Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
This is a wonderful cot!
7/14/2014

Customer review by fossilipps

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by fossilipps
by fossilipps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cot is made well, with durable materials and quality construction. It is an over-sized cot meaning it is both longer and wider than a usual little camping cot. This means your elbows can stay on the cot when you lay on your back! It is a bit heavy, but not more than I expected. It feels secure laying or sitting on it. There are no cross bars to grind into your back. (yea!) It is easy as all-get-out to set up and take down. Set it on it's side and unfold it and the legs move right into place. Folding back up is easy-peasy. There's a little side tray that you can put on, with the usual mesh cup holder and a flat area big enuf for a book and a light. It comes in a durable carrying sack, of the same quality you would expect from Coleman. It's very cool how little space it takes up when it's all packed up. I bought it to use not only for camping, but as a spare bed for when guests come. It's gonna work just fine!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fossilipps
Ann Arbor, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/28/2012

Customer review by rengirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by rengirl
by rengirl

This cot is so easy to set up and break down. I am disabled and I was able to set it up in about 1 minute. It's very comfortable to sleep on and very sturdy. I've very happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rengirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Big cot
4/29/2014

Customer review by Firsttimecamping

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Firsttimecamping
by Firsttimecamping
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 6'1" and pushing the weight limit on this and I found it pretty comfortable. I can't wait to go camping I set it up in the house to try it before I go.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firsttimecamping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Cot
9/10/2013

Customer review by d3miller

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by d3miller
by d3miller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cot was 30 inches- 40 inches with the table attached. The table can go on both sides. The cot does not lock into place like other cots do. Not a huge deal just a little odd. Once you sit on it it is fine. Build strong and very simple to set up...pull it out of the box and it pops open.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d3miller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camping Cot
6/24/2014

Customer review by AdvidMtnCamper

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by AdvidMtnCamper
by AdvidMtnCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the concept of the side table. It allows room between cots, place for eye glasses, reading material & something to drink. It's not quite the width of a twin bed making the name a bit of a misnomer but it is definitely wider than a normal cot. It is comfortable for tummy sleepers. Sturdy and easy to set up & take down. Appreciate the carry bag. Also the height of the cot makes it easy to get onto & back off. Recommend in our part of the country, to place a sleeping mat or pad between the cot and your sleeping bag due to cold air at night. Hopes this helps other campers. Happy Camping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdvidMtnCamper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Lovinbrandy

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Lovinbrandy
by Lovinbrandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality and very comfy! Fits my 6'2 husband perfectly, most cots are too short for him. It's setup is the best part, sets up instantly! Also love the side table with a drink holder! The cot is a bit on the heavy side though. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovinbrandy
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable with topper
3/5/2015

Customer review by ritgor

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by ritgor
by ritgor

I'm 75 and a side sleeper so I purchased the topper with the cot and was very happy with the comfort. We kind of rough it in a cabin at a ski area and I found this cot more comfortable than the bed I've been using. I'm 6-2", 200 lbs. with plenty of room. The side table is a nice touch to place a clock, radio, etc., on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ritgor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointing
8/26/2015

Customer review by kenmcken

3.0 stars 8/26/2015 by kenmcken
by kenmcken

I love how the cot conveniently folds up and fits into its carrying bag. The side table/drink holder is also an excellent add-on. Personally, I found this cot to be too large for me. Folded up in the bag, it's still very long. As a petite 5'4" woman I don't need a cot quite so tall and wide. But what really gets me is how uncomfortable this cot was. I only weight 120lbs and it sags like crazy when I lay on it. The material just isn't pulled and sewn tight enough. The seams were also very sloppy and snagged. I question if they will rip if I end up keeping this and sleeping on it. In conclusion, when comparing it to my $18 walmart brand cot, I am very disappointed. The material on my cheap cot is pulled very tight and sewn well. This more expensive cot is probably heading back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenmcken
Would recommend to a friend? No
not sure of stability
9/25/2015

Customer review by campers4life

3.0 stars 9/25/2015 by campers4life
by campers4life

Set up was easy, but we were unsure what sleeping would be like if we were not on a level surface in the tent. Not sure how stable the cot would be if we had to pitch our tent on a hill! Also, my hubby was concerned that one of the screws/bolts would wear a hole in the canvas. It was right below the canvas and rubbed a mark on it! So, we returned the cots and are looking for a different style that locks in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campers4life
Would recommend to a friend? No
Scout with bad back
10/1/2015

Customer review by Scouter

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Scouter
by Scouter

I couldn't camp with my scouts due to back problems. Getting off ground with this cot makes it possible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scouter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cot
9/29/2015

Customer review by papa

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by papa
by papa

a great product, easy to set p and take down, and just the right size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy set up and love the side table
11/11/2014

Customer review by Teacherof2s

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Teacherof2s
by Teacherof2s

I was looking for a taller cot and this fits the plan. I can store a 13 gallon tote under this with ease. My friends were all amazed and wanted information on where to get this cot. It was easy to set up and stores in an easy to carry bag. The side table fits on either side and I could get my water bottle, book and flashlight on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teacherof2s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cot
7/23/2015

Customer review by Camper

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Camper
by Camper

Very good cot and really like the removable side table. I researched many cots and this was the biggest and had the best features for the money. Cot was ample size and very easy to use. I would by this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cots
7/24/2015

Customer review by Albert

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Albert
by Albert

All n all it is A better cot than we have ever had before. Is sleep great and you have more room in it than the other.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/11/2015

Customer review by DLEE

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by DLEE
by DLEE

Really comfortable & the side table comes in handy. Definitely a good pick. I researched a lot of cots as well. I'm satisfied with this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cot
10/12/2015

Customer review by GrandpaB

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by GrandpaB
by GrandpaB

Easy set up and use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cot.
6/9/2015

Customer review by Cyndi

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Cyndi
by Cyndi

I got this cot to go camping with friends. Sad to say, weather hasn't agreed with us getting to go yet but I have used it 3 times since I got it and I love it. Haven't unpacked the side table yet but the cot is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyndi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2012

Customer review by slaveski

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by slaveski
by slaveski

This cot is only 30 inches wide not 40 inches wide like Walmart states on their website. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slaveski
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for tent, company, etc!
7/8/2014

Customer review by hdch67

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by hdch67
by hdch67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up and take down. Nice side table. Size as stated. Carrying case wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hdch67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cot
2/23/2014

Customer review by luvmydanes50

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by luvmydanes50
by luvmydanes50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cot is very easy to set up and take down. Very sturdy and extra wide so it is more comfortable to sleep on. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmydanes50
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews