Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
69
2 stars
40
1 stars
83
1-20 of 815 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 815 total reviews
1-20 of 815 reviews
Great Printer for the Money
7/13/2012

Customer review by DrJones2

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by DrJones2
by DrJones2

We have 8 computers in my house, and I currently hang an HP6500 wireless printer on my home network so anyone in the house can print on it. The printer is a joke, and HP software is terrible. I’ve spent hours on tech support calls. I've bought nothing but HP printers for over 20 years, but no longer. I know this isn’t an HP review so I’ll get to the point. I like this canon printer much more than my HP that costs ten times as much. They always work, and never give me any problems…ever. They are so cheap, that I always keep several around. I don’t know how durable they are because I don’t have them long enough to wear them out. I usually run through two black cartridges and one color, then go and buy another printer. They’re disposable. Replacement ink costs more than a new printer. They install easily, have fairly good print quality and are able to scan. I find it’s better for everyone to have a cheap printer than try to share an expensive one across the network. It’s also cheaper overall, and if one fails, you’ve always got a working printer in the house.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrJones2
Sandy Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/22/2012

Customer review by Axekick

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Axekick
by Axekick

I've owned this printer for several months but do not do a lot of printing with it. The printing I have done has turned out excellent, the built in scanner and copier is an added and appreciated bonus. You would be hard pressed to find a better value on a printer in this price range. The scanning process is a bit slower than most scanners but certainly tolerable. The printing speed is on par with other printers in it's class as is the copying. If you just need a basic printer I would recommend you purchase this in a heartbeat. NOTE: there is not a USB printer cable included so if you don't already have one be sure to order one or purchase one along with the printer. They are about $6.

Was this review helpful? (346) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Axekick
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This printer is a great buy!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Electronicona

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Electronicona
by Electronicona

This printer is a great buy at half off the price. It prints very fast. It's quiet and attractive looking in the office. I would recommend this printer for anyone who is on a budget and just wants simple printing of .pdf documents such as myself. The setup of this printer was fast and easy to follow. I didn't even have to align the printer heads as it suggested. The printing came out perfect. If you want a great printer but don't want to spend a boatload of money, buy this one. Just remember it does not fax. If it faxed that would have been icing on the cake. But if you don't really need a fax machine printer, 5 stars!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (268) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electronicona
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canon PIXMA MG2120
12/16/2012

Customer review by Stryker61

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Stryker61
by Stryker61

With a like Canon I really expected it to be a good product, but this is absolutely the worst printer I ever owned, the problem with the printer is the paper in it sits flat on the bottom and it will not grab a piece of paper when you try to print something so you would have to physically give each piece of paper a little push to get started, also the paper jams frequently I use a printer very frequently and would have taken it back to Walmart but by the time I realized how bad the product was it was too late to return it, in the end it grabbed a piece of paper and jammed it so tightly inside the machine that I could not get it out and all I tried for over an hour. The lesson to be learned here at least for me was to always buy a printer that loads from the top so that gravity allows the paper to feed into the machine properly, I really wanted to express myself on how disappointed I was in the Canon name because of this device because I have owned several Canon products and I own a Canon camera right now it works great and has for years but stay away from this printer

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stryker61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great printer!
6/28/2012

Customer review by IndyColtsFan

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by IndyColtsFan
by IndyColtsFan

This printer is recommended for those looking for an economical printer. The print output looks great and it even saves paper by giving you the option of two-sided printing.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndyColtsFan
Louisvile, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
6/21/2012

Customer review by LRHenry22

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by LRHenry22
by LRHenry22

This is a wonderful space saving printer/ copier/ scanner my dell stopped working suddenly so i was looking for a replacement and i like this one waaay better than the dell i had, it takes up a lot less space and the print quality is lots better. This also comes in a wireless model, but i didn't know that until after i'd already ordered this one. It's light weight, durable and the quality far exceeds the low cost. I thought I was just ordering something cheap for a quick temporary fix, but while the price may be super low this product is anything but cheap! I will be keeping this in my home office for a very long time. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (184) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LRHenry22
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good all around printer
7/11/2012

Customer review by RonG1952

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by RonG1952
by RonG1952
Top 1000 contributor

The printer is good no jams, photo's come out very good, documents are all clear. Scanner works well and has good range. Only two complants would be lack of good customer service by Canon seem to think the customer is here to wait on them, and some of their people do not have a clue. Other complant would be cost of ink refills canon is far to high, I use a generic brand and save about 20.00 each time. Have other canon printer and like them, they do the job.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonG1952
New York area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Worth the $29 I paid
7/12/2012

Customer review by RevJim

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by RevJim
by RevJim

This printer/copier/scanner does a very good job of printing, copying, and scanning. The quality is excellent on printing and scanning, and decent on copying. And that is the main purpose of this device. There were some minor negatives: it is slow; it is easy to misalign an ink cartridge when you install it, and if you do, the device won't work; if you completely fill the paper tray, it won't pull the paper, but if you fill it less than completely full, it works fine. For the minor aggravations, I give it a 4 out of 5. For printer/copier/scanner quality, I give it a 5.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RevJim
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap - Replacement Ink Costs More Than Printer
8/13/2012

Customer review by HandyComputerGuy

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by HandyComputerGuy
by HandyComputerGuy

Canon has gotten on the bandwagon with other printer makers and has started selling their printers really cheap to get you to buy their overpriced ink. Mine cost $29 on sale with free shipping to the store. This about the same price as just buying the black ink cartridge for it. I plan to try to refill the ink cartridges. and I already bought a $5 black ink kit to try it. If that works, I'll keep this printer. If it does not work, I will just throw it away and by another on sale since it costs less to get the ink that way. As far as the quality goes, the MG2120 prints fairly well for a disposable printer. And as long as you view this printer as a disposable item, and not a durable good, you shouldn't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyComputerGuy
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect Simple Printer
4/27/2013

Customer review by BokMow

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by BokMow
by BokMow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All I needed/wanted was a printer that had the ability to scan and print, which is exactly what this printer does. Before this printer I had a much more expensive printer that could fax, print, scan, was suppose to print excellent photos, etc., but then the scanner broke... And I decided it would be more expensive and more of a hassle then to just spend the little amount of money on a new printer (this printer). Also, we had just purchased a new book shelf so I wanted to find a printer that would fit onto one of the shelves perfectly, which this does. And it's front load so I don't have to take it off the shelf unless I want to scan something, in which case is easy. Only thing is that it doesn't come with the USB cable, which is lame. But I used the one from my broken printer so that was easy. I've used this printer to print and scan and it does a great job. It's not anything fancy, but competely worth the small amount of money and it's a great size. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BokMow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Printer for the Price
7/14/2012

Customer review by DCalif

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by DCalif
by DCalif

Good printer for price. Buy the cheapest printer you can as they all die in 3-5 yr. I paid $130 last time for a cannon and it just died. I have had 4 printers in the last 12 years so save your money as you will be replacing them again. Look for the price of ink that is where these companies make their money. I only print/copy a lot a couple times a year (tax season) most of the time my printer drys out from none use. Canon has held up the best. I just hope this one lasts as long (5years) Easy to set up and install. Need to buy USB cable if don't have one already. I used my old one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCalif
Sacto CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product for the price !
7/19/2012

Customer review by HOUDINI2

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by HOUDINI2
by HOUDINI2

I trust and use Cannon products, this printer/ scanner is an excellent buy for the price, plus Cannon ink cartridges are cheaper than most other printers and is one reason I bought it, but since I already had one that I gave away I needed another. Buy Cannon you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOUDINI2
Hood River, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Printer and Value for a beginner.
5/25/2012

Customer review by ThreeJ

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by ThreeJ
by ThreeJ

This printer is incredible for the price just $38! It prints/copies/scans all-in-one and it deep cleans itself for maintenence so cool. This is the printer for you if you do simple tasks once in awhile like I do.

Was this review helpful? (381) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThreeJ
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lives up to it's expectations !!!
7/14/2012

Customer review by BobbiSM

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by BobbiSM
by BobbiSM

I found this online and was a little leery about it because the price was sooo good..It works very well and I found the printing in both color and black was excellent. the only downside to it are the replacement cartridges are as pricey as the printer was with the original ones for either the black or color. According to someone who has had this for a while, the cartridges print quite a bit more than most do. The color will print up to 400 or more pages or pictures and the bigger black will last through about 600 pages or better, so that's a big plus. It does not have an internal fax, but works fine with my fax modem... All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase !

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbiSM
Kissimmee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheaper than the ink!
10/5/2012

Customer review by Greywethr

3.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Greywethr
by Greywethr

Unless you print only a page or two a month, do not buy this printer. The ink costs more than the printer itself. It also has very small cartridges, which run out after less than 50 pages of only text. It's cheap, prints nice, scans fine, but the long-term costs are more than more expensive printers that have larger cheaper inks.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greywethr
Shamokin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good deal on the internet!
5/19/2013

Customer review by Scruffy1962

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Scruffy1962
by Scruffy1962
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did my research and found this to be the very best value! I also used to have to go to the library to make copies or QT at a cost. I am disabled and trust me when I say I have tons of paper work coming/going to make copies of so that was a help. The ease of hooking this up as I'm not a computer geek at all but am capable of hooking up a normal system was very helpful! These deals are awesome! I think that where you'll be "had" is if/when you have to replace the ink cartridges? I' purchased a $28 HP printer and the cost of the ink was far more than that of the printer! Especially color. So, for my needs in wanting to share photo's on line and making copies in black/white this is a great deal for me! I am very happy with it and the ink will probably dry up on it's own time before I use it anymore. Unless you want to print pictures this is a great deal! Mine came with a ream of paper of high quality they say but it's basically just regular paper??? Either way cant beat this deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scruffy1962
Granite City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Getting what you pay for
9/13/2012

Customer review by Kleinkat

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Kleinkat
by Kleinkat

I thought I was getting an awesome deal on this printer because I typed "wireless printer" into the search bar and this came up on the top of the list. I checked it out, and because I was in a hurry, I trusted the search I had done. The printer was on sale and I thought it seemed like a really good deal so I went for it. Not only did I have to buy a printer cable for this, which cost $15 because I needed to have a printer ASAP (I'm a student in my first year at law school and I desperately needed a printer) but the printer doesn't print things from the last page to the first page, like every other printer I've ever used. So every time I print I have to re-order all my pages. I know I could have returned it, but I didn't have the money to upgrade and my local store didn't have anything comprable in that price range in stock. So I could have returned it, ordered something else, and waited another two weeks to get it. It'll get me by for now, but just beware, you get what you pay for. If you have the extra money to upgrade, PLEASE DO.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kleinkat
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uninstallable for me anyway.
6/24/2012

Customer review by WVHappyCamper

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by WVHappyCamper
by WVHappyCamper

I bought this to replace a Dell scanner/printer. The set-up I thought it was easy, to start with, but was really fooled. The printer worked very easily, set-up was a breeze. But the scanner was a nightmare. I could not get the scanner to work, installed, reinstalled, and re-installed it over and over, still not working. Emailed Canon for customer support, and received a very detailed email on how to disable all running programs on my computer that could/would stop the installation. That didn't work. Called Canon for customer support, talked to Veronica for 1/2 hour, she couldn't help me, the tech she was talking to couldn't help me. Still couldn't get the scanner to install. Everyone kept saying it was the "anti-virus" program, and even if I had uninstalled it, it was still running in the back ground. I don't believe that, I think the scanner was faulty. I returned it to my local Walmart store for credit on my credit card. Won't be buying another Canon Printer/Scanner anytime soon. I will have to try another brand first. Was really disappointed too, for the printer really worked very well, and fast, and quiet. I guess if you only want/need a printer it would be a great buy, but I wanted the scanner too.

Was this review helpful? (42) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVHappyCamper
North-Central WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
7/25/2012

Customer review by celticskunk

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by celticskunk
by celticskunk

I am amazed the the price and quality of this printer. It's almost cheaper to toss it and buy another one instead of replacing the ink cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celticskunk
So. Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor design and performance.
1/13/2013

Customer review by mmpt

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by mmpt
by mmpt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very disappointed with this Canon PIXMA MG2120 product. I really thought I was getting a good printer for the price. But the old saying goes "you get what you pay for." The instructions weren't clear on where to insert the ink cartridges. Once I figured that out, the paper would jam in the printer everytime I would print from the computer or copy something. To make things worse, to clear the printer to have to unplug everything and turn it on its side to get the paper out. I contacted Canon for help and they said it needed to be returned. They would send me a "refurbished" printed of equal value in its place. But I didn't purchase the printer from Canon, I purchased it from Walmart.com via Bill Me Later. I cannot print a receipt because I have nothing to print from. I am taking this printer back to my local store to exchange it for a better one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmpt
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 815 total reviews
1-20 of 815 reviews