Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 63 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Good Desk for the Price
12/6/2011

Customer review by tmommie86

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by tmommie86
by tmommie86
Walmart associate

Pros: *One of the cheapest desks you can find that features a CPU tower cubby w/door (a must have for those of us with tiny explorer fingers). *Not terribly difficult to assemble for the average person (although having 2 people is recommended). *Has ample desktop space if you use the keyboard tray-On mine I have a monitor & speakers, mouse, 3-in-1 Printer, lamp, modem and phone with plenty of space left over. *Seems somewhat sturdy. Dancing on it is not advised. *The Sauder company has great customer service. Cons: *Materials are cheaply made. The laminate finish does chip and scratch easily, a drink coaster is highly recommended to avoid bubbling. When the desk first arrived, the desktop had a huge crack right down the center of it, but ordering a replacement was quick, painless and cost free. *The instructions could have been easier to decipher. The manual is just a picture book and they just threw all of the hardware in one big bag. Still not terribly difficult for a person of average intelligence. *The keyboard tray doesn't really have enough space for a keyboard and mouse, which is why I have my mouse on the desktop. Also, I would have like a little more space between the tray and the desktop, because I sometimes like to leave the tray pushed in. Overall this is a decent desk if you're just looking for something simple to use. Its not the prettiest and as people have done in other reviews, I too plan to swap out the cheap looking plastic handles with something a little nicer. I also left the cardboard backing off of the tower cubby to avoid overheating. I'd like to also note that the color is nothing like in the picture. It is much much darker, more like a dark chocolate cherry than a cinnamon cherry. I had read that in other reviews and bought this desk in hopes that it was true. I like the true color much better than the one in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmommie86
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great desk
9/19/2012

Customer review by msmoon3093

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by msmoon3093
by msmoon3093

I was afraid to purchase this desk because of some of the reviews about the parts not lining up, but have purchased a television stand and a pair of night stands from Sauder before, so decided to get it anyway. I love to put furniture together, unlike my husband, I have the patience for it. It did take me a few hours but I followed the instructions to a T and had not problems at all. It went together perfectly. My sister-in-law saw it and is planning on getting the same one. It is a beautiful desk. I don't keep drinks near my computer so will not have a problem with the "rings" or water damage to the desk. It is a good size (not too big) and has a good amount of space for storage. My husband has a gaming computer, so the tower was too big to fit inside the desk but tucks underneath the desk just fine with plenty of space for my legs to fit comfortably. My other Sauder furniture is still in great condition after more than 5 yrs (for night stands and 3yrs for tv stand), so I expect this desk to do the same :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmoon3093
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent for the price.
6/16/2011

Customer review by indoorkid

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by indoorkid
by indoorkid

We decided to put our computer in the living room so we needed something that looked like it belonged in there (no hutches, L shape, etc). I gave my wife three desks to choose from and she picked this one. It was easy to assemble, I used wood glue on all the joints and recommend you do the same. I decided not to install the back piece (cardboard) so my computer could breath a little and not overheat. I game on it a lot and haven't had any problems with it overheating. I do have one minor issue with the drawer though, It seems like the drawer is a little too small (maybe 1/8 inch) for the slot and the rails get hung up sometimes. If I push down a little on the drawer as I open/close it it works just fine, so no biggie.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indoorkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good overall
1/30/2016

Customer review by adan

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by adan
by adan

is a not expense alternate, for a new computer desck. nice desing, good materiales for that price, easy to setup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far Soo Good.
4/23/2010

Customer review by Shijocj

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Shijocj
by Shijocj

Overall the product is good for its price..brr if you care while assembling and know some tips and tricks then it worth more that what you spent on it. Pros: 1) Fairly strong. It serves the purpose. Well Its a PC table not something to stand upon. I put two monitors and probably put some speakers and a printer. I do not expect people to sit on table 2) Spacious: Its more than enough for a PC and its immediate accessories. 3) Good instructions: Very good step by step instructions. It was like a piece of cake. Cons: 1) Material quality is average. Need to handle with absolute care. MAKE SURE YOU ARE TAKING HELP OF ANOTHER PERSON OR YOU ARE GOING TO TEAR OPEN AT LEAST ONE OR TWO SCREW HOLES IN BOARD. 2) alignment of drawer and door is not good. It is not aligned properly. 3) some nails are used which may create issues if you are planning to ship this later(got tips below) 4) Missing shelf inside door apartment. I don't think it is indented to use for PC cabinet as it is closed from back and of course no air circulation inside. and most of the space will go waste if no shelf inside. Now I am looking for one inside to fix in my table. Tips: Get something additional if you are looking for a strong trouble free and re-packable table. 1) 1 tube of glue (probably latex/petroleum based) 2) a set of screws to replace the nails. Use glue in places where you would be making more wear and tear and (of course the places where you expect no disassembly while packing). Eg: I glued door metal braces and metal rollers. I replaced the nails with similar screws I bought separate so that I can disassemble it later.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shijocj
Lake Forest CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this desk!!
2/18/2011

Customer review by Kimberlymr

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Kimberlymr
by Kimberlymr

My husband is a gamer and this desk works great for him. The keyboard shelf is 28" long so it fits his gaming keyboard better then our last one. The desk is darker then the picture they provide. I did use wood glue when I put it together to make it stronger. Its a VERY sturdy desk and we love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberlymr
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprise!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Kasey

1.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Kasey
by Kasey

Top of desk has huge chunk taken out box and desk were damaged in shipping. This was a Christmas gift. Thanks for the disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasey
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY!!!!
9/9/2010

Customer review by Temeriti

1.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Temeriti
by Temeriti

I bought this desk because it looked like it'd be exactly what we needed for the guest bedroom. It got here, I took it out of the box and broke it down. Family members put it together for me, and let me just say this desk is a huge piece of junk. The top is bowed and cracked in the middle with a chunk missing out of the back left corner, as a result of the top being warped we can't use the drawer, and anytime we attempt to put anything on it heavier than a packet of papers it makes a rather ominous creaking sound. It's a pile of junk, and if I could physically prevent anyone else from purchasing it, I would.

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Temeriti
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful
12/7/2015

Customer review by SHEM

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by SHEM
by SHEM

Good sturdy desk, great value! My 14 year old son put it together himself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHEM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong Color
12/14/2010

Customer review by EverythingOnline86

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by EverythingOnline86
by EverythingOnline86

Do NOT get this product if you were looking for a wood color. It looks black. It does not even remotely have any brown in it. Now I have an odd looking huge black desk in an all espresso colored wood house. The product iteself is great just not the color advertised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EverythingOnline86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Desk
11/19/2015

Customer review by MarioQ

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by MarioQ
by MarioQ

I recommend this item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarioQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, Great look, Okay durability
1/25/2014

Customer review by Avaaa

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Avaaa
by Avaaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The time it took for this desk to arrive was ridiculously short. I bought it in the evening online, got an email that it had been shipped the next morning, and received it the very next day! Putting it together was easy, but when the desk is upside down in the beginning, you are supposed to flip it for the rest of the building process. When I did this, the corner of the top wood had cracked a bit. Maybe it was because I had flipped it without help. None of the pieces came damaged, so it was my mistake. Be careful when putting together! Other than that, the desk is beautiful and to my surprise, came with an extra shelf piece to put where the computer box would go, in case you are not using it for a computer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avaaa
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TTMM
7/14/2015

Customer review by TTTMT

4.0 stars 7/14/2015 by TTTMT
by TTTMT

Instructions can be a little difficult. A couple blemishes on the desk top surface. Sturdy and good size. Overall a good bargain for a student apartment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTTMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Expensive Looking!!!
6/24/2015

Customer review by JTrevino

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by JTrevino
by JTrevino

Love this desk, color is amazing. Looks very sophisticated and stylish for a small budget!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTrevino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hard to put together
10/5/2011

Customer review by Littlelion

2.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Littlelion
by Littlelion

This product was difficult at best to build, mostly involving the drawer and door. The rails on the drawer did not fit together properly and the hinges on the door was difficult to install for me (I am wheelcair bound so others may not have the same difficulty). I also noticed that not all the hardware was present to build the product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlelion
Longmont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Part(s) Missing
4/2/2014

Customer review by exasperated1

1.0 stars 4/2/2014 by exasperated1
by exasperated1

There was a bracket missing for one of the drawers. It is really terrible when you order something as a wedding gift and go to put it together and there is a part missing and therefore you can't put it together and then you don't have a gift to give.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exasperated1
Erick, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for
10/5/2011

Customer review by LakerFan11

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by LakerFan11
by LakerFan11

A great value and assemble was realtively painless. The drawers dont slide in and out as smoothly as I'd like, but everything is fully functional. There is enough space for my laptop and documents. The printer will fit as well but that's about it. Good for a small home office.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakerFan11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy desk
5/30/2015

Customer review by lilsassysusan1

4.0 stars 5/30/2015 by lilsassysusan1
by lilsassysusan1

This is a great desk. My only complaint is that it came with plastic handles. For that price it should have had metal handles. We went to a hardware store and bought some because they were to cheap. The desk itself is great though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilsassysusan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Bueno
6/21/2010

Customer review by Shopertillyadroper

1.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Shopertillyadroper
by Shopertillyadroper

This desk is good enough for what it is for. I bought it for my boyfiends room remodel because the color matched the dressers I had gotten him. When we got it the laminent on the desk top had a crack in it about 2 feet long half the length of the desk. We have a large tv ontop of it because we use this as our computer screen as well as a tv. The desk is not particularly sturdy and barely survived a move across the 10 foot room and I dont think it will survive a real move. The door on the computer alcove does not line up properly and the handles look cheap next to the nice dark laminate wood. It is ok but maybe not worth almost $100 it cost to get it shipped to you. I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopertillyadroper
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good size
2/5/2015

Customer review by Ncgatorbait

4.0 stars 2/5/2015 by Ncgatorbait
by Ncgatorbait

nice looking, sturdy, and small which I needed for a tight space. Have enough drawers for all my needs. The only thing is the handles are plastic and I thought they were chrome from the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ncgatorbait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews