Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Delicious!
4/19/2012

Customer review by ImpossibleToFindaName

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by ImpossibleToFindaName
by ImpossibleToFindaName

The only drawback is that the ice cream really never freezes hard. Don't know if it is the coconut milk or what, but it's slightly soft right out of the freezer and melts quickly. Definitely tastes like coconut though - even crunches like coconut. And, any true chocoholic knows this IS dark chocolate - not milk. This ice cream is totally yummy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImpossibleToFindaName
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A treat and a delight
5/27/2012

Customer review by sandy1713

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by sandy1713
by sandy1713

Mounds is my favorite candy and the thought of eating it in an ice cream form was exciting. I was not disappointed. Real dark chocolate coating, delicious coconut tasting ice cream. A terrific combination.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandy1713
sandy1713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
needs more choclate coating
4/5/2012

Customer review by cintooth

3.0 stars 4/5/2012 by cintooth
by cintooth

Mounds is my all time favorite candy bar and I was excited to see the ice cream bar. However, I could barly taste the cocanut and the outside chocolate coating was so thin it is impossible to eat without a BIG mess on my shirt. I tried holding it with the wrapper and that didn't work either. The outside layer also helps the inside stay frozen long enough to eat it. Unfortunatly, I won't be buying any more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cintooth
Jamestown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Needs more coating!
4/15/2012

Customer review by philliesgal

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by philliesgal
by philliesgal

Loved the taste of this ice cream bar, but what a mess! The chocolate coating is much too thin & also, it does not look like the picture on the box. It says coated with dark chocolate however, it looks & tastes like milk chocolate. Won't be buying these again unless they either add a thicker coating or put it on a stick. If you bought these & have not tried them yet, do so with a bib on!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philliesgal
Hatfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Delicious version of a great candy bar
6/13/2012

Customer review by nursingorshopping

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by nursingorshopping
by nursingorshopping

I tried this ice cream for the first time tonight. This product definitely met my expectations as an ice cream version of my favorite candy bar. The dark chocolate coating was thin, but it was delicious and the coconut ice cream was creamy and had lots of coconut flavor. The only thing I need now are some COUPONS for the product to make this an irresistable purchase when I am food shopping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursingorshopping
Citrus County, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent, but too pricey
6/30/2012

Customer review by TheRealUSAPatriot

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by TheRealUSAPatriot
by TheRealUSAPatriot

The mounds ice cream bars seem to have hit Walmart here in Texas about 2 months ago. The taste is amazing! The ice cream has plenty of coconut taste and the dark chocolate coating is nearly perfect...it maybe softens just a bit too quickly. I eat the bars with a fork, eating the coating last and by the time I get to the chocolate it's usually just goo. Still, I love them and eat 2-3 every night. The downside: When they first arrived in the store, they were in a freezer on the main aisle for $2.50, which was a terrific price! I get a good calorie count for my money, as I'm on a weight gain program. Two weeks ago, however, the introductory price went away and now they are in the regular freezer with the Klondikes and other bars for $3.68/box. I think that's too much. I wish Walmart would just count these bars as a loss leader and drop the price back down. FWIW, Klondikes, though they don't have a bar that is a Mounds, the Mint and Reeses flavors are larger and also only $2.94/box plus have more calories, therefore I also buy those and use them to augment my Mounds jones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealUSAPatriot
Bryan, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OMG
11/30/2012

Customer review by DELTA13

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by DELTA13
by DELTA13

I have been on a diet for 2 1/2 years. My favorite candy is Mounds. Gave them up to succeed in this weight loss. Oh how I have missed them. Found these by accident. Bought them & I am IN LOVE!!!! Feels & tastes like I am eating a frozen candy bar. Now I can have my candy experience without all the guilt!!!! Thanks Peter Paul!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DELTA13
Clarksville,Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than a Klondike
5/1/2013

Customer review by SriPhi54

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by SriPhi54
by SriPhi54

This is definitely one of the members of the 7 Deadly Sins Club. Received a box from local food bank. Wasn't even aware they existed. They are tasty. Yes, a stick would help, but then they wouldn't be a Mounds bar. I just had to go online to check out where to buy them. Will be joining Starbucks coffee as a treat I budget myself for now and then.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SriPhi54
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/15/2012

Customer review by MOMpolly

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by MOMpolly
by MOMpolly

Purchased one box while on a family trip. 6 bars = 6 of us in the car and EVERYONE LOVED THEM! This is my new favorite ice cream!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMpolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
needs stick.
7/1/2012

Customer review by jersun

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by jersun
by jersun

great flavor. Iwould more likely buy it again if it had a stick like an ice cream bar. The size is big enough that it melts on your fingers before you get it all eaten.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jersun
Sun City Center, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does not contain coconut in the box we purchased.
6/21/2012

Customer review by natureones

2.0 stars 6/21/2012 by natureones
by natureones

This product did not have pieces of coconut in it as the outside of the box states. We thought it would be like the mounds candy bar, was very disappointed. would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natureones
Birmingham, alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month