Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 61 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
4/23/2012

Customer review by Ceric

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Ceric
by Ceric

I just bought this LCD TV as a bed room TV. I bought a 22inch Toshiba with a built in DVD player for my kids room and I have to say the picture on the Element is better then the Toshiba. The HDTV tuner works and picks up channels better too.

Was this review helpful? (157) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/6/2012

Customer review by Lillewey

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Lillewey
by Lillewey

I ordered this T. V. online, and am glad I did! Don't let the word "Refurbished" deter from buying this set. The picture is outstanding, and the color is better than a 46" Philips I bought a couple of weeks ago. Well worth the money! I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lillewey
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by Ziml

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Ziml
by Ziml

Refurb, has always worked out for me. Better chance it's going to work as designed than what is listed as new. The price of refurb is worth the difference. This HDTV/Monitor is excelent out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ziml
Aransas Pass, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OVERALL RATING (3.8 Stars)
7/19/2012

Customer review by SethCA

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by SethCA
by SethCA

ORDER & PICKUP (5 Stars): Ordered it on a Sunday evening (7/15) and was available for Site-to-Store pickup by Tuesday afternoon (7/17). Kind of surprised since typically that takes 5 business days, so that was great. Hate to pay extra for shipping when it can just be picked up at Walmart just a few blocks away. BOX (2 stars): Received a plain brown box, not the original manufacturer's box. Not that i care, what matters is what's inside but i thought it should be mentioned just for this review. AESTHETICS (5 stars): The HDTV unit, base, remote, 2 batteries, manual were all separately bagged, all glossy, like brand new, and no finger print smudges. INPUT PORTS (4 stars): The ports are easily accessible with the ports facing the left side, instead of facing downwards. 1 RF PORT (4 stars): Refurbished units I bought over the years are typically pre-configured; no setup required. With an inexpensive external antenna plugged in to the RF/Coax input, the Setup Wizard walked me through immediately after power on, which was great. AIR CHANNEL SETUP: (4 stars) After the AIR scan, it provided a channel list of both analog and digital broadcasts listed in numerical order. (2 stars) I was hoping the Channel Setup of 'add/remove/favorites' would be on a single screen just like my good old DTV converter box setup. It turns out this unit separates 'add/remove' screen from the 'favorite channels' screen which was twice the channel setup effort imho. (2 stars) Removing non-English and snowy analog channels was easy but not what I expected. Highlight the channel, press OK to remove check mark and the channel feed disappears. Would have preferred the TV just remove the check mark and leave the channel feed intact during this setup process. (1 star) The menu timeout of about 10-15 secs of no activity I find irritating especially when waiting/trying to figure out if its an English channel or not. What's worse, there's no option to extend/configure menu timeout. (5 stars) After all favorite channels were set and done, pressing the remote FAV button provides that list on the upper left corner, which is quite convenient. Otherwise, I had to memorize the channel or worse, scroll through about 40 stations. 1 PC/VGA PORT (4 stars): This HDTV does not come with any connectivity cables and the 'Item Description' did not mention it can be used as a PC/Laptop monitor. Still I use it as an external laptop monitor using a plain male VGA-VGA cable. Switched source to VGA using TV remote, rebooted my old Windows XP laptop, and source input was detected easily after reboot. Had to select 'True Color' 1024x768 for a clear picture compared to blurred 'High Color'. Now, the screen resolution is better. 1 PC AUDIO PORT: Can't rate this yet, but would soon be testing/watching streaming content with TV's speakers as soon as a separately ordered 'VGA/HD15 Cable with Audio' arrives. 1 AV PORT (4 stars): Was able to test AV port with a DVD Player hookup with ease using AV (red-white-yellow) cable. Select AV source on remote and DVD Player screen is detected. 2 HDMI PORTS: Can't rate this yet since I haven't tested it. If only my older laptop had an HDMI port, I would have tested streaming audio/video quality with an HDMI cable and no need for 'VGA with Audio cable'. 1 USB PORT (4 stars): Used it with a USB Thumb Drive and so far it detects JPEG images and MP3 music format as advertised. However, if you have several folder categories for images and music, you would have to combine all images in one folder, and all audio in one folder, as it can only play the specific audio/image folder selected. I hope the USB port can be more flexible than this feature. BRIGHTNESS/CONTRAST (5 stars): Setting goes from 0 to a 100. The 50 mid-setting was great for viewing TV on 'Standard Mode' so just left this setting the way it was. All modes can be adjusted but decided to customize 'User Mode' lowering it down to 25 since it was way too bright using it as laptop external monitor. TV LIFE: I just hope this HDTV/PC monitor does not die out on me after 15 days, otherwise I'll have hard time dealing with the Returns Dept. Expect a different rating should that happen.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SethCA
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV lots of features
5/20/2012

Customer review by Spark2

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Spark2
by Spark2

I purchased as second TV. The USB works so well I instead use it for digital photo frame. It is great to see the photos so large.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spark2
Durant, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Element LCD TV
6/12/2012

Customer review by dream15x

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by dream15x
by dream15x

This was a great purchase!! It was undoubtedly the best competitive price available anywhere online and I am very happy with the quality. Picture is great, the features offer more than the 32 in Samsung I purchased 5 years ago! The sound is not a Bose system quality, this is true, however it has higher volumes than my 32 inch. I love that I can place this unit anywhere close to my bed as it is so compact and light. I am just overall satisfied and happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dream15x
Mammoth Lakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2012

Customer review by kentp

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by kentp
by kentp

best price ever!!! The quality of the picture and sound is very good. It works great for a computer moniter too............kent p.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kentp
pineville, louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by goochtherenovator

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by goochtherenovator
by goochtherenovator

owned for just one month...so far so good..perfect for my kitche..it is refurbished..so the answer will be more precise in a few months ;o)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goochtherenovator
stone mountain , ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV, but small
5/28/2012

Customer review by GAChick

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by GAChick
by GAChick

I have no complaints on the quality, as this was a great deal. My mom loved the TV, as it was her mother's day gift. But, it is much smaller than I thought. I guess I thought the border around the TV was larger, but it was not. Other than this, it was easy to setup and connect to the DVR, etc. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAChick
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for kitchen or guest room.
5/23/2012

Customer review by PennyPincher17

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by PennyPincher17
by PennyPincher17

The TV is very good and you are getting a good deal. The features of the TV are comparable to other brand name models of the same size. I have a 19 inch Philips TV in my office that doubles as a PC monitor. This Element TV performs equally well at half the price. The picture quality is good and it has two HDMI ports. I combined the TV with a Roku streaming player and an antenna. No extra reciever or cable box fees! Don't let this deal pass you by!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyPincher17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tv
7/23/2012

Customer review by lorna220

3.0 stars 7/23/2012 by lorna220
by lorna220

the tv has a good picture and sounds ok but there were no instructions on how to hook up to direct tv. we had to pay a man to do this plus we had to buy a cord to hook up to it so we could get a sound. it was very confusing with no instructions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorna220
indiana,pa. 15701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Refurbished NOT!
6/15/2012

Customer review by DQAZ

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by DQAZ
by DQAZ

Bad tuner from the onset. Obviously, this unit was not refurbished or tested before repackaging, 100% junk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DQAZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad viewing
7/13/2012

Customer review by mikeypoo2525

1.0 stars 7/13/2012 by mikeypoo2525
by mikeypoo2525

I purchased this t v as a bedroom tv for our rv. if you place it above eye level ,the whole screen is blue .and barely see the subjects. I thought it would be at least average in its picture quality, but ,unless you plan to look dead on in the center of the screen dont buy this tv.it is a waste of money at any price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeypoo2525
rockingham n c
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/2/2012

Customer review by amclk

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by amclk
by amclk

Was not sure about buying a refurbished product. Do not let this keep you from buying. This works great and the picture and sound are wonderful. Over all I would buy a refurbished product again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amclk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great television for the price.
6/4/2012

Customer review by HuggyBear

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by HuggyBear
by HuggyBear

Even though this item was purchased in "refurbished" condition, the picture and sound quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuggyBear
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The view.
8/14/2012

Customer review by RoseKnowsBest

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by RoseKnowsBest
by RoseKnowsBest

This television is only any good if you are directly aligned with it. If you are standing above or sitting at a lower level you see a black screen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseKnowsBest
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV perfect for small spaces
6/7/2012

Customer review by TheXrayGuy

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by TheXrayGuy
by TheXrayGuy

Of course; You WILL need a GREAT digital antenna to use if you don't have some other "connection". I also bought the one year extended warranty, worth the money !

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheXrayGuy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great TV, Super speed shipping...
7/7/2012

Customer review by reviewerxiv

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by reviewerxiv
by reviewerxiv

I ordered this TV on June 5th, at night, and I just got home to find it on my porch (June 7th). I got the shipping notice email this morning and said that it would be here between the 9th and 13th! I don't have any complaints about it so far...the sound isn't very "full", but you can fiddle with the sound settings to make it better. Other than that, it's a great TV, especially for $90.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewerxiv
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great tv
6/1/2012

Customer review by redknight19

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by redknight19
by redknight19

this is the second one ive bought first one still works great 1year old

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redknight19
mendon ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LCD Screen cracked up on delivery
8/2/2012

Customer review by ChuChuberry

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by ChuChuberry
by ChuChuberry

Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this product to anyone because the screen was cracked when it was delivered to me. I had to have it shipped because my local store did not carry this refurbished model. I don't know whether the screen was cracked before shipping or not, but that doesn't matter. I was unable to use it at all. It did turn on, but that's as far as I got. I have to say that the return experience was totally easy and painless, though. So thank you, Walmart, for that. I went ahead and bought a more expensive Emerson LED TV in store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuChuberry
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews