Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
LOVE THIS TV !
10/23/2012

Customer review by DHWAL

5.0 stars by DHWAL

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS TV, PICTURE & SOUND QUALITY ARE EXCELLENT ! CAN'T GO WRONG WITH A SONY :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DHWAL
COOKEVILLE, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/11/2013

Customer review by dacor

5.0 stars by dacor

I purchased this tv from the reviews on this product. The size is great and so is the picture. We haven't done much with the smart tv yet, and are trying to figure it all out. We couldn't get a full screen to look right, as the picture seemed too close. My husband tried lots of different things and nothing would fix it. He called the technician and after trying many things, they told him to look at the Comcast remote, and at the bottom is a button called HD Zoom. It fixed it perfectly. A couple of apps have been put on, but haven't used them yet. We have only had it for a week, and have a lot to learn about it. So far, we love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dacor
Punxsutawney, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money...
9/19/2012

Customer review by brn2qult

5.0 stars by brn2qult

Great clear picture, especially on a HD channel. The sounds is sharp and clear and the apps extra are a nice plus.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brn2qult
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2012

Customer review by Ezegoinguy

5.0 stars by Ezegoinguy

This is an exceptional TV with great picture quality & fantastic sound.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ezegoinguy
Mesquite, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy setup and operations
2/24/2013

Customer review by OlBear1

5.0 stars by OlBear1

After trying several other brand led tv's I paid a little extra for the Sony based on my experience with my last tv; an older Sony Trinitron 36" tube HD. So far this has been a great purchase, works great with my DirectTV remote and the wirless interface with my Sony BluRay is really easy to use. Sound quality is great though I expected more thunder! A Sony surround sound system is next on my list to really bring this great tv to life!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OlBear1
Spruce Pine, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony, need I say more.
3/21/2013

Customer review by GeorgehamK

5.0 stars by GeorgehamK

You get what you pay for. Sony may be a bit higher in price but in the long run you won't be looking back and saying, I should have bought a Sony. This TV gives me the best picture of any I've seen. Look at the standard definition (SD) TV broadcast picture on a Sony and you will see why I rate this TV the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GeorgehamK
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome LED television! But not perfect...
4/1/2013

Customer review by MyVerveShotCOM

5.0 stars by MyVerveShotCOM

When it comes to quality this TV is amazing. No other brand offers the number of connections available on the rear of this set (HDMI, USB, PC, RCA, optical, RF, etc.). Picture quality is outstanding. Apps are good but being Skype ready would make this television the absolute best there could be. It is not compatible with wireless keyboards, too...another short coming. Walmart also had the best price available...$200 below competitors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyVerveShotCOM
Seneca, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect TV
3/28/2012

Customer review by MB420Sel

5.0 stars by MB420Sel

The picture, and sound is perfect with this TV, the surround sound is crisp, sounds great.. Blacks are Black, Reds Are reds.. This is the best LED TV I have ever owned.. Pricey.. but well worth it!

MB420Sel
Galveston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sony Still the One and Only
4/11/2012

Customer review by Steve1963

5.0 stars by Steve1963

I have an old Trinitron still works. I bought this to replace a 36" SDTV. I never realized how great a movie could look in HD. Glad I chose this Sony!

Steve1963
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
4/4/2012

Customer review by Bogy415

5.0 stars by Bogy415

Great Picture and sound works perfectly with the net.

Bogy415
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for the family room
4/15/2012

Customer review by jjawacs

5.0 stars by jjawacs

Replaced my 2000 36" (200lbs) trinitron...had directTV installed WOW...couldn't be happier...just hope it last 10+ year like the 36"er

jjawacs
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sony Technology
3/27/2012

Customer review by specs

5.0 stars by specs

Overall very pleased with our Sony TV, I recommend a sound bar.

specs
Mill Creek, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price: Click here to see our price
3/31/2013

Customer review by DanC

5.0 stars by DanC

The picture and color is great, and the Clear Resolution Enhancer & Digital Noise Reduction improves non high def sources from streaming or over-the-air. It does a good job with quick moving action such as sports (for example, basketball or tennis) The case design is good - the bezel has a matte stipple pattern, not a glossy black I often see in other brands. It also has a narrow silver stripe on the edge. The screen is not glossy so it avoids reflections. The network streaming works well -- including Netflix, DLNA from my own network file server or PC. Overall, it is good in that it simplifies common settings and tasks for most people with easy to use settings. If you want to configure detailed settings, that is possible, but those are available and do not clutter the basic interface. Most of the default settings do the right thing, so out of the box, you can get it working for most TV viewing. The Bravia Link for connecting with Sony HDMI devices works great with another Sony Blu-Ray player. It does the right thing, so that when I turn off the Blu-Ray player, the TV automatically switches to TV mode. The remote keys are similar between the TV and Blu-Ray so if you press the navigation keys on the TV remote, it controls the Blu-Ray player properly, so I avoid switching remotes. Although picture quality is key, having a good remote and interface goes a long way to improving the experience. But getting a good universal remote may be best if you have many devices. The Scene Select modes for sports, movies is a great way to avoid fiddling with settigs and is accessible via one button from the remote and seems to make the right choices. There is web browser built-in, but it is best for just simple browsing. I recommend a real PC for serious viewing and you can connect a PC to this device if needed Note: 1) For DLNA streaming, devices such as a 2013 Sony BDP-S5100 3D Blu-ray Disc Player can display more file formats, so if you have less popular media formats, that's a better way to go. For plain MP4, MP3, etc. then this TV is sufficient. 2) The user interface does not use the Sony XrossMediaBar (XMB) found in PS3, PSP or the S5100 Blu-Ray player. For just TV watching, the built in UI is simpler since you do not get distracted with Photo, Video menu choices and you can focus on TV related tasks. Practically, if I want to look at the many streaming or DLNA file choices, I tend to use the Sony S5100 Blu-Ray player. The device is more up-to-date in its ability to stream more file formats and is a better DLNA client device (TV is a DLNA Renderer. Blu-Ray is Renderer and Player). I believe some of the other Sony TVs do use XMB, which will give you consistency in the interface, if desired.

DanC
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FLAT SCREEN TV
4/6/2013

Customer review by CabooseTrain

4.0 stars by CabooseTrain

Not used to the new format. The picture is not brilliant like my older RCA. Also, the picture distorts the people when full screen is used. When watching baseball, I can't see the ball like I used to. Possibly all the newer TV sets are this way. I do like then ultra-slim weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CabooseTrain
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My best TV.
4/28/2012

Customer review by N2646

4.0 stars by N2646

Sony has produced a great television. However a computer key for accessing the internet would be good for people with vision problems.

N2646
Bay Shore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic HD Picture
5/4/2014

Customer review by DMCR

4.0 stars by DMCR

Fantiatic HD Picture ! My only complaint is that it won't let me watch youtube or facebook

DMCR
New Jersey
Nice TV but one audio "gotcha" got me
4/12/2013

Customer review by KenD99

3.0 stars by KenD99

The TV meets my expectations for picture quality and internet connectivity, but I can't say that it really exceeds them, so I would have given it 4 stars, but because of the the problem with its audio output, it gets 3 stars. I'm using the TV's optical (toslink) output to connect to my stereo receiver since I prefer good stereo sound to the clutter of 5 or more speakers in a typical home theater configuration. Unfortunately, the TV toslink to stereo receiver configuration does not work for all sound sources, especially Dolby 5.1 streamed by Netflix and Amazon. Videos with HE-AAC sound work OK, but those with Dolby 5.1 sound are silent. There are various workarounds (I've consulted both Sony and Amazon Instant Video support), but the problem could have been avoided if Sony had simply included a "downmix to stereo" feature , as is commonly found on Blu-ray players, for the TV's optical output. This deficiency probably won't affect many people, but it did affect me.

KenD99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feeling disappointed after my EX620
8/23/2013

Customer review by loge

2.0 stars by loge

This TV is a definite downgrade, not an upgrade as compared to my EX620. The EX-620 was so much more better in functions, i.e. picture setup and management, x-reality engine, crisper panel. I just feel cheated and I wanted another Sony after my EX620 was damaged. Sony just basically killed this TV as compared the functionality of the EX620. Sony wouldn't even offer any help in getting the EX 620 repaired. It was less than a month old. They offered me a 15% discount on another TV. Where is all of the functions and settings. Where is my Android remote app or side view app? It is supposed to be available to all Sony Smart TV's built after 2011, false advertisement. Where is my ability, to broadcast the TV DLNA. These are just simple functions, that should have been included. It just feels like Sony has abandoned everything about there TV's like they did PSP's and other things. The 2013 model lineup looks even much more stripped out. Sony has forgotten that people are willing to pay for quality, not lower standards, to compete with Samjunk and others. It just cannot even begin to compare as I had stated, in any part except HD picture.

loge
Internet Access to read Text Only
6/8/2012

Customer review by TheSquirrel

1.0 stars by TheSquirrel

I was looking forward to having a Sony HD Internet access TV but I am very disappointed since I am limited to text only. I cannot check my email since it won't load fully, I cannot watch any small videos such as a news clip on the internet since I get a message stating I need Adobe Flash player and I cannot download it to watch videos unless it is through a preloaded app which many are for a fee. The only way I can watch any news clips or the like is if I set up my laptop to this Internet TV. I ask myself why would someone need a TV like this if I have to use my laptop hooked-up to it to view news clips. This is suppose to have internet access. There is not much you can do on the Internet unless you just want to read everything minus any clips. I sure hope there is going to be a download put out by Sony to enable viewing of internet clips directly from the TV. The older model was able to do such things.

TheSquirrel
Greenland, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
BraVADA 40
11/23/2012

Customer review by Johnbbad

1.0 stars by Johnbbad

Bought this Bravada tv paying over $1500.00 for it after researching thinking I got the best that there was to buy. Now it does not work after only 2.5 years. Called a service tech costing me $80.00 to have it estimated at another $500.00 to have it fixed. I have bought cheaper model tvs and they are still working after nearly 30 years. I did NOT get my moneys worth. This tv was only used my myself no children in this household or other adults. Really disappointed in the SONY brand.

Johnbbad
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews