Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
69
2 stars
40
1 stars
83
1-20 of 815 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 815 total reviews
1-20 of 815 reviews
This printer is a great buy!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Electronicona

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Electronicona
by Electronicona

This printer is a great buy at half off the price. It prints very fast. It's quiet and attractive looking in the office. I would recommend this printer for anyone who is on a budget and just wants simple printing of .pdf documents such as myself. The setup of this printer was fast and easy to follow. I didn't even have to align the printer heads as it suggested. The printing came out perfect. If you want a great printer but don't want to spend a boatload of money, buy this one. Just remember it does not fax. If it faxed that would have been icing on the cake. But if you don't really need a fax machine printer, 5 stars!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (268) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Electronicona
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/22/2012

Customer review by Axekick

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Axekick
by Axekick

I've owned this printer for several months but do not do a lot of printing with it. The printing I have done has turned out excellent, the built in scanner and copier is an added and appreciated bonus. You would be hard pressed to find a better value on a printer in this price range. The scanning process is a bit slower than most scanners but certainly tolerable. The printing speed is on par with other printers in it's class as is the copying. If you just need a basic printer I would recommend you purchase this in a heartbeat. NOTE: there is not a USB printer cable included so if you don't already have one be sure to order one or purchase one along with the printer. They are about $6.

Was this review helpful? (346) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Axekick
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Printer and Value for a beginner.
5/25/2012

Customer review by ThreeJ

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by ThreeJ
by ThreeJ

This printer is incredible for the price just $38! It prints/copies/scans all-in-one and it deep cleans itself for maintenence so cool. This is the printer for you if you do simple tasks once in awhile like I do.

Was this review helpful? (381) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeJ
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
6/21/2012

Customer review by LRHenry22

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by LRHenry22
by LRHenry22

This is a wonderful space saving printer/ copier/ scanner my dell stopped working suddenly so i was looking for a replacement and i like this one waaay better than the dell i had, it takes up a lot less space and the print quality is lots better. This also comes in a wireless model, but i didn't know that until after i'd already ordered this one. It's light weight, durable and the quality far exceeds the low cost. I thought I was just ordering something cheap for a quick temporary fix, but while the price may be super low this product is anything but cheap! I will be keeping this in my home office for a very long time. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (184) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRHenry22
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great printer!
6/28/2012

Customer review by IndyColtsFan

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by IndyColtsFan
by IndyColtsFan

This printer is recommended for those looking for an economical printer. The print output looks great and it even saves paper by giving you the option of two-sided printing.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyColtsFan
Louisvile, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the $29 I paid
7/12/2012

Customer review by RevJim

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by RevJim
by RevJim

This printer/copier/scanner does a very good job of printing, copying, and scanning. The quality is excellent on printing and scanning, and decent on copying. And that is the main purpose of this device. There were some minor negatives: it is slow; it is easy to misalign an ink cartridge when you install it, and if you do, the device won't work; if you completely fill the paper tray, it won't pull the paper, but if you fill it less than completely full, it works fine. For the minor aggravations, I give it a 4 out of 5. For printer/copier/scanner quality, I give it a 5.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevJim
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the price !
7/19/2012

Customer review by HOUDINI2

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by HOUDINI2
by HOUDINI2

I trust and use Cannon products, this printer/ scanner is an excellent buy for the price, plus Cannon ink cartridges are cheaper than most other printers and is one reason I bought it, but since I already had one that I gave away I needed another. Buy Cannon you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOUDINI2
Hood River, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good all around printer
7/11/2012

Customer review by RonG1952

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by RonG1952
by RonG1952

The printer is good no jams, photo's come out very good, documents are all clear. Scanner works well and has good range. Only two complants would be lack of good customer service by Canon seem to think the customer is here to wait on them, and some of their people do not have a clue. Other complant would be cost of ink refills canon is far to high, I use a generic brand and save about 20.00 each time. Have other canon printer and like them, they do the job.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonG1952
New York area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good Printer for the Price
7/14/2012

Customer review by DCalif

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by DCalif
by DCalif

Good printer for price. Buy the cheapest printer you can as they all die in 3-5 yr. I paid $130 last time for a cannon and it just died. I have had 4 printers in the last 12 years so save your money as you will be replacing them again. Look for the price of ink that is where these companies make their money. I only print/copy a lot a couple times a year (tax season) most of the time my printer drys out from none use. Canon has held up the best. I just hope this one lasts as long (5years) Easy to set up and install. Need to buy USB cable if don't have one already. I used my old one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCalif
Sacto CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cheap - Replacement Ink Costs More Than Printer
8/13/2012

Customer review by HandyComputerGuy

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by HandyComputerGuy
by HandyComputerGuy

Canon has gotten on the bandwagon with other printer makers and has started selling their printers really cheap to get you to buy their overpriced ink. Mine cost $29 on sale with free shipping to the store. This about the same price as just buying the black ink cartridge for it. I plan to try to refill the ink cartridges. and I already bought a $5 black ink kit to try it. If that works, I'll keep this printer. If it does not work, I will just throw it away and by another on sale since it costs less to get the ink that way. As far as the quality goes, the MG2120 prints fairly well for a disposable printer. And as long as you view this printer as a disposable item, and not a durable good, you shouldn't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyComputerGuy
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Uninstallable for me anyway.
6/24/2012

Customer review by WVHappyCamper

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by WVHappyCamper
by WVHappyCamper

I bought this to replace a Dell scanner/printer. The set-up I thought it was easy, to start with, but was really fooled. The printer worked very easily, set-up was a breeze. But the scanner was a nightmare. I could not get the scanner to work, installed, reinstalled, and re-installed it over and over, still not working. Emailed Canon for customer support, and received a very detailed email on how to disable all running programs on my computer that could/would stop the installation. That didn't work. Called Canon for customer support, talked to Veronica for 1/2 hour, she couldn't help me, the tech she was talking to couldn't help me. Still couldn't get the scanner to install. Everyone kept saying it was the "anti-virus" program, and even if I had uninstalled it, it was still running in the back ground. I don't believe that, I think the scanner was faulty. I returned it to my local Walmart store for credit on my credit card. Won't be buying another Canon Printer/Scanner anytime soon. I will have to try another brand first. Was really disappointed too, for the printer really worked very well, and fast, and quiet. I guess if you only want/need a printer it would be a great buy, but I wanted the scanner too.

Was this review helpful? (42) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVHappyCamper
North-Central WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Printer for the Money
7/13/2012

Customer review by DrJones2

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by DrJones2
by DrJones2

We have 8 computers in my house, and I currently hang an HP6500 wireless printer on my home network so anyone in the house can print on it. The printer is a joke, and HP software is terrible. I’ve spent hours on tech support calls. I've bought nothing but HP printers for over 20 years, but no longer. I know this isn’t an HP review so I’ll get to the point. I like this canon printer much more than my HP that costs ten times as much. They always work, and never give me any problems…ever. They are so cheap, that I always keep several around. I don’t know how durable they are because I don’t have them long enough to wear them out. I usually run through two black cartridges and one color, then go and buy another printer. They’re disposable. Replacement ink costs more than a new printer. They install easily, have fairly good print quality and are able to scan. I find it’s better for everyone to have a cheap printer than try to share an expensive one across the network. It’s also cheaper overall, and if one fails, you’ve always got a working printer in the house.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrJones2
Sandy Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheaper than the ink!
10/5/2012

Customer review by Greywethr

3.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Greywethr
by Greywethr

Unless you print only a page or two a month, do not buy this printer. The ink costs more than the printer itself. It also has very small cartridges, which run out after less than 50 pages of only text. It's cheap, prints nice, scans fine, but the long-term costs are more than more expensive printers that have larger cheaper inks.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greywethr
Shamokin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
its ok
6/6/2012

Customer review by ramseyc1985

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by ramseyc1985
by ramseyc1985

its a good printer just loses alot of marks for not including the USB cable needed so only by if you are replacing a printer that uses same usb cable

Was this review helpful? (58) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramseyc1985
Hemet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a while
9/25/2012

Customer review by Kate1987

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Kate1987
by Kate1987

Awesome for about 4 months. I BARELY used mine at all. This only comes with a 90 day warranty because (as the man for canon technical support said) its a "very low-end, low-quality printer". Even canon said so. The ink is crazy expensive !! I would NOT recommend anyone get this if it is something that you are hoping to last. I am a student and do not have the time or money to deal with these problems. DO NOT BUY !!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate1987
pompano beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lives up to it's expectations !!!
7/14/2012

Customer review by BobbiSM

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by BobbiSM
by BobbiSM

I found this online and was a little leery about it because the price was sooo good..It works very well and I found the printing in both color and black was excellent. the only downside to it are the replacement cartridges are as pricey as the printer was with the original ones for either the black or color. According to someone who has had this for a while, the cartridges print quite a bit more than most do. The color will print up to 400 or more pages or pictures and the bigger black will last through about 600 pages or better, so that's a big plus. It does not have an internal fax, but works fine with my fax modem... All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase !

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobbiSM
Kissimmee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
7/25/2012

Customer review by celticskunk

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by celticskunk
by celticskunk

I am amazed the the price and quality of this printer. It's almost cheaper to toss it and buy another one instead of replacing the ink cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celticskunk
So. Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/1/2012

Customer review by Snatchasaurus

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Snatchasaurus
by Snatchasaurus

This is not only sleek but it's easy to use and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snatchasaurus
Colville,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useful product for the Price
6/23/2012

Customer review by theshiningstar

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by theshiningstar
by theshiningstar

I haven't had a chance to really use this product yet, so I can't give an honest opinion on it's productivity. Installation was straightforward, and I am using a Screenreader, and it was easy to install. It came as a product in a bundle, and I thought the price was good. wwill be using the scanner mostly and the printer...Didn't like the idea that it turns itself off after being idle for so long. I guess this is for energy saving purposes. My daughter had to inform me of this. have used the scanner and it works ok.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theshiningstar
Camden, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2012

Customer review by ColoradoB

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by ColoradoB
by ColoradoB

Bought this because it was cheap. Pulled it out of the box, set it up and then find out it had no ink. It says on the box that it comes with some.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoB
Denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 815 total reviews
1-20 of 815 reviews