Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
iLove the iPad
9/4/2012

Customer review by Lowen48

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Lowen48
by Lowen48

Actually got this product for my Husband for his birthday. He loved it! He travels a great deal and is stuck in airports and hotel rooms for endless hours. The iPad has been a great tool with plenty of apps already loaded on the unit. He has enjoyed the app where he can speak into the iPad and it will take notes for you. He has also used the app for his calendar and GPS. He has been enjoying seeing all the different things that it will do and has found it very easy to travel with and slips it right in with his computer. He has also found that he can access the WiFi easier than with his business computer. The only reason the iPad didn't get a "5" rating from me was for the hefty price tag. It's a great product, but honestly, it's rather pricy. I am usually the one to get the new gadgets, but not this time. He was thrilled with such a fun and useful gift.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lowen48
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My first experience with an iPad and I LOVE IT!!!!
4/15/2012

Customer review by LoveToFindDealslikethis1

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by LoveToFindDealslikethis1
by LoveToFindDealslikethis1

My sister in law has the original iPad and iPad2 and the new iPad is the best yet. So glad I waited and I love using all the apps and functions it provides. I am still getting used to all it has to offer, but I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (185) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToFindDealslikethis1
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by ArcheryAddict

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by ArcheryAddict
by ArcheryAddict

Awesome technology tool. I find myself using it for everything. I haven't touched my laptop since I got the iPad. Fast processor, beautiful display, great functionality.

Was this review helpful? (77) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArcheryAddict
North Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/17/2012

Customer review by Horton11

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Horton11
by Horton11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a tablet and was torned between the Samsung top of the line and the ipad. After alot of consideration and education on both products I chose the ipad. I am delighted to have it and can't put it down. It's the BEST!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horton11
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I wanted
8/8/2012

Customer review by PermanentMommy

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by PermanentMommy
by PermanentMommy

My husband got me the new iPad for my birthday and I love it. It's everything I wanted and more. Works like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PermanentMommy
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Very Happy!
6/23/2012

Customer review by laubak

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by laubak
by laubak

I am so glad I got this. I also have the Toshiba Thrive and I thought I loved it, but when I got my Ipad I realized what love was. Now I do like my android tablet but, I really really love the Ipad & understand why so many folks do also. The operating system is so smooth & the screen is so vivid. I would highly recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laubak
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IPad 3 Purchase
5/29/2012

Customer review by Francisan

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Francisan
by Francisan

Service was great and product was shipped and received prior to original target date - was received for Mother's Day for gift even though it was ordered only one week prior. The ship to store worked wonderfully because we didn't have to pay for shipping. Produce was for the correct order and the add-on package worked well with the product. Was very happy with purchase and would be ready to buy again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (45) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Francisan
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just as expected, and VERY fast delivery
1/1/2013

Customer review by DoodlyBuckets

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by DoodlyBuckets
by DoodlyBuckets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expected an ipad with a sharp, sharp screen and all that famous ease of use, and that's exactly what I got. Even my mom can use this thing without trouble- she just points at what she wants to open and it opens! No problem. Get a wireless keyboard! It is laborious to type on the on-screen thing. I don't even like to use that for typing in a webpage; using it to write an email would be miserable. A wireless keyboard allows him to hold the screen and her to type when doing crossword puzzles in bed. Delightful! Apple is only on iOS6, apparently, so in order to print you have to download a widget (an app) to a separate, wifi-enabled computer in order to use that computer to print a document or whatnot from your ipad. That's the only major drawback I have found after a week of usage. Not being able to print from the ipad without assistance is a minimal handicap and I predict it'll be fixed in iOS7. There is no USB port. That kinda stinks, but it can be worked around. An adapter can be used with a USB drive, but I choose to use dropbox to transfer files. Apple seems to assume that everyone will use "cloud computing" in the future, so to them USB drives are SO passe. I wish the ipad had a USB port just as a security blanket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoodlyBuckets
Kirksville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2012

Customer review by tx2idcowgirl

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by tx2idcowgirl
by tx2idcowgirl

It's an I-pad so it isn't Walmart's fault that they are so expensive. Other then that everything was great the service & the I-pad itself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tx2idcowgirl
Twin Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get a iPad NOW
6/30/2012

Customer review by Fswillintx

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Fswillintx
by Fswillintx

Ipad is Great. 32gb is good, 64 is better. 32 is very usable. Wifi only is fine you can tether or hotspot for mobile internet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fswillintx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New iPad
4/7/2012

Customer review by Sheryg

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Sheryg
by Sheryg

Excited as I got this item when all the stores were sold. Got an email that it was available from web site and in just a few seconds it was done. So easy. Delivered to the store in just afew days!

Was this review helpful? (52) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheryg
Sturgeon bay wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love My IPAD
6/16/2012

Customer review by Shop222

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Shop222
by Shop222

This iPad is more than I expected it to be. If you haven't gotten one yet, I highly recommend you get one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop222
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My wife loves it.
10/3/2012

Customer review by UncleFred1002

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by UncleFred1002
by UncleFred1002

top quality!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleFred1002
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Apple are Quality Products, but...
12/28/2012

Customer review by Porrotu

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Porrotu
by Porrotu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a PC guy, but there is no doubt Apple make fashionable, durable, high quality products. But they are expensive when compared to other market offers. I bought this one on a price reduction due to Apple changes in generation lineup. My kids already had apps in an iPod Touch, so they migrated to the iPad. While most AppStore games range from FREE to $0.99, iPads now play "HD games", so they might cost $1.99-2.99. They do look better quality and use a wider, more neat screen than an iTouch. In summary, Great Product, but comes with a cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Porrotu
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Ambleon

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Ambleon
by Ambleon

I love my new i-pad. The colors are bright. It is very fast and there are more apps than I could ever use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ambleon
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What's not to like
5/19/2012

Customer review by Toepick

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Toepick
by Toepick

Luv this new IPad.This is my first iPad and getting to know how to use it is fun and wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (23) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toepick
Westminster Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
iPad is great. Love the screen and easy to use.
6/24/2013

Customer review by hunter110

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by hunter110
by hunter110
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First iPad i have owned. Checked out reviews and decided on this one. The clarity of the screen is amazing and all the apps are very easy to use. Any question on how to use something on this iPad, just go to youtube and there will be a video on how to. Great buy, received in store within a week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter110
London, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
4/8/2012

Customer review by RD43

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by RD43
by RD43

Do not know how I ever got along without one. The available apps give you the ability to mix business with pleasure. Bout this one as a gift, and I got the old one (IPAD 2)

Was this review helpful? (21) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RD43
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by snowflakefly

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by snowflakefly
by snowflakefly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well I lke the larger pictures and the writing print u can see well.I love the camera the way u can make funny pictures. How thin and easy to carry with you. Its a great item. Once I learn more it can and will be lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowflakefly
Owego NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gadget for me.
6/20/2012

Customer review by 1julio

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by 1julio
by 1julio

I love face time. My grandaughter has one and that alone makes it wonderful. The picture quality and color are WOW. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1julio
Jasper, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews