Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
7/7/2012

Customer review by JohnnyGuitar

4.0 stars by JohnnyGuitar

A basic tote with a nice stackable lid. The description says "Stickers to label each bin to individual sorting needs." My belief was this meant 'different' stickers (plural) to label each bin. In real life, they come with one triangular recycling sticker (singular) prefixed to the lid, 'to label' by physically writing what you want to recycle. A slightly misleading sales pitch. However, the product seems durable and will get much use...once I find a marker.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnnyGuitar
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very neat and organized product!
8/6/2014

Customer review by JenJenRecycles

5.0 stars by JenJenRecycles

I absolutely love these stackable recycle bins! They look so much better in my kitchen than the open kind where you can see all your stuff that I had before. And as for reviews about the lids not staying shut, I haven't had any problems. They have a small latch and you just have to make sure you close them completely. I am 110% pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone! My only complaint is that I wish they carried them in the store as i didn't like the week wait for shipping...lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JenJenRecycles
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for family recycling
11/13/2013

Customer review by Corydon

5.0 stars by Corydon

These boxes seem very durable. They stack well and hold a surprising amount. My only complaint/wish is for them to have available recycling stickers to go with them. We printed our own but pre-printed would have been nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Corydon
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for limited space!
7/5/2014

Customer review by flyfishergirl

1.0 stars by flyfishergirl

These recycle bins are great for someone wanting to recycle but who has limited space. They will stack at least four high. The flip-door keeps things looking neat and is easy to access. The top lifts off so that one can carry just the bottom to the recycle center.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flyfishergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large enough for all my recyclables
12/26/2013

Customer review by JECD2

5.0 stars by JECD2

Love the stackability. Takes up little floor space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JECD2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
functional large recycle bins
5/10/2014

Customer review by JC9999

5.0 stars by JC9999

These bins were found in my search for a large recycle bin for plastic, 30-33 gallons. This was the largest I found. I was very pleased to find along w/that 2 smaller ones and stackable yet! The logo on the front is writable so I can write what goes in each bin. The lids open down and outward, they're all the same size, and no hand sensors to break or batteries to worry about. Which is probably why they're such a good price, too! Very happy w/this purchase. I would just like them to be a nicer color as they have to be in the house, not hidden in a garage for me. Other than that, excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JC9999
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
5/17/2012

Customer review by busymommaof3

5.0 stars by busymommaof3

We have the large stackable recycler and we love it!! We purchased this because the bin that is provided by our trash company is fairly small and it doesn't have a lid. This is large enough to hold a week's worth of recycling for our 5 person family and the lid keeps things contained so the wind doesn't blow our recycling all over the street on trash day. My 3 & 5 year old boys are able to open the container very easily which makes things easy for mom. The only thing that I would ask for is a large recycling sticker to place on the front of the bin (there is a small one provided for the lid) to make it clear to the trash company that this is a recycling container. I was able to print one off the internet and tape it on the front but a sticker from Rubbermaid would have made one less step for me.

busymommaof3
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exactly what i have been looking for
8/9/2012

Customer review by chrstl

5.0 stars by chrstl

This is what i have been looking for to organize my recycling. It fits neatly together and looks good.

chrstl
cape cod, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect solution for us
9/21/2012

Customer review by TSinNC

5.0 stars by TSinNC

We looked at several other brands, and while they do not have wheels, they are otherwise perfect - very sturdy, neat, well stacking. At first I was disappointed that they were not available retail, but shipment from Rubbermaid was very prompt and reasonable

TSinNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recyclers
2/5/2013

Customer review by karenalexis

5.0 stars by karenalexis

These are so amazing. Sturdy & very attractive for their purpose. My whole family uses these everyday as we recycle glass, plastic, & paper. Would recommend to all friends & family.

karenalexis
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy 2 Recycle
2/6/2013

Customer review by Linger3636

5.0 stars by Linger3636

I take pride in recycling and these specific rubbermaid containers have made it really easy to do just that. I would recommend this particular product over most other recycling options!!!

Linger3636
Arnold, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Handy
2/21/2013

Customer review by DKStraub

5.0 stars by DKStraub

The stackable recyclers are very nice. They are easy to work with and very durable. This is a functional product that is good for the environment.

DKStraub
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product saved us garage floor space.
5/28/2013

Customer review by Tom69

5.0 stars by Tom69

We replaced 3 rubber maid storage containers, which we were using for recyclables with the stackable ones and saved floor space. It sits right outside the kitchen door and is very convenient and easy to use. Even though they are very tall, they are very stable.

Tom69
Dade City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect for intended use
6/6/2013

Customer review by Sbird

5.0 stars by Sbird

I purchased two large stackable recyclers to use at my church. They look good and are just the right shape to distinguish them from the round garbage cans used at the facility. On the initial shipment I received a mix of small and medium stackable recyclers in error. When I called Customer Service and explained the situation, they were very responsive and said that the correct recyclers would be immediately shipped to me which they were. Kudos to Rubbermaid Customer Service!

Sbird
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Rubbermaid Stackable Recyclers
7/22/2013

Customer review by Sheryl52

5.0 stars by Sheryl52

We love our new Rubbermaid Stackable Recycle Bins. They fit perfectly in the corner in our garage and they look great.

Sheryl52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for our garage
8/29/2013

Customer review by jan26

5.0 stars by jan26

The product is perfect for collecting our recyclables. We have them in our garage, and it keeps everything concealed and in its proper place. The garage looks neat and well organized. I would recommend these to anyone for recycling.

jan26
Bucyrus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect solution for recycling
9/3/2013

Customer review by staceyf119

5.0 stars by staceyf119

These worked out so well for us. I have two of the medium stacked on each other and have them located on our condo balcony. These recyclers work out so much better than the two separate cans we had originally. They are durable, functional and keep our recyclables organized. I like the fact that these also have a lids.

staceyf119
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great quality!
9/6/2013

Customer review by Anne1234

5.0 stars by Anne1234

Perfect solution for recycling.  The quality is great and the bin is just the right size to hold two weeks of single stream recycling for a two person household. I intend  to order more!

Anne1234
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect!
10/10/2013

Customer review by Holly26

5.0 stars by Holly26

Bought three small containers for separating glass by color then one large container for everything else that doesn't need to be separated. It us all neatly placed in the garage and stacks very well. Love the little fold down door that makes it all look nice and neat. 

Holly26
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally Found It!
10/17/2013

Customer review by lodgequeen

5.0 stars by lodgequeen

I've been looking for awhile now for a recycle holder for my back porch, although the color wouldn't be my first pick, this fits in the area perfectly.

lodgequeen
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 54 total reviews