Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

nice little sub, not very loud
6/6/2012

Customer review by madonaldson

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by madonaldson
by madonaldson

This is a good sub for vehicles with not much room to spare. i have it in my ford ranger and it fits great, not taking up much space at all. the thing is, i thought it would hit a lot harder then it does. it sounds nice and definitely brings the bass out in your music. but, if you're looking for a sub that really thumps, this aint it. installation is real easy if you've ever installed any amps before. it does not come with any wires, so make sure that while you are waiting for this to come in you pick up an amp installation kit or the supplies to hook it up. if you just want to piece together the installation like i did, it's pretty cheap. all you need is standard red and white rca cable, some 8 & 16 gauge wire from home depot or lowes, then a 30 amp fuse holder and fuse from radio shack. all around, it's a nice little bass booster, definitely not a thumper.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madonaldson
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hit pretty good wit certain
8/23/2012

Customer review by osvaldoloyola

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by osvaldoloyola
by osvaldoloyola

It hits great for those who just want their thump to stay in the car I personally want to set off alarms so not for me but it is a great item

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osvaldoloyola
san antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed
8/19/2014

Customer review by blueban

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by blueban
by blueban

I'm an audiophile, so I need some pure bass. But I'm not entering competitions, and I still need my trunk space for luggage. I screwed this on to my backseat in the trunk (it could not fit under a car with powered seats) and put the gain to 2/3, my wife came from inside (several yards away) and asked me to turn it down. So it's more than adequate power. I keep the bypass at 50Hz, and at that level the bass is clean by my standards. After hearing (and feeling) this unit, I will never again fill my trunk with oversized boxes seeking the loudest base - it's not worth the loss of space, and I'm not 2o yrs old anymore. And the absolute best part is the amplifier is built in to the subwoofer - one connection in one location and your done. If I change cars, I'll put it in my new car.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueban
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Sounds great. Looks great. Great value.
10/10/2014

Customer review by jgggligliugliglig

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by jgggligliugliglig
by jgggligliugliglig

My son hits the bass music pretty hard. Time will tell if this subwoofer can handle it. But so far (first few weeks) it sounds fantastic. Definitely the quickest, easiest, and most cost-efficient way to totally turn a meeger car audio system into a great sounding ride.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgggligliugliglig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good so far
1/19/2015

Customer review by Mode822000

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Mode822000
by Mode822000

I purchas the bass1400 2 weekend age and so far work good, easy to instal it I did at home. I bought the Walmart warranty with it for 2 years Plus the factory warranty just in case. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mode822000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay
7/27/2014

Customer review by FFsquirrel

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by FFsquirrel
by FFsquirrel

Good quality, easy to install, and fits behind the backseat of my truck. But does not seem to use the full capacity of it's power ability. My last subwoofer was rated 400 RMS and this one is 700 or 800? And my last one hit so much harder. Other than lack of power (that it should have) it isn't bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FFsquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great deal
5/7/2015

Customer review by gary

4.0 stars 5/7/2015 by gary
by gary

This amplified sub compleates my audio system, it really is a nice Amp/sub, for the price. it takes up almost no space and has deep bass. not as loud as the hugh boxes that fill your trunk. but thats the whole idea behind this its for people that like bass and still want to keep there trunk space. would i buy another , yes the 2 year warrenty for 14 dollars is kind of a no brainer so i purchased that as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of time!!
6/9/2015

Customer review by KeJo

1.0 stars 6/9/2015 by KeJo
by KeJo

Ordered this sub online. Waited anxiously for some good weather to install it. Finally got to install it and it sounded great. Then the next day it worked half way through ONE song and DIED. Nothing from then on. I had read a couple of review that said their's died after a short time...figured they probably didn't know what they were doing. I've been installing stereo equipment for more that 25 years...didn't matter. Thought mine would end up differently. Boy was I wrong. Just not a quality item. Returned it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeJo
Would recommend to a friend? No