Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Exactly what I need!
6/14/2016

Customer review by MrFord6000PintoEdsel

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by MrFord6000PintoEdsel
by MrFord6000PintoEdsel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great, inexpensive inflator.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrFord6000PintoEdsel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tne HUMMER of tire inflators
4/20/2013

Customer review by JodyinJordan

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by JodyinJordan
by JodyinJordan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After wasting money on cheap inflators I decided to get a good one. This one inflates big tires on heavy vehicles fast. the hose screws on to the tire valve stem, which seemed odd at first but it really provides a secure connection. The power leads must be clipped directly to the battery as opposed to the usual cigarette lighter connection. The case is tough, but it's a little hard to stuff the cords back in after use.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JodyinJordan
Jordan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let me know if any other 12v inflator comes close
9/1/2012

Customer review by Oldfixerman

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Oldfixerman
by Oldfixerman

I can only echo any other review that you may have read. Everything is heavy duty (lots of metal). Filled my 20" Dodge Ram tire from 13-35psi in just over 2 min. (not jacked up). Only the hose outlet at the pump was hot. The LED built in light is to be expected with any quality inflator. OK, now the only two picky faults I could find are the two switches are not labeled for "Light" or "Compressor"(On and Off are labeled) and the case lid does not hold the 3 tips very tightly in storage.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldfixerman
Kings Mtn NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
slime 2x Heavy Duty Tire Inflator
3/27/2016

Customer review by jackmaster

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by jackmaster
by jackmaster

Only had it a short time, as for the present time it does the job. I would suggest also having a power connection such as for the lighter and I also found it somewhat difficult to read the pressure gauge, I have to figure out how to read in between 20,30 40, 50 ppi etc. how the marks are measured. I was to put 44 lbs. of pressure. The marks were somewhat difficult. I have to figure out how it is to be read. I end up putting to much air pressure in the tire when I checked with my other tire gauge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackmaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thumbs Up!
4/2/2016

Customer review by LeadersPlay2Win

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by LeadersPlay2Win
by LeadersPlay2Win

Light weight... easy to use... But the inflation rate is not quite as fast as advertised. It took me a total of 13 minutes to go from zero to 40 PSI, not including the period I had to wait for the compressor to cool down. But all in all, this is a terrific product. I'm very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeadersPlay2Win
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's larger that I thought
11/29/2013

Customer review by Mosquitoex

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Mosquitoex
by Mosquitoex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this to keep my truck tires at the proper inflation if you run it for more than 10 min. You must let it cool down. But your tires would have to be almost flat to run that long

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mosquitoex
brentwood ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best 12 volt compressor I've ever owned.
7/6/2013

Customer review by Mikaele

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Mikaele
by Mikaele
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As soon as I received my 40026, I decided to see what it was capable of. I have a 3/4 ton truck with "E" rated tires inflated to 72 psi. I removed a valve stem and completely deflated a tire right down to the garage floor. After replacing the stem, connecting the pumps hose and gauge, connecting the alligator clips to the trucks battery, I started the pump. Keeping in mind the recommended 10 minutes "on", 15 minutes "off", at 10 minutes the 40026 had inflated the tire to 64 psi. I could see the truck rising up off the garage floor. After 17 minutes or so, I restarted the pump. In less than 2 minutes the gauge was indicating ~73 psi. A check with a digital gauge showed 72.3 psi. Others have commented that the supplied gauge was very inaccurate. I didn't find that to be true in my case at all. Other 12 volt compressors I've owned have gauges that fluctuate wildly during operation. The user is left to interpolate the readings by guessing somewhere between high and low. The supplied gauge on my 40026 is extremely smooth and steady, and in my opinion, by comparing its readings to my digital pressure gauge, is as accurate as a non-calibrated analog gauge can be expected to be. The pump gets very hot, the eight foot long wires between the pump and alligator clips also get very warm. With the pump under no load (hose not connected to anything), engine not running, just available battery power, my 40026 used ~14.2 amps. Under load (hose connected to a tire already inflated to 72 psi, my 40026 used ~16.0 amps. It's reasonable to assume that as pressure increases, so does the current to operate the pump. In my opinion, the supplied wire to operate the pump is too light. The insulation is not marked, but it appears to be a marginal 14 gauge. I think it needs to be of heavier, 12 gauge wire. On my truck, the alligator clips can only make contact to a 6mm stud on the battery terminal. The combination of light wire, and a poor connection at the battery creates heat. A heavier, more permanent battery connector, instead of alligator clips, would probably let the 40026 run cooler. Also, had I run the trucks engine during this test, voltage at the battery would've been higher, and current would've been lower, creating less heat. All in all, I'm very pleased with the performance of the Slime 40026. It exceeded my expectations, and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikaele
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tire inflator
5/15/2014

Customer review by flynglfr

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by flynglfr
by flynglfr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this inflator. I have 16" heavy duty truck and trailer tires with a max air pressure of 80 psi and this inflator does the job very well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flynglfr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ton of power, in a small package.
6/29/2013

Customer review by Syel

4.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Syel
by Syel

I'd say straight out of the box, this thing was a LOT smaller than I expected it to be. From the actual inflation to the threadability of the hose, I was impressed. Considering I only needed to inflate all four of my tires by only 2-5 psi each, I would say it just might be able to fill one whole tire before you need to give it a quick break. For one thing in particular, Once I finished all of the inflations, turning on my truck, I could tell the Slime took a great deal of juice out of my battery. So just let it stall for a few minutes and I was good to go. Definitely prefer the direct-to-battery design rather than the charge-overnight ideal of previous models.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Syel
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Heavy duty......
12/10/2013

Customer review by JukeJointJimmy

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by JukeJointJimmy
by JukeJointJimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Certainly worth getting over a cigarette lighter type.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JukeJointJimmy
26041
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for such a product
12/4/2012

Customer review by Aerospaceguy

3.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Aerospaceguy
by Aerospaceguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good performer. A little extra room for storage would be an improvement, manufacturing packaging will always tke up less space than a customer regular usage. Also, a more useful attachment would be the 'old fashioned' lever operated clamp end to fit over the tire valve versus a screw on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aerospaceguy
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quick Tire Inflator!
10/9/2012

Customer review by Autxer

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Autxer
by Autxer

Needed to change the air pressure in my tires pronto for autox. It connects directly to the battery so blown fuses aren't an issue. This pump puts 2 lbs of pressure in a tire Super Quick! Mfg. says pumps up a standard size tire in 2 minutes. Meets me need.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Autxer
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Tire Inflator
9/11/2012

Customer review by ChiefJay

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by ChiefJay
by ChiefJay

Great value, could use a little more room internally in the case to store components once opened and used.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefJay
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great little Tire inflator
12/2/2014

Customer review by FishFinatic

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by FishFinatic
by FishFinatic

I surf fish and need to air down my tires when driving on beach. You wont find a better portable inflator for the money then the Slime 2X. The only con that I see is the gauge is not 100%, so you should carry a portable tire gauge to confirm pressure. Besides that this machine is a must and it even comes in a nice carry case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishFinatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator
3/7/2016

Customer review by Carol

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Carol
by Carol

The first one purchased was at Christmas but the on/off switch broke after the 2nd use. Before the switch broke it worked very well. Bought the replacement but have yet to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Kit
7/29/2013

Customer review by Loanshark53

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Loanshark53
by Loanshark53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Self contained with everything you need to inflate tires of your vehicle or RV. Plenty of hose and power cord to give you good range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loanshark53
Granite Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent tire inflator
4/26/2014

Customer review by Scubagurl64

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Scubagurl64
by Scubagurl64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have 1 in every vehicle...great inflator.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scubagurl64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS WELL BUT CASE IS LOUSY (CHEAP)
12/25/2015

Customer review by TMMMM

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by TMMMM
by TMMMM

GIFT CASE IS CHEAP. HOLD CASE FROM BOTTOM AND WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TOES.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMMMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK for the price
12/7/2012

Customer review by Michaelfromva

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Michaelfromva
by Michaelfromva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be sturdy but there is no on and of switch, once you connect the cables to the battery it comes on and stays on

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michaelfromva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little inflator
11/24/2014

Customer review by technicus

4.0 stars 11/24/2014 by technicus
by technicus

Works well off a car battery and reaches all 4 tires. Pump is efficient and it takes about a minute to inflate a regular car tire to 30psi. The little box is a great idea to keep things together but it takes time to stuff things in there so it closes. Time will tell if it is solid quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
technicus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews