Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 92 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Great price!
3/31/2017

Customer review by Brittani

4.0 stars 3/31/2017 by Brittani
by Brittani

I bought this for a extra guest bed, when I received it a spring coil came off, and there was no plastic on the cot part, but I covered that up. I tested it out and it's pretty comfortable, and for the price it's worth a buy. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!
2/20/2017

Customer review by 1NMR

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by 1NMR
by 1NMR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unlike other canvass cots that are sowed directly to the frame, this cot has secure steel rods sowed in the canvass edges along all four lengths, and 32 steel springs attach the canvass bed to the steel frame. This makes the canvass bed supper taught and, along with the included foam pad, a great sleeping platform. Folded out, the front and back legs set in a friction-tight fit; the cot will not collapse. The construction is really very good; I couldn’t find a flaw in anything. I weigh about 180 pounds so I use an additional sleeping pad over that and it’s a very comfortable cot.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1NMR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
7/5/2016

Customer review by Rainy

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Rainy
by Rainy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to replace my blow-up twin bed because it sprung a leak and left me wrapped like an Oscar Mayer Dog in a bun too many nights in a row. Even before the leak, the bed had no insulation and I could not get warm. Someone told me to try a cot to get off the ground. So, the hunt was on and found the perfect cot--height, design, and insulation qualities. Walmart had the best price for this cot which pleased me greatly being on tight budget. When the cot arrived, I set it up right away and tested it. It is comfortable and it is wide enough for comfort for me (5'5", 130 pounds). I cannot wait to see how the foam pad works for insulation on a cold night. And, it is just the right height so I can sit on it while taking care of business inside my tent. (Not too tall, and not too short). I love that it does not have bars under the middle for support. The spring and canvas design is so comfy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cure Sleepless Nites on Friends' Lousy Mattresses!
7/12/2013

Customer review by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler
by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler

This isn't the stiff Navy cot you camped with as a kid, boomers. It's got springs that accommodate curves and an adequate width for a 3X or even 4X tush. It's comfortable night's sleep if you like medium hard firmness in a mattress. This cot is lightweight, easy to set up and take down, with a Velcro strap that secures it when folded up. Banish sleepless nites on friends' deflated air mattresses, rotten couches and roll-aways. Bring your own bed! It fits in the trunk of most sub compacts with room to spare. Rated to hold 350#s, mine held when a 400# person plopped down on it, although it bent the middle bar and stretched out the springs along the cot's perimeter which caused them to pop out after that. If that happens, squeeze them back into shape with pliers. Great value for a good night's sleep on the road. It even beats the beds at some chain motels.

Was this review helpful? (123) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePurrsnicketyTraveler
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Excellent
2/20/2017

Customer review by Jorie

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Jorie
by Jorie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought for my son for daycare because their is smaller. My son love and is very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jorie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable,worth the price,but to small fo 5'7"
8/27/2013

Customer review by mjk374

3.0 stars 8/27/2013 by mjk374
by mjk374

Coleman makes great products of good quality,but they really have to take their sizes and meausurments more seriously! I am a short man, 5'7"... the exact size that this cot states it will sleep. MY FEET AND ANKLES HANG OFF BY A GOOD 4"! It is durable and comfortable, but the feet hanging off causes your calves to fall asleep and get cold. I just wrote a review on a coleman 8 man tent and my only complaint was they say 8 people can sleep in it and I couldn't fit 4 of these small cots in it without them being on top of eachother! If you are thinking of buying a cot, by the next size up #an extra 20 bucks for Coleman,but worth the comfort!# My advise to Coleman, You have great products; be the first in the camping product Industry to be honest about how many or how large your products really fit!

Was this review helpful? (95) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjk374
Pottstown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Love this cot
7/10/2013

Customer review by Emankcin987654321

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Emankcin987654321
by Emankcin987654321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these cots for my family of five to replace all of our air mattresses. I am very pleased. We recently went camping and have never been more comfortable! With a good sleeping bag and pillow they are very nice. No more wasted time blowing up air mattresses only to find they have deflated by the morning and you are laying on the ground anyway. Our bedding stayed clean and it was nice to sleep up off the ground. I love that I could store gear underneath the cots and really maximize the space in our tent. The cots set up in seconds, and fold easily for storage. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emankcin987654321
Morgantown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot
2/22/2017

Customer review by mnash2

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by mnash2
by mnash2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought this product for my brother. He loves it! says it's very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnash2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and compact
5/27/2016

Customer review by hulacoco

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by hulacoco
by hulacoco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great cots for sleeping in. I ordered 3 for my sons to take on a camping trip. Once the cots arrived, the kids were so excited they opened them and set them up in the living room. They are just the right size for a 12, 10, and 8 year old. My only problem with them is that the pad that comes with constantly slips off of the cot, because it's so soft. My husband and I decided to add velcro to the back of the pad and the cot itself to hold it in place when the kids sleep. Otherwise, it's very comfortable and more than worth the cost!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hulacoco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice for extra guests!
11/15/2013

Customer review by BeachcomberJP

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by BeachcomberJP
by BeachcomberJP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I frequently host more relatives than I have beds for. I've used the inflatable beds and vastly prefer this one -- it's much more compact, easier to set up and take down, and MORE COMFORTABLE!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachcomberJP
Madeira Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this cot.
6/28/2013

Customer review by LuLu60

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by LuLu60
by LuLu60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this cot for a grandson. It's more than I expected for the price that was paid. Very please with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLu60
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient & comfortable
4/21/2016

Customer review by KL25

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by KL25
by KL25

We purchased this for my 7 yr old to sleep on in a hotel we were staying in. It worked perfect, small enough to fit right in next to our bed but large enough to be plenty roomy (not sure how it would be for an adult?) We will try it out when camping this summer. I laid on it and it seemed very comfy, thick mattress on it. I'm 5 foot, 5 inches, 170 lbs

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KL25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cot
11/14/2012

Customer review by Horsecamping

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Horsecamping
by Horsecamping
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took this cot on a seven day progressive camping trip. It was tossed on and off a truck and held up well. It is well constructed and very comfortable for a cot. If you are looking for a good cot, this is the one to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (73) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsecamping
Riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cot
11/21/2013

Customer review by JCNanny60

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by JCNanny60
by JCNanny60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could use a little more padding but other than that it's a great cot for people under 5'5", I use mine nightly to sleep on nest to my husbands hospital bed. I just added a few extra folded blankets under a fitted sheet and I have to say it I sleep very good at night on it. Will be easy to take and use at the hospital also when the time comes. Thanks Coleman for making a good product like this.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCNanny60
Hooks, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
serves the purpose
6/28/2013

Customer review by campers2008

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by campers2008
by campers2008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I may say this is ideal if you are 5'5" below @ 165lbs perfect fit. We just used this last week with our 3days camping trip and served us well, my mother in law 70 yrs of age was the one who used it I asked her & she said she was having no problem & very comfortable to use. No complains of any back pain. Good for outdoor use and easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campers2008
Porter Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's pretty good
5/20/2016

Customer review by LilClara

3.0 stars 5/20/2016 by LilClara
by LilClara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a pretty good deal for a fold away bed. It could be better if the padding that it came with was a little thicker. And that it didn't shift while you're sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilClara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Short
7/14/2013

Customer review by Jackiegran

2.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Jackiegran
by Jackiegran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cot would be ok for someone 5'4 or shorter. The little pad that comes with it has no attachment to connect it to the actual cot so it slips all night.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackiegran
Westchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
6/26/2013

Customer review by newtowalking

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by newtowalking
by newtowalking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived sooner than expected , easy to set up. Light enough to make it easy for me to carry. Very comfortable. I am 70 , and love to camp, but need to be up off the ground. These work perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newtowalking
Brooksville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Camping Cot
12/7/2016

Customer review by Dragonfly

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Dragonfly
by Dragonfly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these cots for company overflow (kiddos) when visiting. They work out great and when folded, are narrow enough to store under the bed. I am very happy with this purchase and with the ease of ordering and picking up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Greygrama

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Greygrama
by Greygrama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The material of the mattress is pretty slippery and it makes a crunching noise. But I don't think that will bother the grandkids! But I am pretty pleased with my purchase and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greygrama
Bismarck ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews