Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not for children, but a good movie for grown-ups.
6/13/2012

Customer review by MovieLover365

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by MovieLover365
by MovieLover365

My opinion of this movie is that, for me anyway, it really wasn't all that scary. It was more chilling than scary. Understand that I'm 22 and don't scare all that easily. I would not suggest letting anyone under the age 12 watch this movie, especially not after dark (it's a psychological thing, you're more easily freaked out and scared after the sun goes down.). I think the acting in it is fairly good and if the stand-offish vibe is intended they pull it off quite nicely. If I had the choice, I would rate this movie between "Liked It" and "Really Liked It". I will definitely be watching this movie again and if I knew anyone that was into quasi scary movies I would highly suggest it; again, not for anyone under the age of 12.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieLover365
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the woman in black
6/4/2012

Customer review by twilightrocks1984

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by twilightrocks1984
by twilightrocks1984

WOW ! I got this on dvd Friday & watched it yesterday. I thought that it was a great movie. I cryed at one point. Dan Radclif is an amazing actor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twilightrocks1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The woman in black
5/24/2015

Customer review by Martha

3.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Martha
by Martha

It was recommended to me, but I didn't like it. It was very cold feeling and i just didn't care about the main character.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Horror Flick
11/12/2014

Customer review by Jerics

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Jerics
by Jerics

I was at the movies and saw the preview for the The Woman In Black 2 and I had to get the first one to see what I had missed. A spellbinding thriller from the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ERRIE , SPOOKY, EXCITABLE..........
3/6/2014

Customer review by SouthernBuckeye1

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by SouthernBuckeye1
by SouthernBuckeye1

It is one of the better horror movies to come out. About a man who does some cross country real- estate dealings comes upon a house which the town folk call "Evil and they do not want him there. It starts taking off when he goes out to the house across the marsh land and when the tide comes up your going nowhere but staying in the house. The second night he decides to stay the night at the house to get his work done and starts seeing things in the house and a lady standing in the courtyard. Back in town he lets the constable know about what he had seen and when word gets out, town folk run scared and children start dying off. EXCELLENT MOVIE !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernBuckeye1
Portsmouth, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very good movie!!
2/13/2015

Customer review by KIRCHGATTER

4.0 stars 2/13/2015 by KIRCHGATTER
by KIRCHGATTER

We seen this in the theaters and Ihad to buy it for my collection! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIRCHGATTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes