Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
Delicious!
4/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The only drawback is that the ice cream really never freezes hard. Don't know if it is the coconut milk or what, but it's slightly soft right out of the freezer and melts quickly. Definitely tastes like coconut though - even crunches like coconut. And, any true chocoholic knows this IS dark chocolate - not milk. This ice cream is totally yummy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent, but too pricey
6/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The mounds ice cream bars seem to have hit Walmart here in Texas about 2 months ago. The taste is amazing! The ice cream has plenty of coconut taste and the dark chocolate coating is nearly perfect...it maybe softens just a bit too quickly. I eat the bars with a fork, eating the coating last and by the time I get to the chocolate it's usually just goo. Still, I love them and eat 2-3 every night. The downside: When they first arrived in the store, they were in a freezer on the main aisle for $2.50, which was a terrific price! I get a good calorie count for my money, as I'm on a weight gain program. Two weeks ago, however, the introductory price went away and now they are in the regular freezer with the Klondikes and other bars for $3.68/box. I think that's too much. I wish Walmart would just count these bars as a loss leader and drop the price back down. FWIW, Klondikes, though they don't have a bar that is a Mounds, the Mint and Reeses flavors are larger and also only $2.94/box plus have more calories, therefore I also buy those and use them to augment my Mounds jones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Needs more coating!
4/15/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Loved the taste of this ice cream bar, but what a mess! The chocolate coating is much too thin & also, it does not look like the picture on the box. It says coated with dark chocolate however, it looks & tastes like milk chocolate. Won't be buying these again unless they either add a thicker coating or put it on a stick. If you bought these & have not tried them yet, do so with a bib on!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A treat and a delight
5/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mounds is my favorite candy and the thought of eating it in an ice cream form was exciting. I was not disappointed. Real dark chocolate coating, delicious coconut tasting ice cream. A terrific combination.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
needs more choclate coating
4/5/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mounds is my all time favorite candy bar and I was excited to see the ice cream bar. However, I could barly taste the cocanut and the outside chocolate coating was so thin it is impossible to eat without a BIG mess on my shirt. I tried holding it with the wrapper and that didn't work either. The outside layer also helps the inside stay frozen long enough to eat it. Unfortunatly, I won't be buying any more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious version of a great candy bar
6/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this ice cream for the first time tonight. This product definitely met my expectations as an ice cream version of my favorite candy bar. The dark chocolate coating was thin, but it was delicious and the coconut ice cream was creamy and had lots of coconut flavor. The only thing I need now are some COUPONS for the product to make this an irresistable purchase when I am food shopping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than a Klondike
5/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is definitely one of the members of the 7 Deadly Sins Club. Received a box from local food bank. Wasn't even aware they existed. They are tasty. Yes, a stick would help, but then they wouldn't be a Mounds bar. I just had to go online to check out where to buy them. Will be joining Starbucks coffee as a treat I budget myself for now and then.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been on a diet for 2 1/2 years. My favorite candy is Mounds. Gave them up to succeed in this weight loss. Oh how I have missed them. Found these by accident. Bought them & I am IN LOVE!!!! Feels & tastes like I am eating a frozen candy bar. Now I can have my candy experience without all the guilt!!!! Thanks Peter Paul!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not contain coconut in the box we purchased.
6/21/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product did not have pieces of coconut in it as the outside of the box states. We thought it would be like the mounds candy bar, was very disappointed. would not buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
needs stick.
7/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great flavor. Iwould more likely buy it again if it had a stick like an ice cream bar. The size is big enough that it melts on your fingers before you get it all eaten.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased one box while on a family trip. 6 bars = 6 of us in the car and EVERYONE LOVED THEM! This is my new favorite ice cream!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-