Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
55
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 147 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
best ink saving all-in-one
6/25/2012

Customer review by andgiveadogabone

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by andgiveadogabone
by andgiveadogabone

have owned 4 other all-in-one printers, all different makes as well, including Cannon, and this model the MX410, is by far the lowest ink using unit out of everyone i have used and the quaility is excellent for the small price tag. One last kudos... The ship to store to be picked up next day option was the smoothest, most painless transaction BOTH on-line and in the store for pick up. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful? (204) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andgiveadogabone
Wareham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exceptional...worth every penny
6/15/2012

Customer review by roobie1

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by roobie1
by roobie1

Was easy to setup, and everything works as it should!!!! very pleased

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roobie1
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't Buy!
7/28/2012

Customer review by dholcomb29630

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by dholcomb29630
by dholcomb29630

Canon dropped the ball with this printer! I previously owned a Canon Pixma MP-560 and expected the same excellent quality with the MX439. #1- I expected slightly less quailty in photo printing with the lower 4800x1200 dpi. But photo print quality is very poor. #2- Paper out-put tray: It either doesn't expand enough or the printer shoots the paper out with such force that it all ends up in the floor! #3-Paper Jams Constantly! #4-Ink Usage and price: I printed approx 120 document pages in black and 10 color photos. The black ink is gone and the color is over 1/2 empty! Cartridge combos are pricey! #5-It only has one paper source tray. I can see this wearing out quickly having to re-adjust everytime you change paper size. #6-It is NOT user friendly! I am returning this printer TODAY after 14 days!

Was this review helpful? (64) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dholcomb29630
Clemson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2012

Customer review by jwm0m

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by jwm0m
by jwm0m

good a little hard to set up using a netbook but once up works great love the wireless printing

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwm0m
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Canon all in one printer
9/21/2012

Customer review by Lizzie13

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Lizzie13
by Lizzie13

Fantastic value. What a deal. I can fax, scan print, copy, everything I need and the quality is superb. I printed some grandbaby pics on regular paper and once you put it behind glass you wouldn't be able to tell it's not quality photographic paper. The machine is unobtrusive and best of all wireless. It is stylish and compact compared to my old faithful HP which couldn't cope with Windows XP it does everything it claims and it's not a difficult thing to dust. It sits in my living room in a home office corner that is and it looks great. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzie13
Anderson, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Printer
8/4/2012

Customer review by Dakman

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Dakman
by Dakman

Easy set up, (15 minutes)...works just fine and is surprisingly quiet.....

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dakman
Plattsburgh,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by VCRHappy

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by VCRHappy
by VCRHappy

Very easy to use and WIFI setup was simple.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VCRHappy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/19/2012

Customer review by LakeGirlonCumberland

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by LakeGirlonCumberland
by LakeGirlonCumberland

I purchased this printer to replace a HP printer that cost a fortune to keep ink in it! This printer is an excellent daily use printer for printing, scanning and copying documents. I do not use the fax machine as I only have cell phone service. I chose this printer because it has Air Print and also a USB port. Wireless setup was very easy. I pressed the link button on my wireless router and it connected the printer automatically. Scanning is very user friendly. Photo qualilty is not exceptional, but adequate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeGirlonCumberland
Monticello, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Item is described as is...Very affordable...
8/31/2012

Customer review by Albedam

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Albedam
by Albedam

As soon as I received the package, I was amazed.. It was great and very affordable... This is what I call an all in one printer.... Now I can fax straight from home without having to leave the house again.. Very durable and very convenient. The price is worth it...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albedam
Tinian, CNMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Updated Review
11/20/2012

Customer review by jeepster124

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by jeepster124
by jeepster124

I wrote a previous review giving this product one star and advising that I was going to donate it to Goodwill. This is the reason why these product reviews are so valuable. I could not get the printer to operated because the setup display kept telling me to push and hold the WPS button down for 5 secs. I advised on my review that I could not identify this button on the printer. A great person wrote back on my review to advise that this elusive button was not on the printer but on my wifi. After pushing the WPS button on the wifi everything became clear at that point and I was able to use the printer. Thanks again to the writer that cleared this up for me and allowed me to upgrade my review from one to four stars.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepster124
greenville, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/4/2012

Customer review by ciana

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ciana
by ciana

I got this All in one Printer because I decided to go back to College. Love it!!!! Takes care of all my needs. Has, scanning, fax, printing and copy... Great price also under $70.00

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ciana
tampa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
10/27/2012

Customer review by MNPaul

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by MNPaul
by MNPaul

Haven't owned a printer for 10 years, but finally had a home project that actually required a scanner. I shopped around on Amazon (where I am a Prime Member), and Target and Costco (where I prefer to shop), and just didn't see anything that came close to this printer. So far, so good - it works great on my wireless network. Maybe they all do it now and I just don't know, but I was super impressed that when I put three photographs on the scanner at once, the scanner or the software is able to identify that it's three separate pictures and generates three separate photo files. Because I bought this specifically for a project that required me scanning photos, I was very happily surprised by this feature.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNPaul
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alot of value for the money !
10/18/2012

Customer review by Clearshot

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Clearshot
by Clearshot

Printer copier scanner fax, for under $70, is great value for a quality machine. Hooked it up turned it on, good to go, very easy. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clearshot
West Palm Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
8/31/2012

Customer review by Leticiatee

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Leticiatee
by Leticiatee

I love this all in one. the paper feed is awesome, and I love it. Took the usual 2 hours to setup, but I guess that's standard time for any wireless all in one. Nothing complicated. The only thing I wish it had was a lit display. I have to cut the light on just to see display otherwise I love it

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leticiatee
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/9/2012

Customer review by drd4

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by drd4
by drd4

I am a tota; amature when it comes to hooking up new stuff to my computer,i get frustrated real easy.my first thought was to pay someone to hook up this printer but decided to give it a try.i have 2 desktops and 2 laptops.i moved slow and followed the instructions 1 step at a time.i had all 4 computers printing in less than 2 hours.the hardest part was puting the router code in.you have to use the * and # to alternate between numbers and letters.there was no instruction on that.it still only took me 10 or 15 minutes for that part.it did come with a usb cable but i never used it.it prints documents really good but it does not print photos very good at all.to me that is no big thing i put mine on disk ans have them done,it is cheeper than ink even if the ink is cheep.I dont but nothing but canon printers,they are cheep and the ink is cheeper than any other i have bought.i have not tried scanning copying or faxing yet.but i like the idea that it is here if i need it.i have a fax machine that does copy and scan.but the ink cost more than this machine.it ran out of ink 10 years ago and has only been used as fax ever since.soon as i try out the fax on this machine i will throw the other away.I am 63 years old been using computers more than 15 years and this is the first hardware i have ever hooked to one of my computers that the room was not full of really bad language while i was hooking it up.Not even 1 bad word was uttered.that was a plus for me and anyone around me while hooking it up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drd4
garland texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer
8/23/2012

Customer review by Sheri20220

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Sheri20220
by Sheri20220

I got this printer in a laptop bundle. I just love this printer. I can print from my desk top, from my lap top and from my iphone! I havent used it a whole lot at this point but what I have printed came out great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheri20220
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good but annoying to set up
10/13/2012

Customer review by ST1983

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by ST1983
by ST1983

I'm an idiot when it comes to electronics and I wish they'd make easier instructions for dummies like me....I at first kept getting error messages when trying to set up the printer but after watching a YouTube video I finally figured it out. It won't print wirelessly from my MacBook but prints just fine with a USB cable attached. I also have a dell laptop and cannot even get the software installed on it(but I blame that on the computer, it's junk)... It prints wirelessly fine from my iPad though. After I got everything set up which was very annoying....I have to say the print quality is great, and it prints very fast!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ST1983
Lexington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save your money.
10/31/2012

Customer review by Tjjef

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Tjjef
by Tjjef

It must be me but I looked at the reviews prior to purchase of this printer. The instruction sheet for set up was large but quite clear until it came time to have unit utilize my wi-fi. The lcd readout advised me after timing out to press the WPS button. This should have been a simple task but there was no WPS button to be located on the printer. I keep thinking maybe the instruction sheet was for buttons was not included in my purchase. Whatever, time has passed for me to return for a refund, so I will donate unit intact to Goodwill. I will go back to HP for a higher priced printer, which is what I should have done from the start.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tjjef
Greer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by Newman377

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Newman377
by Newman377

Very easy setup, works great, a definite upgrade from my HP printer at half the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newman377
Wauconda, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/14/2012

Customer review by bumname

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by bumname
by bumname

Great copies and the wireless is terrific. Have had other brands and none of them can come close to this one. A great buy for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bumname
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews