Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 640 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

640 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

640 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
366
4 stars
192
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 stars
38
1-20 of 448 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 448 total reviews
1-20 of 448 reviews
Do not buy
12/23/2016

Customer review by peen

2.0 stars 12/23/2016 by peen
by peen

I am a current college student, and i bought this printer for my mom roughly four years ago. I have had nothing but problems with this printer. When it does work, it takes minutes of useless movements and sounds before it prints at the slowest rate. The wireless setup is a pain and the software required to download is helpless and slows my mothers computer. Do not buy a canon printer.

peen
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
a sharply detailed all in one with airprint capabi
1/30/2013

Customer review by TrueBlue

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by TrueBlue
by TrueBlue

my MG3220 is a replacement for my MG495 only because I needed a dedicated airprinter. The Canon printers are fantastic! They have sharp, brilliant colors that transfer well and never look washed out. I do not do photo printing so I like the two cartridge system that is economical to replace. I was impressed when I called Canon Tech support after my year warranty expired and they were happy to still help me without charge. You are connected to a help center in VA where everyone speaks clear English. My only issues with this printer is is prints slowly when not set on fast print and it is noisy. You can tone down the noise by setting quiet mode. I am sure I will be as happy with this model as I was with the MP495. If you intend to do a lot of photo printing go for their photo printers with 4 separate color ink cartridges, a photo preview window, and a wireless download from your camera

TrueBlue
Ft. Lauderdale Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Short-Term Office Printer
5/16/2015

Customer review by Over It!!

1.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Over It!!
by Over It!!

The ink costs more than the printer. I have to purchase ink twice a year. The wireless feature worked only a few weeks. I dealt with it because it was for my classroom and I didn't mind having it hooked up to only one computer. The printer is mobile and easy to transport; however, after 3 years it has completely stopped working. It no longer recognizes that paper is in the machine. If you are looking for a short-term office printer, than buy this printer. However, if you are looking for something to last longer than 3 years, then continue your search!

Over It!!
Georgia
Good Printer for the Price
7/17/2015

Customer review by Texas Student

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Texas Student
by Texas Student

I liked this product so much I actually bought one for my son. It's easy to use. I love that it prints color and duplexes at a fairly decent speed. Cons: ink does run out rather quickly and it is expensive to replace. Pros: the wireless works great! Mostly used for school. I've had minimal problem with it for 2 years. Today is my first real issue (it seems to be printing double) ... but I am sure I messed it up when I was trying to clear a paper jam. I hope I don't have to replace it.

Texas Student
Fort Worth, TX
Money Well Spent
9/14/2012

Customer review by SnickerSmom

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by SnickerSmom
by SnickerSmom

I purchased the PIXMA MG3122 to replace a multifunction printer that I had used for years that quit working. The printer is lightweight and easy to lift.This printer was very easy to set up and is easy to use. I have not had any problems with paper jams like I did with my old one that was another brand. Also, this one is not as noisy. I have not had to replace the ink cartridges yet, and have printed several documents and photos and the colors look great.

SnickerSmom
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
2/3/2014

Customer review by Computer Gal

2.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Computer Gal
by Computer Gal

Although this printer does produce good quality images, I have had continual issues with this for the last year that I've owned it. The printer continually goes to an "offline status" all by itself within minutes of inactivity. There doesn't seem to be a way to correct this. I usually cancel my document, turn the printer off and on a number of times then try to reprint. At one point, a page I was printing was sucked back into the printer all by itself!

Computer Gal
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE
8/11/2014

Customer review by SimplySadie

1.0 stars 8/11/2014 by SimplySadie
by SimplySadie

About every fifth time I need to use this printer, I have to completely uninstall it and reinstall it. That has been the case since I bought the piece of garbage. "Printer not detected" is what you will be dealing with if you make the same mistake I did and purchase a Canon MG 3122. While you are supposed to be printing, you will be pulling your hair out. HORRIBLE printer.

SimplySadie
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellant printer, easy set-up
8/20/2012

Customer review by Lonewolf300800

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Lonewolf300800
by Lonewolf300800

I bought this printer to replace my old printer when it developed a problem after a paperjam and needs to be repaired. Since I print daily I had to have a printer so I purchased this one, primarily for the auto duplexing abilty and also for the price. Printer was very easy to set up and was up and printing in a very short time. I am very satisfied with this product so far.

Lonewolf300800
Owensville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Endlessly Frustrating
10/18/2014

Customer review by TF

2.0 stars 10/18/2014 by TF
by TF

I seem to be unable to maintain the wireless connection. Other reviewers can provide you with a more technical analysis, but I just wanted to go on the record to warn to potential purchasers. If you need a reliable wireless printer, this is not it. If you can connect with a cable, why bother paying for the wireless feature.

TF
Kansas City
Hard to beat this printer
2/21/2013

Customer review by Harold

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Harold
by Harold

I purchased the MG3122. Following the very simple directions, it was easy to set up. It did take about 20 minutes for it to complete but there was absolutely no problems. I hope it will give me many years of service. Print quality could not be beat. Works great with WIFI and also with my desktop using the USB cable.

Harold
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
paper jamming
11/14/2013

Customer review by E Taber

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by E Taber
by E Taber

Bought the printer in March. in the last month the paper feed is messing up it has been picking up about 1/4 in of paper and jamming badly. and also popping the combs out back in the duplexing unit. Also to the wireless is spotty and hard to connect and to run the app setup several times to get it to work right.

E Taber
SW PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the Bucks@
6/15/2012

Customer review by ST

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by ST
by ST

Blind purchase since there were no reviews on it...works great and good value. I've used the print and scan features so far and they work well. Contrary to a competitor's printer I initially bought (and had to return because it was a paper jam fest), this Canon prints smoothly. Setup was relatively easy as well.

ST
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
12/4/2012

Customer review by Jess

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Jess
by Jess

I bought my printer in september and i right away installed it To my computer and wifi. It was only used once and it broke on me the ink was leaking inside and when i got new ink for it i found out that it has a piece that is in the wrong so. Its a waist of money very cheap compared to others but i see why

Jess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice product for a fair price
6/12/2013

Customer review by Gianni A

3.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Gianni A
by Gianni A

Works pretty good, non the fastest. Sometimes pages jam so you gotta be careful when you insert paper. Wireless works fine. Colors are ok, pretty average. If you want something good and yet not spend too much you wanna go for it. Though, ink is quite expensive, but not way more than other brands.

Gianni A
Cleveland (OH)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It amazing me!!!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Humble

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Humble
by Humble

I purchased this printer about 2 months ago. So far no troubles. I have already gone through 2 sets of cartridges becuase I print of alot of Collage papers. The duplexing option has saved me about 3 full reams of paper. That is main reason why purchased it. I am very happy about this option.

Humble
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible - Setup, ongoing wireless problems
4/6/2013

Customer review by Belle1

1.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Belle1
by Belle1

My experience can be summed up in one word terrible. The wireless setup can be a nightmare if you happen to have a system that though it says on the box is compatible it is not. If you need to troubleshoot the wireless connection/network connection well I give you fair warning here.

Belle1
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Machine - Costly Cartridges
5/10/2014

Customer review by Johnnyqnyc

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Johnnyqnyc
by Johnnyqnyc

It installed very easily through the disc set-up using the USB cable (provided). To keep it wireless, you can remove the USB cable since it is only temporary for set-up. Scanning is easy too and offers images to be jpegs, It's a great printer.

Johnnyqnyc
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best 3 in 1 for the money.
9/7/2012

Customer review by Dawnapearl

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Dawnapearl
by Dawnapearl

The PIXMA MG3122 was very easy to set-up, makes great prints, copies are clear, prints look great, & it's very simple to scan documents. It was great that both color and black and white ink cartridges were included in the box.

Dawnapearl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
8/16/2013

Customer review by terryo

2.0 stars 8/16/2013 by terryo
by terryo

Wireless was an easy setup and works fine, printing too slow, worked fine for the first few print jobs but then started getting double printing and nothing has fixed it so far..frustrating!

terryo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as easy as they make out!
4/3/2013

Customer review by disallusioned

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by disallusioned
by disallusioned

The printing is great if you want to use a USB cable. The wireless is not easy to set up and still haven't got it working.

disallusioned
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 448 total reviews
1-20 of 448 reviews