Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 80 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Great Buy
7/5/2016

Customer review by Rainy

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Rainy
by Rainy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to replace my blow-up twin bed because it sprung a leak and left me wrapped like an Oscar Mayer Dog in a bun too many nights in a row. Even before the leak, the bed had no insulation and I could not get warm. Someone told me to try a cot to get off the ground. So, the hunt was on and found the perfect cot--height, design, and insulation qualities. Walmart had the best price for this cot which pleased me greatly being on tight budget. When the cot arrived, I set it up right away and tested it. It is comfortable and it is wide enough for comfort for me (5'5", 130 pounds). I cannot wait to see how the foam pad works for insulation on a cold night. And, it is just the right height so I can sit on it while taking care of business inside my tent. (Not too tall, and not too short). I love that it does not have bars under the middle for support. The spring and canvas design is so comfy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient & comfortable
4/21/2016

Customer review by KL25

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by KL25
by KL25

We purchased this for my 7 yr old to sleep on in a hotel we were staying in. It worked perfect, small enough to fit right in next to our bed but large enough to be plenty roomy (not sure how it would be for an adult?) We will try it out when camping this summer. I laid on it and it seemed very comfy, thick mattress on it. I'm 5 foot, 5 inches, 170 lbs

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KL25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cure Sleepless Nites on Friends' Lousy Mattresses!
7/12/2013

Customer review by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler
by ThePurrsnicketyTraveler

This isn't the stiff Navy cot you camped with as a kid, boomers. It's got springs that accommodate curves and an adequate width for a 3X or even 4X tush. It's comfortable night's sleep if you like medium hard firmness in a mattress. This cot is lightweight, easy to set up and take down, with a Velcro strap that secures it when folded up. Banish sleepless nites on friends' deflated air mattresses, rotten couches and roll-aways. Bring your own bed! It fits in the trunk of most sub compacts with room to spare. Rated to hold 350#s, mine held when a 400# person plopped down on it, although it bent the middle bar and stretched out the springs along the cot's perimeter which caused them to pop out after that. If that happens, squeeze them back into shape with pliers. Great value for a good night's sleep on the road. It even beats the beds at some chain motels.

Was this review helpful? (97) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePurrsnicketyTraveler
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's pretty good
5/20/2016

Customer review by LilClara

3.0 stars 5/20/2016 by LilClara
by LilClara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a pretty good deal for a fold away bed. It could be better if the padding that it came with was a little thicker. And that it didn't shift while you're sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilClara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and compact
5/27/2016

Customer review by hulacoco

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by hulacoco
by hulacoco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great cots for sleeping in. I ordered 3 for my sons to take on a camping trip. Once the cots arrived, the kids were so excited they opened them and set them up in the living room. They are just the right size for a 12, 10, and 8 year old. My only problem with them is that the pad that comes with constantly slips off of the cot, because it's so soft. My husband and I decided to add velcro to the back of the pad and the cot itself to hold it in place when the kids sleep. Otherwise, it's very comfortable and more than worth the cost!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hulacoco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable,worth the price,but to small fo 5'7"
8/27/2013

Customer review by mjk374

3.0 stars 8/27/2013 by mjk374
by mjk374

Coleman makes great products of good quality,but they really have to take their sizes and meausurments more seriously! I am a short man, 5'7"... the exact size that this cot states it will sleep. MY FEET AND ANKLES HANG OFF BY A GOOD 4"! It is durable and comfortable, but the feet hanging off causes your calves to fall asleep and get cold. I just wrote a review on a coleman 8 man tent and my only complaint was they say 8 people can sleep in it and I couldn't fit 4 of these small cots in it without them being on top of eachother! If you are thinking of buying a cot, by the next size up #an extra 20 bucks for Coleman,but worth the comfort!# My advise to Coleman, You have great products; be the first in the camping product Industry to be honest about how many or how large your products really fit!

Was this review helpful? (75) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjk374
Pottstown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good for a short term guest, close family
3/27/2016

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley

When a close friend of mine came to my house, I used this because she said to me not to spend a lot of money. She was happy to sleep in it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
camp cot
6/18/2016

Customer review by jan13

4.0 stars 6/18/2016 by jan13
by jan13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this cot works out great for extra space when grandkids are over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jan13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable
4/20/2016

Customer review by Jhai

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Jhai
by Jhai

I bought this folding bed for my friend who came for a visit and he said it's very comfortable and sturdy. He also mentioned that it's very great for outdoors and sleepovers. Very light and handy yet comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jhai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff
5/18/2016

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Lily
by Lily

Good cott

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this cot
7/10/2013

Customer review by Emankcin987654321

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Emankcin987654321
by Emankcin987654321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these cots for my family of five to replace all of our air mattresses. I am very pleased. We recently went camping and have never been more comfortable! With a good sleeping bag and pillow they are very nice. No more wasted time blowing up air mattresses only to find they have deflated by the morning and you are laying on the ground anyway. Our bedding stayed clean and it was nice to sleep up off the ground. I love that I could store gear underneath the cots and really maximize the space in our tent. The cots set up in seconds, and fold easily for storage. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emankcin987654321
Morgantown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super comfortable!!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Mags

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Mags
by Mags
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 5 cots for tent camping. Very sturdy, extremely comfortable, and worth every penny. Turned tent camping into an enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cot
11/14/2012

Customer review by Horsecamping

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Horsecamping
by Horsecamping
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took this cot on a seven day progressive camping trip. It was tossed on and off a truck and held up well. It is well constructed and very comfortable for a cot. If you are looking for a good cot, this is the one to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsecamping
Riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice for extra guests!
11/15/2013

Customer review by BeachcomberJP

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by BeachcomberJP
by BeachcomberJP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I frequently host more relatives than I have beds for. I've used the inflatable beds and vastly prefer this one -- it's much more compact, easier to set up and take down, and MORE COMFORTABLE!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachcomberJP
Madeira Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good for the price.
6/17/2016

Customer review by yoly

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by yoly
by yoly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for the price. Practical

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
serves the purpose
6/28/2013

Customer review by campers2008

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by campers2008
by campers2008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I may say this is ideal if you are 5'5" below @ 165lbs perfect fit. We just used this last week with our 3days camping trip and served us well, my mother in law 70 yrs of age was the one who used it I asked her & she said she was having no problem & very comfortable to use. No complains of any back pain. Good for outdoor use and easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campers2008
Porter Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Short
7/14/2013

Customer review by Jackiegran

2.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Jackiegran
by Jackiegran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cot would be ok for someone 5'4 or shorter. The little pad that comes with it has no attachment to connect it to the actual cot so it slips all night.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackiegran
Westchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this cot.
6/28/2013

Customer review by LuLu60

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by LuLu60
by LuLu60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this cot for a grandson. It's more than I expected for the price that was paid. Very please with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLu60
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
6/7/2016

Customer review by Pattie

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Pattie
by Pattie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this cot. very comfortable. comes with mattress. although it is rather thin, it still gives enough padding for a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pattie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this cot
6/7/2016

Customer review by KevCon

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by KevCon
by KevCon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great and pretty comfy. Fits well in a four man tent. Easy to set up and put away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KevCon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews