Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



A marvelous TV

Customer review by Bronkie

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Bronkie
by Bronkie

Only part we did NOT like about our order was that the original order was sent to a Dallas WalMart instead of to Carlsbad, New Mexico where we live. Ordered it at the end of May and received it June 22nd. A little bit too long. I have ordered before and was always pleased in the past with speed and accuracy of our order. We understand that things can happen so we are happy that we now have our new TV. We WILL continue ordering from WalMart for in-store pickup. We love the TV. The picture and features are wonderful. Couldn't be better and the price was good compared to local stores that carry similar options. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlsbad, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day

Customer review by 339buckeye

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by 339buckeye
by 339buckeye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good TV , picture quality is the best, only down fall is the sound needs some work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckeye , ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vivid Picture and Color

Customer review by Asherick

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Asherick
by Asherick

I'm beyond pleased with this TV. It's everything their ad states... exceptional color, contrast, and the clarity of the picture is fantastic.

Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome TV

Customer review by PO12

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by PO12
by PO12

This TV blew me away! It is better than I expected. I love the internet apps and the remote app for my phone was handy and very powerful. Thanks Sony!

Porter Corners, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Justupgradingdude

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Justupgradingdude
by Justupgradingdude

Love at first site:-)Upgrade from 5 year old Samsung,46 inch.Stunning picture,ease of use.If You upgrade from old TV,look no further.TV set work right out of the box,after internet set up and some picture tweak(for my preference).Make sure your router is DLNA compliant and fast enough for streaming,do not blame TV

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has PIP and POP

Customer review by NormanOk

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by NormanOk
by NormanOk

Very hard to find a TV with PIP (picture in picture). It also has POP (picture on picture) I use it to view my security cameras at the same time I view TV programs. One great feature is, you can in-large either picture. ..zooms in and out. Pretty cool.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best TV Purchase Ever

Customer review by 09Lexie

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by 09Lexie
by 09Lexie

I was so happy to replace my 8 yr old DLP with this beauty! After a few months of research I settled on Sony. I didn't want to deal with glare, viewing angles issues etc. I am not a big fan of 3D, so I could have one without this feature.

So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One exellent TV!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At high volume the back of the tv starts to vibrate and makes an annoying buzzing sound , the 3d glasses are not included in the box but apart for that it is a great tv, the apps are great and the media remote for android and apple is free to download and very easy to use plus the picture is amazing for both tv and gaming and it is very slim. If you are thinking about buying an big 3d smart tv sony is defiantly the way to go!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly Excellent HDTV

Customer review by Sniper211

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Sniper211
by Sniper211

I bought this TV as a replacement for my Sony 46" HDTV. I have been completely satisfied with no issues to report after 2 years of use. Excellent picture. Always perfect flesh tones (Sony's strong suit).

TV good - needs better remote for text input

Customer review by JimH

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by JimH
by JimH

The TV itself has a great picture and does a great job converting a 2D Blu-ray movie into a 3D presentation. My only issue is that there should be an option to purchase a remote similar to the one Sony regularly supplies with it's internet enabled Google TV. It is tedious using the regular handheld remote to tap the number keys to get to the alpha character you want to enter when using the TV for internet functions. They do have an app that you can download to use your smart phone as a remote but only for Apple and Android, not Blackberry users.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I kent instal sony store

Customer review by agron

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by agron
by agron

I kent instal opera tv store and sony tv store its so pour

Good Picture Quality, Bad Hardware Quality

Customer review by Nobel

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Nobel
by Nobel

I bought Sony KDL55HX750 on November 09, 2012. This TV has nice picture quality, Useful Apps (HULU Plus, YouTube, NetFlix Etc) but the quality of the plastic (Rear and Front Body) is really very cheap and light. If you look closely it looks like a plastic toy. in my opinion i will say Samsung TV is ten times better than Sony TV. Both are same for the picture quality, apps, remote control function but for the hardware quality i would recommend Samsung.

Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
closed caption support wanting

Customer review by MadisonBob

3.0 stars 2/22/2013 by MadisonBob
by MadisonBob

for those with hearing impairments, watch out. Other than Netflix, Sony does not support closed captioning for instant video streaming web sites - not even their own, Sony Entertainment - Wow.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warning Customer Service Glitch on Order

Customer review by Flowers

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Flowers
by Flowers

Sony did not live up to its customer service reputation on my order, and I am disappointed.. The customer service rep was UNPLEASANT! I had trouble understanding the English accent of te representative. I asked where she was located - Phillipines. I ordered "expedited" services for the TV and was offered a refund as the expedited service did not include the delivery of the TV I ordered. Meanwhile, my mother lacks a TV because delivery is slow, slow, slow. I loved the offer of "free" installation. The catch: Sony did not coordinate delivery and installation. Sony scheduled the installation on a Saturday for a TV that Sony scheduled delivery on the following Wednesday. So the installation people arrived with no TV to install. We are to call them only after the TV is delivered and they would try to schedule a return trip within a day or two after delivery. Instead of calling the instalation "free", I think Sony should call it "less-worth" installation.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Warranty on Video Search Feature

Customer review by boulderman66

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by boulderman66
by boulderman66

I got the following statement from Sony Customer Help regarding the Video Search Feature. "We can't guarantee you of the longevity of the search feature of the item you will be purchasing. However, the product comes with a 1 year limited warranty." I currently have a 4 year old Sony TV on which a similar feature (TV Guide) no longer works since, Sony did nothing to assure that the information updates would continue to be broadcast. I do not consider a high end TV very valuable when feature/function begins to disappear after four years. No wonder Sony is loosing market share. NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT!

Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frustrated by quality and customer service

Customer review by SAW21

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by SAW21
by SAW21

I bought a KDL55EX720 and ended up having an 8 inch pixelated red band down the left side of the screen appear well within the one year warranty period. Called customer service and they say television is not worth fixing, so they want to replace with a USED same model television "that could have flaws"(Sony words). I have a BIG problem with this. I did not plop down over $1600.00 for a tv to have it fail before a year or to have it replaced with a USED one that could have flaws. I did not buy a used or flawed television. Sony has not budged on this and I am not sure that I want to have another Sony product to replace what I first bought. I am certainly not buying any new Sony products again. People, please do not disregard the multiple posts in this community about the very poor customer service and decreasing quality of Sony products. If you will look, this is a prevailing atosphere through many AV forums/reviews here and elsewhere. These are not isolated events and are numerous. There is the added poor ratings Sony is getting in the financial world as well. I have been a Sony customer for more than 25 years. I currently own 2 Sony televisions, an HD camcorder(whose lcd screen does not work) and 2 digital cameras. I have had a Sony home theater DVD player, and have always had a Sony tv in my house. Well, based on reading posts in this community and my own poor warranty coverage service experience, I cannot justify spending any more money on a company that makes poor quality products and does not stand behind what they sell. This has made me so frustrated that I am making it a campaign of mine to make multiple posts warning potential customers on any website that sells, reviews or blogs about Sony products. Do not let yourself get caught in the Sony trap. Very Frustrated after having lost almost $2000.00 to Sony, Reference #E56731988

Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stay Away

Customer review by tropics

1.0 stars 2/27/2013 by tropics
by tropics

Purchased this TV in Dec 2011. It stopped working 13 months later in January 2013 (repeatedly turned itself off, then no longer started). Sony took >2 weeks to replace TV. Replacement TV worked for 3 days (!!!!!!!!!): turned itself off once on Day 1, then worked for 2 more days, turned itself off several times on Day 3, and stayed off. Sony took another 2 weeks to replace this TV with another refurbished unit. I have no great expectations for this unit. A Google search revealed countless instances of this error, dating back for years. Wished I had never gotten involved with a Sony product. I strongly recommend anybody not to purchase.

Would recommend to a friend? No
T.V. Is great, playstation network is horrific

Customer review by ithurtstosayit

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by ithurtstosayit
by ithurtstosayit

Great television, but I don't know if I'll ever purchase another Sony product after dealing with the playstation network "support" staff. After fraud was committed on my account I have been "banned" until I repay money that was fraudulently charged. The inability to access content that I've purchased constitutes extortion in my estimation. Frustration that a company would treat customers in this manner. The support staff provided the absolute lowest level of customer service/rudeness.

Spokane, wa