Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 1 out of 5

1.0 stars

19 reviews | 1 out of 5

1.0 stars

19 reviews | 1 out of 5

0%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
19
1-19 of 19 total reviews
0%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poor Replacement Product
3/16/2012

Customer review by jaromu

1.0 stars 3/16/2012 by jaromu
by jaromu

Usually, going generic is a great deal...not so with these! This replacement toothbrush head is not comparable to the name brand! It is louder - it doesn't have as much mobility and therefore, doesn't work as well! I just hope I can get my money back!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaromu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy this "store brand" product
5/2/2012

Customer review by busymomd4

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by busymomd4
by busymomd4

I purchased these about a month ago. I decided to write a review because as a mom of 3, I like to save money. When shopping, my basket is 50% or more, filled with Great Value or Equate brand products. THIS product, however, is no "replacement" for name brand. When you turn on the brush, it "sounds" like you are having your teeth drilled. Not to mention, you can hear this horrible sound in the other room! And yet, there is almost no vibration or movement from the brush itself. You are better off clipping coupons and picking up the "real deal".

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymomd4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible, do not buy this!!!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by amfreeman22

1.0 stars 4/23/2012 by amfreeman22
by amfreeman22

Purchased the toothbrush head replacements due to the lower price but had to throw them away within one week (once was able to get the REAL replacement heads). This brand is MUCH louder than the actual heads and when you press it against your teeth the vibration stops completely so your teeth don't feel as clean afterward. VERY ANNOYING!!!! Would not recomend this to a friend at all. Pay the extra money because it's worth it in this case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amfreeman22
Alpine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not like other Great Value Products.
4/28/2012

Customer review by cyth728

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by cyth728
by cyth728

I have an E series Philips Sonicare toothbrush and I LOVE it . I needed the replacements heads and found these right next to the Sonicare replacements. I was so pysched when I saw them and they were 10$ less than the name brand products. I have always had very good results with Great Value , but not with this product. They are extremely loud and I don't think my mouth feels as clean as it does when I buy the sonicare replacement heads. Because I don't believe is wasting money I will use both replacement heads then go back to the original product. So dissapointed!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyth728
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No, no, no, no, no.
4/4/2012

Customer review by live1284

1.0 stars 4/4/2012 by live1284
by live1284

Terrible. Purchased before I read the reviews. Don't do it. For as loud as it is, you'd think it's scraping the enamel off your teeth, but it really barely moves. All the reviews are accurate, don't think, 'well it's probably not that bad...' It is. Do not try these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
live1284
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NO, this is not a a good value
4/6/2012

Customer review by tupelo2

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by tupelo2
by tupelo2

Like everyone I was looking for a cheaper option. I got a cheaper option, but not a good option. This knock off lacks the plastic ridge on the replacement head that slides into the channel on the rechargeable handle. Because of this the knock off head vibrates excessively inside the collar on the handle and makes a lot of noise. Don't waste your money. Wish I had read the reviews first.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tupelo2
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY!!!!! MAJOR PIECE OF JUNK!!!
4/18/2012

Customer review by shortymos

1.0 stars 4/18/2012 by shortymos
by shortymos

Only used it once and it was HORRIBLE!!! MAJOR PIECE OF JUNK!!!! Put on Sonicare toothbrush and like the other reviews, didn't fit properly, the base vibrated more than the bristles and it was EXTREMELY loud!!! I honestly only put it as a 1 star because there is no option for NO STARS!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!! Worst $17 we've ever spent!!!! REALLY wish we could get our money back!!! I only wish we would have read the reviews before we bought!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortymos
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BAD, Very BAD. Do NOT buy!
5/9/2012

Customer review by KatyDidKat

1.0 stars 5/9/2012 by KatyDidKat
by KatyDidKat

Would rate 0 stars if I could. Very loud. I could deal with that if they actually vibrated. Tried first head and it stopped vibrating with very gentle pressure on it. I thought perhaps it was a fluke so I tried the second brush head. It died even faster. Do NOT buy this. Wish three was some way I could get my money back. Usually Equate brand is good but not this time. Will be looking for the store manager soon to let him know my displeasure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatyDidKat
Middle Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not comparable to name brand like package suggests
3/28/2012

Customer review by goldberryfaery

1.0 stars 3/28/2012 by goldberryfaery
by goldberryfaery

There isn't much of a price difference in these and the name brand, definitely go with the name brand. These didn't even get my teeth clean which is the point. I will be returning them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldberryfaery
Phoenix,az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
4/2/2012

Customer review by OkieHiker

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by OkieHiker
by OkieHiker

Hopefully, you'll read these reviews BEFORE buying this really bad generic version of the Sonicare toothbrush head. It is very loud, and hardly moves at all. That translates to a very poor electric toothbrush. Stay away from this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieHiker
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Complete Garbage
4/1/2012

Customer review by SeniorX

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by SeniorX
by SeniorX

Simply doesent work total junk very poor product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
15th out of 15 poorest possible rating
5/26/2012

Customer review by fkalich

1.0 stars 5/26/2012 by fkalich
by fkalich

I am amazed that something this awful is being sold, generally knockoff replacements are at least decent, if not just as good as the original. These are garbage. I could live with the horribly loud noise, but not with the fact that your Sonicare toothbrush becomes ineffective using them. I am taking mine back and demanding a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fkalich
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/12/2012

Customer review by pjilove

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by pjilove
by pjilove

The noise level was so loud, it woke up my wife!!! Do not recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjilove
walpole, ma.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another 0 score
5/11/2012

Customer review by Vangone

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Vangone
by Vangone

. . . Wish I had read the reviews first. It seems to be unanimous that this is an excessively loud and totally ineffective product. Back to the store, and I'll be skeptical of anything "Equate" from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vangone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Worst Equate Product Ever!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Hondarooly

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Hondarooly
by Hondarooly

Wish I had read theses reviews before I made this purchase. Everything said about these brushes is TRUE! The noise is Horrid, the vibration seems it would shake your teeth loose although the brush action does nothing to clean your teeth. My advice...DON"T BUY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hondarooly
Sacramento, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
don't bother with this product!
5/7/2012

Customer review by tapwyp

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by tapwyp
by tapwyp

i should of read all the reviews first! it vibrate the handle instead of the brush and its very very loud, very very terrible!!! I am going to spend the extra $$$ for the brand name!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tapwyp
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
7/15/2012

Customer review by chas5427

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by chas5427
by chas5427

Tried in my sonicare hx9500 and vibration is minimal & noisy. Hand brushing is just as effective. Not even close to original function.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chas5427
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are loud and don't work well!
7/16/2012

Customer review by clcarter1999

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by clcarter1999
by clcarter1999

The previous Equate version was noisy, but worked. These are noisy and all of the vibration is in the nut creating the noise. Almost no vibration at the brush head.. DON'T BUY THIS!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clcarter1999
Seminole, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very loud
7/17/2012

Customer review by smilesonic

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by smilesonic
by smilesonic

The sonic buzz was so loud with the walmart brand replacement I couldn't stand it. Took out the second head and tried it and it was just as loud so i threw them out. They gave me a headache just brushing my teeth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilesonic
rockland maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never