Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 108 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
A must have for graco pack n play.
9/10/2014

Customer review by JAS4769

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by JAS4769
by JAS4769

Just got this mattress in the mail. shipped fast and looks great! it has a nice firm but comfy cushion to it. My boy is a month old. He is about 13 lbs. now so we decided to put him in his big boy bed and out of the bassinet but we currently have him in the down stairs bed room with us. His upstairs nursery room is not completely painted and there isn't a lot of space in the down stairs bed room so we needed to go the pack n play rout but the mattresses that come with the pack n play is so thin! I wouldn't want to sleep on it. This dream mattress is nice and thick. It makes me want to get a new mattress for my own bed. He sleeps so good on it. he was sleeping 3 hours on the bassinet and is now sleeping 4 :). He also falls back to sleep sooner. as for bedding we only had the regular crib size sheets so I ordered Garanimals - Set of 2 Play yard Sheets in solid White and the Little Bedding by NoJo Dreamland Teddy 3-piece Portable Crib Bedding Set. Both fit great with this mattress :) I'm very pleased and so is he.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAS4769
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits Safety 1st Playard Perfectly
12/11/2015

Customer review by Nic1

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Nic1
by Nic1

Bought one of these to go in the bottom of the Safety 1st Prelude Playard that we purchased for our baby rather than a crib. It fits in there perfectly; nice and snug. It provides a more comfortable sleep surface while still being firm and very supportive. I opened it out of the plastic months before baby was born so that it could breathe and get rid of the VOCs that might have been present. The vinyl covering isn't noisy, especially with the sheets we got, and wipes clean easily after accidents. We bought two Summer Infant Quilted Playard Sheet, Sage (only color it comes in) sheets from Walmart to go on this and they fit perfectly. Need a spare for accidents.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nic1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra Cushion for any Pack-N-Play
2/28/2014

Customer review by BlondWahine

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by BlondWahine
by BlondWahine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second Dream on Me 3" Foam Mattress I am buying. Due to limited space (and safety concerns as I find Pack-N-Plays safer than cribs) I use Pack-N-Plays exclusively as baby's crib. I bought my first foam mattress 18 months ago for my 18 month old when he was born. We used the bassinet until he was too big and then laid him on this mattress in the Pack-N-Play. It fits snug and provides firm support, which you want with infants. He is now 18 months an 27lbs. The mattress has held up pretty well, but it has lost about 1/2 inch of "cushion," which I suppose is to be expected over time. He will probably only be in there another 4-6 months before we move him to a bed. We are expecting our 3rd in a few weeks, and bought this same mattress for a second pack-n-play. Very happy with it. We have a Graco Pack-n-Play and a Dream on Me Pack-N-Play. The mattress fits both very well.

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondWahine
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice product
1/16/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

great for only naps during the day or if traveling

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it works
2/8/2016

Customer review by supersport

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by supersport
by supersport

there was a problem with the first delivery, it was returned to the store damaged, had to reorder off the site and it was more than the first one - go figure. Still needed it and this was the only place I could find it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supersport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good mattress
1/3/2016

Customer review by jjphurst

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by jjphurst
by jjphurst

this seems to be a good mattress

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjphurst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect support
12/5/2015

Customer review by wmc1000

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by wmc1000
by wmc1000

Great addition to provide extra comfort and support to our pack and play

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmc1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/31/2015

Customer review by tcdkcdd

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by tcdkcdd
by tcdkcdd

Very good quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcdkcdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
12/22/2015

Customer review by Linnie

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Linnie
by Linnie

Mattress arrived in a flimsy piece of plastic. Mattress was dented where other items were placed on top of it during shipping. Very disappointed with shipping packaging.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for grandparent visits!
6/3/2013

Customer review by Kt32

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Kt32
by Kt32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Am visiting my parents for a month and didn't think pack and play would provide enough sleep. support for my one year old daughter. I was actually looking for an inexpensive crib for her to use and stumbled across this mattress. It works great and fits our graco pack and play perfect. It is firm but with enough give. We put a graco pack and play quilted sheet around it and do not have any trouble with her sweating as mentioned in other reviews. I also checked for an odor when it arrived because i read about that. It was scent free and the graco shhrr had more of an odor than this matress did! But of course we washed that before putting it on. I would highly recommend this product... especially for the price. My daughter is sleeping much more soundly and comfortably now.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kt32
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I knew about this earlier!
3/2/2014

Customer review by paul1985

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by paul1985
by paul1985
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before we bought this, whenever my wife and I would travel with our daughter, she wouldn't sleep very well in her pack n play. She would wake up all of the time and as a result we wouldn't get sleep either. One night when she wouldn't sleep I Google searched for a product like this and ordered it. Our 11 month old has slept on this mattress 3 times since we've bought it and it is a night and day difference. Our daughter slept incredibly well on the mattress and we couldn't be happier. My only regret about this is that we didn't find it earlier. I would absolutely recommend this for everyone who owns a pack n play.

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paul1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by gmsk

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by gmsk
by gmsk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rally like the3"foam pack-n-play mattress.I have 2 grandchildren that sleep on it,they weigh about 20lbs.and is still plenty firm enough and comfortable.they both sleep well on it.I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmsk
LaFargeville n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Fit in Graco Pack n Play!
5/13/2014

Customer review by LoLoTirelessRetiree

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by LoLoTirelessRetiree
by LoLoTirelessRetiree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was exactly what I was looking for to soften the hardness of a Pack n Play. That said, the only suggestion I would have for manufacturer is to make it slightly softer for more comfort for baby. I am a grandma who relies on the Pack n Play as a crib for my grandchildren when I am watching them. The item that makes this workable as far as comfort is the quilted play yard sheet I purchased to cover the mattress. It has a bit of the softness that is missing from the mattress. (I am aware that there is a fine line between a soft mattress and a comfortable mattress for a newborn as far as safety is concerned but I feel a memory foam mattress would be a perfect solution but they are not easy to find for a Pack n Play.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoLoTirelessRetiree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great add-on for graco pack and play
10/26/2012

Customer review by xochoz

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by xochoz
by xochoz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely would recommend buying this if you are using a graco pack and play for the baby to sleep in at night. Fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xochoz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I thought
11/18/2015

Customer review by Wifet

2.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Wifet
by Wifet

I read all the reviews for this mattress and was very excited to buy it because our Graco pack and play had a hard pad for my baby to lie on. I received the mattress and it was just as stiff and hard! My husband and I jumped on it and walked on it, trying to soften it but nothing helped. Very disappointed. But it did fit in our pack and play. I will just use as an extra pad in the pack and play while he plays in there, not to lay down on though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wifet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Here is the actual size
11/23/2015

Customer review by Hopeful

3.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Hopeful
by Hopeful

I just picked up the Dream on Me 3 mattress yesterday. It looked smaller than the specifications given on the website so I measured it. The actual measurements are 35" L X 25" W X 3" D. I'm still waiting on the Pack n Play to arrive. I hope this mattress fits well inside it. I will post again afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopeful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth buying for your pack n play!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Marissa

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Marissa
by Marissa

I used the thin lightly padded board that comes with the pack n play for 3 years. Was a pain and broke after the first year but I still continued to use it. My son comes to work with me and slept in pack n play for nap time. He is 4 now and still uses it for nap time. I just bought the mattress and i should have bought it a long time ago! It is great, so much thicker and sturdy. My son likes the mattress a lot better for his short nap. I'm about to have my second son and it will be nice to have this mattress. Worth the money! I put it off because I didn't want to spend $ but it would have been better if i did a long time ago, now i don't have to go through the annoyance of the old thin pad with this next kid!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect mattress for pack n play
11/23/2015

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Rachel
by Rachel

If you're looking for a mattress for a portable pack n play this is the one for you. I have a portable pack n play but needed a mattress so my new grand baby would be comfortable when visiting with her parents. This item was a perfect fit and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is this a mattress, or a slab of wood?
11/15/2015

Customer review by Siminole

2.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Siminole
by Siminole

I returned this the next day. Couldn't see why I should pay $35 to put my child on something that feels like plywood. I have wood floors already. I could've put her down there for free if that's the case. I know they say put your baby on a firm surface to support the spine and whatnot, but this right here.... No siree. The only plus is that it fits the pack n play very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siminole
Would recommend to a friend? No
Uncomfortable, hard
11/23/2015

Customer review by grandma

2.0 stars 11/23/2015 by grandma
by grandma

mattress to hard, grand baby wont sleep long on it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews