Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
16
1-20 of 240 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
Used to LOVE these bags, but having trouble with them now!!
9/8/2013

Customer review by Noonie

2.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Noonie
by Noonie

Hi, Normally my husband and I RAVE over the tall kitchen Flex Force garbage bags as he removes our garbage in his vehicle to take to the town dump. The last two boxes we have purchased that state on the label uses less plastic same great strength, have been a disaster!!! It seems like the first box, all of the ties pulled out which never ever has happened before! This second box seems to be defective in the same spot about 3 inches from the top of the bag, creating a tear long enough to have a mess in the car! We have tried to not put too much in the bag, but it still happens and have had to resort to doubling the bags!! This is not only a two person job, but is costly as well! We are going to try one more box and see what happens, as we are hoping these issues have been rectified and all will be great in our "garbage world" again. Thanks so much for asking for opinions as we are sure you as a company learn a lot from your consumers and don't want them to buy elsewhere!!

Noonie
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Loved It
5/13/2013

Customer review by MacabreDream

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by MacabreDream
by MacabreDream

I requested a free sample of this. I wasn't sure before if the extra few bucks for this brand was worth it. But I've come to find that it is. I tried it out the first day I got it in the mail. In my household we go through a lot of garbage bags. Mainly because you can't fit a lot of garbage into the non-stretch bags. But this one stretched really well. I was able to fit a lot of garbage into it without it breaking. The only thing I had an issue with was the top part wasn't stretchy and I had trouble getting to fit around the top of my garbage can. Other than that it was a strong sturdy garbage bag and I wouldn't mind using these on a daily basis.

MacabreDream
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keeps it in
12/16/2012

Customer review by mrfixit9999

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by mrfixit9999
by mrfixit9999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Keeps those pesky ribs from sticking out!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrfixit9999
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Best bags on the market.
11/25/2014

Customer review by Plastiman

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Plastiman
by Plastiman

My wife has always been a bargain shopper and bought the cheapest item that she thought was about the same quality. After constantly having to use a second bag to drop the trash into, because it was leaking or tearing, she realized that we were using more bags and the real bargain would be to spend a little more but use one bag. We tried others but Glad bags always held up. Now we use only Glad products. Plastic wrap, Kitchen bags and Lawn and leaf bags and Glad freezer and sandwich bags. She freezes everything in bags. I call her the "Freezer Bag Queen".

Plastiman
Doylestown, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Drawstrings really work
11/24/2014

Customer review by Librarian34

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Librarian34
by Librarian34

I am impressed with the reliability and ease of using the drawstrings on both the tall kitchen bags and the yard waste bags. All I have to do is grab the drawstring at the center access point and pull and then tie a bow for recycling the bag or tie a knot for disposal. Too many other brands require grabbing the pull string and then working to the junction point at the side of the bag, repeat three times to be sure that both drawstrings are pulled taut before tying a knot for disposal or a bow so the bag can be re-used.

Librarian34
Pullman.WA, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love Love this product BUT.....................................
10/21/2014

Customer review by BellaBella

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by BellaBella
by BellaBella

......................I love the Force Flex Glad Tall kitchen bag BUT.............The last three large Boxes I had to return because of (I think) a malfunction in the machinery . The Top of the Bag was stretched out and would NOT stay on the bin. and the diamond quilting was only on the near top 4 inches of the bag . I went to TWO different stores thinking I would have better results . Very aggravated because I had to pick up Hefty bags instead . I would like to know if you had other complaints .Thank you Mrs B

BellaBella
North Country NY
Gender:Female
Best Garbage Bag Around!
11/30/2014

Customer review by Bree

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Bree
by Bree

We are a household of six with two in diapers. We go through a TON of garbage bags and Glad is the only brand I trust because they are the only ones that have never busted while taking out the garbage. We have tried other brands in the past, but I keep coming back to Glad because of the quality of their product. The odor neutralization is second to none, especially when it comes to the diaper pail. I have zero complaints about these bags! Thank you Glad for making such an awesome product!

Bree
Gulf Breeze, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Draw string problems
5/31/2015

Customer review by frustrated

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by frustrated
by frustrated

We've been purchasing your product for as long as we can remember. The last two boxes of the Force Flex that we purchased have been unsatisfactory. The drawstring around the top of the bag is only half-way secured and the other half is just hanging loose. Not only does it not grip the can, you can't tie it shut when it's full. Looking at switching brands.

frustrated
Deltaville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This Product makes it to the Curb Intact
11/24/2014

Customer review by GirlIntoEverything

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by GirlIntoEverything
by GirlIntoEverything

I love the Force Flex kitchen trash bags because I can clean out my refrigerator and cat litter box and make it to the curb single handedly without a rip or tear! Most kitchen bags have to be carried to the curb with both hands holding the bag close to the body while taking a chance you may arrive to find a leak has resulted in a need to change your wardrobe. I can carry the Force Flex with confidence that it will withstand the journey and arrive at the curb intact!

GirlIntoEverything
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
i love force flex especially in tall kitchen
5/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Force flex bags are great especially in tall kitchen, because it gives you the ability to make your small kitchen trash can which usually is hidden in a cabinet into a huge garbage can. If the bag gets full take out of trash can and leave force flex bag in cabinet so it's still hidden and then you can pack as much garbage as double the normal kitchen bags plus you get drawstring at the top so you can cinch it so if the bags not in the garbage can it won't Make a mess. It's a lot harder to rip.

An anonymous customer
hartford, ct, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love glad garbage bags
4/24/2014

Customer review by mommycandi

2.0 stars 4/24/2014 by mommycandi
by mommycandi

I recently purchased a 34 count box of tall kitchen garbage bags,(force flex odor shield) I pulled out the first bag and the red tie around the bag was detached in more than one place. this problem cont. to happen with each and ever bag this is VERY UPSETTING to me I now have 34 bags that are no good to me I feel that glad is a good product and I pay the extra to have this good quality but not with this purchase PLEASE DO SOMETHING to make me still want to purchase this item

mommycandi
Charleston, WV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
No wasted plastic!
9/12/2014

Customer review by redeemed

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by redeemed
by redeemed

Love the Diamond Texture, that Force Flex really does make the bag stronger. Grips the trash can perfectly, no breaks when attaching to/removing from the trash can. The shape is just perfect, when it's full, it's full, no pushing the trash down into the bag then removing it to find so much extra wasted room--these are the perfect design shape and size. I don't feel like I'm wasting room in the bag. And no tug of war with the trash can to take the trash out.

redeemed
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can't give 5 stars.
3/19/2014

Customer review by gypsynightshade

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by gypsynightshade
by gypsynightshade

I wish I could put five stars on this product. When they first came out I would have, because I have been a faithful customer since the beginning, the bags were perfect at first but then they began to tamper with the design and now my fav part is how the flex part doesn't go all the way up to the red drawstring so it rips almost every time I pull it out of the trash can. Thanks GLAD! I would still recommend because the bags themselves are a great non ripping design.

gypsynightshade
Miami, TX 79059, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
At one time a great product
7/18/2013

Customer review by MommaK

2.0 stars 7/18/2013 by MommaK
by MommaK

I have used Glad trash bags for as long as I can remember, however, lately, the quality has gone down. I recently bought a box of 120 bags, I am halfway through the box and so far EVERY single bag has had a tear in the seam as soon as I opened it. The tear is about 3/4 of an inch at the seam and makes me fear that the whole bag will rip when I put any trash in it. Hoping I just got a bad box and this is not an indication of how Glad bags will be in the future...

MommaK
Little Elm, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This product is really strong
6/18/2015

Customer review by glory123

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by glory123
by glory123

one of the best product around. It is really strong and get the job done. The odor shielding feature is great and help to eliminate unwanted odor. It is good value for money and will highly recommend it to family and friends.

glory123
Williamsville, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Strong & Secure
12/5/2014

Customer review by akiss50

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by akiss50
by akiss50

I can count on these bags not ripping open by the time I take them from the kitchen to the trash can outdoors. I would rather spend more money on a quality product than go through the aggravation of having to clean up the mess from a bag that tears open. I truly love the stronger bags. I throw out garbage constantly. Having a bag that I can count on makes my cleaning job easier. Thanks for making dependable bags.

akiss50
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A lifesaver in the kitchen
7/10/2013

Customer review by kevin72401

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by kevin72401
by kevin72401

We all have been in a rush or pinching pennies and just grab the cheapest box of trash bags we see but once we get home, we are full of regret. The moment we throw something in them, they fall down into the can. Or rip as we lift up to take the trash bag out. Don't waste any money on cheap trash bags. Force flex never ripped on me and you can put more trash down in it! It literally stretches but does not rip! thanks so much for making my life easier.

kevin72401
Jonesboro, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I do not recommend this product
6/20/2014

Customer review by Liz87

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Liz87
by Liz87

I've tried 3 boxes of Glad Forceflex and almost every bag leaks and I have to scrub the odor and bugs out of my can. I don't have this problem with cheaper brands. The drawstrings don't work either so I have to carry the messy garbage in my arms. I see the commercials showing people poking things against the plastic without it breaking but this couldn't be further from reality, they must be using rubber bags in the commercials or something.

Liz87
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Don't settle for cheaper varieties!
5/13/2013

Customer review by GAMom13

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by GAMom13
by GAMom13

While I may be tempted to purchase lower priced trash bags, they break & often aren't sized appropriately. With Glad Force Flex, the bags always fit the garbage container like a glove everytime & have the strength I need, as the weight builds up fast in our trash. They close easy. (I find with off brands, you have great trouble even locating the drawstrings) so frustrating! I now don't dread taking the garbage out! I would recommend in a heartbeat!

GAMom13
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
They do stretch so I can empty the frig
6/27/2013

Customer review by AliciaD

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by AliciaD
by AliciaD

Once a week I empty all the houses trash into the one tall kitchen force flex bag unless its stinky trash then I had my thin small trash bag with the waste into the tall kitchen force flex bag as well. I spray the can with lysol as it has yet to leak and replace the bag. I see others saying their leak but mine havent and there are many wet things in my trash, must pour thing in that no bag could handle except maybe a lawn and leaf?

AliciaD
West Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews