Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
great product returned because of price
5/3/2013

Customer review by AuntTanta

4.0 stars 5/3/2013 by AuntTanta
by AuntTanta

I picked up my order which arrived very quickly. But by the time it arrived, I found the product in my local hardware store, a larger container for less money. I therefore returned my item to Walmart and received a refund. But that has no bearing on the product which is wonderful. I have used it in the past. Just apply to appropriate surface, leave it, and let mother nature do the rest. I applied it to my patio which was filthy with dust, dirt, and moss stains. I treated concrete last year and most of dirts and stains are gone. In some places the original color of the concrete has returned. I'll do this again this year and hope that the concrete looks even better. I was on the verge of resurfacing but its not necessary now. What a money saver.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntTanta
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/17/2013

Customer review by Dikembe

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Dikembe
by Dikembe

Works like it states. Wet & Forget.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dikembe
Gloversville,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TAKES TIME FOR RESULTS
7/10/2013

Customer review by thedave2

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by thedave2
by thedave2

I have used this on my roof for four years now. One thing to keep in mind with this product is that it takes a very long time to to do its job. The first year I applied it twice and the results were very slow but noticeable over time. I applied it once in year two and that was it. If you have a badly stained roof it will take several applications over the course of a year or two before the stains are completely removed. Its been four years now and there is no sign of it returning and the stains are 98% gone. This is the safest chemical that I could find in terms of not killing your plants or your animals. The number one thing to remember is BE PATIENT this will NOT work over night.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedave2
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
I love this product
6/29/2013

Customer review by Bunnyhopp

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Bunnyhopp
by Bunnyhopp

This product works better than I expected. You just mix it with water and spray it on and you forget about it. After less than a week the green algae was gone. I expected it to take longer since this product not harmful to the environment. In fact this is the only mold, mildew and algae product does not harm the fish and frogs if it happened to get in our pond. All other products are dangerous to us as well as our animals. I would highly recommend this to everyone because it works so well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunnyhopp
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works visibly in a couple of days
5/6/2013

Customer review by Bustsrust

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Bustsrust
by Bustsrust

Removes mildew satins on the North side of my house in a couple of days - the green color leaves a greasy stain that's washable.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bustsrust
Mahwah, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This stuff really WORKS
7/27/2013

Customer review by Pileits

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Pileits
by Pileits

Just like the instructions say, it works. Don't expect it to work over night or for that matter in a day or two. Minor mold took about a week. Major mold took several months to get rid of it, but in the end even the heaviest mold was GONE. You just have to let it work over time. The whole North side of my house was covered in mold but 8 months later you would never know I ever had mold. The paint on the siding looks like NEW again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pileits
Vero Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Waiting, waiting, waiting
5/2/2013

Customer review by bpinlns

3.0 stars 5/2/2013 by bpinlns
by bpinlns

One week after application, nothing much has happened. A review of relevant articles on Google reveals that this product may take 6 months or more to work as promised. As the label says, "Wet & Forget". We shall see.....

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpinlns
Lancaster, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work on my TREK deck
6/26/2013

Customer review by HappynewGardner

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by HappynewGardner
by HappynewGardner

I purchased this product in May 2013, and received it within a week. I immediately applied it to my TREK decking with massive black spots. I was so excited that I could finally rid my deck of the horrible spots. Well, it's a month later, several rain showers later and no change to my decks. rain I'm very disappointed. I saturated the decks. I'm not sure how long I'm supposed to wait for a result, but, I expected to see some results within 2 months. I'm now searching for another product. It did nothing for either of my TREK decks. NOTHING AT ALL. I called the company to inquire if it could be used on composite decking, and they assured me it would do wonders. I wonder what they were talking about. I do not recommend this product. Save your money and time.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappynewGardner
Maplewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great results for Screened Lanai
11/22/2013

Customer review by bluangelx5x

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by bluangelx5x
by bluangelx5x

Purchased this to use on Screened Lanai.....Works great! Had a substantial amount of green mold, algae and crud throughout screens and aluminum frame. Anyone living in FLorida knows how impossible it is to keep these things clean. And power washing is a time consuming pain in the you know what! Sprayed Wet & Forget and within a few weeks, saw drastic change....90% clean! Will do a second spraying in a few months, as suggested in directions, for stubborn crud, and I have no doubt that will bring my screens back to what they once were. Once applied it takes a few weeks to months for it to REALLY work and slowly remove and kill the mold. But IT DOES! You wont see instant results so patience is necessary....and worth it!!!! This can be used on pretty much anything and everything. Have also used it on cement. Worked great! Best thing about this product is that there's no prep ahead or scrubbing. Just spray and done. This is a quality product for the money and goes a long way because you dilute it with water. I'm very pleased with the results so far and recommend to everyone. It doesn't get easier than this people!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluangelx5x
TAMPA, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wet and Forget
12/4/2013

Customer review by tloow

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by tloow
by tloow

I used this over a year ago and found that if you follow instructions it works amazingly well. It takes a long time, but it works and you don't have to do anything but apply it. I just bought more to hit a few new spots that popped up on my roof.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tloow
Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2013

Customer review by pipotara62

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by pipotara62
by pipotara62

I used the product on wood and vinyl and worked FAST. I DID SEE RESULTS THE FOLLOWING DAY

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pipotara62
Milford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2013

Customer review by jsb2b

4.0 stars 7/31/2013 by jsb2b
by jsb2b

I mixed and applied as directed. They claim it is not an instant cleaner so I didn't expect instant results. I did not scrub the Trex deck or the vinyl siding. The green algae turned brown in a couple of days and was gone from the Trex deck in a week. After 3 weeks, the black spots were gone from the Trex deck but are still visible on the vertical vinyl siding. We have had some strong showers starting 1 week after the application. They seem to have rinsed the Trex deck off as it looks brand new. There is still black (dirt or air pollution) visible on parts of the white railings and vinyl trim so I think I will have use a brush to remove it. The company says it could take months for the black spots to disappear. I assume they mean black mold and not black air pollution spots. Will see. I have 1/2 bottle left so I will repeat next spring and make up my mind as to it's effectiveness on the black spots on the vinyl siding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsb2b
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small Container
9/15/2013

Customer review by JerryBB

3.0 stars 9/15/2013 by JerryBB
by JerryBB

This is not the gallon container sold by most stores. It is 43 oz not 128 oz! The product is great but this is a small size, OK but you can buy a gallon 128 oz for less tha twice the price and get 40% more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerryBB
florence sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only 43 ounces
9/15/2013

Customer review by Feliche

1.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Feliche
by Feliche

I love the product , but this is not a good value. Only 43 ounces. I' m used to buying a full gallon. Did not notice it's mini size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feliche
North Reading , Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Takes 6-12 Months???
1/8/2014

Customer review by clearskiesaustin

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by clearskiesaustin
by clearskiesaustin

I got this and discovered it takes 6-12 months to work after you spray it on. I am very skeptical it will do anything. I scrubbed it on and a week later, I see no difference. My neighbor used non-bleach bathroom mildew remover on his limestone house and the next day it was clean. I wish I had not wasted money on something that doesn't even clean for 6 months (if at all!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clearskiesaustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product had little or no effect
10/31/2013

Customer review by flukemaster

2.0 stars 10/31/2013 by flukemaster
by flukemaster

Used product as directed after reading directions and have seen little or no effect on mild moss growth on house asphalt shingle roof. Also product only makes 2 gallons for sprayer. All in all,not a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flukemaster
Tafton Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soap and Water is better.
10/14/2013

Customer review by jpea

2.0 stars 10/14/2013 by jpea
by jpea

This product is too expensive and works too slow (if it works at all). I finally used soap and water and it removed mildew on my sidewalk instantly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpea
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Pam080

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Pam080
by Pam080

It has worked great so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pam080
Plant City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product, does what it says, easy to use.
10/20/2013

Customer review by Edisto

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Edisto
by Edisto

We have been using Wet & Forget for 3 years. Hard to find, most building supply do not know of it. First purchased at Costco. Now we have to order it. Company needs to advertise to let public know who good it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edisto
Walterboro, S. C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding product!
1/15/2014

Customer review by hitman2938

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by hitman2938
by hitman2938

It's never been easier to use. This product cleaned my whole exterior house, lawn furniture and windows by just spraying on. Within three days all was cleaned very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hitman2938
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews