Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

173 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
53
4 stars
54
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 stars
30
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
You get what you pay for
5/17/2012

Customer review by praizbetogod

3.0 stars by praizbetogod

This 3 piece bedroom set is what you pay for. It was in a thousand pieces that were fairly easy to put together. But some of the pieces do not fit together perfectly. Once you get it all together it is sturdy furniture. I bought this for my 12 year old son, so I don't expect it to last. It looks really good in his room and he loves it, so to me that is all that matters. :)

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
praizbetogod
Piney Flats, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please DONT buy
7/1/2012

Customer review by judyla504

2.0 stars by judyla504

Havent made the headboard yet, but my expectations are low. The nightstand was decent but the DRESSER! Terrible! Took me many tries to properly assemble because the foundation was terrible. The way it is built and made to be assembled made the piece a rocking mess. It is not sound, it even says that it recommends not pulling to 2 drawers out at the same time or it might collapse. The way it was made was to rely on the back peice of this cardboard type of material. The sides and bottom piece have either hole or a small metal rod that go into one another, and the top has the same. Where you put the rod into the hole, but this dosen't make it stable. The backing is what keeps it from tipping over. But after that it is stable, but the wood is somewhat bent like a c, but WAY less curved out. So it is difficult to put the 2nd and 3rd drawers in because the middle is wider that the top and bottom. I know that this is cheap, and it looks good in the picture but DONT. Sometimes cheap things turn out surprisingly good but is not the case.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
judyla504
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/19/2012

Customer review by JustAddin55

5.0 stars by JustAddin55

This was a great buy for the price..looks great and wasn't bad on assembly. The only thing is that you have to screw the dresser into the wall so placement is key with that one. This was bought for a 7yr old and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustAddin55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A nice set.
5/25/2012

Customer review by Katieshop

5.0 stars by Katieshop

This is a nice inexpensive set. It exceeded my expectations for it. A lot to put together, but not difficult. The drawers are spacious and move easily. Cute headboard too.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Katieshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice starter bedroom set
2/28/2014

Customer review by UtahUtesFan

4.0 stars by UtahUtesFan

This was a great value. I wasn't looking to spend a lot of money but I wanted something that my daughter would like for her room. My daughter helped me put the items together. Pretty simple instructions to follow. I liked that it came with both the dresser and the night stand. I would recommend for a child's bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UtahUtesFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first set for a toddler!
7/23/2012

Customer review by krisjoy

4.0 stars by krisjoy

I was blown away at the price of this set but I was worried that it would have a cheap appearance; however, I was blown away after it was all pieced together. It was overwhelming when we took it out of the box because there is a lot of pieces. All of the pieces are labeled as is the hardware. The instructions are very easy to follow. It ended up taking my husband and I about four hours to put together, including the frame (bought seperately). My 3 year old daughter absolutely loves her new bed! All of the three pieces are very sturdy, but we used a drill instead of a hand screwdriver to piece it together. The dresser is smaller than average but perfect size for my 3 year old's clothes, and we decided not to screw it to the wall because we are renting and do not want to tear up the wall. It is not wobbly at all. This set looks great!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
krisjoy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Value
4/7/2013

Customer review by ProductReviewNickName

5.0 stars by ProductReviewNickName

This is a great bedroom set for the money. It's attractive and functional. For the price I paid, I was blown away at how nice this set is. The dresser drawers are pretty deep and they roll out smoothly. Granted this furniture won't last a lifetime but it's perfect for a child's room who will outgrow it in a few years anyway. I'm bought two sets and fastened the headboards and the dressers together to make a king size set. I'm constantly changing my bedroom color scheme and was looking for an inexpensive black furniture quick fix since my current furniture was the wrong color. I didn't want to paint my old set because the expresso finish is gorgeous so I just moved it into the spare room. Overall I'm presently surprised at the appearance and quality having spent so little on it. Even if it falls apart in a couple of years, you'll have gotten your money's worth out of it by then. I definitely would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProductReviewNickName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Great value for the money!
6/3/2014

Customer review by ravensmom02

4.0 stars by ravensmom02

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this bedroom set. It was well worth the money paid for it and my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ravensmom02
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small kids
7/16/2012

Customer review by Mimoss

4.0 stars by Mimoss

I was hesitant to open the box when it arrived... It looks like it's not a brand new, box has been taped in a very unproffesional way... Told my husband go ahead and open and if some things doesn't look ok we'll return it! But it was all ok. Easy to assemble! But not so sturdy. I wish the paint finish has a little shine on it... Side table is really small!!! But all in all it's worth it for the price...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mimoss
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product:Awesomer price
1/24/2014

Customer review by freakxxshow27

5.0 stars by freakxxshow27

I brought a $90 dresser off of walmart.com, then I realized I could of got this instead. So I cancelled the dresser and bought this, just for cents more. I received the package literally the day after it was shipped! I was pretty stoked about that. :) The box was really heavy though, so you definitely need two people, or a super strong man. My bf put it all together for me, and the entire set looks awesome, and pretty good quality, if you ain't beating it up everyday! I take super good care of my stuff, so I'm sure this will last awhile. I absolutely love the night stand! I've never had one with a pull out drawer. The drawers on the dresser are a little deeper than I'm used to, so that helped a lot. And another thing I really liked, was each piece had a "curved" out top. (I'm not sure how to explain it, it just looks nicer than a flat peice)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
freakxxshow27
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by Beautifullyme

4.0 stars by Beautifullyme

My son is 8 years old and I just wanted to get him something for now that looked good for his room and to help keep him a bit more Organized. My son(16) and myself put it together in about 2.5 hours with no problems (not bad I thought). It is very heavy when picking up ship to store, and we had to get it up stairs to put together. However the Quality is, I guess decent considering what you paid. Definitely worth it to me for what I was looking for, something inexpensive. The headboard is great and the nightstand is too, the dresser is good for holding the clothes I would of liked to be a bit wider and taller but overall it's ok and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beautifullyme
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for the price
10/10/2012

Customer review by adia98

4.0 stars by adia98

purchased this set for my 14 year old daughter. Its a lot of work to put together, but considering the price its a trade off. The dresser is very small so if you need a full size dresser, or dont have another place to store other clothing, this may not be the set for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
adia98
bridgeport, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I expected !
11/22/2013

Customer review by Brodie0501

4.0 stars by Brodie0501

The furniture is decent quality for the price and the fact that it is kids furniture ! I really liked how easy it was to set it up once you are done deprecating out all the parts that arnt as easily identified as I would have like ! But over all for the price I am very pleased !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brodie0501
Fontana ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its cute for kids
2/18/2014

Customer review by kikilove12

4.0 stars by kikilove12

The dresser is smaller then i expected. I bought 4 sets for my children

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kikilove12
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its no good
8/13/2012

Customer review by Possome35

1.0 stars by Possome35

It's not what I wanted it breaks will easy some parts were incomplete it's very cheep wood

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Possome35
Laredo texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/9/2012

Customer review by Richelle4

5.0 stars by Richelle4

Beautiful bed set, awesome price. Looks great for my 5 years old son. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Richelle4
Acworth GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but a piece of work!!!!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Nonelikeher100

4.0 stars by Nonelikeher100

After all the sweat n tears of building from scratch it turned out nice

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nonelikeher100
St. Louis Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
6/17/2014

Customer review by tramlaw311

4.0 stars by tramlaw311

Love it! Worth the price, easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tramlaw311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very nice bedroom set
6/3/2014

Customer review by gengen18

5.0 stars by gengen18

I loved it! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gengen18
Saint Cloud, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value & nice design
1/19/2013

Customer review by phoodie

5.0 stars by phoodie

I purchased this for my 5 yr old son. It took a couple of hours to put the headboard and dresser together, but the nightstand was a breeze. Great starter bedroom set for a little one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phoodie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 145 total reviews