Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 103 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 95 reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Good little cot...
8/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this cot for a trip to visit my mom. I usually sleep on the couch, but the couch is not a viable option for a 4 day visit. As i was looking for a solution, i found this cot. I was looking at other cots that were i tad more expensive, but i settled for this one, because my car is a 2 seater coupe and space is a premium. I was not disappointed. I am 5'10, and about 185 pounds and this cot was a perfect fit. The mattress was a little thin, but i put a comforter bed sheet under it to bolster the level of comfort. All in all, for the price, you can't do much better than this. Fit right into my trunk and i have stored it under my bed until it is needed again......good purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cure Sleepless Nites on Friends' Lousy Mattresses!
7/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This isn't the stiff Navy cot you camped with as a kid, boomers. It's got springs that accommodate curves and an adequate width for a 3X or even 4X tush. It's comfortable night's sleep if you like medium hard firmness in a mattress. This cot is lightweight, easy to set up and take down, with a Velcro strap that secures it when folded up. Banish sleepless nites on friends' deflated air mattresses, rotten couches and roll-aways. Bring your own bed! It fits in the trunk of most sub compacts with room to spare. Rated to hold 350#s, mine held when a 400# person plopped down on it, although it bent the middle bar and stretched out the springs along the cot's perimeter which caused them to pop out after that. If that happens, squeeze them back into shape with pliers. Great value for a good night's sleep on the road. It even beats the beds at some chain motels.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (138)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy
7/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had to replace my blow-up twin bed because it sprung a leak and left me wrapped like an Oscar Mayer Dog in a bun too many nights in a row. Even before the leak, the bed had no insulation and I could not get warm. Someone told me to try a cot to get off the ground. So, the hunt was on and found the perfect cot--height, design, and insulation qualities. Walmart had the best price for this cot which pleased me greatly being on tight budget. When the cot arrived, I set it up right away and tested it. It is comfortable and it is wide enough for comfort for me (5'5", 130 pounds). I cannot wait to see how the foam pad works for insulation on a cold night. And, it is just the right height so I can sit on it while taking care of business inside my tent. (Not too tall, and not too short). I love that it does not have bars under the middle for support. The spring and canvas design is so comfy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfortable,worth the price,but to small fo 5'7"
8/27/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Coleman makes great products of good quality,but they really have to take their sizes and meausurments more seriously! I am a short man, 5'7"... the exact size that this cot states it will sleep. MY FEET AND ANKLES HANG OFF BY A GOOD 4"! It is durable and comfortable, but the feet hanging off causes your calves to fall asleep and get cold. I just wrote a review on a coleman 8 man tent and my only complaint was they say 8 people can sleep in it and I couldn't fit 4 of these small cots in it without them being on top of eachother! If you are thinking of buying a cot, by the next size up #an extra 20 bucks for Coleman,but worth the comfort!# My advise to Coleman, You have great products; be the first in the camping product Industry to be honest about how many or how large your products really fit!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product!
2/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Unlike other canvass cots that are sowed directly to the frame, this cot has secure steel rods sowed in the canvass edges along all four lengths, and 32 steel springs attach the canvass bed to the steel frame. This makes the canvass bed supper taught and, along with the included foam pad, a great sleeping platform. Folded out, the front and back legs set in a friction-tight fit; the cot will not collapse. The construction is really very good; I couldn’t find a flaw in anything. I weigh about 180 pounds so I use an additional sleeping pad over that and it’s a very comfortable cot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this cot
7/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these cots for my family of five to replace all of our air mattresses. I am very pleased. We recently went camping and have never been more comfortable! With a good sleeping bag and pillow they are very nice. No more wasted time blowing up air mattresses only to find they have deflated by the morning and you are laying on the ground anyway. Our bedding stayed clean and it was nice to sleep up off the ground. I love that I could store gear underneath the cots and really maximize the space in our tent. The cots set up in seconds, and fold easily for storage. I am pleased with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great and compact
5/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are great cots for sleeping in. I ordered 3 for my sons to take on a camping trip. Once the cots arrived, the kids were so excited they opened them and set them up in the living room. They are just the right size for a 12, 10, and 8 year old. My only problem with them is that the pad that comes with constantly slips off of the cot, because it's so soft. My husband and I decided to add velcro to the back of the pad and the cot itself to hold it in place when the kids sleep. Otherwise, it's very comfortable and more than worth the cost!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cot
11/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I took this cot on a seven day progressive camping trip. It was tossed on and off a truck and held up well. It is well constructed and very comfortable for a cot. If you are looking for a good cot, this is the one to purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great choice for extra guests!
11/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I frequently host more relatives than I have beds for. I've used the inflatable beds and vastly prefer this one -- it's much more compact, easier to set up and take down, and MORE COMFORTABLE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
2/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought for my son for daycare because their is smaller. My son love and is very comfortable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price!
3/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for a extra guest bed, when I received it a spring coil came off, and there was no plastic on the cot part, but I covered that up. I tested it out and it's pretty comfortable, and for the price it's worth a buy. Highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this cot.
6/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I brought this cot for a grandson. It's more than I expected for the price that was paid. Very please with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
serves the purpose
6/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I may say this is ideal if you are 5'5" below @ 165lbs perfect fit. We just used this last week with our 3days camping trip and served us well, my mother in law 70 yrs of age was the one who used it I asked her & she said she was having no problem & very comfortable to use. No complains of any back pain. Good for outdoor use and easy to store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Short
7/14/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This cot would be ok for someone 5'4 or shorter. The little pad that comes with it has no attachment to connect it to the actual cot so it slips all night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Convenient & comfortable
4/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this for my 7 yr old to sleep on in a hotel we were staying in. It worked perfect, small enough to fit right in next to our bed but large enough to be plenty roomy (not sure how it would be for an adult?) We will try it out when camping this summer. I laid on it and it seemed very comfy, thick mattress on it. I'm 5 foot, 5 inches, 170 lbs
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cot
11/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Could use a little more padding but other than that it's a great cot for people under 5'5", I use mine nightly to sleep on nest to my husbands hospital bed. I just added a few extra folded blankets under a fitted sheet and I have to say it I sleep very good at night on it. Will be easy to take and use at the hospital also when the time comes. Thanks Coleman for making a good product like this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable
6/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Arrived sooner than expected , easy to set up. Light enough to make it easy for me to carry. Very comfortable. I am 70 , and love to camp, but need to be up off the ground. These work perfect for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The material of the mattress is pretty slippery and it makes a crunching noise. But I don't think that will bother the grandkids! But I am pretty pleased with my purchase and Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman Camping Cot
12/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased two of these cots for company overflow (kiddos) when visiting. They work out great and when folded, are narrow enough to store under the bed. I am very happy with this purchase and with the ease of ordering and picking up at the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable camp bed for a small statured person
12/1/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cot is comfortable IF you are a small (5'4"" or under) person. Stable and sturdy for an easily transported bed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-