Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 147 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Very sturdy step stool
2/4/2016

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Sally
by Sally

We accidentally ran our other one over in our driveway and broke it. Oops! Left it behind the truck. We liked this stool a lot so we had to get another one. It feels very secure when stepping on it yet it folds up compactly for storage. I like this one better than our aluminum 2-step one. It feels sturdier, I think due to the wider stance when open. Don't let the plastic part fool you. It is well built by Rubbermaid. Highly recommend this product. We'll be more vigilant with this one when using it to climb into the bed of our truck. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stool..sturdy for the kids
2/9/2016

Customer review by monicakareem

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by monicakareem
by monicakareem

This stool is sturdy and compact. My folks had one when we visited and I said I must get one myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monicakareem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
durable
1/12/2016

Customer review by Alice

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Alice
by Alice

I have had one of these for nearly 20 years. They are lightweight, easy fold, completely sturdy and mine has gone through paint jobs, wall and cabinet washings, and 5 children. I got this one now for my grown daughter even though I could only buy it online! They should be in the stores!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfection in 2 Steps!
12/29/2015

Customer review by ASATISFIEDCUSTOMER

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by ASATISFIEDCUSTOMER
by ASATISFIEDCUSTOMER

This Rubbermaid step stool is a replacement for one that we backed over with a pick up truck!! We'd had that one for years and couldn't think of living without another! I was so grateful to find one at walmart.com and at such a reasonable price. It has great stability due to the wider feet, and will easily handle someone who weighs up to 300lbs. It folds for easy storage and it is our "go to" stool for just about everything. Buy one, you'll LOVE IT as we do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASATISFIEDCUSTOMER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DAMAGED PRODUCT.
1/2/2016

Customer review by BILL

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by BILL
by BILL

YES I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO SOMEONE. BUT YOU NEED TO INSPECT THEM BEFORE YOU SHIP THEM AS THE FIRST ONE I RECEIVED WAS DAMAGED AND I HAD TO RETURN IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Expected
12/30/2015

Customer review by Harry

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Harry
by Harry

We have purchased this 2 tier step ladder before and it is still in use. This purchase was for a walk-in closet and it works well both as a ladder to get to the top shelves but also as a stool for putting on shoes and socks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted
12/29/2015

Customer review by SusanF

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by SusanF
by SusanF

I have one of these and not only do I use its perfect for my granddaughter to use. She helps me bake and washes hands and dishes. Has wide steps and no bar to be in the way. I bought her this one to use at her house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusanF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Step stool
12/28/2015

Customer review by fargomom

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by fargomom
by fargomom

Love that it does not have any metal on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fargomom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
5/21/2012

Customer review by herrzimmer

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by herrzimmer
by herrzimmer

fold flat, opens easily, light weight, yet feels very sturdy! Nice stippled surface on the steps, so pretty much slip resistant.Would be nice if they made a 3 step version.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herrzimmer
woodbury ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bought a second one as a gift
12/20/2015

Customer review by DDinNV

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by DDinNV
by DDinNV

Have owned one for years. Indispensable for kitchen with high cabinets, and it folds neatly and can be stored in minimum space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDinNV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good little ladder
1/8/2013

Customer review by NVBill

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by NVBill
by NVBill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to carry, open and close with 1 hand. Nice wide steps. Very stable. Very rugged

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NVBill
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great step stool
12/11/2015

Customer review by JAR57

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by JAR57
by JAR57

This is the 3rd one I have bought. I keep one in my walkin closetbto reach the high shelves and one in my pantry. My husband kept taking the pantry one so I bought this one. It is great that it folds up and is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAR57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mother of a disabled daughter
12/12/2015

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Brenda
by Brenda

Sturdy light weight but able to handle weight and frequent use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stool for anyone
1/10/2013

Customer review by stewbird

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by stewbird
by stewbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought it for the size of the feet. feet are big enough to not sink thru the grass in Florida's typically sandy soil while washing the roof of my Honda Odyssey van.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stewbird
Polk County,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stable stool
12/2/2015

Customer review by Ctag

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Ctag
by Ctag

I use this stool all the time. It's good and sturdy and just the right height to reach most things that I'm after thru out the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy step stool.
11/30/2015

Customer review by Lenetay

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Lenetay
by Lenetay

Great little step stool. I'm confident standing on top step!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenetay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rock Solid
7/3/2013

Customer review by GMCGuy

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by GMCGuy
by GMCGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this step stool to replace a 3 step aluminum step ladder. I never liked standing on the aluminum ladder next to my truck, it was unstable and I knew one slip up and there's a nice scratch. This step stool is stable, has a nice platform and seems to be very well made. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMCGuy
Tonawanda,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid ez step
11/21/2015

Customer review by Easy

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Easy
by Easy

It's easy to carry, lightweight & very stable.i prefer the gray color b/c for me white is too high maintenance. The steps are wide, so no worries about falling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Easy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great steps.
11/15/2013

Customer review by Bajaka

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Bajaka
by Bajaka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these steps as they help me reach my uppermost cupboards, but then then fold up and are out of sight behind my center work station. Being short, they come in handy in many places around the house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bajaka
Kingsford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Step Stool
10/16/2015

Customer review by Blonde

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Blonde
by Blonde

This was just what I was looking for. Easy to use, folds up for storage and carrying. Weight limit is 300 lbs. so most people can use it. Nice looking and well made. I looked for some time and finally found the right step stool. I needed it to step up into high Vans, SUV's, and Trucks. It works perfect and I can also use it around the house for high storage cabinets. Very happy with my purchase and the pricing was very good too! Thank You Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blonde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews