Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
4/24/2012

Customer review by CowboyWarren

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by CowboyWarren
by CowboyWarren

What a great television and a fabolous price. I purchased this as a gift for my kid and he is in love with it. I also got him a blu-ray player and the picture on this TV is AMAZING!! The sound can be a little louder but I guess without a surround sound all TV's I did research on had the same issue. I am going to be purchasing one for me and my wifes room as well. Great work Sanyo!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowboyWarren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for money product
5/17/2012

Customer review by Venkateshn

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Venkateshn
by Venkateshn

I got 120 hz with a wifi dongle that has Netflix, pandora, flicker, facebook and many other relevant and irrelevant apps. Sound quality could have been better; especially while watching net flix movies, I have to raise my volume when there is a dialogue going on and lower it when there is music. I tried manual sound settings but there is some imbalance. The best option would be to introduce an external speaker. A simple computer speaker would add value. Again, the only hitch would be that you will have to manually adjust the volume if you connect it to the rca analogue sound port at the back of the TV. Other than that, the picture is awesome and 120 hz gives me that uninterrupted smooth motion. I am extremely pleased with the amount i've paid for this 47 inch beauty.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Venkateshn
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
5/29/2012

Customer review by CSItech

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by CSItech
by CSItech

A great TV for the price. Opened the box, installed cables, and it worked perfectly. Perfect picture quality. Great sound. I can run the volume lower than the TV that it replaced and still hear it easly. Couldn't ask for a better TV.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSItech
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by okw46

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by okw46
by okw46

Up to this point, I am well satisfied with this product. Everything is as advertised and I believe that this is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okw46
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a good TV to have
6/1/2012

Customer review by DeLaw31

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by DeLaw31
by DeLaw31

Hello! If you are reading this review it means you are considering buying this TV, just go ahead and buy it. Bear in mind I am not getting any favor from the manufacturer or Walmart. I bought this refurbished TV and here are my views on the TV I got (I did a site to store pickup – it’s Free Shipping for me): Pros: - Reasonably priced at $449.98 for this 47” LCD 120Hz HDTV. - TV is in a Like New condition. - Packaging was satisfactory and secured. - TV came with an Ethernet port and a Sanyo USB wireless dongle. This allows you to connect to your home network so you can access Apps online such as Facebook, Netflix, Flickr, Pandora, etc. - TV is wall mountable. - Picture quality is above average - Reasonable cost for extended warranty. I bought a 3 Years Walmart Product Care Plan warranty for $44.33 with this TV. - Quick unpacking, installation and setup. - Easy to use graphical interface for its’ menu. - TV physical appearance is above average, it looks and feels good. - The remote control I got with this TV is above average, the number pad lights up. It’s a different remote from what’s in the picture above. - TV is Logitech Harmony Remote compatible and programmable. - TV is Energy Star compliant. Cons: - The sound qualify is basic. I am recommending using a Home Theater System or powered external speakers for good quality sound. - The remote sensor on the TV seems to be direct line of sight with the remote. I cannot speak on the longevity of this TV because I just got it, but it’s a bargain based on its’ price, quality and features.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeLaw31
Trumbull, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by EZZPlano

2.0 stars 5/24/2012 by EZZPlano
by EZZPlano

sound is on and off. call for exchange, but not get replacement yet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZZPlano
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great inexpensive large screen HD LCD TV
5/29/2012

Customer review by TimW49

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by TimW49
by TimW49

This tv is great in every way except the sound.It's ok at best.If your going to purchase this tv,keep in mind a added suround sound will needed to hear it in good sound quality.It's a truely great picture and has all the jacks for everything.47" is much bigger than you think.I replaced my older HD 55" projection screen I paid alot of $ for junk.The 47" looks to be as big or very close to it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimW49
Terryville,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sanyo tv
6/16/2012

Customer review by ever1

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by ever1
by ever1

To date I am totally satisfied with this tv and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ever1
titusville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/24/2012

Customer review by zak01

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by zak01
by zak01

Home delivered in record time. No damage upon arrival. Gift was loved by all. I will continue to shop online with Walmart because of speedy delivery, undamaged merchandise, and quality of merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zak01
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing television for the price!
6/16/2012

Customer review by MajorScud

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by MajorScud
by MajorScud

We are in love with this television. It has better picture quality than our two other HDTV sets and has internet apps and a wifi adapter included. We went with the 3 year walmart warranty to extend the included refurb warranty to ensure we'll get to enjoy this tv for a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MajorScud
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Picture Great/Speakers Horrible
6/12/2012

Customer review by jrz8441

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by jrz8441
by jrz8441

The picture was great but the sound was horrible. It sounded as though there was a blown speaker. I am not sure what was refurbished on the T.V. but the sound was definitely not. I returned the TV and got a different one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrz8441
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far... So good!
6/11/2012

Customer review by Narciso1959

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Narciso1959
by Narciso1959

I have only had this TV for a week. But I have nothing to complain about. Picture is fantastic, sound is adequate, ease of use is very simple. I would recommend this item... So far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Narciso1959
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by iaaz

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by iaaz
by iaaz

working like a charm

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iaaz
peoria,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by notatechmom

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by notatechmom
by notatechmom

Easy to install right out of box. Elderly parents could operate remote easily. Lightweight, and sleek. Greatest value of all t.v.'s we researched at the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notatechmom
monte vista, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/10/2012

Customer review by RBuf

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by RBuf
by RBuf

Terrific tv at a great price. Easy set up, great picture. I have no problems at all with how it sounds. Check the settings out to change sound level and picture quality setting. Out of the box mine was set for 720 rather than 1080. Hard to find a 47" that can compete with this overall value. You can connect a small HD antena for local stations. Tv was delivered so fast it beat the HMDI cable to hook up the internet! Get a Ruku 2 and netflix or hulu+ and get rid of cable bill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, great picture, great value
6/14/2012

Customer review by ellijaydawg

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by ellijaydawg
by ellijaydawg

Lightening took out the 18 month old Sanyo we had. We purchased this rehab unit which was 5" larger. The value is great and the picture is more than suitable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellijaydawg
north georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great TV, great picture, great deal!
5/15/2012

Customer review by JW1967

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by JW1967
by JW1967

This was a great deal on a refurbished tv, great picture, no problems!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JW1967
Winchester, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One very great purchase!
5/20/2012

Customer review by MarMarJones

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by MarMarJones
by MarMarJones

My husband and I are very satisfied with this purchase! Everything about this tv is of great quality and is more than we expected. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarMarJones
Stockbridge, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/7/2012

Customer review by lippyfraser

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by lippyfraser
by lippyfraser

Just what I wanted and delivery was excellent, couldn't ask for a better experience. I also went for a few extra bucks and got the 3 yr. warranty just in case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lippyfraser
Charrlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome TV (So far, so good)!
7/17/2012

Customer review by CDlovesTfal

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by CDlovesTfal
by CDlovesTfal

We have had this TV about 2 weeks now and couldn't be happier. It has a great picture and a great sound especially since we upgraded our cable to HD a few days before receiving this TV. Like some of the other reviewers, we bought the extended warranty "just in case". We felt it was a small price to pay for some security. Would highly recommend this TV!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDlovesTfal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews