Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 49 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 47 reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Strong, Heavy Duty Cot
12/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really tough, strong cot. I was surprised when I picked it up at the store how heavy duty it was. It's typical of a product that has a "quality" feel when you handle it. You don't feel like you have a piece of junk and you just got ripped off. I'm 6'5" 220 and there was room to spare both length and width. I was also surprised how wide it was. I'm fairly wide shouldered and I had a lot of room to spare on it. If you're a big, heavy lumberjack type of dude you'll have ample width to fit. It's a big cot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a wonderful cot!
7/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This cot is made well, with durable materials and quality construction. It is an over-sized cot meaning it is both longer and wider than a usual little camping cot. This means your elbows can stay on the cot when you lay on your back! It is a bit heavy, but not more than I expected. It feels secure laying or sitting on it. There are no cross bars to grind into your back. (yea!) It is easy as all-get-out to set up and take down. Set it on it's side and unfold it and the legs move right into place. Folding back up is easy-peasy. There's a little side tray that you can put on, with the usual mesh cup holder and a flat area big enuf for a book and a light. It comes in a durable carrying sack, of the same quality you would expect from Coleman. It's very cool how little space it takes up when it's all packed up. I bought it to use not only for camping, but as a spare bed for when guests come. It's gonna work just fine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
5/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cot is so easy to set up and break down. I am disabled and I was able to set it up in about 1 minute. It's very comfortable to sleep on and very sturdy. I've very happy I bought it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big cot
4/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm 6'1" and pushing the weight limit on this and I found it pretty comfortable. I can't wait to go camping I set it up in the house to try it before I go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Cot
9/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cot was 30 inches- 40 inches with the table attached. The table can go on both sides. The cot does not lock into place like other cots do. Not a huge deal just a little odd. Once you sit on it it is fine. Build strong and very simple to set up...pull it out of the box and it pops open.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Camping Cot
6/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the concept of the side table. It allows room between cots, place for eye glasses, reading material & something to drink. It's not quite the width of a twin bed making the name a bit of a misnomer but it is definitely wider than a normal cot. It is comfortable for tummy sleepers. Sturdy and easy to set up & take down. Appreciate the carry bag. Also the height of the cot makes it easy to get onto & back off. Recommend in our part of the country, to place a sleeping mat or pad between the cot and your sleeping bag due to cold air at night. Hopes this helps other campers. Happy Camping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable with topper
3/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 75 and a side sleeper so I purchased the topper with the cot and was very happy with the comfort. We kind of rough it in a cabin at a ski area and I found this cot more comfortable than the bed I've been using. I'm 6-2", 200 lbs. with plenty of room. The side table is a nice touch to place a clock, radio, etc., on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great quality and very comfy! Fits my 6'2 husband perfectly, most cots are too short for him. It's setup is the best part, sets up instantly! Also love the side table with a drink holder! The cot is a bit on the heavy side though. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy
3/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very sturdy frame and setup was a breeze. right out of the box it took less than 30 seconds to set it up. My girlfriend and I each sleep on one and they're very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great GREAT G-R-E-A-T-!-!
5/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
BETTER THAN I EXPECTED!! Way worth all the time invested in research, comparison and review reading. With something like plastic-ware or an extension cord, you can generally make a quick decision without a lot of thought. Camping stuff, for example, can be a different story. I’ve relied on reviews like these to help me avoid wasting my time and money. For the most part, it has paid off; which I why I am leaving this review. Camping is an important tradition to my family. With this cot, I researched and compared many different products. It was important that it fit and support my 6”3” – 215lb husband (300lb max). It does. Sturdiness and durability were also a big factor. Again, this product performs very well. Storage and ease of use were another determining factor. It’s a little on the heavy side (over 35lbs) but that (should (and does)) means it’s made well. Easy set up. A little awkward to open. Carry case fits well without stretching the zipper. Canvas material is smooth (not soft) and is proving durable. Flaps at the middle on both sides cover where it folds/pivots- not a real factor. The table was a little on the flimsy side, as compared to the rest of the cot, but I’m not going to dance on it. The little table will attach on either side for convenience. Its mesh can holding hole is mostly handy. Sometimes things roll in, but not really worth mentioning. Table measures 1 sq. ft. Besides all these things I have mentioned, a big selling point for me was that there was no ‘head’ or ‘foot’ bars. Head/foot bars are like the bars on the side, only they are at the head and foot of the cot. The reviews of the cots that had the extra bars weren’t all that great. The dimensions are as far as I know accurate. 80 x32 x17. Aside from camping, the kids have had sleepovers where ‘one toooo many kids came to play’; the cots worked great for an extra bed. They stood up well too. Folded up in the carry case, they are about the size of a folding chair. So it doesn’t take up much room at all. One night, the honey suggested we sleep on our back deck, under the stars on these cots. It was awesome. He did complain that there is no cushion/give. I said, “Duh, your mattress is in the house.” If you’re the princess (and the pea), get a little extra padding to sleep on. So yeah, Great product, great value. Get yourself 5 today!! lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy set up and love the side table
11/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a taller cot and this fits the plan. I can store a 13 gallon tote under this with ease. My friends were all amazed and wanted information on where to get this cot. It was easy to set up and stores in an easy to carry bag. The side table fits on either side and I could get my water bottle, book and flashlight on it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price!
4/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We go camping with scouts in remote locations, and air mattresses are not always practical. We didn't want to pay a lot for a cot (we are not avid campers), but wanted something sturdy and easily carried. I like that this folds up into a bag (like a portable tailgate chair) instead of just folding in half or a third. It's also very roomy (long and wide). And you can fit gear under the bed. If you have a short (height or length) tent, you may need to rethink whether this will fit. We have a 6 person tent for 3 of us, so these work. My son loves the side table, and I like that it can be removed or adjusted to either side. We have not actually slept in the cot yet, but tried them out in the living room and they seem very comfy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disappointing
8/26/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how the cot conveniently folds up and fits into its carrying bag. The side table/drink holder is also an excellent add-on. Personally, I found this cot to be too large for me. Folded up in the bag, it's still very long. As a petite 5'4" woman I don't need a cot quite so tall and wide. But what really gets me is how uncomfortable this cot was. I only weight 120lbs and it sags like crazy when I lay on it. The material just isn't pulled and sewn tight enough. The seams were also very sloppy and snagged. I question if they will rip if I end up keeping this and sleeping on it. In conclusion, when comparing it to my $18 walmart brand cot, I am very disappointed. The material on my cheap cot is pulled very tight and sewn well. This more expensive cot is probably heading back to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman twin cot
12/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is heavy but is great for the price.. my 12 yr old & English bulldog has plenty of room !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy set up -comfortable
11/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
10 year old grand daughter set it up in less than a minute. Very stable. It is heavier than I expected but not too bad for the added stability. Only complaint is the bag was ripped and Coleman would not replace just he bag. Said I had to return whole thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Sturdy
3/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Super sturdy cot. What I like most is that there is no part of the frame pressing into your back. It is a very heavy cot not one that you would carry a distance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best nights sleep on a cot
5/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just pulled it out of the box, extended the legs. I have slept on cots since I was in the Army [1980- present] I slept like a baby, no noise, or disturbance , and I love the table, cup holder. Really made to last, felt secure sitting on edge, very stable. I highly recommend. It is a twin size, 31", if table is attached 40", plenty of room underneath for storage. Comfortable and well made, I wouldn't want to back pack it. And for $49 and free shipping you cant beat it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cot
7/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good cot and really like the removable side table. I researched many cots and this was the biggest and had the best features for the money. Cot was ample size and very easy to use. I would by this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cot
4/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice cot, well-built. Will be great for our next camping trip. Very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cot
2/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This cot is very easy to set up and take down. Very sturdy and extra wide so it is more comfortable to sleep on. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-