by GrammieBillie

I loved this bag. It is made for all weather. The inside has a light sheet, you can cover up as you need more. You can just use the bottom part of the sleeping bag or if you need you legs and feet to stay cooler, you can just pull the top of the bag over you or use it all. This is a great all weather bag. I love the top square that your pillow rest on. I hated the mummy style sleeping bags. One draw back is that it does not come with a bag to protect the sleeping bag. It does have straps to secure it when rolled back up, but those are not the easiest to use. I would purchase this bag again.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammieBillie
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great value
3/29/2014

Customer review by Lateinlifecamper

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Lateinlifecamper
by Lateinlifecamper

I purchased this bag for my wife, and the big and tall version for myself, after forcing myself to look for a great value bag versus the $100+ high end pricier bags available on other outdoor sites - and these are perfect. While I haven't, and likely won't, approach the lower end of the temp rating I do love the flexibility this affords for varying temp nights or hourly changing conditions. No zippers are ever truly snag-proof, even on the $100+ bags, but these work well if you are mindful of snags. I gave this 'excellent' ratings for Value, Meets expectations & Durability. As for durability, I believe the toggle-like fasteners for the thin sheet could be ripped out rather easily, but due to the price of this bag I certainly don't expect something that will last a lifetime, and the rest of the craftsmanship appears solid for the price, hence the excellent durability rating. *take note - my big and tall came with a nice stuff sack while the regular did not - as others have noted here. I found this odd and have reached out to Coleman to learn more on this and will update my post once I have details.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lateinlifecamper
Villa Hills, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value
10/8/2012

Customer review by JRobe1111

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by JRobe1111
by JRobe1111

We were looking for an inexpensive but durable option for our son. This bag seems to meet that just fine. In fact, i am considering getting a few more for other family members. Great features such as the zipper that partially open the bag and the inner "top sheet" that makes you feel more like you are sleeping on a bed rather than in a bag.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRobe1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Summer Sleeping Bag
7/14/2012

Customer review by GoHeelsNSkins

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by GoHeelsNSkins
by GoHeelsNSkins

I would give it 5 stars but it doesn't have a carrying bag . Otherwise it is very versatile and comfortable. Took it last weekend in 100+ temps without electricity and it worked great. The sheet portion is very light weight and breathable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoHeelsNSkins
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great!
6/17/2015

Customer review by Tracy

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Tracy
by Tracy

Bought this because of the amount of times my body temp goes up and down in the middle of the night is unbelievable. Also, when camping you never know how cold it can get when the sun goes down. By the time we went to bed you could see our breath (in June, in New Jersey). I was freezing. I went into my tent and slid into this and warmed right up. Then, around 5:00AM the sun began to rise and it started getting HOT. I simply unzipped some of it and cooled right off. It was amazing. The sleeping bag has a warm, standard outside and inside a thin like sheet. So just make sure you go under both when first getting in/un-zipping. This way you don't have to get out and back in when you want to un-zip the rest and cool down. I 100% recommend for campers and people like me!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A mixed blessing
5/6/2015

Customer review by Jonathan45

4.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Jonathan45
by Jonathan45

The unusual design makes for flexibility of using it on both warm and cool nights. This is one of the main attractions for this product, as evidenced by the many positive reviews; however, there are tradeoffs to this design. I bought the larger one; it was so long that it hangs over my cot unless I fold the pillow section over. My wife has the regular. The regular will roll into a size that is about average or slightly smaller than average for a sleeping bag; definitely not a backpacking sleeping bag. The larger one comes out a little larger when rolled up. Speaking of rolling up: the material is so slippery that it wants to unroll, so Coleman added a couple of loops and buttons to keep it together better when it is rolled. If you don't use them, the tying strings may not keep it from unrolling. I don't really like the tying strings. One is a straight shoestring with a plastic hook and the other is more of a loop. The idea is to pull them in opposite directions around the bag and hook the straight string on the loop string. I don't consider it to be secure until I put it inside a stuff sack. Neither the small or the large one came in a stuff sack. I had to buy the sacks separately. There is a nice zipper pocket on top for keys, a small light, etc. The biggest negative I see about this product is that it is not very easy to roll over in this sleeping bag. If you do a lot of turning over, you might not be happy. Another thing that takes some getting used to is the fact that the top half of it goes to the right when you unzip it and the bottom half goes to the left. It is not designed for zipping 2 of them together. I haven't tried it, but I don't see how it would work out well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonathan45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
12/3/2012

Customer review by JavaPaws

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by JavaPaws
by JavaPaws

Used for one trip so far, weather was around 65 overnight and ended up sleeping on top of it rather than in it but I was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JavaPaws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Innovative Design Works Well
7/13/2015

Customer review by UpperWestSideMommy

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by UpperWestSideMommy
by UpperWestSideMommy

I only used this bag once, on a two-day, June camping trip, but was really impressed! The temperature didn't drop below 65-degrees, but I found the innovative design to be really great! One night, I was warm, so unzipped the bottom portion so that the air would circulate at my feet which worked perfectly. I can't imagine this bag will keep you warm at 30-degrees though. Maybe 40-degrees if you're bundled up in thermals.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpperWestSideMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great design, but no bag
11/22/2013

Customer review by misterABC

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by misterABC
by misterABC

I wish it had a carrying bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misterABC
Rocklin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Them
7/3/2015

Customer review by PatchworkMomma

4.0 stars 7/3/2015 by PatchworkMomma
by PatchworkMomma

I love this product. The sleeping bags worked out wonderfully on our camping trip to the Grand Tetons. The only draw back was the strings to tie it up with. After all the work and details put into this bag you would think the designers would have come up with a better way than a looped string and tie. We actually had to use a flat braided cotton ribbons that worked well. That is the only reason I gave this 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatchworkMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/1/2015

Customer review by ScoutMom

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by ScoutMom
by ScoutMom

Used this at summer camp. Worked great

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScoutMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/3/2015

Customer review by Sshiflet

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Sshiflet
by Sshiflet

Works really great!! Comfortable and has many different ways to sleep!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sshiflet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman sleeping bag
7/6/2015

Customer review by Maio

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Maio
by Maio

Honestly we haven't used them yet for an all night camping trip but we have tried them inside and they are perfect for the warm and cold body family members. Comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman sleeping bag
7/6/2015

Customer review by Ddecker66

4.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Ddecker66
by Ddecker66

It is soft and confortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ddecker66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a bag
7/7/2015

Customer review by CampingJoe

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by CampingJoe
by CampingJoe

.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine lightweight sleeping bag
11/27/2012

Customer review by CROZZROADZ

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by CROZZROADZ
by CROZZROADZ

I ordered these bags mainly for the price - cheap. I have not had opportunity to use them yet, but I suspect they will be fine for my use. They are lightweight and not intended for cold weather use. I like the fact that they are not bulky. They will be fine for use in my heated fish house which doubles as a camper in the warm weather.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CROZZROADZ
Rural Monticello, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bag
7/6/2015

Customer review by Cadeyrn

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Cadeyrn
by Cadeyrn

I have not received it yet, but it seems perfect after researching affordable comfortable bags. I do not understand the 30 to 70 degree rating. From what I read, its not for under 30 degrees but you can easily add a tarp or blanket. Over 70 degrees? In Florida where its 90 plus I would think just lay on top of it like a matress. I also think its great that you can stick your feet out. The one thing it needs is to be able to roll up tighter and come with a sack to stuff it in to attach to your back pack and keep it dry. I will test this out and do a full review later. I might use this on my bed as it seems perfect for that too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cadeyrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/6/2013

Customer review by Breezy6

3.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Breezy6
by Breezy6

It was the slippery material and felt to small .I am only 5ft7' and I could not roll over Great idea but not for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breezy6
glencoe mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.