Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 39 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great Savings
9/28/2012

Customer review by cafletch

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by cafletch
by cafletch

This was a HUGE savings for me. I had a plan with me and my son on it and when my son got on his own plan I really hated paying $50 dollars a month just for me being that I only use my phone very little. I text more than I talk on the phone. I changed from a regular AT&T plan paying $50 a month to this phone with the basic plan of unlimited text and 250 min talk for a total of $27 a month. The phone is OK for texting. I don't particularly like the raised keys but it works for what I need it. Doesn't have a real long battery life. I usually have to charge it every other day and have to delete text messages about once a week. Overall the phone is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cafletch
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grreat phone, one caveat
8/31/2012

Customer review by JMKC

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by JMKC
by JMKC

CAVEAT - You can't customize the navigation buttons. So you will accidentally access the ATT network and use up your minutes. This has been a complaint from other owners as well. Aside from that one annoyance, this is a great phone! I love the fact that the wallpaper can be a an animated GIF file. Good build quality and a nice bright screen.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMKC
Tuxedo Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2012

Customer review by M1312165

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by M1312165
by M1312165

Great phOne , specially for those who want to use a phone similar to a blackBerry , it is a simple but perfect for a great price

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M1312165
Miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by jd8401

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by jd8401
by jd8401

When my old pantech phone battery died had to get a new phone this phone was sim card ready when it arrived love it camera pictures are so clear well worth it cost wise and shipped very fast

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jd8401
stillwater ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice basic phone
11/14/2012

Customer review by PJSnow

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by PJSnow
by PJSnow

No bells and whistle just a simple phone that we added to our monthly bill after sim cards put in by AT&T at there store for FREE. We bought our teenagers smart phones very expensive and way to much phone. They got to caught up in games, apps, internet connection which led to trouble. These little phones we have now they can only call and txt, all is well!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJSnow
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for all users.
10/13/2012

Customer review by 19alphabear

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by 19alphabear
by 19alphabear

This has realy been a great phone. Although I've not had it for more than a few weeks, I'm most satisfied with it. It's compact, fast and full featured. I would absolutely recommend this phone to anyone who wants a dependable handset. Great price, Great Phone - Thanks Again Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19alphabear
Griffin, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great basic cell phone!
10/27/2012

Customer review by GTX6664

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by GTX6664
by GTX6664

Works great! Not a "Smart phone". I use it for voice and text only, but it has other capabilities I've not tried. I thought keyboard keys would be too close together, but since they are raised I have no problems (unlike my previous slide-out messaging phone). Screen is not touch sensitive, but it is very easy to negotiate the menu with the 4-way toggle. Battery life is great. For $40 through Walmart how could you go wrong?

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTX6664
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for a "pre-pay Phone"
1/17/2013

Customer review by BARBeeQ

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by BARBeeQ
by BARBeeQ

Didn't want to use upgrade on the ATT service for just a basic phone for talk/text, so bought this one at Walmart, stuck old Blackberry SIM card and it works, although have to call/go in to ATT store and change phone on your account. It has more features than anticipated - speaker phone, ring tones/modes like vibrate. Has decent camera and good functionality -incl keyboard that allows you to type easily. Has programmable quick link that allows you to get to contacts, text or whatever you choose by clicking up/down/left/right on center dial. Downside is that the Data/internet links are too easy to accidentally click and ATT charges you for the data #unless you call to take it off bill as error#. I tried having data shut off on that phone, but it wouldn't allow pictures via text if you take data off your plan. If you pre-pay data, this would be costly and annoying. Otherwise, great little phone. Oh, this also works with old blackberry charger and some accessories!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARBeeQ
central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I hate this phone.
8/12/2012

Customer review by Liveey

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Liveey
by Liveey

At first this phone was great for a back up, I've had it for a couple of months now. Everytime someone texts me I have to turn it off to even be able to see what they said. If you text a lot like me do not buy this or you'll be wanting to throw it out of the window everytime you try to use it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liveey
Fayetteville, ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
10/29/2012

Customer review by CJackson

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by CJackson
by CJackson

My daughter and I both bought this phone. It is comfortable to hold, easy to use and had all the features we were looking for. It also has a good looking display. One of the charging cords came defective but we were able to order a new one and exchange it with out any problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJackson
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this phone to use with my T mobile sims card, since I didn't want another 2 year contract if I got a new free phone from T mobile. Works great with Tmobile sims card. Just remember it isn't compatible with the newer 'micro' sims card.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terriffic for the price.
1/10/2013

Customer review by jiminsd

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by jiminsd
by jiminsd

Bought to use with t-mobile. Works great but don't expect all of the default "internet" features to work. Still a great phone to text with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jiminsd
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2012

Customer review by laphoneuser

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by laphoneuser
by laphoneuser

the phone woorks good so far i am happy with the store pick up was in and out in no time

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laphoneuser
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and works
11/15/2012

Customer review by tjammyjammjam

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by tjammyjammjam
by tjammyjammjam

cheap and works great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjammyjammjam
san marcos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very attractive, excellent quality
1/8/2013

Customer review by Jdza

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Jdza
by Jdza

Good for AT&T, not for T-Mobile

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jdza
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good if it works.
1/11/2013

Customer review by FlyReilly

3.0 stars 1/11/2013 by FlyReilly
by FlyReilly

If you are not a data user this is a good phone. However it has a flaw that other reviewers on other sites have commented on too, and the problem is not yet fixed. (This is my second phone like this and I will be returning this one, because the problem started immediately) The date/time of texts are inaccurate. So if you are looking back to a texting conversation, it is all out of order or in two different blocks. The messages in are dated correctly, but the messages out are dated yesterday. It's very confusing. It took my first phone a year before it started doing this, but my new one had it from the start. The other problem I've had is that it just stops working. I have to remove the battery and put it back in. For the first year I had my first phone, I liked it. It is a good value if it continues to work properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyReilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i really like this phone!
1/19/2013

Customer review by 1amanda

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by 1amanda
by 1amanda

the phone is a good size, i have small hands so it wasn't a problem for me to text off of it, but my husband can also text off of it and not worry about hitting the wrong buttons. and for the price, its a very good phone. i would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1amanda
Harrisburg, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for a beginner with no Internet access
2/17/2013

Customer review by TexasBonnieF

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by TexasBonnieF
by TexasBonnieF

The phone is of good quality but you cannot remove AT&T as your Internet provider therefore it doesn't meet my needs. Text and calls are good but quality of hearing the person on the phone is not. I am not happy with the manufactor or AT&T.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBonnieF
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT UNLOCKED
12/28/2012

Customer review by Jrc1234

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Jrc1234
by Jrc1234

Bought it to use on T mobile.As is can only be used on AT&T.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrc1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This is a great phone for the price.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Ripstar

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Ripstar
by Ripstar

This phone has all the basic needs and some extras. I bought this phone for my daughter. I inserted the sim card and it worked great. Seams pretty durable and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ripstar
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews