Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Shines Bright and Far!
8/15/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate

My family and I went on a three day camping trip and we brought this along. It was pre-charged in advance and it lasted our whole trip; we only turned it on at night when needed though. It’s great that it comes with a DC charger in case I needed to recharge during the trip (great option to charge with DC or AC adapter in instead of using batteries; definitely saves money!) Most of the time, we only used the LED spotlight feature to guide us in the dark camp ground, which was great. Some of the kids used it to play connect the dots by pointing at various stars with this lantern. Surprisingly, we could see the trajectory of the light shining in the sky. I love that it is bright and it shines very far! This was probably the brightest lantern/flashlight in terms of distance that we brought with us. The only thing I wish could be improved is the on/off switch. It’s great that the switch has a protective cover that makes it weather proof, but that also makes it hard to press the on/off switch. It took a couple of tries, but you basically have to press pretty hard at the right spot to turn the switch. Not too bad once you get used to it though. Other than that, this is a great lantern.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
High Power Spotlight!!!
8/24/2012

Customer review by SuperAmma

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma
Walmart associate

It's a great spotlight which is very bright and high power. It's so useful for our camping, around our house during night time and in our outdoor activities. The battery charge lasting for almost many hours. This product should be must at our home. It's so worth to have it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperAmma
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Perfect for camping
8/23/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I have used this lantern when I went for 3 day camping trip. It was extremely useful and handy in the nights as lantern was very powerful. I have charged the day before we went on camping and it lasted for all three days, lantern was up for around 15 hrs plus. This is perfect for camping. Kids really enjoyed playing with the lantern and spotting at the sky. Multipurpose lantern plus spotlight plus emergency light comes very handy and I would recommend. Also, it has both AC and DC adapter which helps us to charge the lantern even during the travel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Great product at great value!
8/22/2012

Customer review by Lizzyru

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Lizzyru
by Lizzyru
Walmart associate

I really lliked this lantern. It is lightweight, easy to use,very bright and I liked that buttons are protected from moisture. Nice big handle to carry, too. Stand is very convenient, just overall good design and great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzyru
SF Bay area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
decent product
9/21/2013

Customer review by harrytx2

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by harrytx2
by harrytx2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

although there's no way to tell you how this will perform over time, at the moment i can tell you that it's a decent product; spotlight is very bright, led lantern and emergency flash works well. excellent value for price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harrytx2
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Sparks605

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Sparks605
by Sparks605

I bought this for my brother who wanted a re-chargeable spotlight. He is thrilled with the many features of the light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparks605
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice spotlight
1/21/2013

Customer review by ruthiesgrammy

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by ruthiesgrammy
by ruthiesgrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This spotlight holds a good charge it is very light weight. The only thing the its a little hard to turn on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruthiesgrammy
clarkton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by 1948123

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by 1948123
by 1948123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good light close and long distance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1948123
central ,arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.