Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
This Sleeping Bag is AMAZING
9/8/2016

Customer review by Serg619

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Serg619
by Serg619

I purchased this sleeping bag for a 7 night stay in Yosemite National Forest in a tent. This sleeping bag was the only thing I needed, it was freezing cold but once in the sleeping bag I got warm through out the whole night and the padding in the sleeping bag is perfect. It wasn't super hot where I felt uncomfortable but just the right temp. I recommend this sleeping bag for everyone, its larger then a regular sleeping bag, I'm looking to buy a second to connect them together for a full/queen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serg619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seams Coming Apart and Cheap Zippers
5/1/2016

Customer review by Exhausted

1.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Exhausted
by Exhausted

My spouse and I bought these to replace a pair Coleman sleeping bags that we'd had for years. The old ones had metal zippers and we always zipped them together. We took these out and prepared to open them and zip them together to test them before we leave on a trip. The stitching holding the zipper on the bottom of one was already unraveled for about six inches, leaving the zipper dangling. Since we don't really have time to ship these back and go looking for replacements, I decided to resew that spot myself. We then zipped them together. When we tried to get them apart again, we noticed that the other bag's zipper had "jumped its track." My spouse is attempting to get the zipper to close as I write this. Really, Coleman? Really?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exhausted
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice bag, two will zip together, very large.
3/22/2013

Customer review by webpersona

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by webpersona
by webpersona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice bag, two will zip together, very large. I'm 6'4" and 250 lbs. and this bag is so big there is easily enough room for two of me in it. In fact it's almost too big, not too tall, it could be an inch or two longer and a little skinnier. Not that warm/insulated, good summer bag for northern climates. Decent construction, decent weight.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webpersona
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Sleeping Bag
9/4/2016

Customer review by MrsTaz

3.0 stars 9/4/2016 by MrsTaz
by MrsTaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a nice bag. It's large and roomy with out being bulky or heavy.You can zip two bags together to make a bag for two. But when you do there is a big gap at the bottom where they connect, so you may want a sleeping bag liner or blanket if you are using it for cooler weather. And be aware this bag doesn't come with a bag for storage so you will need to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsTaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Oak Point Sleeping Bag
8/30/2016

Customer review by PixieMcDoodle

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by PixieMcDoodle
by PixieMcDoodle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sleeping bag is toasty warm, can be unzipped and used as a comforter, and the color is neutral - blends with any décor. Also is machine washable and rolls up easily for storage. I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PixieMcDoodle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comforable
4/8/2016

Customer review by Ray1947

4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Ray1947
by Ray1947

I used this bag on an overnight camping trip where the temperature was around freezing and I was comfortably warm. I am around 6' 4" tall and had plenty of room to stretch out in. The only minor problem was trying to zip the bag closed from the inside. The zipper kept getting hung up. I had to push on the bottom with my foot and us my left hand to hold the side taut and use my right hand to slide the zipper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ray1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very roomy!
7/24/2014

Customer review by jlmik

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by jlmik
by jlmik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got 2 of these sleeping bags to zip together on a full size bed at our cabin. Would easily fit a queen size. Zipped together the big & tall sleeping bags are a great size for 2 people without being TOO restricting. Haven't washed them yet but hoping to soften the flannel lining.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlmik
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well-made, cozy and roomy
11/14/2013

Customer review by SavvieGranny

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by SavvieGranny
by SavvieGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I do my own online research when 'shopping' a product, I also pay close attention to WalMart customer reviews - which influenced my purchase of this particiular Coleman model sleeping bag. This sleeping bag is well constructed, soft to sensitive skin, plush and warm. That it shipped free to my local store even sooner than anticipated was just the icing on the cake. Thanks, fellow shoppers, for telling it like it is--and thanks, WalMart, for giving your customers the ability to voice their opinions.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvieGranny
Boerne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by MtnQuilter

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by MtnQuilter
by MtnQuilter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only buy Coleman products. They are the best on the market and this sleeping bag did not disappoint me. very warm on a cold night at camp in a tent. We unzip them and use them as blankets on the bed and it is so nice to wake up under something soft and warm. Will continue to purchase Coleman sleeping bags, or any of their other products.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnQuilter
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable & warm
1/10/2013

Customer review by RAC17

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by RAC17
by RAC17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for my three sons and they love them! They said they are soft, comforable and very warm. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAC17
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oversize sleeping bag
7/23/2016

Customer review by Colverboy

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Colverboy
by Colverboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only opened and visually inspected sleeping bag for size and width, felt material texture for comfort feel, appears to be just fine. Item is not going to be used in extreme weather and was purchased with that in mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colverboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bag
5/21/2016

Customer review by yoweemom

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by yoweemom
by yoweemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a lightweight, large sleeping bag with a flannel lining. This fits the bill, although the lining is a brushed fabric it is enough like flannel to meet my needs. Very happy with this bag and the item description was very helpful in choosing this bag

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoweemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bag for summer car camping
8/12/2014

Customer review by Kevin12901

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Kevin12901
by Kevin12901
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these bags and they are roomy, warm and comfortable. The snag-free zippers are a nice feature and you can zip two bags together. It would have been nice if they had come with a stuff sack, but they didn't.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin12901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got Cold
7/29/2013

Customer review by RW80

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by RW80
by RW80

I bought 4 of these for a family camp out thinking with their rating they would be plenty warm for temps dipping down into the upper 40s. All four of us got cold and we all even had an extra quilt for added warmth. Needless to say I am very disappointed considering the price I paid to keep warm. After using theses I can't imagine being able to use them in temps less than 50. I know I won't even attemp it again in temps less than 55 degrees. I recommend if you are looking for something warm to keep looking. However, if you are a mild weather camper or just wanting something for indoor use then these would be great but I bet you could find something less costly that are just as comfortable. Pros: They are very roomy with soft flannel material on the inside. Cons: Expensive, not very warm and the outside material is slick.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RW80
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
exellent
8/21/2014

Customer review by scott924m

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by scott924m
by scott924m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a very nice sleeping bag it is large and soft if you don't like to feel trapped this is one for you it has a bit if factory smell but nothing a wash with fabric softener wont fix it has a very nice top band and a heavy duty zipper the cotton liner is durable not thin cheap cotton it seems to provide a nice bit of padding also 5 stars all day long on this one

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scott924m
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roomy and comfy
7/26/2014

Customer review by DanDantheHandyman

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by DanDantheHandyman
by DanDantheHandyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice bag. I really like the no-snag zipper. I'm 6'1" and 215 lbs and it fits me well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanDantheHandyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this sleeping bag!
7/26/2014

Customer review by 1timereview

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by 1timereview
by 1timereview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag is huge! I wear a 56 suit coat and have been looking for a big, economical priced bag(under $100) for a few years and finally found one. There is plenty of room in this one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1timereview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its on my bed!
12/10/2014

Customer review by hillyg

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by hillyg
by hillyg

So nice looking, using it like a super warm comforter. Its oversized so fits a queen size bed. I like to sleep in a cold room, but under warm covers. This is my 2nd one, as I got it for my guest room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hillyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bag for big People
7/25/2014

Customer review by Husker56

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Husker56
by Husker56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a bag for biking so I got this and unrolled it then rooled it single thicknes to be able to attached it over the top of my Alice Pak

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Husker56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bag
10/19/2014

Customer review by Baab32

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Baab32
by Baab32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's really warm. Nice sleeping bag. Shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baab32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews