Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great!
4/14/2012

Customer review by NTPlockcity

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by NTPlockcity
by NTPlockcity

I love this for my 4year old daughter who is still learning to swim. She got this when she was about 2 1/2 and it allows her to swim freely without flipping over or sinking. Excellent product!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NTPlockcity
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE IT!!
6/12/2012

Customer review by sims1966

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by sims1966
by sims1966

I bought this for my 2 and 1/2 year old last summer and she is using it this summer as well. She has absolutely no fear of the water so I was always on edge before we bought this vest. Now, I can relax and know that even if she falls in or jumps in she is going to pop right up. She never complains about it being uncomfortable so thankfully, I never have to fight her wear it. This has been one of the best purchases I have ever made!! Every toddler who hasn't learned to swim needs this vest!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sims1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Wonderful
5/24/2012

Customer review by CrossBoarderShopper

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by CrossBoarderShopper
by CrossBoarderShopper

Bought this for my daughter last year when she was two. She was well under 30lbs. So it fit big of course. Nevertheless she was out in the pool swimming on her own. Now three and about 30lbs. it fits better but still big enough to last awhile.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrossBoarderShopper
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The best floatation device
5/29/2012

Customer review by Lovebug2000us

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Lovebug2000us
by Lovebug2000us

We bought one of these for my daughter last year at 2 1/2 years old. She loved it, her friends loved it and the other kids in the family. We have since bought 3 more for other kids that go swimming with us. I love these things that much that I bought them for other kids to wear. My 5 1/2 year old nephew also did great with this, he really started learned how to swim with this.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovebug2000us
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is the one!!!
7/7/2012

Customer review by whytegold

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by whytegold
by whytegold

After trying so many float devices & arm floats, FINALLY, this one does exactly what we needed it to do. A 1, 2 & 4 year old all love these & it works. The 2 yr old was paranoid about the swimming pool until he got this. Now he just jumps right in. This is nice because it fastens in the back where the kids cannot take it off without your help/permission. We ended up getting 3 of the 3D versions, but only because that was the only way we could end up with three the same so the grand kids would not fight over them. We ended up with the green froggy ones although we would liked to have had three yellow ones. Well, they work. They last. They are great. Both the boys & the girls float correctly with these, unlike some other floats. Can you tell we are happy with these?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whytegold
Santee, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
highly recommend
7/14/2012

Customer review by mkane

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by mkane
by mkane

bought this for my 20 month old granddaughter and 17 month old niece, it far exceeded my expectations, better than floaties and the girls let them on - the only drawback? they cannot get their little arms up to eat a snack when they have the vest on, but we can live with that

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkane
ashland, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!!! Well worth $16.00!
6/26/2012

Customer review by Erin318

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Erin318
by Erin318

I bought this for my 2 year old daughter and we love it! She swims around the pool like a fish! Other kids her age have come swimming with us and borrowed her other one (Yes, I bought two!), they loved just as much as she does! It will fit at least until five years of age, maybe longer. One word of caution is that kids get very confident and begin to think they can swim without it. You just have to watch them when they get of the pool and make sure they do not take it off and jump in! If it is put on properly though, they should not be able to get out of it:) Excellent product! If you are looking for a something to boost your kids confidence in the water and ease your mind at the pool, this is it! Love It!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erin318
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Ever!!
6/28/2012

Customer review by msdblue

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by msdblue
by msdblue

After wasting lots of money on other products, this is the best ever swim aid I have ever found for little ones. My 3-year old and 5-year old grandsons, and my 6-year old granddaughter are all swimming all over my pool with this item. All were afraid of the water, but they feel safe and secure in the Puddle Jumper, and I feel comfortable with this design that won't accidentally come off, deflate, or let them go under the water. I have 3 of these and they are great!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msdblue
arlington, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Saved my life!
6/11/2013

Customer review by TheRealIronMansWife

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by TheRealIronMansWife
by TheRealIronMansWife

These things saved my life. I have a 21 month old daughter who LOVES to "swim" but cant yet, and doesnt know how to float or anything....she also fights me holding her in the pool, she is just a dare devil. So every time we swim its a nightmare because she wants to swim without me holding her, but cant yet. She also really likes jumping off the side of the pool into the water OVER and OVER and OVER. With these puddle jumpers she can do all of those things ALL BY HERSELF. She is actually under the weight limit (25lbs) but they fit fine and will probably fit for a long time. I didnt get the yellow one with a whale which was a bit of a bummer, i got a green one with a lion. But whatever. Love these. Best money I have spent in a long long time. My friend also bought some for her 4 and 6 year olds (6 year old is small) because they had never been in water before (WHAAAT!? i know...) and they LOVE these. I recommend trying them to anyone who is interested.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealIronMansWife
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2012

Customer review by Sunnyss982

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Sunnyss982
by Sunnyss982

Bought this for my 21 month old. It is a little big but he will still wear it some. Next summer it will be perfect for him. I am a little diappointed I didn't get the right one. I ordered it and they sent me a orange one with a alligator on it when I choose the yellow. Lucky they sent a boy one I guess. Really we like it though since he can't pop holes in it as easy. We have already went through 3 floats that were plastic for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnyss982
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great for a child scared of water
6/29/2012

Customer review by mommyof3tx

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by mommyof3tx
by mommyof3tx

This product gave me a great security of letting my child in and around the pool with the family this summer. It fits great and gives my 3 year a lot if confidence in the water!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof3tx
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/7/2013

Customer review by ABPRPHMP

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by ABPRPHMP
by ABPRPHMP

It says that this vest for for 30lbs and up but my daughter is 28lbs and it fits her just fine. I do like the vest but the one issue I have is that it really does not keep her above water as much as I thought it would. Of course she floats with it on and if she goes all the way under water it shoots her back to the the surface quickly but when she is just floating around the pool it just barely keeps her face out of the water. The water comes up to her chin and this makes my daughter a little nervous.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABPRPHMP
ABP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing! Best swimming Investment
7/26/2012

Customer review by Slikkmama

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Slikkmama
by Slikkmama

I bought this for my 4 year old daughter (who was petrified of deep water) after seeing a kid younger then her wearing one. After 10 minutes of holding onto me screaming she was going to drowned she was jumping off the diving board at our local pool. AMAZING PRODUCT. Well worth the money. She has NO fears of swimming and I have no fear of letting her swim without me two steps behind her. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a floatation device for their child. I wish I had bought this sooner, and had never wasted money on life jackets. Now if our local Walmart would only get boy ones in stock! My son is dying to swim like his big sister!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slikkmama
Kelseyville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
all my children's cousins have one
7/17/2012

Customer review by BilingualMom

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by BilingualMom
by BilingualMom

I don't actually own this product yet, but I've borrowed it a couple times. One set of cousins got them last year and love them, and my daughter borrowed one. Now the other set of cousins has them too and also loves them. As far as durability goes, all I can say is both families that do own them use them a lot and they don't have any damage. After my youngest borrowed one this past weekend, I finally decided to buy one. He likes the water, but usually doesn't last very long before he wants to get out, but this time I had to practically drag him out of the pool. He was so happy to be able to "swim"! I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BilingualMom
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Why different prices?
11/9/2012

Customer review by Gumbyagain

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Gumbyagain
by Gumbyagain

I do not know why there are different prices on these Puddle jumpers. They are all made the same. Ordered the Cheapest one they had & was shipped the most expensive one in the list. This is second one I have purchased for my Grandkids. 2 year old was floating comfortable on his back in the pool. By Second day was diving in head first. This flotation device brought him to the surface & up right every time. Great for a child that is 36 pounds. I do not think it will fit to 50 pounds like it says it will.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gumbyagain
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 Stars - Sterns Puddle Jumpers Life Vest
7/9/2012

Customer review by TB48183

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by TB48183
by TB48183

I bought this life vest for my daughter that is 3 1/2 and weighs 35 lbs. This is probably the best life vest I have ever purchased. It keeps them in the swimming position and gives them free movement around their arms. It is life guard approved. It didn't take long for her to jump in and she actually likes to wear them. I've tried the vests and find that the strap rubs between her legs and while in the water it always seems to ride up under her chin. So if you've had that same problem and your child is between 30 - 50 lbs. give this one a try. I think everyone that has a child around her age has asked where I purchased it from!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TB48183
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by jennymomof2

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by jennymomof2
by jennymomof2

we bought this for my 3 year old son and when he was 2 and this year he has done amazing.. i can put it on him and let him go! He has a ball.. He is doing swimming lessons now and he wears it at his practices.. it is a perfect life jacket!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennymomof2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/8/2012

Customer review by Hmph

2.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Hmph
by Hmph

While it fit my son great (he's 4) and kept him afloat so he could "swim" alone, the arm parts were stuck on him in such a way that he was crying in pain when I tried to take it off of him and they left bruises on his arms! I wish I would have bought just a regular life jacket instead for $5 more...

Was this review helpful? (8) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hmph
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
bought one for my son, it arrived in pink!
7/20/2012

Customer review by AandG

2.0 stars 7/20/2012 by AandG
by AandG

I really like this vest, it is comfortable for my 3 1/2 year old son to wear for long periods of time and supports him well in the water. The problem that I had when ordering it from the website was the one pictured (yellow with a shark) was NOT what we got. When I picked it up at the store, the puddle jumper we recieved was HOT PINK! I wish there was a way to choose the color or at least the gender. I was very disappointed that I had to return it and go to Dick's sporting goods to find one that was a little more appropriate for a boy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AandG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
7/16/2012

Customer review by Twiceblessed12

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Twiceblessed12
by Twiceblessed12

Using the Puddle Jumper makes me feel much more at ease with my toddler around water. It fit my 30 pound 2 year old just fine and she doesn't mind wearing it at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twiceblessed12
Denton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews