Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 115 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
A must have for graco pack n play.
9/10/2014

Customer review by JAS4769

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by JAS4769
by JAS4769

Just got this mattress in the mail. shipped fast and looks great! it has a nice firm but comfy cushion to it. My boy is a month old. He is about 13 lbs. now so we decided to put him in his big boy bed and out of the bassinet but we currently have him in the down stairs bed room with us. His upstairs nursery room is not completely painted and there isn't a lot of space in the down stairs bed room so we needed to go the pack n play rout but the mattresses that come with the pack n play is so thin! I wouldn't want to sleep on it. This dream mattress is nice and thick. It makes me want to get a new mattress for my own bed. He sleeps so good on it. he was sleeping 3 hours on the bassinet and is now sleeping 4 :). He also falls back to sleep sooner. as for bedding we only had the regular crib size sheets so I ordered Garanimals - Set of 2 Play yard Sheets in solid White and the Little Bedding by NoJo Dreamland Teddy 3-piece Portable Crib Bedding Set. Both fit great with this mattress :) I'm very pleased and so is he.

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAS4769
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra Cushion for any Pack-N-Play
2/28/2014

Customer review by BlondWahine

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by BlondWahine
by BlondWahine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second Dream on Me 3" Foam Mattress I am buying. Due to limited space (and safety concerns as I find Pack-N-Plays safer than cribs) I use Pack-N-Plays exclusively as baby's crib. I bought my first foam mattress 18 months ago for my 18 month old when he was born. We used the bassinet until he was too big and then laid him on this mattress in the Pack-N-Play. It fits snug and provides firm support, which you want with infants. He is now 18 months an 27lbs. The mattress has held up pretty well, but it has lost about 1/2 inch of "cushion," which I suppose is to be expected over time. He will probably only be in there another 4-6 months before we move him to a bed. We are expecting our 3rd in a few weeks, and bought this same mattress for a second pack-n-play. Very happy with it. We have a Graco Pack-n-Play and a Dream on Me Pack-N-Play. The mattress fits both very well.

Was this review helpful? (75) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondWahine
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect little mattress!
7/17/2016

Customer review by Sterling

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Sterling
by Sterling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mattress pad is the perfect thing to add to the Pack 'N Play when using it as a bed. When the grandkids visit it's the perfect comfortable bed ! I highly recommend it for an alternative bed for toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sterling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
7/13/2016

Customer review by Bijs

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Bijs
by Bijs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Little too expensive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bijs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for grandparent visits!
6/3/2013

Customer review by Kt32

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Kt32
by Kt32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Am visiting my parents for a month and didn't think pack and play would provide enough sleep. support for my one year old daughter. I was actually looking for an inexpensive crib for her to use and stumbled across this mattress. It works great and fits our graco pack and play perfect. It is firm but with enough give. We put a graco pack and play quilted sheet around it and do not have any trouble with her sweating as mentioned in other reviews. I also checked for an odor when it arrived because i read about that. It was scent free and the graco shhrr had more of an odor than this matress did! But of course we washed that before putting it on. I would highly recommend this product... especially for the price. My daughter is sleeping much more soundly and comfortably now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kt32
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by gmsk

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by gmsk
by gmsk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rally like the3"foam pack-n-play mattress.I have 2 grandchildren that sleep on it,they weigh about 20lbs.and is still plenty firm enough and comfortable.they both sleep well on it.I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmsk
LaFargeville n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I knew about this earlier!
3/2/2014

Customer review by paul1985

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by paul1985
by paul1985
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before we bought this, whenever my wife and I would travel with our daughter, she wouldn't sleep very well in her pack n play. She would wake up all of the time and as a result we wouldn't get sleep either. One night when she wouldn't sleep I Google searched for a product like this and ordered it. Our 11 month old has slept on this mattress 3 times since we've bought it and it is a night and day difference. Our daughter slept incredibly well on the mattress and we couldn't be happier. My only regret about this is that we didn't find it earlier. I would absolutely recommend this for everyone who owns a pack n play.

Was this review helpful? (49) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paul1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great add-on for graco pack and play
10/26/2012

Customer review by xochoz

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by xochoz
by xochoz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely would recommend buying this if you are using a graco pack and play for the baby to sleep in at night. Fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xochoz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits well in my pack n play
5/29/2016

Customer review by JKK25

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by JKK25
by JKK25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a pak n play from 6 years ago. The bottom it comes with is flimsy and leaves too much space on the sides. I was looking to make it a safe sleep environment for travel. This mattress fit very well and was a much tighter/safer fit. My baby slept comfortably on it and I wasn't worried. I got the sheets on amazon to fit it - American Baby Company 100% Cotton Percale Fitted Portable/Mini Crib Sheet. They weren't a perfect fit, but the best I could find. The pak n play sheets I had wouldn't fit this mattress. Overall, it worked for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKK25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Fit in Graco Pack n Play!
5/13/2014

Customer review by LoLoTirelessRetiree

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by LoLoTirelessRetiree
by LoLoTirelessRetiree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was exactly what I was looking for to soften the hardness of a Pack n Play. That said, the only suggestion I would have for manufacturer is to make it slightly softer for more comfort for baby. I am a grandma who relies on the Pack n Play as a crib for my grandchildren when I am watching them. The item that makes this workable as far as comfort is the quilted play yard sheet I purchased to cover the mattress. It has a bit of the softness that is missing from the mattress. (I am aware that there is a fine line between a soft mattress and a comfortable mattress for a newborn as far as safety is concerned but I feel a memory foam mattress would be a perfect solution but they are not easy to find for a Pack n Play.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoLoTirelessRetiree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits Safety 1st Playard Perfectly
12/11/2015

Customer review by Nic1

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Nic1
by Nic1

Bought one of these to go in the bottom of the Safety 1st Prelude Playard that we purchased for our baby rather than a crib. It fits in there perfectly; nice and snug. It provides a more comfortable sleep surface while still being firm and very supportive. I opened it out of the plastic months before baby was born so that it could breathe and get rid of the VOCs that might have been present. The vinyl covering isn't noisy, especially with the sheets we got, and wipes clean easily after accidents. We bought two Summer Infant Quilted Playard Sheet, Sage (only color it comes in) sheets from Walmart to go on this and they fit perfectly. Need a spare for accidents.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nic1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect support
12/5/2015

Customer review by wmc1000

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by wmc1000
by wmc1000

Great addition to provide extra comfort and support to our pack and play

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmc1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
3/17/2016

Customer review by Gsantana

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Gsantana
by Gsantana

Great quality. Soft and comfy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gsantana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth buying for your pack n play!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Marissa

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Marissa
by Marissa

I used the thin lightly padded board that comes with the pack n play for 3 years. Was a pain and broke after the first year but I still continued to use it. My son comes to work with me and slept in pack n play for nap time. He is 4 now and still uses it for nap time. I just bought the mattress and i should have bought it a long time ago! It is great, so much thicker and sturdy. My son likes the mattress a lot better for his short nap. I'm about to have my second son and it will be nice to have this mattress. Worth the money! I put it off because I didn't want to spend $ but it would have been better if i did a long time ago, now i don't have to go through the annoyance of the old thin pad with this next kid!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not fit Chicco pack n play/play yard
3/13/2016

Customer review by GmaM

3.0 stars 3/13/2016 by GmaM
by GmaM

I gave this a 4 because it showed up to the house in perfect condition, appears to be a very nice mattress, but unfortunately does not fit my pack n play. The previous reviews said it did, but it's about 2 1/2 inches too short.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good mattress
1/3/2016

Customer review by jjphurst

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by jjphurst
by jjphurst

this seems to be a good mattress

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjphurst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to have for grand baby sleep overs and naps.
3/14/2014

Customer review by Barebutt

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Barebutt
by Barebutt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barebutt
B'ham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy mattress for babies
12/16/2012

Customer review by shortymomb

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by shortymomb
by shortymomb

I care for my 6 month old grandson during the day. The mattress that came with his Bright Stars Pack n Play is thin and hard. I bought the Dream on Me Foam Mattress because it seemed more comfortable; of course my grandson can't tell me with words, but he consistently takes longer naps now. The sheets that I bought for the original mattress fit the Dream on Me Foam Mattress - they are snug, but that's a good thing since he is crawling and pulling himself up - and the sheets stay in place. This is a good product for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortymomb
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect fit for pac n play
4/5/2014

Customer review by nemaha

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by nemaha
by nemaha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was perfect for my pac n play to be more comfortable for the baby to sleep ALL NIGHT!! Happy Grandma

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dream on me mattress
4/13/2016

Customer review by DeeGee

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by DeeGee
by DeeGee

Hard to rate this. It is simply a little mattress for a Pack and Play.....just makes it more comfortable for sleeping. I have 4 young grandchildren....and have 3 of these...and this seems to be comfortable for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeGee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews