Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great Product
5/28/2012

Customer review by rengirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by rengirl
by rengirl

This cot is so easy to set up and break down. I am disabled and I was able to set it up in about 1 minute. It's very comfortable to sleep on and very sturdy. I've very happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rengirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This is a wonderful cot!
7/14/2014

Customer review by fossilipps

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by fossilipps
by fossilipps

This cot is made well, with durable materials and quality construction. It is an over-sized cot meaning it is both longer and wider than a usual little camping cot. This means your elbows can stay on the cot when you lay on your back! It is a bit heavy, but not more than I expected. It feels secure laying or sitting on it. There are no cross bars to grind into your back. (yea!) It is easy as all-get-out to set up and take down. Set it on it's side and unfold it and the legs move right into place. Folding back up is easy-peasy. There's a little side tray that you can put on, with the usual mesh cup holder and a flat area big enuf for a book and a light. It comes in a durable carrying sack, of the same quality you would expect from Coleman. It's very cool how little space it takes up when it's all packed up. I bought it to use not only for camping, but as a spare bed for when guests come. It's gonna work just fine!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fossilipps
Ann Arbor, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big cot
4/29/2014

Customer review by Firsttimecamping

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Firsttimecamping
by Firsttimecamping

I'm 6'1" and pushing the weight limit on this and I found it pretty comfortable. I can't wait to go camping I set it up in the house to try it before I go.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firsttimecamping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Cot
9/10/2013

Customer review by d3miller

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by d3miller
by d3miller

Cot was 30 inches- 40 inches with the table attached. The table can go on both sides. The cot does not lock into place like other cots do. Not a huge deal just a little odd. Once you sit on it it is fine. Build strong and very simple to set up...pull it out of the box and it pops open.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d3miller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Lovinbrandy

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Lovinbrandy
by Lovinbrandy

Great quality and very comfy! Fits my 6'2 husband perfectly, most cots are too short for him. It's setup is the best part, sets up instantly! Also love the side table with a drink holder! The cot is a bit on the heavy side though. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinbrandy
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2012

Customer review by slaveski

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by slaveski
by slaveski

This cot is only 30 inches wide not 40 inches wide like Walmart states on their website. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slaveski
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Camping Cot
6/24/2014

Customer review by AdvidMtnCamper

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by AdvidMtnCamper
by AdvidMtnCamper

Love the concept of the side table. It allows room between cots, place for eye glasses, reading material & something to drink. It's not quite the width of a twin bed making the name a bit of a misnomer but it is definitely wider than a normal cot. It is comfortable for tummy sleepers. Sturdy and easy to set up & take down. Appreciate the carry bag. Also the height of the cot makes it easy to get onto & back off. Recommend in our part of the country, to place a sleeping mat or pad between the cot and your sleeping bag due to cold air at night. Hopes this helps other campers. Happy Camping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdvidMtnCamper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for tent, company, etc!
7/8/2014

Customer review by hdch67

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by hdch67
by hdch67

Easy to set up and take down. Nice side table. Size as stated. Carrying case wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdch67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cot
2/23/2014

Customer review by luvmydanes50

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by luvmydanes50
by luvmydanes50

This cot is very easy to set up and take down. Very sturdy and extra wide so it is more comfortable to sleep on. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmydanes50
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot.
6/9/2015

Customer review by Cyndi

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Cyndi
by Cyndi

I got this cot to go camping with friends. Sad to say, weather hasn't agreed with us getting to go yet but I have used it 3 times since I got it and I love it. Haven't unpacked the side table yet but the cot is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyndi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cots
7/24/2015

Customer review by Albert

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Albert
by Albert

All n all it is A better cot than we have ever had before. Is sleep great and you have more room in it than the other.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy set up and love the side table
11/11/2014

Customer review by Teacherof2s

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Teacherof2s
by Teacherof2s

I was looking for a taller cot and this fits the plan. I can store a 13 gallon tote under this with ease. My friends were all amazed and wanted information on where to get this cot. It was easy to set up and stores in an easy to carry bag. The side table fits on either side and I could get my water bottle, book and flashlight on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teacherof2s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have not used it yet , . . .
3/23/2014

Customer review by GettingBackToCamping

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by GettingBackToCamping
by GettingBackToCamping

I had ordered the cot on line, & I received it quickly. It was very easy to set up & take down.It actually fit back into the carrying case! =] I like the fact that it is a little wider than the others & that it had a small attachable table that you could use on either side. I also purchased a tent, which I have not set up yet, so hope the cot fits in it! I cannot rate the durability, due to have not used the cot yet, but I can't wait to try it out!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GettingBackToCamping
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot, set up in minutes
2/8/2014

Customer review by shelterduty

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by shelterduty
by shelterduty

I spent an hour looking at different options, but glad I chose this one! Easy to set up and comfortable. It was heavier than I expected when I picked it up from the store in a box, but using the carrying case handle distributes the weight. I will use this for emergency shelter duty and overnight events. Not sure of durability, but looks like it will "pay for itself" in usage over the years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelterduty
gloucester, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by ScoutMother

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by ScoutMother
by ScoutMother

Very easy to put up and my 11 & 9 yr old loved it. I love that it is wider than normal. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScoutMother
EC, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot
7/14/2014

Customer review by erinesmer

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by erinesmer
by erinesmer

I love the cot. It's sturdy and I love the side table. Only thing is for some reason I expected it to be black, and it came in gray so I'm not sure what happened there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erinesmer
ames IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as described
12/15/2012

Customer review by Jeff1940

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Jeff1940
by Jeff1940

I little heavier than I expected. Well built the detachable extension is quite nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeff1940
Lakeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too small
3/30/2014

Customer review by BIGMC45

2.0 stars 3/30/2014 by BIGMC45
by BIGMC45

wal mart . com states the cot is twin size 39 inch wide. the cot was only 32 inch wide. i sent it back said it was the wrong size. wal mart sint me another one it was also 32 inches wide . gave up kept the second one

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGMC45
rusk tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
10/14/2014

Customer review by Mit1207

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Mit1207
by Mit1207

It sleeps great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mit1207
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable with topper
3/5/2015

Customer review by ritgor

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by ritgor
by ritgor

I'm 75 and a side sleeper so I purchased the topper with the cot and was very happy with the comfort. We kind of rough it in a cabin at a ski area and I found this cot more comfortable than the bed I've been using. I'm 6-2", 200 lbs. with plenty of room. The side table is a nice touch to place a clock, radio, etc., on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ritgor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews