Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
This is a wonderful cot!
7/14/2014

Customer review by fossilipps

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by fossilipps
by fossilipps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cot is made well, with durable materials and quality construction. It is an over-sized cot meaning it is both longer and wider than a usual little camping cot. This means your elbows can stay on the cot when you lay on your back! It is a bit heavy, but not more than I expected. It feels secure laying or sitting on it. There are no cross bars to grind into your back. (yea!) It is easy as all-get-out to set up and take down. Set it on it's side and unfold it and the legs move right into place. Folding back up is easy-peasy. There's a little side tray that you can put on, with the usual mesh cup holder and a flat area big enuf for a book and a light. It comes in a durable carrying sack, of the same quality you would expect from Coleman. It's very cool how little space it takes up when it's all packed up. I bought it to use not only for camping, but as a spare bed for when guests come. It's gonna work just fine!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fossilipps
Ann Arbor, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great GREAT G-R-E-A-T-!-!
5/6/2016

Customer review by trcrayven75

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by trcrayven75
by trcrayven75

BETTER THAN I EXPECTED!! Way worth all the time invested in research, comparison and review reading. With something like plastic-ware or an extension cord, you can generally make a quick decision without a lot of thought. Camping stuff, for example, can be a different story. I’ve relied on reviews like these to help me avoid wasting my time and money. For the most part, it has paid off; which I why I am leaving this review. Camping is an important tradition to my family. With this cot, I researched and compared many different products. It was important that it fit and support my 6”3” – 215lb husband (300lb max). It does. Sturdiness and durability were also a big factor. Again, this product performs very well. Storage and ease of use were another determining factor. It’s a little on the heavy side (over 35lbs) but that (should (and does)) means it’s made well. Easy set up. A little awkward to open. Carry case fits well without stretching the zipper. Canvas material is smooth (not soft) and is proving durable. Flaps at the middle on both sides cover where it folds/pivots- not a real factor. The table was a little on the flimsy side, as compared to the rest of the cot, but I’m not going to dance on it. The little table will attach on either side for convenience. Its mesh can holding hole is mostly handy. Sometimes things roll in, but not really worth mentioning. Table measures 1 sq. ft. Besides all these things I have mentioned, a big selling point for me was that there was no ‘head’ or ‘foot’ bars. Head/foot bars are like the bars on the side, only they are at the head and foot of the cot. The reviews of the cots that had the extra bars weren’t all that great. The dimensions are as far as I know accurate. 80 x32 x17. Aside from camping, the kids have had sleepovers where ‘one toooo many kids came to play’; the cots worked great for an extra bed. They stood up well too. Folded up in the carry case, they are about the size of a folding chair. So it doesn’t take up much room at all. One night, the honey suggested we sleep on our back deck, under the stars on these cots. It was awesome. He did complain that there is no cushion/give. I said, “Duh, your mattress is in the house.” If you’re the princess (and the pea), get a little extra padding to sleep on. So yeah, Great product, great value. Get yourself 5 today!! lol

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trcrayven75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Sturdy
3/23/2016

Customer review by LarryNWI

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by LarryNWI
by LarryNWI

Super sturdy cot. What I like most is that there is no part of the frame pressing into your back. It is a very heavy cot not one that you would carry a distance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryNWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/28/2012

Customer review by rengirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by rengirl
by rengirl

This cot is so easy to set up and break down. I am disabled and I was able to set it up in about 1 minute. It's very comfortable to sleep on and very sturdy. I've very happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rengirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Big cot
4/29/2014

Customer review by Firsttimecamping

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Firsttimecamping
by Firsttimecamping
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 6'1" and pushing the weight limit on this and I found it pretty comfortable. I can't wait to go camping I set it up in the house to try it before I go.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firsttimecamping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Cot
9/10/2013

Customer review by d3miller

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by d3miller
by d3miller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cot was 30 inches- 40 inches with the table attached. The table can go on both sides. The cot does not lock into place like other cots do. Not a huge deal just a little odd. Once you sit on it it is fine. Build strong and very simple to set up...pull it out of the box and it pops open.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d3miller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Lovinbrandy

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Lovinbrandy
by Lovinbrandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality and very comfy! Fits my 6'2 husband perfectly, most cots are too short for him. It's setup is the best part, sets up instantly! Also love the side table with a drink holder! The cot is a bit on the heavy side though. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovinbrandy
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cot
4/1/2016

Customer review by java62

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by java62
by java62

Very nice cot, well-built. Will be great for our next camping trip. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
java62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camping Cot
6/24/2014

Customer review by AdvidMtnCamper

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by AdvidMtnCamper
by AdvidMtnCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the concept of the side table. It allows room between cots, place for eye glasses, reading material & something to drink. It's not quite the width of a twin bed making the name a bit of a misnomer but it is definitely wider than a normal cot. It is comfortable for tummy sleepers. Sturdy and easy to set up & take down. Appreciate the carry bag. Also the height of the cot makes it easy to get onto & back off. Recommend in our part of the country, to place a sleeping mat or pad between the cot and your sleeping bag due to cold air at night. Hopes this helps other campers. Happy Camping.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdvidMtnCamper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable with topper
3/5/2015

Customer review by ritgor

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by ritgor
by ritgor

I'm 75 and a side sleeper so I purchased the topper with the cot and was very happy with the comfort. We kind of rough it in a cabin at a ski area and I found this cot more comfortable than the bed I've been using. I'm 6-2", 200 lbs. with plenty of room. The side table is a nice touch to place a clock, radio, etc., on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ritgor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best nights sleep on a cot
5/25/2016

Customer review by marty1960

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by marty1960
by marty1960

I just pulled it out of the box, extended the legs. I have slept on cots since I was in the Army [1980- present] I slept like a baby, no noise, or disturbance , and I love the table, cup holder. Really made to last, felt secure sitting on edge, very stable. I highly recommend. It is a twin size, 31", if table is attached 40", plenty of room underneath for storage. Comfortable and well made, I wouldn't want to back pack it. And for $49 and free shipping you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marty1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WAY too heavy - returning.
4/21/2016

Customer review by Kprance

1.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Kprance
by Kprance

Now I see why the weight of this item was not mentioned in the ad. It is way too heavy for any practical camping use. I found the weight listed on another site as 21 lbs and I cannot believe that. I would say a lot more. ( weight considerable more than my 4 person "instant up" tent). Also I believe that the legs would be impractical for any tent camping as I think they would pierce the tent floor. I will be returning it without taking it out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kprance
Would recommend to a friend? No
More comfortable that I expected.
5/19/2016

Customer review by RMWilliams

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by RMWilliams
by RMWilliams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

More comfortable that I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMWilliams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Flowerwood

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Flowerwood
by Flowerwood

We go camping with scouts in remote locations, and air mattresses are not always practical. We didn't want to pay a lot for a cot (we are not avid campers), but wanted something sturdy and easily carried. I like that this folds up into a bag (like a portable tailgate chair) instead of just folding in half or a third. It's also very roomy (long and wide). And you can fit gear under the bed. If you have a short (height or length) tent, you may need to rethink whether this will fit. We have a 6 person tent for 3 of us, so these work. My son loves the side table, and I like that it can be removed or adjusted to either side. We have not actually slept in the cot yet, but tried them out in the living room and they seem very comfy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowerwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Cot
5/17/2016

Customer review by Flavin

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Flavin
by Flavin

cot was of excellent quality; item exactly as pictured; received it within -5 days; free shipping to Walmarts

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flavin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Solid Value
5/1/2016

Customer review by denb7

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by denb7
by denb7

I haven't spent a night on my new cot yet, but it seems to be just what I'm going to need. The cot is not a lightweight, literally. It's quite heavy because the frame is steel. It feels very solid and side extension will be perfect for my glasses and a flashlight (cup holder). The extension fits on either side of the cot. A word of caution: When open, the center hinge is covered by a flap. During the folding process, be sure that these flaps are folded out of the way or they may be damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denb7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy set up and love the side table
11/11/2014

Customer review by Teacherof2s

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Teacherof2s
by Teacherof2s

I was looking for a taller cot and this fits the plan. I can store a 13 gallon tote under this with ease. My friends were all amazed and wanted information on where to get this cot. It was easy to set up and stores in an easy to carry bag. The side table fits on either side and I could get my water bottle, book and flashlight on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teacherof2s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved the cot
4/10/2016

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi

I bought this cot for a weekend away. It was perfect. Really easy to set up. My problem was that there was SO much space under it that I froze the first night. The second night I put several blankets under me. That helped. Overall I thought it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointing
8/26/2015

Customer review by kenmcken

3.0 stars 8/26/2015 by kenmcken
by kenmcken

I love how the cot conveniently folds up and fits into its carrying bag. The side table/drink holder is also an excellent add-on. Personally, I found this cot to be too large for me. Folded up in the bag, it's still very long. As a petite 5'4" woman I don't need a cot quite so tall and wide. But what really gets me is how uncomfortable this cot was. I only weight 120lbs and it sags like crazy when I lay on it. The material just isn't pulled and sewn tight enough. The seams were also very sloppy and snagged. I question if they will rip if I end up keeping this and sleeping on it. In conclusion, when comparing it to my $18 walmart brand cot, I am very disappointed. The material on my cheap cot is pulled very tight and sewn well. This more expensive cot is probably heading back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenmcken
Would recommend to a friend? No
not sure of stability
9/25/2015

Customer review by campers4life

3.0 stars 9/25/2015 by campers4life
by campers4life

Set up was easy, but we were unsure what sleeping would be like if we were not on a level surface in the tent. Not sure how stable the cot would be if we had to pitch our tent on a hill! Also, my hubby was concerned that one of the screws/bolts would wear a hole in the canvas. It was right below the canvas and rubbed a mark on it! So, we returned the cots and are looking for a different style that locks in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campers4life
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews