Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 639 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

639 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

639 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
366
4 stars
192
3 stars
27
2 stars
16
1 stars
38
1-20 of 447 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 447 total reviews
1-20 of 447 reviews
7/26/2012

Customer review by JOELMN

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by JOELMN
by JOELMN

I just got this today. So far it seems great. Setup was easy; just follow the instructions and use the install disk. I was printing with wifi in under 10 minutes. Note: this printer is NOT Airprint enabled, so no printing from your iPad or iPhone. A usb cord is included with the printer for setup. There are two ink cartridges: one black and one color (also included). That's one thing I disliked about my last Epson printer. It had 3 separate color cartridges. If one was out, the printer didn't work. I haven't had a chance to see how fast this one goes through ink yet. I'm hoping it will last a long time though, as I have set it to fast print and grayscale as I only usually print documents for work and high quality is not necessary. The printer also does duplex printing (printing on both sides of a sheet of paper). It prints out the first side then sucks the paper back in and prints out the other. It is a very nice feature. I just wish you could select whether or not you want duplex after you hit print button- like in the screen where you select how many copies you want etc... but you can't. You have to choose it from the printer settings menu, which creates several more steps. This will be inconvenient if you switch from single to duplex often. Also the printer is quite loud, which doesn't bother me much. There is a "quiet" mode you can select in printer settings. I haven't tried it yet. Not sure why they wouldn't just make it quiet all the time unless it doesn't work as good in quiet mode which is why I left it normal. One final nice feature is the paper loads and comes out from the front, so you can push the printer up tight against the wall if space is tight. Overall very happy so far, I will just have to wait and hope it doesn't break down and the ink doesn't drain too fast.

Was this review helpful? (188) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOELMN
Coon Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Had Some Problems Setting Up Wirelessly but....
7/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried to set up wirelessly at first without USB cable but could not even though my computer is on the WiFi network (without router). Finally, I gave up and did the USB cable and got it running - printing, scanning and copying. Next day, I rang up Canon support and asked for help. The girl walked me thru the process and hey, presto! It is now printing wirelessly without USB cable! :) Very happy with the printer. Kudos to the Canon Support People too!

Was this review helpful? (159) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Madison, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome printer/copier/scanner
6/3/2012

Customer review by Roush3374

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Roush3374
by Roush3374

Just bought this cannon today and it exceeded my expectations installation was a breeze hooked up via wifi with my wrtg54g2 linksys router and was printing from my computer and iPhone in minutes just download the easy print app from cannon. If your looking for a nice average priced printer/copier/scanner this is it.

Was this review helpful? (288) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roush3374
Tulsa, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for college students, for the cost.
6/29/2012

Customer review by SashaNicole

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by SashaNicole
by SashaNicole

I'm a college student and need a scanner. I print things off for free at my job so I only print things off this last minute, when I can't get to the office before class. This scanner works great and the software for it is VERY easy to use. I have printed off about 40-50 pages (research paper type, only words that full pretty much the whole page) and it's used about half of the black starter ink it came with. I have only printed in gray-scale and fast print, to help use less ink. With that being said, it seems as though it's an okay price for how much ink I would be using. I haven't used any colored ink so far, so I don't know how much I could print with that. (Making a point of around how much you can print out with this printer because that's what I looked for before getting it and I couldn't find this information.) I would say for a college student who doesn't print off a ton of stuff, but needs a good easy to use scanner this is great. It is rather large, to me, but that's because of the scanner. It was taking up a good portion of my desk so I bought a shelving unit to sit on my desk and this is now at the top. Lastly, I liked that it does come with the USB cord. I don't use the wireless feature but almost all the printers I looked at didn't come with a USB cord. The cheapest one I could find, that would give me the length I need, was around $20. At that rate this printer alone, since it comes with the cord, is around $40. That's a great price for a printer with a scanner built in. :)

Was this review helpful? (153) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SashaNicole
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/20/2012

Customer review by surety

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by surety
by surety

the best best feature of this item is that the ink cartidges dont cost a arm and a leg and you only need 2.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surety
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, great price
7/22/2012

Customer review by Bree1986

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Bree1986
by Bree1986

I purchased this all in one printer today 07-21-12 after doing some shopping around and reading several reviews of other printers that had the wireless option. I decided to get this one. I came home set it up which took all of maybe 20 minutes, the step by step instructions are helpful and helped me set up the wireless function. This DOES include a usb cord which is helpful as alot of others do NOT. You can either set up the wireless function using the usb cord which is what I did or you can press a series of buttons on the printer to set it up. I use my phone as a wireless hotspot which seems to work great for this. It is well worth the price and does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bree1986
Greenfield WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to set-up and user friendly
7/7/2012

Customer review by totoforever

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by totoforever
by totoforever

Setting up is quite easy and it's a plug and play gadget. The only problem is it's quite noisy when you turn it on and when its about to perform a task. An excellent printer over-all!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
totoforever
CNMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AirPlay enabled
8/19/2012

Customer review by rjbruce

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by rjbruce
by rjbruce

An older HP printer that I had broke and I needed a quick placement. My only requirements were wifi and AirPrint. When I got this printer home I realized the box mentioned needing an app to do any printing which was a disappointment. Before opening the box I went online and found reference that AirPrint was recently added. I setup the printer, downloaded and installed the recent firmware and it worked! If printing from your iPhone or iPad is a requirement for you and you are not comfortable downloading and updating the firmware (download from Canon's site and plug into the printer) consider a printer that supports out of the box. Otherwise this is a great deal on an excellent printer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjbruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2012

Customer review by ktaurus1

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by ktaurus1
by ktaurus1

I just bought this printer to print pictures, but I love the overall quality and convenience of not only the picture print quality and document quality

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktaurus1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works wonders
7/3/2012

Customer review by bubyscars

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by bubyscars
by bubyscars

I bought this on sell last week, because I spend way to much money monthly just printing off pictures at walmart. Works great, easy to assemble, easy to set up, was printing off pictures in minutes. It scans, prints copys and even reads cds. The hardest part was deciding what pictures I wanted to print first.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubyscars
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap, Noisy, Weak Wireless
7/20/2012

Customer review by nickins

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by nickins
by nickins

I did a lot of research before I purchased this printer, and thought it would be a winner. Setup was simple, and the print quality is solid. However, 2 big BUTs 1) It is noisy. Every time I turn the machine on, it sounds like it is aligning the cartridges. Every time I print something, it does it again. The printer rattles and shakes, and it just doesn't sound like it's sturdy for the long haul. Prior to this I had a heavy, clunky, 10+ year old all-in-one, and it didn't even sound as loud 2) The wireless connection stinks. I am one room away from the router most of the time, and my computer receives a signal fine, but the printer doesn't. To top it off, the weak connection seems to confuse Windows 7. So I have to have the printer installed twice, one for the USB one for wireless, because it won't use the USB otherwise. Annoying. Plus, it seems to be sucking the ink dry, even on "Fast" quality. Will be returning the item

Was this review helpful? (43) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickins
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far It's a great bargain. I hate printers.
8/5/2012

Customer review by PNOTUNER

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by PNOTUNER
by PNOTUNER

This Printer was exceptionally easy to set up. I had to use the CD ROM for the first computer and to connect to the wireless router. This takes up to 30 minutes, with all the different steps. Once the printer is on the wireless network, My other two computers discovered the printer, installed the drivers ( From the printer?? ) and were able to print in less than 2 minutes. Yes this printer is noisy. But I'd rather hear noise from a printer that does work, than silence from a printer that doesn't work. I see that there are XL black and color cartridges available, and a XXL black one too. I hope it uses even a little bit less ink than the KODAK INK HOG I'm replacing. Even a smidgin less ink please? Pretty please? With sugar on top?

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PNOTUNER
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great budget printer
7/7/2012

Customer review by Lorr9539

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Lorr9539
by Lorr9539

This printer has a easy setup, quality prints all at a great price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorr9539
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/21/2012

Customer review by July82010

3.0 stars 7/21/2012 by July82010
by July82010

I bought this with the college bundle. It came with the computer, USB, and a laptop case to a good price. So the value was great for a wireless printer. But in order to use it u have to program it in a computer. It doesnt make any copies unless you do that first.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
July82010
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/4/2012

Customer review by Fezziwig2

3.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Fezziwig2
by Fezziwig2

Good price and mostly a good machine. It seems to take a long time to start printing and makes a lot of noise. It makes clear copies and photos.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fezziwig2
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/17/2012

Customer review by TheAvonLady21

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by TheAvonLady21
by TheAvonLady21

This printer was so easy to get up and running within a hour maybe less. The directions were easy to follow and it prints beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAvonLady21
Martin,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult to set up but works well
7/10/2012

Customer review by arenjo

3.0 stars 7/10/2012 by arenjo
by arenjo

I am used to dealing with hooking electronics up, but this I found to be extremely difficult. Then when I called Canon for help, I found out that they weren't open when I was available to work on this. I emailed them and days later got a response that wasn't helpful. I finally did get it to work via USB, but it won't print wirelessly. Now that it is hooked up, it prints nicely and quickly enough. The scanner works well and I easily emailed a document from the scanner. I guess for the price, I can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arenjo
Rockledge, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love this printer
9/21/2012

Customer review by Tiffster1306

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Tiffster1306
by Tiffster1306

The set up was easy and only took like 20-30 mins. The printer has been awesome thus far. I saw some comments complained about the noise however i have not found that to be an issue. This was my first printer purchase ever and i am extremely pleased.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffster1306
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Canon is a good product
9/12/2012

Customer review by Bmtk

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Bmtk
by Bmtk

Let me first start by saying I owned a Canon printer before purchasing this one. It is connected to a desktop computer. I wanted a wireless printer to connect to a laptop & my other desktop. Walmart had a great deal on this printer. I am not tech-savvy, so I was afraid to follow the process. I followed all of the steps but I could not get it setup. In all honesty, I think it was me not the printer, so I called tech support. He was helpful but slow (he took 1 hr to get me connected wirelessly to the laptop). Currently, the printer works smoothly & I have connected it to the other desktop I own. The color ink is vibrant & the printer is user friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone especially budget conscience shoppers.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bmtk
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great printer for the money
9/17/2012

Customer review by Grampapa

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Grampapa
by Grampapa

I like everything about it :except ,after I installed it I noticed that the E print doesn't work with the Iphone.I really like the fact that it prints on both sides of the paper.The two sided printing only works with my newer computer.It wont work with the older one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grampapa
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 447 total reviews
1-20 of 447 reviews