Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just the thing to round-out the bass
1/11/2013

Customer review by someguyonline

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by someguyonline
by someguyonline

I put this in a Jeep Wrangler, where there isn't much room to work with. It fit well under the back seat, firing downward, and delivers a surprising amount of kick for such a small unit. You're not going to blow the windows out of your car with this thing, but if the gain is up too high, you might rattle your eyeballs around in their sockets. Set properly, you'll get the definition you want from the back of the soundstage.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
someguyonline
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/14/2013

Customer review by BigModo

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by BigModo
by BigModo

I have a Chevy S-10 and it's hard to find stereo equipment that will fit behind my seat with the limited space behind my seat and this small enough to fit behind the seat with room to spare I will be probably buying another one soon

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigModo
Seminole, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its ok does the job...
7/12/2013

Customer review by LuisZ

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by LuisZ
by LuisZ

Well for some reason after years of owning the same car i decided to upgrade the tunes. Actually ive always had upgraded stereo's in my cars this been the exception. It started off by upgrading the headunit. I was ok with that for about 2 weeks then wanted more lol. I then decided to swap out the speakers with aftermarket speakers. These produced crisper sounds but less bass than the stockers. I wasnt happy with the bass response. I then decided to add one of the newer mini-amps. A little better but still wanted more. I did not want (for several reasons) a big sub box in the car. I also wasnt looking for big sound(or been hear 200 ft away) just wanted a small upgrade to stock tunes. Already going overboard in both budget and my initial plans of just wanting to replace the radio i settled on this. It brings out the bass and allows me to cut the lows from the main speakers which makes everything sound better overall. Now its not perfect but i believe it does a adequate job of rounding out everything. I had to play with the settings for a while before i got it to sound pretty decent. I actually had another one of these and auditioned both for about a month. I ultimately settled on this one. The other one sounded a bit crisper but this one hit a bit better and had more depth.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuisZ
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
small with big sound
6/10/2014

Customer review by oldhillbilly325

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by oldhillbilly325
by oldhillbilly325

Placed under seat in small car, small with big sound. Yes!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldhillbilly325
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
5/3/2013

Customer review by charnois

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by charnois
by charnois

Love the item but walmart took 3-4 weeks to deliver.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charnois
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound for your buck!!!!
6/7/2014

Customer review by GermanVargas

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by GermanVargas
by GermanVargas

Very nice addition to your sound system!! I installed this under the passenger seat of my Suzuki Grand Vitara and the full unit ended completely concealed. Easy to install, great sound, great features, and an phenomenal price tag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GermanVargas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound for the money
7/20/2014

Customer review by lancer09

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by lancer09
by lancer09

You need to fiddle with the different gain adjustments for awhile but if you are patient you will get great sound out of this very affordable sub woofer. Nice compact design, like the styling of the enclosure .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lancer09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great amp/sub combo .. Takes up no room
9/29/2014

Customer review by MrEnvoyxl

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by MrEnvoyxl
by MrEnvoyxl

I was really skeptical about purchasing this product I said to myself for that price it really can't be that good but I was wrong I have a envoy xl and it sounds great!.. You're looking for something that's going to break your glass this is not for you nice bass my whole truck gets that nice vibration inside great product for the price ..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrEnvoyxl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
10/18/2014

Customer review by jeep65

4.0 stars 10/18/2014 by jeep65
by jeep65

I have to say this thing rocks. For the size of a regular amp it does a good job. Its not super loud but gives the lower bass that my jeep needed. Good bang for the buck....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeep65
branford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
site to store desent
10/30/2013

Customer review by loubob

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by loubob
by loubob

odered came within a week installed in dodge dakota 99 wont fit under seat but cut a small section under back jump seat little bigger than the amp works very good so far have it in just a week ,ordered with amp 8 gage. boss amp kit works fine adjusted gain and etc. to my likeing havent broke it in need a week yet. works good with my pioneer HD 4400 can adjust bass and others in unit blance out good sounds havent amped it up yet but iam sure it will have good sounds inside some out side,no heat build up yet with seat down.......good unit

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loubob
hammond in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound for the price
4/19/2013

Customer review by Zedman

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Zedman
by Zedman

I matched this subwoofer with a Boss nav system and the sound is great. I also like its compact form factor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zedman
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boss audio bass800 8"
11/2/2014

Customer review by Garbnod627

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Garbnod627
by Garbnod627

Great powered subwoofer , plenty of bottom end. Matched up with 2 61/2 " jbl speakers rear & 2 412" up front it really thumps good, great buy. Would highly recommend !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garbnod627
Douglasville georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor choice
12/28/2014

Customer review by disappointmentsx

1.0 stars 12/28/2014 by disappointmentsx
by disappointmentsx

The amp over heated a,d faulted out the first week. Will be returning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointmentsx
Would recommend to a friend? No