Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
39
3 stars
16
2 stars
20
1 stars
45
1-20 of 210 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Pretty Good Printer
8/26/2012

Customer review by CheapSkate2

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by CheapSkate2
by CheapSkate2

The drivers and included software work with windows XP and windows 7 It is a big printer and takes up a lot of room It has a small 75 to 100 page, fully enclosed lower paper tray Mixed pictures/print such as web pages print quickly Pictures are noticably grainy when printed on copier paper It prints real nice on inkjet printable cd/dvds, one at a time on a special tray The lcd display and functionality w/o a pc are pretty good Initial Setup was time consuming but easy to do on both usb and wireless Wireless works good, usb works good, has no wired network jack It is much bigger than I thought once I got it home and out of the box so it takes up a lot of space (width and depth). About as much as the average microwave. By the time you take all the plastic and tape off it and open and load the cartgridges, do the mandatory print head cleaning (4 min) and print head alignment (6 min) and then install the drivers and software on each pc and only then actually plug it into the pc - it seems like an hour has gone by. You do the initial setup of the printer on its display, without the pc connected. Then you install the software off the CD onto your pc and only then, you can plug in the usb cable or do wireless. I first plugged it into my desktop (windows xp sp2) via usb and it did setup no problem. I then did the wireless setup on the network, via the printer's display, to connect to my wireless router (wrt54g#. It will detect the network automatically and then you enter your pass key and its all set. Then onto the wireless for my laptop #windows 7) which was simple and quick. The software works ok in win xp or win 7 which is good because I am pretty sure you have to use the included software to be able to print to the cd/dvd tray. You go into its photo printing software, select a "cd label or cover" option and get presented with a bunch of templates which you can customize any way you want. I was very pleased with the cd/dvd printing quality. It prints all the way to within a sixteenth of an inch or so to the outer edge and about half that to the inner edge. The alignment was pretty exact without me adjusting it. The print had fully saturated color with no banding or lines or anything like that. You can only print one cd at a time on a special plastic tray that you insert into the printer manually each time after clicking the print button on your pc. For occasional use its pretty nice. Pictures printed on plain copier paper do come out noticably grainy. I think its done on purpose so you don't over saturate cheap paper. I don't have any photo paper so I don't know how well it prints on that yet.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapSkate2
CT-USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good all-around printer at a reasonable price
11/30/2012

Customer review by DBxprss

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by DBxprss
by DBxprss

I bought this model printer at my local Wal-mart last week after becoming disillusioned with my old HP all-in-one printer and it's voracious hunger for expensive ink cartridges (about $35 per pair). This new Canon MG5320 was a little time-consuming, but otherwise very simple to set up on my network for my iMac desktop, computer, Macbook Pro laptop, and my iPad and iPod Touch. I can easily print from any of my devices now. I also went to Megatoners.com and found compatible ink cartridges for $2 each (Yes - $2). I ordered 25 cartridges (5 of each) as spares and spent $52 total. I am confident that my printing costs will now be greatly reduced.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBxprss
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
prints great! compact and quiet!
9/30/2012

Customer review by Fantasmo

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Fantasmo
by Fantasmo

The printer is nice and compact and very quiet. It prints really well! I don't use the scan bed, I have an EPSON that I've always really liked... I bought this particular model because it prints on CDs. I've been waiting for my CDs to come in..so, haven't used that function yet. But, otherwise, I think the prints are fabulous--and I love that I can just reach over and turn it off and on when I need to use it. It is very dusty where I live, so I keep the plastic bag that it came in, folded, laying on it to keep the dust to a minimum. So, I can't use the LCD panel--but it's ok. And, so far it prints on different paper types, ie 100 lb, 80 lb and foto paper.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fantasmo
Winnemucca, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Canon PIXMA MG5320 printer
11/6/2012

Customer review by StephyL

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by StephyL
by StephyL

I had the model before this and it broke down within the year. I had a warranty that replaced it w/ this newest model. I like the print quality and the pictures you print on photograph paper are incredible. So sharp and vibrant. I love how easy it is to scan documents and make copies at the push of a button. My favorite feature is the quality options- you can do standard, high, and fast, and custom to save on ink. And the financial aspect is great as well- you only replace the ink color that has ran out since they have separate cartridges for black, yellow, magenta, blue.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephyL
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another excellent Canon printer
10/16/2012

Customer review by Brown2012

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Brown2012
by Brown2012

We have purchased Canon printers over the years. They are easy to use and maintain. We like the fact that there are separate color cartridges, so that they can be replaced individually, instead of replacing an entire color cartridge when one color is empty . Ink replacements are reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brown2012
Butler PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is a Gem and well worth it!
12/3/2012

Customer review by ParentGrandparent

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by ParentGrandparent
by ParentGrandparent

We are grandparents. Our Canon i900D printer is dead after 15 years. Have 2 computers and home is wireless. The direction are pretty much straight forward. We needed a quality Photo Printer. The 5 individual print tanks are the way to go. You will find that not all printer cartiages run out at the same time in photo operation; this is where the value lies.The scanner was just a bonus and will be very useful; software will get you through on your home screen after set up. The dual paper feeder is a major plus. It feeds from the back ( lift it straight up)or slide out tray located on the bottom.This gives it the sleak look. The wife likes this and less dust inside the unit. The desktop is plugged in via USB cable note: ( need a male to male USB cable). Not all USB cables are a like, becareful don't go cheap! Sent print info from wireless laptop and the printer door(feed out tray) opens and it started printing! There is a center filp clip to balance the printed paper on the feed out print tray. Print was transferred quite fast and good quality. Sent print info from both computers at the same time and all went well.The print menu on your computer for printing has a lot of features. Hit preference and more option are available. This will give you option on how much ink will be used. Example printing web pages do not need the color printing go grey scale. All comes out black. Standard feature in printers; but saves ink for photos! The photos printed next, well done and the extra feature were helpful! Wife is happy! Not a waste of money as far as we are concerend. It will get used everyday.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParentGrandparent
Parkersburg,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good basic all in one
11/6/2012

Customer review by BusyGirl1

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by BusyGirl1
by BusyGirl1

I use this printer for school. I've had it for almost a year now, and it usually prints quickly. I do feel like it uses ink pretty quickly, but it works pretty well. Also, the ink is almost $15.00 a piece unless you buy the all in one pack. I think that's a little expensive, but this is the first printer I've ever owned. I haven't used it to print out picture except for one on accident on regular paper. It was descent. I would recommend this to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyGirl1
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wireless printer
9/18/2012

Customer review by jogofnog

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by jogofnog
by jogofnog

Nice printer. Excellent colors and.regular test. Clear and sharp. I like the individual cartridges and front and rear trays. Has a small footprint and easily put on a.table . Ways available and ready. Goes to standbyode when not used. Like it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jogofnog
Baltimore County, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money.
2/21/2013

Customer review by TylersMummy

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by TylersMummy
by TylersMummy

Reasons I chose this printer over the cheaper models: -Ink is CHEAP!!!! for this printer on Amazon. -It has a higher print quality than that of models that are even more expensive -It is wireless and does not require a certain cord to hook up to wifi -It was listed at much higher prices at all other stores but was a rollback item here Reasons I love this printer: -It is very simple to use -It works like a printer than costs twice as much -Installation was time consuming but simple -hidden paper holder

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TylersMummy
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome All-In-One Printer
4/8/2013

Customer review by GrandmaV114

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by GrandmaV114
by GrandmaV114

I purchased this mainly for the feature of printing directly on a CD, DVD. It was so easy to get up and running and I can put it any place I want since it doesn't require hooking it up to the router. I have already printed lots of dvd labels and it is easy and quick. Love this printer and the price is right! Other considerations were that it printed on both sides of paper and was wireless. Its the easiest wifi printer I have ever hooked up. I want to get one for my daughter. I would re command this for anyone looking for a wireless all in one printer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaV114
Mossyrock, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer can even print from IPAD
1/13/2013

Customer review by Suz1951

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Suz1951
by Suz1951

One of the features it had that I did not know until I used was printing envelopes. I do not have to remove paper from tray just put envelope in the top loader and print. Great printer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suz1951
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer
2/11/2013

Customer review by TheHedge

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by TheHedge
by TheHedge

We set it up wireless on multiple computers. Set up was easy w/ no problems. I did not realize wireless printers work off the network router until purchasing this printer. (it even works wireless with our older desktop computers that don't have wifi or blutooth) We have not printed any photos yet, but documents come out fast and very good on cheap copy/ printer paper. We are quite happy w/ this purchase. Same day pick up at store was nice (fast) also. This printer, from Walmart.com, was quite a bit cheaper than list price on cannon's website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHedge
Kyle,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Best value in the price range
4/9/2013

Customer review by butterflydreaming

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by butterflydreaming
by butterflydreaming

Even at full price, this Canon Pixma MG5320 is the best overall value in the under $300 dollar range. It comes with a complete set of ink cartridges. Other printers that I looked at had "trial size" cartridges that were not full. So that's about $75 value there. Compare that cost with other Canon models and with any other brand. A lot of inks don't tell you how much printing you will get out of them now, but I know from my other printer that these PGI-225 and CLI-226 cartridges can do a whole ream of paper before they run low, printing "normal," everyday documents. You will have to put a fresh cartridge in if any one of them runs out or it won't print, so have a back up set of inks. It was a breeze to set up because I read the instructions. (It had been a while since I bought and set up a new printer.) The wireless function is like magic. The photo quality is gorgeous! It also prints on CDs when you use the included software and the special tray. Some things to watch out for: use the special paper for the alignment! Set up the printer before you set it up on your computer! Open the cartridges "upside down" so that you don't get ink on your fingers from touching the little sponge circle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterflydreaming
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far a great printer
10/15/2012

Customer review by MaineCards

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by MaineCards
by MaineCards

I bought this printer to print greeting cards because it has a rear feed tray. My old printer would get small amounts of ink on the cards, as they were front fed and had to go around the roller and back out the front. This printer does a great job. The cards go in the back and have a straight route through. I have not printed photos, but that is not what I need it for. So far, it is perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineCards
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Pictures
12/15/2012

Customer review by Olgoatlb

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Olgoatlb
by Olgoatlb

Great printer as I am a long time Canon customer. Only down side is the drivers included with the printer do not include XP 64 bit, you must go the Canon's website to down load them. Other then that the printer works great and easy to set up. I printed a picture on plain white paper expecting it to be a little blurry, I was impressed, the detail was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olgoatlb
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't print
12/31/2012

Customer review by ssaintc

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by ssaintc
by ssaintc

When this printer actually prints, the quality is fine. But sometimes it just will not print. The message "Communication Error Has Occurred" appears and there is no way to remedy this problem or know when it will be resolved. I even bough a male-male USB cord to connect my computer to this "Wireless" printer and sometimes that works and sometimes not even that will do it. If you have the leisure of being able to wait a few hours for a print-out, then this is the printer for you. If you, like me and probably most people, hit print and want an immediate result, this printer is not the way to go. As far as scanner and copier, no problem! But I would never chose this "printer" again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssaintc
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2012

Customer review by meokinnc

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by meokinnc
by meokinnc

Easy set up. Great print. I did formal invitations on it, looked great. Each color has its on cassett. life is good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meokinnc
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good student printer
10/26/2012

Customer review by jsgriffi1

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by jsgriffi1
by jsgriffi1

I bought this printer for my girls' school work printer. It was pretty easy to set up and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsgriffi1
Lewisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by pksemt

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by pksemt
by pksemt

So far this is one of the best printers I have used. The pictures print out beautifully. The scanner is fast. Still learning all of the extras. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pksemt
Log Lane Village, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best
2/27/2013

Customer review by splum44

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by splum44
by splum44

This is by far, the best printer I've owned. I like making greeting cards, using glossy greeting card paper. They come out beautiful. At first I couldn't figure out what the advantage was to having two paper trays. I know now! Highly recommend this printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
splum44
46530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews