Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent product if used correctly
8/6/2012

Customer review by LadyWraith

5.0 stars by LadyWraith

This product is exceptional and works exactly as described. The trick to this product is making sure you put in plenty of cat litter and be sure to top it off with new cat litter as needed. You need to fill the box to cover all of the mesh. My cats have no problems with this product. The layers of mesh separated correctly with each removal of a single layer. The only issue that others may run into is that the layers do not hug the litter box and they may be prone to slipping into the box. I do not have this concern as the cat litter box sets inside "The Designer Catbox Litter Box Enclosure" and the layers tuck tightly between the cat litter box and the outer enclosure perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyWraith
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy a different brand
12/9/2012

Customer review by Houseof8

1.0 stars by Houseof8

My husband and I bought these thinking they would work as well or better than the Alfapet shifting liners that we can get in the Walmart store. They didn't. I found that I had to use multiple layers in order to really clean the litter box as the holes were to big. The plastic on the Alfapet is tough and has stood up against our cats claws.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Houseof8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not purchase
6/22/2012

Customer review by outscooped

1.0 stars by outscooped

I thought this was the greatest thing ever. I would buy it, and never have to scoop litter again. WRONG! You have to put all of them in the pay, so when you pick one, the good litter falls into the next one. If you don't, then it fall in the little pan, and you would have to empty it in order to use another one. They pucker, and are loose, around the little pan, so when my cat tried to cover her litter, she would claw the loose (plastic) insert and put holes all in it. Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
outscooped
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it!
5/4/2013

Customer review by VSing

1.0 stars by VSing

These are terrible. The "sifting" part is so big it doesn't sift adequately and the cat gets it's claws stuck in the sifting part, pulling up the threads and rendering it useless. The (slightly) elasticized corners do not extend far enough to make then useful, so they do not fit tight enough to keep the cat from pulling them into the litter box. I also found it impossible to get them to lie flat in the litter pan and parts of the sifter poked up above the litter. The AlfaPet (Kitty Cat Sifting Liners) product is much better and you can get them in Walmart Stores for only $3.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VSing
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
the sifting liners make it so easy tochange the li
12/15/2013

Customer review by fuzzygrandma

5.0 stars by fuzzygrandma

I love the sifting limers it's so eaxy to change the litter box/

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fuzzygrandma
spearfish sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Quality
2/27/2014

Customer review by mowmow

5.0 stars by mowmow

My cat tears the plastic liners and this netting is very strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mowmow
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy
7/23/2014

Customer review by 001LJ

5.0 stars by 001LJ

This works great and so easy to use. Saves money in not having to totally empty the box and filling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
001LJ
Elkridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useless
2/3/2014

Customer review by bxbx

1.0 stars by bxbx

I thought I could simplify my life but alas, no. These are useless, the mesh is big enough that when pulling up, either it does not catch clumps, or it breaks them up and they then fall through the mesh. The mesh also requires a whole bunch of litter to lie flat on the bottom of the pan and my cats did not care for the plastic all around the edge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bxbx
Creston, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor