Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Great Cot
11/14/2012

Customer review by Horsecamping

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Horsecamping
by Horsecamping

I took this cot on a seven day progressive camping trip. It was tossed on and off a truck and held up well. It is well constructed and very comfortable for a cot. If you are looking for a good cot, this is the one to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Horsecamping
Riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cure Sleepless Nites on Friends' Lousy Mattresses!
7/12/2013

Customer review by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler
by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler

This isn't the stiff Navy cot you camped with as a kid, boomers. It's got springs that accommodate curves and an adequate width for a 3X or even 4X tush. It's comfortable night's sleep if you like medium hard firmness in a mattress. This cot is lightweight, easy to set up and take down, with a Velcro strap that secures it when folded up. Banish sleepless nites on friends' deflated air mattresses, rotten couches and roll-aways. Bring your own bed! It fits in the trunk of most sub compacts with room to spare. Rated to hold 350#s, mine held when a 400# person plopped down on it, although it bent the middle bar and stretched out the springs along the cot's perimeter which caused them to pop out after that. If that happens, squeeze them back into shape with pliers. Great value for a good night's sleep on the road. It even beats the beds at some chain motels.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePurrsnicketyTraveler
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
comfortable,worth the price,but to small fo 5'7"
8/27/2013

Customer review by mjk374

3.0 stars 8/27/2013 by mjk374
by mjk374

Coleman makes great products of good quality,but they really have to take their sizes and meausurments more seriously! I am a short man, 5'7"... the exact size that this cot states it will sleep. MY FEET AND ANKLES HANG OFF BY A GOOD 4"! It is durable and comfortable, but the feet hanging off causes your calves to fall asleep and get cold. I just wrote a review on a coleman 8 man tent and my only complaint was they say 8 people can sleep in it and I couldn't fit 4 of these small cots in it without them being on top of eachother! If you are thinking of buying a cot, by the next size up #an extra 20 bucks for Coleman,but worth the comfort!# My advise to Coleman, You have great products; be the first in the camping product Industry to be honest about how many or how large your products really fit!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjk374
Pottstown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
serves the purpose
6/28/2013

Customer review by campers2008

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by campers2008
by campers2008

I may say this is ideal if you are 5'5" below @ 165lbs perfect fit. We just used this last week with our 3days camping trip and served us well, my mother in law 70 yrs of age was the one who used it I asked her & she said she was having no problem & very comfortable to use. No complains of any back pain. Good for outdoor use and easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campers2008
Porter Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this cot
7/10/2013

Customer review by Emankcin987654321

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Emankcin987654321
by Emankcin987654321

I bought these cots for my family of five to replace all of our air mattresses. I am very pleased. We recently went camping and have never been more comfortable! With a good sleeping bag and pillow they are very nice. No more wasted time blowing up air mattresses only to find they have deflated by the morning and you are laying on the ground anyway. Our bedding stayed clean and it was nice to sleep up off the ground. I love that I could store gear underneath the cots and really maximize the space in our tent. The cots set up in seconds, and fold easily for storage. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emankcin987654321
Morgantown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I wanted
6/30/2012

Customer review by Islanda

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Islanda
by Islanda

I needed a cot for visiting grandkids and the price was right, and delivery was right on time..

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Islanda
New Carrollton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable
6/26/2013

Customer review by newtowalking

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by newtowalking
by newtowalking

Arrived sooner than expected , easy to set up. Light enough to make it easy for me to carry. Very comfortable. I am 70 , and love to camp, but need to be up off the ground. These work perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newtowalking
Brooksville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Greygrama

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Greygrama
by Greygrama

The material of the mattress is pretty slippery and it makes a crunching noise. But I don't think that will bother the grandkids! But I am pretty pleased with my purchase and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greygrama
Bismarck ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice for extra guests!
11/15/2013

Customer review by BeachcomberJP

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by BeachcomberJP
by BeachcomberJP

I frequently host more relatives than I have beds for. I've used the inflatable beds and vastly prefer this one -- it's much more compact, easier to set up and take down, and MORE COMFORTABLE!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachcomberJP
Madeira Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Short
7/14/2013

Customer review by Jackiegran

2.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Jackiegran
by Jackiegran

This cot would be ok for someone 5'4 or shorter. The little pad that comes with it has no attachment to connect it to the actual cot so it slips all night.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackiegran
Westchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this cot.
6/28/2013

Customer review by LuLu60

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by LuLu60
by LuLu60

I brought this cot for a grandson. It's more than I expected for the price that was paid. Very please with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLu60
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We bought THREE,
7/26/2013

Customer review by Hjj61204

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Hjj61204
by Hjj61204

We bought three of these for our boys when we go camping! So far, we love them. The only problem we found so far is that the matress slides around off the cot if your not careful, so we just bought a couple yards of elastic and are making bands to slip over the top and bottom, should fix the issue no,problem! They are a great size, they fit my 7,5 & 4 yr old no problem!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hjj61204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Overall
4/30/2014

Customer review by trautsj

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by trautsj
by trautsj

What we have come to expect from Coleman....excellent for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trautsj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we were looking for.
8/19/2014

Customer review by Yit10

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Yit10
by Yit10

Purchased this as a backup spot for sick kids at our private school. It is actually more comfortable than our real sick bed. Love the lightweight portability.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yit10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied
11/8/2014

Customer review by Mariannne

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Mariannne
by Mariannne

With the foam pad this cot is pretty comfortable. Although not as long as an air mattress, I was still able to sleep very well on it (I'm 5'7"). It's very easy to set up and not having a bar across the middle is a big plus. I don't know if the foam pad is waterproof but the pop my daughter spilled on it didn't soak in and wiped right off. It folds up nicely and has a vecro strap to secure it shut but does take up more space to store than an air bed. Overall I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariannne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cot
11/21/2013

Customer review by JCNanny60

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by JCNanny60
by JCNanny60

Could use a little more padding but other than that it's a great cot for people under 5'5", I use mine nightly to sleep on nest to my husbands hospital bed. I just added a few extra folded blankets under a fitted sheet and I have to say it I sleep very good at night on it. Will be easy to take and use at the hospital also when the time comes. Thanks Coleman for making a good product like this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCNanny60
Hooks, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy made, tearing apart.
1/5/2015

Customer review by MissouriGranny

1.0 stars 1/5/2015 by MissouriGranny
by MissouriGranny

We bought this for a small grandchild to sleep on when he spends the night. I was not impressed with the thin "mattress" but since he is small I thought it would be ok. As for as comfort, he likes it. BUT...this thin "mattress" is already coming apart at the seams. and he only slept on it twice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissouriGranny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect!
1/11/2014

Customer review by momtoprecious

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by momtoprecious
by momtoprecious

Very nice quality. Long enough for a teenager, not an adult. Legs do not latch open, but stay in place well if the cot is not lifted. Bought for an 11 year old, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtoprecious
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman "comfortable" folding cot
7/9/2015

Customer review by Rebec

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Rebec
by Rebec

Or guest said it was quite comfortable. It is easy to fold and stores away conveniently. Having ordered online and having not seen it prior to picking it up, I was pleased with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2013

Customer review by Mama0811

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Mama0811
by Mama0811

Great for the price! I am tall so it was a bit short for my liking but was very comfy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama0811
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews