Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Nice bag, very roomy.
5/12/2013

Customer review by gunz216

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by gunz216
by gunz216

This is a very nice bag for the money. I'm a big guy (6', 280#, 56"chest) and I still have room to move in this bag! The compression sack is....well ok at best. As per usual, never expect to get the bag back into the sack in the compressed size(it has an expansion zipper). The carry sack is already showing signs of tearing along the seam of the zipper area, so I'm not going to force it to compress back down and zip it shut. It is still rather small and compact, so no big deal. Other than that, great product! It has a no-snag main zipper which comes in handy in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunz216
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Decent bag
11/5/2013

Customer review by MarylandCamper

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by MarylandCamper
by MarylandCamper

This sleepign bag is ok. I purchased it for my 16 yr son. Like someone else mentioned in their review the colors are not silver and orange like the picture shows. For the novice camper like myself and my family, once you decide on what type of sleeping bag you want, the color is what really sells it. It is more like a dark copper and gray. It is not a deal breaker but if i had know that i might have gotten another one instead. Everything worked ok like the zipper and the starps to fold it back up. It did not have any rips in it and held up after a 4 day camping trip. The Wetzel sleeping bags are better in my opinion. They cost the about the same and were more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarylandCamper
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had this down in south eastern Ohio last weekend.
3/18/2014

Customer review by CinOhio

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by CinOhio
by CinOhio

Temperatures got down to 30 degrees during the nights and though it's only rated for 40 degrees, I was very impressed with the comfort. This bag with a set of long johns will surpass the ratings.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinOhio
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good sleeping bag but......
6/11/2014

Customer review by Realized

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Realized
by Realized

Purchased the sleeping bags for my sons. The bags do fit heights above 6'0 as the description claimed it fits up to 6'4. One of my sons is 6'0 and he fits inside the bag but my other son is 6'2 and his head is not able to rest in the bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realized
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sleeping bag, smaller than expected.
8/29/2014

Customer review by Wohlfpack

3.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Wohlfpack
by Wohlfpack

This sleeping bag is pretty nice overall, but there are a few things I didn't like about it. Negatives: -The overall length is less than advertised. I measured it to be 36W x 81L. -It says it is designed for people 6'-4" tall. I am 6'-1" and fit inside, but my head was at the top of the bag, leaving my neck area and top of shoulders uncovered due to the contoured head area. -The inside is a flannel type material, which made it difficult to turn and move while inside the bag. Clothing would stick to the flannel and get the sleeping bag twisted. -You can zip two of these bags together, but with the contoured head area, it creates an 'S' shape. And when another bag is placed on top, the 'S' shape is reversed. So the top and bottom bags do not align. Positives: -The bag kept me warm in about low 40 degree temperatures. -The roll control features helped keep the bag straight when rolling it up. It was a little difficult to fit back in the case though. I would recommend this bag to someone shorter than me. Maybe around 5'-10".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wohlfpack
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To Small
3/9/2014

Customer review by Nevadan3

2.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Nevadan3
by Nevadan3

I am only six foot and this sleeping bag is way too small, goes just to the armpits. Don't buy this if you are over 5ft11inches tall

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nevadan3
henderson nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sleeeping Bag
12/4/2012

Customer review by Babs2467

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Babs2467
by Babs2467

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my son - he stands 6'3" so i needed a long sleeping bag for him & i believe this is the perfect gift

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babs2467
Central Point, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent for camping only 1-2 times per year.
9/26/2014

Customer review by MOtheCAT

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by MOtheCAT
by MOtheCAT

Excelent for camping only 1-2 times per year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOtheCAT
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coleman nimbus sleeping bag
10/30/2014

Customer review by lostoutback

4.0 stars 10/30/2014 by lostoutback
by lostoutback

We use these in our" Mountain Trailer "which we take off road. Perfect bags for back country trips. Good Price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostoutback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for big and tall
10/19/2014

Customer review by valucritique

3.0 stars 10/19/2014 by valucritique
by valucritique

I wanted one that really was the size it read. HOWEVER< those have to be measurements BEFORE they take up a few inches with the seams. It is OK but if you want one the size it implies I think you are not going to find it without getting custom. I would rather have the inside slick so I can turn over easily and the outside a little rough so I do not slide down hill but that is a personal preference. Otherwise it is fine for the price. Also found I could have gotten it on AMa___ for the same price and received it free in two days at my house

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valucritique
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No complaints.
11/10/2013

Customer review by dallas603

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by dallas603
by dallas603

Easy zipper, easy to store back into bag since there is the extra space with the external zipper on the bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dallas603
Ronkonkoma, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
9/8/2013

Customer review by GatorBeans

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by GatorBeans
by GatorBeans

Glad I ordered the big and tall for my son. It will be perfect for the trip we are taking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorBeans
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Enough
11/25/2012

Customer review by DotaBayou

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by DotaBayou
by DotaBayou

Big enough to hold me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DotaBayou
Batesville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sleeping bag!
12/19/2013

Customer review by patycake

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by patycake
by patycake

I searched for quite a while and this is by far the best deal on a great sleeping bag!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patycake
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gave as a gift
12/21/2013

Customer review by 1deerhunter1

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by 1deerhunter1
by 1deerhunter1

it is a good loking bag by Coleman. My friend was very happy to get as a gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1deerhunter1
milan, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unused but looks good
2/9/2014

Customer review by iamjchildsplay

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by iamjchildsplay
by iamjchildsplay

unused but looks good

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamjchildsplay
columbus ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great warm tall sleeping bag
8/17/2014

Customer review by tands2014

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by tands2014
by tands2014

Comfortable for sleeping, but as for me, not so comfortable for touch as I expected. We have another Coleman sleeping bag which is very soft and nice, but this one seems to have different type of polyester inside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tands2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIG, Well-made.
4/26/2014

Customer review by PHSpsych

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by PHSpsych
by PHSpsych

I bought this bag as sort of a mattress cover for my thermarest and memory foam pads, as I needed a bag large enough for that. It is just fine to put these 30" pads inside it. I will slaap on top of this whole thing, in my other sleeping bag. Nice and comfy. The zippers work easily and smoothly, fabric is nice. No complaints. No idea how warm it would be, as I won't be sleeping inside it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHSpsych
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
warm and roomy
8/30/2014

Customer review by samuraikitty7

4.0 stars 8/30/2014 by samuraikitty7
by samuraikitty7

I've only used this bag a couple of times, but it is warm for 50F nights and very roomy....I'm not tall, 5'6" but 230lbs and I bought this so my 15lb terrier and I could share. I like the head rest and the zipper pull...much easier to zip than a conventional bag. Only issue I've had was a seam coming apart this last camping trip, so I might have to sew it up. I'm thinking of moving to a full size mattress and bag, though, since I have a large enough tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samuraikitty7
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Roomy Comfortable Well Designed
7/24/2014

Customer review by Brando72

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Brando72
by Brando72

Terrific bag for the price, this is a full size bag that is highly recommended for vehicle camping trips. Not a lightweight backpackers bag

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brando72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews