Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 83 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
My new acne regimen!
12/12/2013

Customer review by skai1jackson

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by skai1jackson
by skai1jackson

After searching for the right acne products, I finally came across this product at wal-mart. I never heard of yes to carrots products, but nothing was effectively reducing my blemishes so I gave it a shot, and boy am I glad I did! This is the best acne system out there! The daily pore scrub doesn't dry out my face. The acne lotion and roller ball spot stick have improved since I last purchased them in June. The acne lotion isn't as greasy as before, and it no longer drys out skin. The roller ball spot stick is my favorite. They really do get ride of your swollen, ready-to-pop pimples on contact! I literally put this on my zits and the swelling goes down within a few hours (depending on how big it is), but they did sting certain pimples a bit, but to me it makes me feel that the stuff is actually working (which it does). The scent of these products aren't bothersome, I actually like it. But overall this is a great product if you're suffering from mild to severe acne. You must give this a try!

skai1jackson
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this!
7/18/2014

Customer review by LeeAnn94

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by LeeAnn94
by LeeAnn94

I am a 19 year old woman with oily skin, and (what used to be) horrible under the skin acne on my jawline and neck! It was painful and there was so much since I was 11 that I had really just accepted that nothing would work. I'd tried a ton of expensive treatments and nothing worked! I'd heard about this, decided there was nothing left to lose, and ordered it! I've been in love ever since. The day after I got it I went out and got the gel cleanser and the wipes from this line, and a month later, my acne is not yet gone, but I have very few pimples on my face (small ones, the size of a pin) and only five on my neck! I'm confident that as I continue to use these products, (I'm intending to buy the mask and the mousturizer soon!) it'll all be clear! I will add that once I ran out of the towlettes from the tomato line I got the grapfruit ones, and I actually prefer those because of the scent, the fact they exfoliate, and the tomato wipes seem to not have much moisture in them??

LeeAnn94
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Definitely worth buying!
2/6/2015

Customer review by Elizabeth96

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Elizabeth96
by Elizabeth96

These three products work very well together. However, I don't think all three of these products should be used everyday, at least not unless you have extremely oily skin that never gets dried out. I personally have very oily skin, but even then, if I use the scrub everyday, my skin starts to feel a little dry about noon-ish. Also, the scrub was just too much for my skin if I used it everyday. While I think the set is a good start, it could definitely be improved. For instance, my skin needed a little more moisture after using these products, so I reached for another oil-free moisturizer in addition to the lotion provided in the kit. Also, I use the scrub 2-3 times a week, supplementing another daily cleanser (the YesToTomatoes daily cleanser is great!) the other days. I think you need to use the product for a few weeks and determine where to go from there. These products definitely do the job as far as preventing and clearing up any acne!

Elizabeth96
Denton, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best face products I've ever used
5/14/2013

Customer review by Laura22

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Laura22
by Laura22

I don't have horrible acne, but I constantly have a few larger pimples, along with small bumps on my forehead- the small bumps have never gone away with other face washes, and sometimes the pimples would, but they always came back. This is BY FAR the best product I've used. This is the first time in...I don't even know how long...that I haven't had any pimples on my face. Even the tiny bumps are starting to go away now. (I've been using the 3 steps twice a day for about 2 weeks.) The scrub smells fresh and doesn't dry out my skin, the lotion isn't necessarily moisturizing (I have partially dry skin) but it doesn't leave a film, and the spot stick is great for targeting specific pimples. I'm to the point where I don't even know where to use to spot stick because my face has cleared up so much. With other face washes, when I'm done washing my face, it's red and blotchy. I expected my face to do that with this product since it's a scrub, but I have NO redness after. I could rant about this product all day...I highly recommend it.

Laura22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great! But Needs improvement on what you get!
7/30/2012

Customer review by Witchever

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Witchever
by Witchever

Ok when I first got this trio at Target I got the stick and scrub but I didn't get the repair lotion I got. daily balancing moisturizer. Then the second one I got what is shown above. Then I just read here that you used to get the cleaning pads. Well please make up your mind. I really love this stuff. But I need it to be constant. I don't like picking it one month and I get one thing then picking it up the next month and get something diff. I LOVE the smell of everything except the repairing lotion. To me it smells like bread dough. The Daily Moisturizer smells wonderful and I wish that was the smell of the other. I also use the facial towelettes when im on the go. And I LOVE them. They clean my face and are NOT for makeup. If you go into a store trying to find a face washie that isnt for makeup is crazy! I then ordered some of the body gel from amazon and so far I havent really seem a diff in my body skin. I noticed that the gel doesnt have anything for acne in it. So im kinda concerned that its for acne but doesnt have anything for it.

Witchever
Lakeland, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/27/2012

Customer review by lero203

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by lero203
by lero203

saw results first day of use. reduces redness and size. love it. i have severe acne right now from a bad breakout from a month ago. used 2 different systems and nothing has helped much. this system has done so much work quickly

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lero203
marietta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best products for acne-prone skin on the market!
9/9/2013

Customer review by AmyLynda

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by AmyLynda
by AmyLynda

I started using this system several months ago and immediately noticed a difference. Once I hit puberty my skin became really oily and acne-prone, especially around my period. I always thought that once I reached my early 20's that the problem would fade away. Unfortunately it did not. I've tried almost every product on the market, including very expensive acne care systems--nothing worked! I finally decided several months ago to start using all-natural products on my face and body to see if that would make a difference. I discovered this system for a great price at the store. I read the ingredients label and figured for the price it was definitely worth a try. I am so glad I did! My skin is so much softer, clearer, healthier and even has a glow! I cannot recommend this system enough. Even if you only have occasional break-outs you should give these products a try. I guarantee you will love the results!

AmyLynda
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Never choosing another product for acne again!!!
9/22/2013

Customer review by Brazil13

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Brazil13
by Brazil13

All through high school I had acne and nothing helped. After High school I got on birth control and that was the only thing that helped. After getting married we decided to start having a baby and my acne returned with a vengeance!!! I tried so many different product I was in tears, being a newly wed 22 year old I was so over the pimples. One day my mom and I were at Target and decided why not give this product a try, couldnt hurt..... OMG I am so glad we did!!! I dont use the lotion because my face is oily on its own and I hate lotions on my face, but I will still to this day buy the roller and scrub and have even bought the wipes and cleanser. I saw a change in my acne within a week which made me feel so much better, and my husband noticed the change when he returned from his training trip. I will continue to recomend this product to anyone who is looking for something to try. I LOVE IT!!!

Brazil13
Wildomar, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is terrible
9/26/2015

Customer review by Ja97tor

1.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Ja97tor
by Ja97tor

I was so excited to try this product, I rarely break out or get pimples but I do just once a month and I wanted to try this out, I have really soft skin and it dried out my skin and my whole forehead broke out when I used this product im very disappointed because I'm so embarrassed to go out with all this acne due to never having such noticable acne

Ja97tor
California, US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I've seen a difference
6/27/2014

Customer review by Cashoe29

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Cashoe29
by Cashoe29

Around three weeks ago I purchased this set and the Daily Balancing moisturizer. It was my first time purchasing from this brand and instantly loved it! The smell of the repairing treatment and the moisturizer together is amazing. It's really hard to pinpoint exactly what it smells like other than a really clean, refreshing scent. The repairing lotion works well. I almost instantly saw a difference in the amount I have been breaking out. I have very mild acne with white head type bumps on my face and those have decreased. I don't know how well it would work for more serious, cystic type acne. From reading reviews, I expected the acne stick to work a little faster and be a little stronger, however, I was a little disappointed, but it does still work for me. I love the scrub. It's very grainy but still gentle and I always feel like I have a clean face after I use it.

Cashoe29
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exactly as it says.
9/2/2015

Customer review by Dayna

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Dayna
by Dayna

This is by far the best acne system I have tried. It does what it says but without over drying out your skin. I read in a lot of the reviews that a con was the smell, but I must say that is one of my favorite things!!! It smells so good, I have also bought the mask and it is equally as amazing and effective. I have bought a few of these multi packs and I stash the spot stick everywhere, I have one in my office desk drawer at work, in my purse, at home and even in my car.

Dayna
Saint Paul, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Skin
6/30/2012

Customer review by HappySkin26

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by HappySkin26
by HappySkin26

I have struggled with acne since I hit puberty, and even now at age 25 I struggled with it - and I have tried everything from Pro-Activ to over the counter medicines to pills and just about everything in between. Then I found the Yes To Tomatoes and let me say I have never been happier with my skin. Yes I still get the occasional flare up during that time of the month, but nothing bad... maybe two or three pimples. This stuff really works, it smells great, is light on the skin and I don't have dry skin or oily skin after applying the moisturizer either. My skin is just right, soft, clear and even toned. I haven't and will never again go back to anything else, I love the Tomatoes line and am a very, VERY happy customer! Tip: For even softer skin I use a small dab of the Carrot Body Butter mixed with the Tomatoes moisturizer. It does not break me out either. ♥

HappySkin26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing results!
3/17/2014

Customer review by Ava1

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Ava1
by Ava1

Since I went off the pill about 6 months ago I had amazingly clear skin. However it came to a point where I had to get back on it and within a few days I had a crazy break out. I've always had oily skin but this break out was the worst and seemed to never end.. I've struggled to find a pill that works for my mood so I didn't want to go back to my doctor and try a new one.. In my desperation I decided to try a new skin care range, and I chose this one as my mum raved about the yes to carrots she used. Yes to tomatoes has been incredible.. Within four days my skin is clearing up and I have confidence back. I hope I'm not speaking to soon but I have just been so impressed with these products (I use the cleanser, scrub and spot on treatment). I hope to continue to see results and recommend this product to anyone who struggles with breakouts!

Ava1
Perth, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just made my acne worse..
6/29/2012

Customer review by Emmy94

1.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Emmy94
by Emmy94

I was super excited to try these new products and all the reviews were great, so I got my mom to buy it for me. After trying it for about a week, it didn't do anything for my face, didn't make it worse but didn't make it better. I've had moderate acne for about six or seven years, and never has a product been that way, so I was hoping after a while it would start to clear up. To my disappointment I've been using these products for two weeks, and my skin has gotten soooo much worse. I don't remember the last time my skin had been so bad and inflamed. It was a total disappointment. I will continue to use these products in hope that in time my acne will clear up because sometimes it has to get worse before it can get better. But so far I would definitely not recommend this product to anyone. Fingers cross though that it will get better.

Emmy94
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Didn't Work For Me.
4/2/2014

Customer review by abcd2

1.0 stars 4/2/2014 by abcd2
by abcd2

I have had pretty severe acne for about 11 years now. I don't even remember a time when I have had clear skin. I have tried everything from over the counter washes, scrubs, lotions, creams, spot treatment, 3 step treatments, to prescriptions and birth control. NOTHING has helped. I have been extremely discouraged! so I came across this product and had really liked the "say yes to carrots daily moisturizer" so I figured I would look into it. the reviews were amazing. didn't read one negative review. I went out that day and bought this product. very very disappointing. I have used up the entire product and it has only made my face worse. I have never seen my skin so horrible since using this product. everyone is different and this has really seemed to be an excellent product for most. just didn't want to help my skin!

abcd2
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best ever!
9/4/2013

Customer review by nmna

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by nmna
by nmna

I switched to using Yes To products because I was having issues with other products. I would get tiny dermatitis like bumps on my face. I've always had sensitive skin and I am a walking allergy. I have noticed a definite reduction in redness and I have a tiny blemish that won't go away. But after 2 weeks of using the daily pore scrub twice daily and the repair lotion, it is going away! I also did not break out before my period occurred like I normally do. I let my friend try this who is currently on acne medication and it made the redness of her acne reduce and her face looked smooth/hydrated. Whereas before it was very dry and seems to be flaking in areas. Only 2 cons I can see: 1: The pump of the lotion does gives you a lot per one depress and if you have combination skin like I do, my forehead gets shiny. To combat this, I just use less lotion like .5 a pump, problem solved. I also wear a tinted moisturizer, so I don't need as much lotion to begin with. 2: The scrub pours out quickly so the first two times I used it I ended up having to scrape some off and store in a zip lock bag for next use. So go slow when squeezing the tube. Great product!

nmna
Woodbury, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Say yes to tomatoes save my life
5/25/2014

Customer review by missT

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by missT
by missT

At 25 i was suddenly hit with major acne on my cheeks . I was horrified and couldnt understand why it was happening to me, i've never had acne and now i had to learn to deal with it. I wanted to try something natural becauase i'm a healthy and fit girl i chose say yes to tomatoes after readin some good reviews and i thought to myself since its 95% natural it cant do as much damage compare to a chemical product. After 3 months of religious use , i did tweek the routine a bit , i scrub in the morning then i put a different lotion for acne and oily skin , i wash my face before the gym too with no lotion and i wash my face at night followed by the repair lotion and i put organic lemon juice on my pimple which is a known remedy . Its working like magic and i am proud to be in the say yes to tomatoes family

missT
Montreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazingly gentle, yet effective (and very reasonable!) organic product
5/16/2012

Customer review by Kfontana425

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Kfontana425
by Kfontana425

I have always had troubled skin, but birth control certainly helped to tame my flair ups. After getting married in November, my husband and I decided we would like to start a family, so I took myself off birth control. My hormones went crazy! Needless to say, my skin got progressively worse and I was looking for a system at really cleared my skin, while keeping in line with my budget. It was also important to us that I used an organic product in case I got pregnant. From day one, I could see the difference! The scrub is gentle, yet effective and makes my skin feel clean and pure. The lotion is lightweight and non-greasy...a big plus! And lastly...I got rid of my stubborn, pop up pimples in no time. My skin started craving these products....for anyone who needs a miracle, this system is for you!

Kfontana425
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING!
7/28/2014

Customer review by DeeM

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by DeeM
by DeeM

After stopping birth control pills, my hormones were SO out of whack. I literally tried everything on my face, including other natural products. I am so serious when I say, THIS STUFF WORKS. I purchased the 3 step system yesterday (around 20 bucks,) and it was SO worth it! I scrubbed, applied the repair serum, and then used the roller ball. My face was red from drying it with a towel out of the shower, (I have really sensitive skin) and as soon as I used the scrub it was like I had just gotten back from a vacation. My skin was actually glowing. It's been about two hours since I used all three together, and my skin already looks so much better, it's really so unbelievable to me. Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful product! I feel beautiful again.

DeeM
Alburgh, VT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
you need to keep at it to see results
3/28/2014

Customer review by missT

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by missT
by missT

I suddenly started breaking out and i saw this product online , since it was more natural then chemicals i decided to give it a try. Im happy I did. At the beginning, i'm not gonna lie, i wasnt seeing much results, all my acne was still there and i kept getting new ones. Also the scrub left a white residue on my forehead. The repair left my skin a bit too dry and the roller ball wasnt zip zapping those pimple away. I almost gave up, then i told myself every skin is different , so i need to understand how to balance these products to fit my skin. I changed my make up remover to a natural one - body shop tea tree oil cleansing pads. then i would wash my face with the scrub to my surprise- no more white residue on forehead! next i applied a oil free acne prone lotion from vichy normaderm intsead of the repair lotion in the morning . this allowed my face to no longer be as dry. at night i would do the same and apply the repair lotion just small quantity and the roller ball on top of pimple. after 21 days i can honestly say that my face is looking really good. even my dark sports are less dark and my face feels so soft. im happy i sticked with it and i just wanted to let you girls know that sometimes you need to tweek ti a little bit , see what works best for you. Good luck

missT
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews