Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

182 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

182 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
56
1-20 of 154 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Starts off great
7/25/2012

Customer review by Edwin52

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Edwin52
by Edwin52

This pan was a dream come true for the first few weeks. Nothing would stick, just like the commercials stated. I even bragged to every one that they had to buy it! How do I regret those words now! First off, I read the instructions, seasoned the pan as that was the number one and only recommendation on the instructions. I only used it to cook eggs and sausage 2 times a week low to med heat on ceramic top stove). After 6 weeks of use, the pan started to turn darker in the very middle and the spot grew bigger every time I used it. Second thing is the handle became loose, odd, it is machine ribbed on. Then last but not lease, every thing started to stick. The pan has become nearly unusable. Getting in touch with Orgreenic is near impossible. Read all the bad reviews online before you buy! I wish I did! I would imagine the only good reviews are from people who just bought it.

Was this review helpful? (286) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edwin52
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't last.
5/29/2012

Customer review by LisaL123456

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by LisaL123456
by LisaL123456

It worked great for about 3 uses. Then everything stuck.

Was this review helpful? (121) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaL123456
Dothan, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not a good buy
5/21/2012

Customer review by doghouse234

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by doghouse234
by doghouse234

Did not come with instructions to 'season' the pan. Everything sticks to it and is difficult to clean up. Orgreenic website does not allow for e-mail contact and wait time on phone will be excessive

Was this review helpful? (119) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doghouse234
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/21/2012

Customer review by MBV111

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by MBV111
by MBV111

Worst pan I've ever had. After 3 or 4 uses, it needs more oil than regular pans. It is not easy to clean and very small for the price. I totally wasted my money!

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBV111
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not function as advertised
8/12/2012

Customer review by Ronjm23

3.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Ronjm23
by Ronjm23

I followed the instructions explicitly. The pan requires seasoning prior to use. The 1st time it was used food items stuck to the cooking surface. I tried it again with a different food item and got the same results. I do not believe that I did anything wrong. This product just doesn't perform as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronjm23
Kinston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just another Teflon -type pan
6/6/2012

Customer review by hobbygirl98

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by hobbygirl98
by hobbygirl98

Just like any other pan. The seasoning did not work for this pan. I can use it with a very small amount of oil when frying eggs, but need more oil whe trying to "pan fry" breaded meats. Just about like any other NEW Teflon type pan. Not worth $20 per pan.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hobbygirl98
WA state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its ok
7/13/2012

Customer review by picklesnpeas

3.0 stars 7/13/2012 by picklesnpeas
by picklesnpeas

This pan is advertised to be a non stick pan and you won't ever have to use oil. NOT the case. The only thing thats good about this pan is the cool temp handles otherwise its really over priced

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picklesnpeas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 1st time cooking eggs stuck to pan
8/15/2012

Customer review by florida1958

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by florida1958
by florida1958

did what it said to do 1st then tried to make eggs, what a joke lost my eggs, they stuck to pan horrible food does not slide off

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
florida1958
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what it is advertised to be. Will return.
12/26/2012

Customer review by YetAnotherUnHappyCustomer

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by YetAnotherUnHappyCustomer
by YetAnotherUnHappyCustomer

There was nothing said in the online advertisement about having to "season" the pan before use. The instructions on the label attached to the pan said you must season the pan before first use, and again every six months. I followed the directions and applied a thin film of vegetable oil to the inside cooking surface, turn the burner to medium heat, Instructions said to watch closely, when the oil started to smoke, remove the pan from the heat, allow to cool completely, and then wipe cooking surface clean with a paper towel. After the pan had cooled, I wiped the cooking surface to remove any residue of oil. I noticed the cooking surface to be rough and pores. I also noticed a residue on the outside bottom of the pan. I tried washing the outside with Dawn Liquid dish soap. The outside residue/discoloration would not wash off. Based on the porosity of the cooking surface, and not being able to clean whatever the residue on the outside of the pan, that it certainly was not as advertised, and not worth the $19.98 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YetAnotherUnHappyCustomer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE
2/11/2014

Customer review by Redhdz

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Redhdz
by Redhdz

Just like others wrote, it was great at first & I loved it. I was ready to invest in the whole line of OrGreenic kitchenware of pots and pans. I seasoned it just as the instructions said. Then all of a sudden it got black spots on the inside bottom of the pan and everything started to stick, even with oil in the pan. I re-seasoned it, & everything still stuck. I only used it for eggs, pancakes, breakfast foods since it was only 10"s. I don't know what the black spots are, but that scares me! I also think the great ratings given here was when they first got the pan. I to thought it was the best frying pan ever and I bet if they come back and update their reviews, you would see a dramatic drop! I'm now going to see just how they handle their "Lifetime Warranty", and I will update this review when I find out. I recommend this pan to my family & friends, and now I'm eating my words and I didn't even cook them in this pan! BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redhdz
HONOLULU HAWAI'I
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Pan Ever
5/22/2012

Customer review by FamilyManP

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by FamilyManP
by FamilyManP

I love this pan more than any pan I have used in the past. I have used very expensive pans and these out perform all of them. I loved this pan so much I purchased the 10pc set as well. Remember to Season the Pan first before using it. Its not hard but necessary to get the pan to work flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? (67) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyManP
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Go ahead and throw away the $20 you will spend
12/14/2012

Customer review by UNPAMPERED

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by UNPAMPERED
by UNPAMPERED

on this piece of junk and save yourself the hassle of trying to cook with it. I seasoned it as per the directions and it worked just fine for the first couple of times. Then EVERYTHING sticks to it! no matter how many times you season it. Don't bother trying to call about the "lifetime" warranty, because that is how long you will be waiting on the phone to get to talk to someone about it. They kjnow you will get frustrated (like I did) and just hang up and forget about it! Put your $20 on a TFal or some other real brand! MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UNPAMPERED
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/18/2012

Customer review by chappie2

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by chappie2
by chappie2

I FEEL THIS PAN IS SAVING ME NOT ONLY COOKING TIME IT IS COSTING ME LESS IN ELECTRIC COST. IT SEEMS TO COOK MY ITEMS QUICKLY AND BETTER THAN MY OLD NONE STICK PAN . CLEAN UP IS A BREEZE. IT TOOK VERY LITTLE TIME TO PRESEASON THE PAN.

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chappie2
Rockford, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible!!
8/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Scratches easily and food sticks to it. My mother bought the blue one, which is much better.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/15/2013

Customer review by FloridaCookingGuy

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by FloridaCookingGuy
by FloridaCookingGuy

A spot appeared on the pan where the green finish was, it is like it popped and now gone to being bare in that spot. I have seen this same thing happen with viewing other reviews. The pan was seasoned according to manufactures instructions. After careful examination of the pan it is clear that there are a few spots that seem to have not been clean of debri prior to applying the coat of what ever the green coating is. I will return this pan and try again because I have the 12 inch and I love it ! It must be a bad batch ! Thank goodness Walmart has a 90 day return policy !! That to me is the most valuable part of this..... I understand that not everything is perfect and flaws will happen but it is comforting to know that I am covered for 90 days if I have a problem. This is not a plug for Walmart....... it is just a wise consumers choice !

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaCookingGuy
Tampa Bay area Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer beware
9/21/2013

Customer review by dixiechick45

1.0 stars 9/21/2013 by dixiechick45
by dixiechick45

Bought the small orgreenic to fry eggs and such in. Initially, it worked great but in less than a year, everything began sticking to the surface of the pan so badly it became inpossible to cook anything in it. After attempting to cook sausage patties in it last night, the sausage were no longer intact after sticking so badly. I threw this item away last night and will never buy another one. By the way, the manufacter directs you to cure this item in the oven prior to use. Whatever it is that is spiced to do does not work apparently as I have read plenty of complaints similar to my own. What really bothers me is that the manufacturer is well aware their product is flawed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixiechick45
North Augusta, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/23/2013

Customer review by IsadoraJ

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by IsadoraJ
by IsadoraJ

I bought this pan for my DH as he does most of the cooking in our household about 4 months ago and it doesn't stick and never did. We've used many different kinds of pans all my life, both cast iron and no stick and this is one of the best we've found. The only drawback is that it gets very hot, so you have to be careful of that. You don't scrub any pan with harsh soap and/or stainless steel pads. We use very hot water to clean all of our pans, no soap so it's not needed. If you have something stuck on the pan, use a make sure the water is hot enough, it will come off and the pan will be cleaned just fine. If you're afraid of germs, use your common sense - the next time you heat the pan to cook with it, most foodborn germs will be killed (again, if your water is hot enough, this isn't a problem - if your water doesn't run that hot, boil some and use that). Oh - and never put pots or pans in the dishwasher - not only will it strip off any seasoning, but the dishwasher detergent will eventually etch the inner surfaces which will make any food stick and you cannot repair this.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsadoraJ
America the Beautiful!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flash in the Pan
11/1/2012

Customer review by Jackofhearts44

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Jackofhearts44
by Jackofhearts44

This product was absolutely outstanding for the first month or so. Nothing stuck, clean up was quick and easy. Loved it. Now it has gradually gone down hill until I am about to toss it because of the time and effort required to clean stuck-on food off of it. Wish I had of read the reviews before purchase!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackofhearts44
columbus, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/11/2012

Customer review by Claytonbrook

2.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Claytonbrook
by Claytonbrook

The Egg Sticks with out oil have to use pam tv says you dont need it

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claytonbrook
Ballwin Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yuk
12/3/2012

Customer review by tlcemc

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by tlcemc
by tlcemc

I followed the seasoning directions. I fried two eggs which stuck to the pan. It's ok when you use spray.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlcemc
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews