Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 121 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Defective part delayed completion
5/14/2012

Customer review by Jen725

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Jen725
by Jen725

The issue we had was a defective part and moreso lack of customer service. We started building the trampoline on a Sat night. One of the main pieces sent with the trampoline parts was defective (left metal frame was missing holes for the springs to connect to) which we realized after spending 2 hours building the frame and realized there was no place in the left corner frame to connect the springs. There was nothing we could do, but stop. It is quite concerning that not one individual in Skywalker's Quality Control noticed this before packaging as it was a pretty blatant miss. On Monday morning I called Skywalker's 800# and emailed them with the issue. They required quite a bit of info which I sent that same morning. Now wouldn't you expect a company that messed up to offer to overnight the correct part? It took another week before we saw the part and I had to call Skywalker for a tracking number. Skywalker could use a tutorial of Customer Service 101 and unfortunately there lack of customer service and QC makes one wonder how many other things they are missing or cutting corners on. As far as the trampoline, it is an ideal size for kids working on backhandsprings. My daughter is 4'8" 11yr old so it works well for her.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jen725
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect starter RECTANGLE TRAMPOLINE
7/9/2013

Customer review by JumpyJoey

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by JumpyJoey
by JumpyJoey

I think I'm qualified to write a review for this trampoline, considering I've assembled it 20+ times. I run Jumpy Joey Trampoline Company out of the Dallas area, and we specialize in Trampoline Assembly, and a simple Google search will find us. Back to the review of this trampoline. I love this trampoline and have recommended it several times, as well as I've been asked to pick this trampoline up for customers from Walmart as well. It's big and heavy duty, and has a ton of pieces. This is not a trampoline that is easy to assemble if you're a beginner, and certainly has more nuts and bolts than a standard circle trampoline. Pay close attention as the nuts and bolts are different sizes and it's really hard to tell, but it's very crucial in assembling this unit properly. The lengths of the bolts vary slightly. The enclosure netting is already attached to the jumping mat, and although that makes assembly quicker, don't expect to have this assembled in less than 2 hours minimum. It's pretty common some of the metal tubing is bent from shipping (9 out of 10 units I've come across), and a simple crescent wrench can fix the bend. Be sure and tie the straps once the enclosure is put up as well, and you'll have to stand on the trampoline to accomplish this, or use a ladder. Also it's important to note that the trampoline is actually a blue frame, but the green padding covers that up. This is not a perfect rectangle shape as it's actually curved on each side going outwards (to allow a better bounce), and the springs used for the curves are different than those used for the straight sections. You can't beat the price of this rectangle trampoline, but if you want a larger one, then search for the 9'x15' rectangle also from Skywalker. It assembles completely different, but I won't go into all of that on this review. The longevity you should expect from this product varies by your demographics. If the item is shaded expect it to last much longer than one that isn't, as the sun is a trampolines worst enemy. You most likely won't have to stake this particular trampoline down as it does weigh more than a standard trampoline, but just to be sure if you're concerned, then stake it down. The padding on these is average, but the bungees on the padding will eventually give out......luckily you can buy parts separately. Keep in mind that 8'x14' is the size of the frame and not the jumping mat. The only complaint I hear of customers with this trampoline is that they wish it was larger. The mat is approximately 6'x12' which is not a lot of room for more than 1 jumper simultaneously. Skywalker makes square units that provide a lot more room, but once again at this price this one is hard to beat. I hope you've found my review helpful and if you're in the Dallas Fort Worth area I'd love to assist you as well.

Was this review helpful? (89) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JumpyJoey
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great trampoline for gymnasts!
10/1/2013

Customer review by MGHockeyMom

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by MGHockeyMom
by MGHockeyMom

I wasn't sure if I should spend the extra money for a rectangle trampoline or get the traditional and slightly cheaper round trampoline. Based on the previous reviews, I went with the rectangle one because people said it had more bounce and was great for gymnasts. They were right! My 8 year old daughter is in gymnastics and she loves this trampoline! She is constantly on it with her friends and has mastered so many skills! It has also helped her master tumbling tricks off the trampoline. The neighborhood kids prefer this one to the round ones because of its bounce. I am extremely happy with my purchase and would recommend it. The only problem we had was they sent two of the #1 boxes and so I had to return one to get the #2 box and they are heavy boxes. But the return process was very easy and I was impressed with Walmart's customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGHockeyMom
Maple Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/15/2013

Customer review by soccernan

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by soccernan
by soccernan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very unhappy with this product, spring pad ripped in 6 different places the first time we used it!! My granddaughter only weighs 90lbs..so what does that tell you??

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccernan
long island, new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trampoline - Instructions could be better.
7/22/2013

Customer review by SForrest716

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by SForrest716
by SForrest716
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband put this together mostly by himself. After he had the frame assembled, I came out to help him attach the springs and mat. When trying to do this, I realized that he had mistakenly put one of the shorter-sided straight pieces in the wrong way. The slots for the springs are a bit further away from one side of the piece than the other, so the spring wouldn't fit into the slot. We ended up having to completely disassemble one side of the frame (including taking off the legs) to flip it around how it needed to be. Husband said there was nothing in the instructions about that. Set us back a couple of hours. Total pain. Works great now, and the kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SForrest716
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trampoline for any age
4/20/2014

Customer review by rtmj82

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by rtmj82
by rtmj82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The trampoline came in less than two days in a total of three boxes weighing about 70lbs each so be ready for that. From start to finish it took no less than 3.5 hours to complete with the help of a 8y/o when it came time to flip it over. You can tell it is of a higher quality compared to our neighbors trampolines the frame is sturdy and simple to piece together. my only recommendation is pay attention to the spring holes there is no guidance to how the bars are mounted. There is no doubt my kids will enjoy this for a long time, my only advice is to get some steps because it is a little high for my kids to climb in alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtmj82
Temple, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the rectangular shape worth the cost differen
12/24/2013

Customer review by TrampolineinGeorgia

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by TrampolineinGeorgia
by TrampolineinGeorgia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty easy to assemble once we got the parts laid out and studied instructions. It came in 3 boxes and you would think the instructions would be in box 1 or 3. Nope they were in box 2! You can also google the product and find them on line. We had a few bent poles but it was easy to fix with a hand malot. It is a Christmas present so hiding it in the garage was a bit challenging! We assembled the bottom inside then lifted it outside to assemble the poles and safety net. When our 9 year old wakes up tomorrow morning, she'll be able to jump!! Don't wait until the last minute to assemble! Allow 4-6 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrampolineinGeorgia
Jasper, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid...Really Solid
6/10/2013

Customer review by pidginbil

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by pidginbil
by pidginbil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All 281 lbs worth. Skywalker engineered a solid trampoline using good materials. It does take some persistence to assemble the steel frame and install 82 springs...but all the parts were there, the instructions were effective, and frustration was minimal. As of this afternoon, its built, in place and solid as a rock. When ordering I worried that it would be a toy rather than an apparatus. I'm happy to report that its going to last. Our young teen kids love it and I think they'll use it a lot. As trampolines go, this one is clearly designed to be safe and fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pidginbil
San Carlos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trampoline at a great price!
6/6/2013

Customer review by Vinyo1111

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Vinyo1111
by Vinyo1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect size for our family and yard. It's more compact that the round ones, and the kids and their friends all love it. The price was amazing. The quality is very sturdy. The Free shipping was faster than expected. It arrived in 3 boxes. I followed the directions and had it together in an evening (about 4 hours). It says it takes 2 adults to assemble, but if you follow the directions, one can do it no problem. Once assembled it takes 2 adults to move it though, no big deal. It comes with all the tools you need but my socket wrench sped things up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinyo1111
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trampoline for the kids.
5/8/2013

Customer review by jimjimjimjimjim

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by jimjimjimjimjim
by jimjimjimjimjim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took about 3 hours to assemble, with the help of my two strong sons. Seems well made and my daughter loves it. My wife and sons also have fun with it. My daughter says it is much better than the round ones as it lets her perfect her cheer and gymnastic moves. So far, so good. Amazed that three boxes all shipped from different parts of the country, made it to my house within days of each other. Read the directions carefully, as they lose something in translation. Take your time, look at the illistrations, and you should be able to build without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimjimjimjimjim
Pomona, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the time...
9/23/2013

Customer review by JumperNC

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by JumperNC
by JumperNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took awhile to put together (by myself) but it was well worth it. The trampoline instructions are pretty easy to understand...just have to take your time and re-read them several times before assembling. The safety netting is really sturdy...the kids were bounce off the netting with no worries about them falling through. Enough room for 2 kids to bounce (one child is 11 years old and the other is 2 years old)...and no worries about one bouncing the other around since it is non-round! Only time I needed help was with the safety netting support beams.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JumperNC
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun
4/14/2014

Customer review by Cheermom9123

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Cheermom9123
by Cheermom9123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 8 year old daughter who is an active gymnast and cheerleader. She is getting a ton of practice and having a blast with friends while doing it. It took my husband and I about 6 1/2 hours to assemble. The directions are pretty straight forward and easy to follow but most of the pieces are not labeled so it takes quite a bit of time to figure it out. We assembled this on a gorgeous sunny warm day and had trouble with the metal getting too hot and expanding. We had to use Vaseline to get the netting poles into their sockets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheermom9123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter Trampoline
5/25/2013

Customer review by RLDN

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by RLDN
by RLDN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 9 year old twins boys and have been enjoying it a lot. They are in tumbling but are not able to get enough time on the trampoline at practice to satisfy them. So we bought this trampoline as it is the same size and shape that they practice on. It does not allow them to jump as high as the better quality one at practice but then again we did not have to spend thousands on it. I set it up by myself and the boys helped it was not too hard to do and took about 2 hours. It is a good value for what you get versus what you spend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLDN
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far, So Good
5/28/2013

Customer review by sonnenschein1

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by sonnenschein1
by sonnenschein1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The trampoline arrived very quickly ahead of schedule by standard delivery. All items were in good shape, and all parts were present. Assembly took about 9 man-hours, working slowly. One thing to watch out for not noted in other reviews: it is possible to assemble the legs incorrectly leaving the base too short and the legs will not insert into frame. Not a big problem, we just had to redo three screws. Also, inserting the enclosure support poles into frame took some effort--I ended up using a wrench on the pole to get the cotter pins in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonnenschein1
McLean, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and quality!
9/4/2013

Customer review by KCGymMom

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by KCGymMom
by KCGymMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have two children, both competitive gymnasts, who try all kinds of challenging tricks. I was pleasantly surprised by the extra thick supports on this trampoline, making it more sturdy and easily able to hold up to their demands. The safety net is great, with the smaller mesh to prevent catching and an entry that zips for security, so no tumbling out. Assembly took about 3 hours, which wasn't much more than our previous smaller round trampoline, which this replaced. Overall, I am looking forward to several years of enjoyment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCGymMom
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, but many problems
5/10/2013

Customer review by DarrenInTaylor

2.0 stars 5/10/2013 by DarrenInTaylor
by DarrenInTaylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upon opening the boxes, many of the frame pieces had damaged or bent ends that required fixing to make them fit together, i.e. hammering them using a screw driver to make them rectangular again so the inner connectors would actually fit into the opening. Other than that, it was fairly easy to set up, but one suggestion when attaching the supports for the netting, do not tie them as directed until the net is in place and all supports are attached, it causes to much pressure and makes it nearly impossible to do by one person.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarrenInTaylor
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to get kids away from video games!
6/23/2013

Customer review by Wausa1958

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Wausa1958
by Wausa1958
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have our grandchildren with us for the summer, and I was concerned about the time they spent inside playing video games. Buying this trampoline was the best idea I've had in a long time. They love it and are getting lots of outdoor exercise. The rectangle shape is great for them to make full use of the space for jumping. Thanks for offering this at a reasonable price. It's made our summer much more enjoyable. Indiana summers are quite hot, so we positioned it where it gets both morning and afternoon shade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wausa1958
Oakland City Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aweomse Trampoline Well Built To Last
4/1/2014

Customer review by Bfamilyof6

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Bfamilyof6
by Bfamilyof6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Trampoline defintely meets the expectations and worth the money, even though I wish it were a bit cheaper! Directions are pretty straight forward. The only thing we noticed, that the directions fail to mention is to make sure that the blue poles, (that the springs attach to) have the small holes closer to the inside of the trampoline. Other than that directions are pretty straight fwd especailly when using common sense to figure out screws go into the support beams etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bfamilyof6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Trampoline!
3/25/2014

Customer review by Kianekan

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Kianekan
by Kianekan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is well made and durable, however the instructions could have been simpler had they color coded, lettered, or numbered the metal parts that went together. Also the shippers were not the greatest as they left the three boxes in the driveway, several feet from the front door and in plain site from the street, even though the front door was open and we were awaiting the delivery. They didn't even walk on up to the door and ring the door bell or knock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kianekan
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice replacement for the round Trampoline we had
1/16/2014

Customer review by Yoyosan

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Yoyosan
by Yoyosan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The assembly instructions was quite easy to follow, every part went together with no problem, assembly time was about 4 hours, and that's with one person doing about 80% the other 20% was two people. Everything was picture perfect. Would definately recommend this Trampoline, we previously owned two round Trapolines, after our last round Trampoline was warn-out we decided to try the Skywalker 8' x14' Rectangular Trampoline with the Safety Combo package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yoyosan
Jacsonvile, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews