Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 60 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Cure Sleepless Nites on Friends' Lousy Mattresses!
7/12/2013

Customer review by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler
by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler

This isn't the stiff Navy cot you camped with as a kid, boomers. It's got springs that accommodate curves and an adequate width for a 3X or even 4X tush. It's comfortable night's sleep if you like medium hard firmness in a mattress. This cot is lightweight, easy to set up and take down, with a Velcro strap that secures it when folded up. Banish sleepless nites on friends' deflated air mattresses, rotten couches and roll-aways. Bring your own bed! It fits in the trunk of most sub compacts with room to spare. Rated to hold 350#s, mine held when a 400# person plopped down on it, although it bent the middle bar and stretched out the springs along the cot's perimeter which caused them to pop out after that. If that happens, squeeze them back into shape with pliers. Great value for a good night's sleep on the road. It even beats the beds at some chain motels.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePurrsnicketyTraveler
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
comfortable,worth the price,but to small fo 5'7"
8/27/2013

Customer review by mjk374

3.0 stars 8/27/2013 by mjk374
by mjk374

Coleman makes great products of good quality,but they really have to take their sizes and meausurments more seriously! I am a short man, 5'7"... the exact size that this cot states it will sleep. MY FEET AND ANKLES HANG OFF BY A GOOD 4"! It is durable and comfortable, but the feet hanging off causes your calves to fall asleep and get cold. I just wrote a review on a coleman 8 man tent and my only complaint was they say 8 people can sleep in it and I couldn't fit 4 of these small cots in it without them being on top of eachother! If you are thinking of buying a cot, by the next size up #an extra 20 bucks for Coleman,but worth the comfort!# My advise to Coleman, You have great products; be the first in the camping product Industry to be honest about how many or how large your products really fit!

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjk374
Pottstown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Cot
11/14/2012

Customer review by Horsecamping

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Horsecamping
by Horsecamping
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took this cot on a seven day progressive camping trip. It was tossed on and off a truck and held up well. It is well constructed and very comfortable for a cot. If you are looking for a good cot, this is the one to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsecamping
Riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this cot
7/10/2013

Customer review by Emankcin987654321

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Emankcin987654321
by Emankcin987654321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these cots for my family of five to replace all of our air mattresses. I am very pleased. We recently went camping and have never been more comfortable! With a good sleeping bag and pillow they are very nice. No more wasted time blowing up air mattresses only to find they have deflated by the morning and you are laying on the ground anyway. Our bedding stayed clean and it was nice to sleep up off the ground. I love that I could store gear underneath the cots and really maximize the space in our tent. The cots set up in seconds, and fold easily for storage. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emankcin987654321
Morgantown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Greygrama

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Greygrama
by Greygrama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The material of the mattress is pretty slippery and it makes a crunching noise. But I don't think that will bother the grandkids! But I am pretty pleased with my purchase and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greygrama
Bismarck ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Short
7/14/2013

Customer review by Jackiegran

2.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Jackiegran
by Jackiegran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cot would be ok for someone 5'4 or shorter. The little pad that comes with it has no attachment to connect it to the actual cot so it slips all night.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackiegran
Westchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
serves the purpose
6/28/2013

Customer review by campers2008

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by campers2008
by campers2008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I may say this is ideal if you are 5'5" below @ 165lbs perfect fit. We just used this last week with our 3days camping trip and served us well, my mother in law 70 yrs of age was the one who used it I asked her & she said she was having no problem & very comfortable to use. No complains of any back pain. Good for outdoor use and easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campers2008
Porter Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
6/26/2013

Customer review by newtowalking

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by newtowalking
by newtowalking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived sooner than expected , easy to set up. Light enough to make it easy for me to carry. Very comfortable. I am 70 , and love to camp, but need to be up off the ground. These work perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newtowalking
Brooksville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice for extra guests!
11/15/2013

Customer review by BeachcomberJP

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by BeachcomberJP
by BeachcomberJP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I frequently host more relatives than I have beds for. I've used the inflatable beds and vastly prefer this one -- it's much more compact, easier to set up and take down, and MORE COMFORTABLE!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachcomberJP
Madeira Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this cot.
6/28/2013

Customer review by LuLu60

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by LuLu60
by LuLu60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this cot for a grandson. It's more than I expected for the price that was paid. Very please with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLu60
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a disappointment
6/7/2015

Customer review by ck48

1.0 stars 6/7/2015 by ck48
by ck48

They smelled as if they had been on a ship too long. The mold smell was so bad we returned them without even trying to use them. I couldn't even have them in the house. Was very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ck48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable camp bed for a small statured person
12/1/2015

Customer review by Adele

3.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Adele
by Adele

This cot is comfortable IF you are a small (5'4"" or under) person. Stable and sturdy for an easily transported bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Overall
4/30/2014

Customer review by trautsj

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by trautsj
by trautsj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What we have come to expect from Coleman....excellent for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trautsj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I wanted
6/30/2012

Customer review by Islanda

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Islanda
by Islanda

I needed a cot for visiting grandkids and the price was right, and delivery was right on time..

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Islanda
New Carrollton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly comfortable
10/12/2015

Customer review by JimInTheswamp

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by JimInTheswamp
by JimInTheswamp

First, I've only been sleeping on it for 6 days, and I prefer a firm bed. That said it's a very comfortable cot, and has no problem on uneven ground, although the mattress pad slides around some. I resolved this using a bungee strapped over the head of the cot, under my pillow. Very light, I had no problem carrying to my campsite; be aware it arrived folded up with the mattress pad inside which is actually the bottom of the cot. I suspect that over time the fabric will stretch some but the way the cot is built it will be easy to reinforce, with bungees or straps. My only regret is waiting so long to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimInTheswamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
camping cot
11/9/2015

Customer review by campmanager

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by campmanager
by campmanager

I thought it was for camping, to big and bulkie. The box was all riped opened and taped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campmanager
Would recommend to a friend? No
We bought THREE,
7/26/2013

Customer review by Hjj61204

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Hjj61204
by Hjj61204
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought three of these for our boys when we go camping! So far, we love them. The only problem we found so far is that the matress slides around off the cot if your not careful, so we just bought a couple yards of elastic and are making bands to slip over the top and bottom, should fix the issue no,problem! They are a great size, they fit my 7,5 & 4 yr old no problem!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hjj61204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied
11/8/2014

Customer review by Mariannne

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Mariannne
by Mariannne

With the foam pad this cot is pretty comfortable. Although not as long as an air mattress, I was still able to sleep very well on it (I'm 5'7"). It's very easy to set up and not having a bar across the middle is a big plus. I don't know if the foam pad is waterproof but the pop my daughter spilled on it didn't soak in and wiped right off. It folds up nicely and has a vecro strap to secure it shut but does take up more space to store than an air bed. Overall I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariannne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
10/24/2015

Customer review by Chimommy8

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Chimommy8
by Chimommy8

Very nice and comfortable... Easy to unfold and set up. It makes a very comfortable second bed for company or camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chimommy8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman "comfortable" folding cot
7/9/2015

Customer review by Rebec

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Rebec
by Rebec

Or guest said it was quite comfortable. It is easy to fold and stores away conveniently. Having ordered online and having not seen it prior to picking it up, I was pleased with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews