Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 121 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Awesome!
5/21/2012

Customer review by herrzimmer

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by herrzimmer
by herrzimmer

fold flat, opens easily, light weight, yet feels very sturdy! Nice stippled surface on the steps, so pretty much slip resistant.Would be nice if they made a 3 step version.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herrzimmer
woodbury ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great stool for anyone
1/10/2013

Customer review by stewbird

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by stewbird
by stewbird

bought it for the size of the feet. feet are big enough to not sink thru the grass in Florida's typically sandy soil while washing the roof of my Honda Odyssey van.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stewbird
Polk County,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good little ladder
1/8/2013

Customer review by NVBill

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by NVBill
by NVBill

Easy to carry, open and close with 1 hand. Nice wide steps. Very stable. Very rugged

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NVBill
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rock Solid
7/3/2013

Customer review by GMCGuy

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by GMCGuy
by GMCGuy

Bought this step stool to replace a 3 step aluminum step ladder. I never liked standing on the aluminum ladder next to my truck, it was unstable and I knew one slip up and there's a nice scratch. This step stool is stable, has a nice platform and seems to be very well made. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMCGuy
Tonawanda,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great steps.
11/15/2013

Customer review by Bajaka

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Bajaka
by Bajaka

I love these steps as they help me reach my uppermost cupboards, but then then fold up and are out of sight behind my center work station. Being short, they come in handy in many places around the house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bajaka
Kingsford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2012

Customer review by Pinksy

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Pinksy
by Pinksy

This is a great, light duty, step stool. It is light weight, stands upright when folded for storage, and is wide enough to sit on when working in low areas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinksy
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very strong long lasting stool.
6/2/2014

Customer review by raisin68

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by raisin68
by raisin68

I bought this as replacement for the same model I gave to my son. It was must cheaper at Walmart.com than amazon or ebay. Its great for using to work on truck, get in the back over the tailgate or use in the garage. I've had the old one for maybe 15 years and hasn't cracked yet. Getting a little dirty. Very stable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raisin68
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed for my kitchen
8/7/2012

Customer review by 1CalifGuy

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by 1CalifGuy
by 1CalifGuy

I bought this stool about 2 weeks ago. It fit my price range and it folds up and stores easily under an extension of my kitchen counter. My only complaint would be that it is cumbersome to close but that may just be because it's new to me. Overall, a very good item to have if you are short and need to reach those top shelves in your kitchen easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1CalifGuy
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Couldn't do without it
11/7/2014

Customer review by bjbutler

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by bjbutler
by bjbutler

I am short and have a hard time reaching things in my cabinets and so when my son and grandson borrowed my stool to paint this summer I didn't realize that they would get paint alllll over it. So I had to find a nee one I looked all ovet even in St Joe and finally thought of Walmart didn't have it in the store but ordered it on line now I have a nice clean stool again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjbutler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for use in Kitchen to reach tall cabinets.
6/27/2014

Customer review by jujub12

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by jujub12
by jujub12

This is the second step stool we have purchased. It is of very good quality that will last for years to come. It is easy open and close. We use this stool to be able to reach tall cabinets in our kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jujub12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Safe Step Stool
5/29/2014

Customer review by Hebe34

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Hebe34
by Hebe34

This step stool is sturdy and safe. The steps are wide and it has just the right slant to make me feel comfortable. This is the second one I have purchased. Especially good for senior citizens, as it is easy to open and close.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hebe34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Sturdy
5/24/2014

Customer review by maggielyn

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by maggielyn
by maggielyn

This is a very sturdy step stool, I think it has a 300lb weight limit. Folds up to put away, perfect for changing light bulbs, getting up to those high kitchen cabinets...lasts forever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggielyn
Inlands Empire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Step Stool Ever
1/4/2015

Customer review by jennahun

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by jennahun
by jennahun

I have had this step stool for years. It is very sturdy and doesn't take up much space when I am not using it. My mom wanted one for Christmas and I also bought one for my niece who is getting married in a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennahun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The first step is too narrow
1/12/2013

Customer review by Ken755

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Ken755
by Ken755

Someone trying to use this stool will find the first step unstable. Also, it arrived with two of the four rubber leg pads missing. Now I've got to return it to A Walmart. Has not been a pleasant first experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ken755
Sandy Springs Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
5/19/2014

Customer review by lovescruising

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by lovescruising
by lovescruising

Just what we needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovescruising
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic step stool for misc. jobs.
9/8/2014

Customer review by TrailGal

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by TrailGal
by TrailGal

I love this step stool! I had my original one for 7 years, and it was recently stolen from my campsite. I use this when trail riding as a mounting block, and when I need to reach the top of my horse trailer when I wash it. It serves a lot of purposes, especially camping, and I couldn't replace it fast enough. I love that it folds up for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrailGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returning the stool - not sturdy for 250+ pound
11/11/2012

Customer review by Dink2

2.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Dink2
by Dink2

I am 265 lbs and this thing does not seem like it will hold up long with this type of load. It shifts or "settles" every time I get on it. Feels like I am going to fall and I verify that the stools step is fully engaged after unfolding it. Might work out for someone with a lighter load ;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dink2
North Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/12/2015

Customer review by Rfffff

1.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Rfffff
by Rfffff

Sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rfffff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
6/24/2015

Customer review by polykan

1.0 stars 6/24/2015 by polykan
by polykan

Just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polykan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stool....
10/25/2012

Customer review by Socaljint

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Socaljint
by Socaljint

Super steady, lightweight and well made. Easy to carry and fold for storage. Extra wide top step makes it more comfortable to use. Great price at Walmart and super fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Socaljint
RSM, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews