Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 120 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Great purchase!
2/23/2011

Customer review by SunshineAndBlueSky

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by SunshineAndBlueSky
by SunshineAndBlueSky

This trampoline exceeded our expectations. It is very sturdy, made of quality materials, and it looks great. Even though it is smaller than the round trampoline we had previously owned, it fits the needs of our two older children, perfectly. The rectangle configuration provides them better control and a higher bounce, plus they don't gravitate towards the center like they did using the round design. Shipping was extra fast. The trampoline arrived in three separate boxes. We were glad that we had chosen the 'Ship To Home' option, as opposed to 'Ship To Store', as the boxes were very heavy, close to 150 lbs. each. The instructions were easy to follow. My husband put it together with no problems in about 3.5 hours. For the promotional price of $499, this rectangle trampoline with enclosure was an incredible deal!

Was this review helpful? (154) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineAndBlueSky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Jumping For Joy In Oklahoma
8/6/2010

Customer review by Gary18801

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Gary18801
by Gary18801

We purchased this his trampoline on 8-2-2010. It was delivered timely and the setup was not nearly as hard as I expected. My wife and I set it up in around 3 1/2 hours. The instructions are easy to follow and the end product is fantastic. It is a very sturdy, safe and attractive trampoline. Our daughter absolutely loves it. It was her birthday present. The rectangular shape gives her the ability to practice her back handsprings and other cheerleading jumps. We are very, very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (198) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gary18801
Edmond, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/28/2011

Customer review by gdambra

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by gdambra
by gdambra

This is a great trampoline! We needed a rectangle trampoline because of the size and shape of our yard, a circular one wouldn't work and would have to be too small for any fun! I found this on the walmart website and was shocked at the price. I had been looking for years but a rectangle trampoline starts at $1200! I decided to think about it for a day and talk to my husband but when I went back to order it it was sold out! I checked back everyday hoping they would be instock in time for my youngest sons 8th birthday. No such luck...BUT I talked him into waiting to see if it would come in after a few days and it did! We hurried and placed the order...good thing too because an hour later they were sold out again! It came within 5 days and we were able to put it together in about 2.5 hours (there were 2 adults and 3 kids doing it though). This is such a well made/sturdy trampoline. We have had many trampolines in the past and there is NO comparison. This one doesn't have that horrible squeak when you bounce and the pads and frame are really a superior quality. Worth EVERY penny and my 3 boys 13, 11 & 8 are getting so much exercise without even knowing it! Highly recommend this if you are even remotely thinking about it!

Was this review helpful? (151) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdambra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect starter RECTANGLE TRAMPOLINE
7/9/2013

Customer review by JumpyJoey

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by JumpyJoey
by JumpyJoey

I think I'm qualified to write a review for this trampoline, considering I've assembled it 20+ times. I run Jumpy Joey Trampoline Company out of the Dallas area, and we specialize in Trampoline Assembly, and a simple Google search will find us. Back to the review of this trampoline. I love this trampoline and have recommended it several times, as well as I've been asked to pick this trampoline up for customers from Walmart as well. It's big and heavy duty, and has a ton of pieces. This is not a trampoline that is easy to assemble if you're a beginner, and certainly has more nuts and bolts than a standard circle trampoline. Pay close attention as the nuts and bolts are different sizes and it's really hard to tell, but it's very crucial in assembling this unit properly. The lengths of the bolts vary slightly. The enclosure netting is already attached to the jumping mat, and although that makes assembly quicker, don't expect to have this assembled in less than 2 hours minimum. It's pretty common some of the metal tubing is bent from shipping (9 out of 10 units I've come across), and a simple crescent wrench can fix the bend. Be sure and tie the straps once the enclosure is put up as well, and you'll have to stand on the trampoline to accomplish this, or use a ladder. Also it's important to note that the trampoline is actually a blue frame, but the green padding covers that up. This is not a perfect rectangle shape as it's actually curved on each side going outwards (to allow a better bounce), and the springs used for the curves are different than those used for the straight sections. You can't beat the price of this rectangle trampoline, but if you want a larger one, then search for the 9'x15' rectangle also from Skywalker. It assembles completely different, but I won't go into all of that on this review. The longevity you should expect from this product varies by your demographics. If the item is shaded expect it to last much longer than one that isn't, as the sun is a trampolines worst enemy. You most likely won't have to stake this particular trampoline down as it does weigh more than a standard trampoline, but just to be sure if you're concerned, then stake it down. The padding on these is average, but the bungees on the padding will eventually give out......luckily you can buy parts separately. Keep in mind that 8'x14' is the size of the frame and not the jumping mat. The only complaint I hear of customers with this trampoline is that they wish it was larger. The mat is approximately 6'x12' which is not a lot of room for more than 1 jumper simultaneously. Skywalker makes square units that provide a lot more room, but once again at this price this one is hard to beat. I hope you've found my review helpful and if you're in the Dallas Fort Worth area I'd love to assist you as well.

Was this review helpful? (68) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JumpyJoey
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect size
12/25/2010

Customer review by washfamily

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by washfamily
by washfamily

It took me 3 hours to assemble this. I would suggest a 3/8" air wrench to help speed up the assembly. also, read the instructions CAREFULLY because I skimmed them and missed a few important details that cost me a 1/2 hour. I used ship to store and it was great - it came in 3 boxes- two of which are heavy -over 70lbs and 5foot long. the order confirmation gave all the dimensions and weights. I thought the price was high compared to a 14ft round but the metal work involved is more robust. this fits inside my shop perfectly out of the weather and will be used year round-

Was this review helpful? (85) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
washfamily
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
4/9/2011

Customer review by MEDWAY2872

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by MEDWAY2872
by MEDWAY2872

My kids LOVE this trampoline! Plenty of room to do flips and handsprings!! So happy !!

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEDWAY2872
medway,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent trampoline, lame instructions
7/28/2013

Customer review by Rael3

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Rael3
by Rael3

This trampoline is excellent. Safe, sturdy, and loads of fun. But it took 8 HOURS to put together because not only are the instructions poorly written and illustrated, they lack one small but important detail about putting it together. PLEASE READ: in the very beginning, you are asked to attach the right and left curved bars (these are the blue frame bars) to the straight frame bars. The instructions fail to mention that the spring holes in the straight bars MUST be in line with the spring holes in the curved bar. If you happen to attach the bars in the opposite direction (which we did in both cases because there were no instructions warning us not to), the spring holes will be too far away for the springs to reach and connect. It's a simple mistake that cost us an extra 1.5 hours because in order to fix the problem, the jumping mat has to be removed and the entire frame taken apart. In other words- you have to un-build and re-build the trampoline all over again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rael3
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value and great for all ages
9/4/2013

Customer review by TucsonTrio

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by TucsonTrio
by TucsonTrio

I waited to write this review several months into ownership so I could give the most helpful info to others on my biggest concern. How would this trampoline hold up? I live in a harsh desert climate with temperatures hovering well above 100 degrees in the summer but we also got snow this year! And our monsoon season brings rain and serious wind that picked up a friends trampoline and tossed it over a cinder block wall! Another family paid about $200 for a lesser model and it disintegrated after one year. So...the price is steep, but I am so pleased. The metal is very thick and heavy and has never budged an inch and nearing one year later, it still looks and bounces like new. We picked this size and shape due to our tiny yard but have since learned its better for my girls learning gymnastics and boy learning tae kwon do. Everyone big and small enjoys it. The springs are on the outside, another big safety plus. My kids are 14, 12, and 9. We limit to two at a time. This was the Christmas gift that keeps on giving! Great investment.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TucsonTrio
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic customer service!!!
5/11/2012

Customer review by RosemereRoad

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by RosemereRoad
by RosemereRoad

We purchased this trampoline for our 8-year-old daughter, who is in gymnastics, not to mention a very energetic kid. We chose the rectangle trampoline to fit our yard and because it has more bounce than a round one. It is very well built. My husband put it together himself in about 5 hours. The only issue we had was when it arrived at the Walmart store for pickup, one of the boxes was smashed and open. Once the trampoline was assembled, we noticed a wear mark on the jumping mat, and 2 holes in the enclosure net. We immediately took pictures and called the company. WOW! What terrific customer service. She sent me an email with questions to answer. I answered the questions and emailed her a copy of the receipt and pictures of the damage. In LESS THAN A WEEK, we had a new mat and enclosure (without having to disassemble and ship back the damaged pieces). I would recommend this trampoline to anyone who wants a hassle-free shopping experience!

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RosemereRoad
Bend, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of Fun
6/22/2010

Customer review by OurLife

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by OurLife
by OurLife

Our front living room has vaulted ceilings and who needs two living rooms so trampoline it is. This trampoline fits perfect and has at least 12'x6' playing area. Me and my two boys (11 and 9) can jump at the same time without jumping into each other. My husband and the boys but it together with ease, it did take alittle time. It is priced on the higher end but 12' round would not work. We looked into the 10' round but it too was priced high and I'd rather have the rectangle it fits nicer. And I'm glad I did we are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OurLife
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than Outstanding!!!
4/9/2012

Customer review by blondsilverqueen

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by blondsilverqueen
by blondsilverqueen

We ordered this for our two children ages 4 & 6. I placed the order on a Friday for the normal standard deliverey and expected it to take forever. Aprox 4 days later, it was at our front door!!! My husband set this up himself in 5 hours (with no assistance), give or take a few breaks. The trampoline fits perfect in our small city lot!!! I couldn't have asked for a better trampoline! The kids are enjoying it hour after hour, and so is Mommy! Looks cute! The green color is great! Quality is better than expected! We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondsilverqueen
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy, well built, and worth the $
4/17/2013

Customer review by txtiger94

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by txtiger94
by txtiger94

We bought this to complete our backyard play area after building a pool. We needed a rectangular one because it was going to be placed in our side yard, which is 15'X40'. We had a 14' round one that didn't give us a proper entry/exit to our fence gate. I was very skeptical about paying so much more than we had for our previous one, but the first thing I noticed was how much cheaper it was at Walmart compared to other online sights (they ranged from $750-$1299 for the same product). Then as we put it together, my husband commented on how much sturdier and heavier it was then the round one we had. It took two of us to move it into the exact place we wanted. It was very easy to setup, and the safety netting is very securely attached. The jump area also seems to accommodate more than 1 child better than a round trampoline, in fact, three of my kids can jump at the same time and don't come close to one another. Would highly reccommend to anyone looking for a sturdy, well built trampoline.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txtiger94
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2012

Customer review by Jen324

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Jen324
by Jen324

This trampoline exceeded my expectations and we are very happy with our purchase. It took us a little longer to put it together because one of the pieces on the frame, we put in backwards. It was one of the pieces that the springs attach to and although it will fit, the springs will not attach properly. All in all, it is very well built and my kids love it and my husband and I do too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen324
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective part delayed completion
5/14/2012

Customer review by Jen725

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Jen725
by Jen725

The issue we had was a defective part and moreso lack of customer service. We started building the trampoline on a Sat night. One of the main pieces sent with the trampoline parts was defective (left metal frame was missing holes for the springs to connect to) which we realized after spending 2 hours building the frame and realized there was no place in the left corner frame to connect the springs. There was nothing we could do, but stop. It is quite concerning that not one individual in Skywalker's Quality Control noticed this before packaging as it was a pretty blatant miss. On Monday morning I called Skywalker's 800# and emailed them with the issue. They required quite a bit of info which I sent that same morning. Now wouldn't you expect a company that messed up to offer to overnight the correct part? It took another week before we saw the part and I had to call Skywalker for a tracking number. Skywalker could use a tutorial of Customer Service 101 and unfortunately there lack of customer service and QC makes one wonder how many other things they are missing or cutting corners on. As far as the trampoline, it is an ideal size for kids working on backhandsprings. My daughter is 4'8" 11yr old so it works well for her.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen725
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy and the perfect size
2/22/2014

Customer review by Busymommaoff0ur

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Busymommaoff0ur
by Busymommaoff0ur

I bought this trampoline because my daughter is a cheerleader who does a lot of crazy stunts. She needed a trampoline that wouldn't force her to jump in the middle and was big enough to stunt on. This one is perfect. After reading a lot of reviews, I expected it to be difficult to assemble, but the instructions were very straightforward and the hardware well-labeled, so I had no problem following each step. I am a 40 year old woman and was able to put it together by myself in just under four hours. The nice thing about putting it together on my own was that I was able to see just how safe it is. There is so much reinforcement where the frame pieces connect that it is almost overkill. I feel confident that my kids are safe jumping on this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busymommaoff0ur
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every cent!
8/16/2012

Customer review by GoDo2009

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by GoDo2009
by GoDo2009

We have played on our trampoline EVERY day from day 1 of set up. My 2 year old grandson and youngest kids ages 7.5 and 9 and even Nana!!! I love the shape and am happy we went with rectangle vs circle. We chose rectangle because of space in our yard and it is different, giving room to play tag and other fun games (not recommended to have more than 1 jump at a time... =) This is made with springs, lotsa bounce. The safety net does it job well. Putting it together took over 3 hours but mostly because we made errors and had to go back and fix it! The safety net threads right onto the spring hooks so it really cuts down on that dreaded gap when you bounce. All in all, we have shared many laughs and created memories jumping together. Priceless!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoDo2009
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Trampoline
6/10/2012

Customer review by happyjumper123

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by happyjumper123
by happyjumper123

This Trampoline is amazing we love it! Great for flips and jumps.My daughter is 11 and does gymnastics and allstar cheerleading. We have a narrow yard and it fits perfectly.It took us about 5 hours to assemble but its worth the money for the size and quality.My 15 year old like jumping as well.very roomy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyjumper123
marlton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!!!
12/27/2012

Customer review by BeachGirlz

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by BeachGirlz
by BeachGirlz

We purchased the trampoline December 1st for $499, as a Christmas present for our Daughter. On the 20th I was on Walmart.com and something told me to pull up the Trampoline - WOW, the price went down a $100 = $399, so I called Walmart.com and they reimbursed my card the difference. The trampoline is very well built and sturdy; by far the best quality trampoline we have ever owned. We chose the rectangular shape, as this is what my daughter needed to practice on at home. It’s not the $5000 Tumbl Trak they use in her Tumbling, Trampoline and Cheer classes, but it was the best we could do considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachGirlz
Atlantic Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy - Shape excellent for high jumping
1/1/2013

Customer review by Quality2

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Quality2
by Quality2

This product arrived within 2 days of ordering! It arrived in 3 very heavy boxes. Included were very strong, heavy duty materials. Two pieces were dinged from shipment and we will simply add a touch of paint to protect from rust but it is not visible as the pads cover the location. The rectangle jump area allows one to be in a different proximity to the springs than similar round products and therefore allows for a higher jump. It is higher off the ground than some of the others I have seen as well and we use a two-step stool to access which I take in after each use. When putting it together the instructions were well written with the exception of one part - the orientation of the straight bar with slits connecting the two short ends of the rectangle. The slits are just past the mid-point down the side of the bar and they need to be oriented toward the center of the rectangle when joining it to the corner pieces. If not, the springs will not connect properly and that section will have to be rebuilt. The net is also made of a heavy-duty material and the tension is adjustable at the top. There was no indication that we needed an anchoring kit when ordering and we scrambled to order the U-shaped anchors at the last minute which were $25.00 for 4 and you need 8 (2 for each leg). When we got them, we were shocked at how short they are and don't know if they will work. We have decided to install them at an angle into the soil in order to help anchor the equipment in case of strong winds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quality2
Wake Forest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product--perfect size for all ages
4/22/2013

Customer review by CoffeeCrisp

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by CoffeeCrisp
by CoffeeCrisp

This arrived in 3 very heavy boxes. On the first decent day we had this spring, I asked my teenagers to just try to get the frame together while I was out for 4 hours. When I came home, the entire trampoline and safety net was set up! So of course I can't really speak to the ease of assembly, but I guess if three teen boys can do it in less than 4 hours, it can't be THAT bad. We tested out some very expensive trampolines before settling on this one, and I really don't feel there is a big enough difference to warrant the extra $1000 that the high end trampoline would have cost. Maybe the true test is how long this will last.. too soon to tell yet. But for now, it has great bounce, is very stable and sturdy, and we couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeCrisp
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews