Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 71 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Awesome!
5/19/2012

Customer review by ian2handsombyu

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by ian2handsombyu
by ian2handsombyu

This tiny speaker has so much sound! I can plug into phones, ipods, mp3 players, laptops, and any other apple device too! Also pops up for bass!

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ian2handsombyu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Little Speaker
5/22/2012

Customer review by mamakat1718

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by mamakat1718
by mamakat1718

I love this tiny, little speaker. I keep it and the included USB charger cord together in a little bag that's so easy to tuck into any bag or carry-on. It produces just the right amount of sound depending on how loud you have your device on. It's just great both in size and sound volume. A must if you're going someplace and need a portable speaker, or even if you're at home working on an online course, or to listen to music while working on something else. It won't take up any room; however the cord will extend 20 ft so you can move the speaker a long way from your device. A must-have.

Was this review helpful? (86) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamakat1718
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets Intensely Loud
6/28/2012

Customer review by TotallyAwesomness

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by TotallyAwesomness
by TotallyAwesomness

I got the Music Bullet For my B-Day cause I was sick and tired of my not-so-loud iPod touch4g and I plugged this bad boy in and the sound filled my home it was loud! Much cheaper and just as loud as apple's iPod speaker and the best part is the headphone cord in the MB can hook up to almost any device.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TotallyAwesomness
Holly Hill,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it's a nice speacker
5/16/2012

Customer review by browneyez941

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by browneyez941
by browneyez941

the speacker works great i've had it two days and it sounds loud. i got this speacker because my desk top computer doesn't have sound any more and i got tired of using head phones. u charge it up for two hours and it's ready to use. if you have the speacker loud all day then the more battrey life your wasting but u don't need to put it really loud it works just fine on meadium sound.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyez941
plant city, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A boon to the hard of hearing
7/2/2012

Customer review by ROTClady

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by ROTClady
by ROTClady

None of my gadgets (MP3, MP4 or tablet) are loud enough at maximum volume even when I am wearing my hearing aids. The volume boost is much better than I expected, and the base feature is adequate for my non purist needs. I use it primarily when I am busy in the kitchen or other rooms in the house and don’t want the bother of wearing wired ear phones. At the price charged you might want to buy more than one as a backup(s).

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROTClady
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sounds great for its size but NOT for MP3 players
10/7/2013

Customer review by DeeboSC

3.0 stars 10/7/2013 by DeeboSC
by DeeboSC

So i bought this to replace a pair of external speakers for my son's MP3 player that just didnt get loud at all. This Music Bullet will blow you away as far as the volume it reaches for having such a small footprint. I was very happy with the sound but 2 things I didnt like and both are the reasons ill never own another one. #1 is it worked with my phone and my daughters Ipod Touch just fine, got very loud on both. However , the main reason I bought it was for music and on my Sansa Clip and my son's player (not sure of the brand) it would clip out and only allow half volume at best before cutting out. # 2 is when you stretch it out to open up for full sound, you have to be extremely careful not to pull the speaker wires out which we did. Ended up returning for the Ihome brand that changes color, MUCH more durable plus is works on everything ive plugged it into and sounds as good or better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeboSC
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Music Bullet Awsome...
11/25/2013

Customer review by lindahow

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by lindahow
by lindahow

11/24/13 Awesome little speaker I recommend this to everyone looking for good sound and extra portable speaker.I use this with my ipod and it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindahow
linhow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same as other speakers
9/29/2012

Customer review by Orlyleon61

2.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Orlyleon61
by Orlyleon61

I was dissapointed. I expected more from what the product advertises. Lots of high & almost no bass. If you want bass, dont buy this speaker. If you like highs then buy it. I am very picky since I am a musician & it dont meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orlyleon61
home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for its size
7/9/2012

Customer review by wiredcomputerguy

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by wiredcomputerguy
by wiredcomputerguy

Good little speaker but hardly concert-like sound. There is no volume dial and the "bass boost" is a joke. Excellent in a quiet, contained space but not so great if someone is talking in the background. Hey, it's true, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiredcomputerguy
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5 Bucks - You get what you pay for
8/12/2012

Customer review by Tunkson

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Tunkson
by Tunkson

It's cheap in every sense of the word. Yes, it costs 5 dollars. And yes, there's a catch to it - as to be expected from "As seen on TV" products. It's the volume; the volume output of this device is controlled by the volume of whatever you're hooking this up to. If you turn it up too much - and anything past 60% is too much - then the sound breaks off and you're basically listening to some horribly failed mixture of gibberish and static. If you're alone inside a room, this is okay. (I'm stressing the alone part because if you're there yapping with a friend, your conversation will be louder than this device can muster.) But if you're outside, let alone trying to use it outdoors the way they used it in the commercial, you can might as well do the music with your own mouth because you won't hear anything from this speaker. So indoors, on your own, yes. Anything else, no. It's just 5 bucks so it wasn't the end of the world for me, but for those thinking about buying this: Save your money, buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tunkson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/27/2012

Customer review by Riahmomma

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Riahmomma
by Riahmomma

Excellent. Amazing how loud it is. Love this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riahmomma
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great buy! I use it everyday!
11/14/2012

Customer review by CJLOVEY

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by CJLOVEY
by CJLOVEY

I usually used my husbands old speakers to listen to music when I got ready. Until they broke. My husband bought me the magic bullet a while back and I seriously LOVE it. I use it everyday! It's loud and it sounds just like a regular radio with loud speakers. The sound is seriously perfectly clear. My friend got one and mounted it to her car dash cause her radio doesn't work. I'm getting one for my mom for christmas. The only downside is that it doesn't come with a wall charger. So you have to plug it into a usb port to charge it. But I did buy a wall outlet usb attatchment on ebay so it can charge on the wall. But seriously I'm very impressed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJLOVEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
9/27/2012

Customer review by Mochasfriend

1.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Mochasfriend
by Mochasfriend

Quit working after 2nd charge. Tried to recharge....not working....returning it today. Seemed like the perfect thing but failed. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mochasfriend
Lebanon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
not loud enough
8/3/2012

Customer review by daunabella

1.0 stars 8/3/2012 by daunabella
by daunabella

I was disappointed with the sound. It was not very much louder than my MacBook Air or my IPhone. I am taking back and purchasing an apple sponsored speaker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daunabella
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
7/11/2012

Customer review by Electronicgangsta

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Electronicgangsta
by Electronicgangsta

Fantastic sound quality and does not crackle at top peak sound just give it a thicker cord and more bass ;).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Electronicgangsta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE!!!
4/13/2013

Customer review by tigermane

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by tigermane
by tigermane

I have to say that the sound quality for me personally is great. I don’t know if I just got lucky or what and I’m not knocking it if isn’t, but you know how in the instructions it said that you first have to drain the battery completely before charging to get the max battery life, and it says that it has 40% battery out-of-box ready, and on a full charge it should play for 7 hours depending on the volume? Well, I have played an Audiobook from 8-9 am Friday morning as a start time, shut off time at 6:50pm, then started up again at 7-8 am Saturday morning to right now Saturday 6:18pm, and this little bugger is still playing without being plugged in at any time through the day or night and the volume is a small bit past the half line. So like I said, don’t know if I got lucky or what but this plays great and the battery has lasted a long time so far. I love and totally recomment this product to anyone who wants a good sound speaker that's affordable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigermane
Prestonsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works
6/18/2013

Customer review by hadcmlsdcfjewbv

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by hadcmlsdcfjewbv
by hadcmlsdcfjewbv

Bought this for my husband. He seems to enjoy it because it puts out the sound he needs and it's very portable. Was easy on my budget so I am happy about that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hadcmlsdcfjewbv
debary,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy this product
6/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my 14 year-old's birthday one week ago and I already have to return it because the wire came out of the back (wires not correctly put together).

Was this review helpful? (12) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bedford, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not gud for this price.
8/27/2012

Customer review by joy1484

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by joy1484
by joy1484

You can get more powerful speaker just adding 5/10 usd more. Bass is poor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joy1484
huntsville,al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker
2/4/2014

Customer review by windmillchaser

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by windmillchaser
by windmillchaser

I have a Kaosco 10 inch tablet with a very small speaker. I have 4 movies I purchased from Google along with CBS Application and watch NCIS and NCIS LA. The sound from the speaker on the tablet is very poor you can barely hear it unless you plug in earphones. The Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker gives a better quality sound. It does not have a volume control so the volume on the device is how loud the bullet will get. Over all it is perfect for what I need. It's completely portable and charges in any computer usb port. I like the retractable stereo jack that goes back inside the speaker. Its long enough. If I had to make a suggestion, the usb charger cord is not very long. That needs to be addressed. But that is a very small problem. It works very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windmillchaser
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews