Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 118 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Really Impressed....
5/15/2012

Customer review by Walmartbuyer09

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Walmartbuyer09
by Walmartbuyer09

I just purchased this soundbar a few days ago and I am VERY impressed with the sound it gives off. I dont have the room in my house for a bunch of surround sound speakers so I purchased one of the more exspensive sound bars like this one. I really liked the BOSE one but not for $1500. Ha-ha. This wireless subwoofer is great, it gives off just enough bass to give you a little vibration wherever you are sitting, the sound and voices from the TV are clear and sharp. I also love I can sync music from my smart phone to play on the sound bar via bluetooth. I usually don't write reviews but I truly am Impressed!! 5 out of 5 stars is my rating! :)

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartbuyer09
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
6/23/2012

Customer review by WisElsie

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by WisElsie
by WisElsie

We wanted something that would sound better than the built in speakers on our flat screen T.V. and maybe enhance movie viewing. Since we live in an apartment, a full surround system was not an option. Spent a good deal of time reading reviews and spending time in stores listening to different soundbars. We selected this soundbar and couldn't be happier with it. Sound is very good and can be adjusted for whatever you are watching using the built in sound modes option. Set up was simple - just plug the (included) optical cable into the T.V. A definate bonus is the bluetooth feature. You can listen to music from any bluetooth compatible device, such as your Ipad or cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WisElsie
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not bad
9/5/2012

Customer review by madden44rulz

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by madden44rulz
by madden44rulz

I have a 5.1 bose system but just got tired of wires, so I got this. I cant say nothin bad about it, good sound good bass. If you want sound all over the place this not for you. If you want some higher pitch sound with good bass buy it. Im very glad I have purchased this unit . Oh one last thing this unit is AWSOME for you football lovers.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madden44rulz
morganton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An overall GREAT buy!!
9/21/2012

Customer review by SydSP

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by SydSP
by SydSP

I bought this soundbar for my husband on his birthday brought it home myself to set up and it was easy!!! First great sign :-) Once he saw it he loved it and it was simple to start to use. No extra baggy not needed wires hagnging around as a eyesore or tripping you up, just connect the soundbar to your tv and plug in the speaker that's all.The soundbar can sync to your smartphone and labtop to play any music you have already downloaded that was my favorite part. I am not big into electronics but this system has me wanting to start. The bass from this one speaker alone is amazing and you will really feel the "surround sound" aspect from the wireless speaker and sound bar. I was worried that because we are in a townhouse we would bother our neighbors with the sound but as crisp clear and close as the sound is I can say if you are not in the area it is being used in you wouldn't even know how loud the volume is which was important to me.So he can play COD and sound like he is actually in the jungle while I get caught up on my favorite book in bed without interruption.The price was my biggest catch but it is worth every penny and I wish I would have just bought it earlier.Overall this product is a GREAT BUY and a GREAT choice!!!!! Happy listening :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SydSP
York,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2013

Customer review by ElectronicsIam

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by ElectronicsIam
by ElectronicsIam

This Sound Bar is comparable to my much more expensive Kenwood Surround Sound system. I can use it as a stand alone system or incorporate it to play with my surround system. I especially like the Blue tooth, USB and mobile device connections. It allows me to play music through it with my phone or any mobile device I have such as Flash drives and MP3 devices. I highly recommend it to those looking for great sound without the more expensive price tag. My family room is 25'x22' and it fills the room with rich sound no matter where I sit to veiw my 60" flat screen Vizio smart TV. The really neat thing is there is no wires to worry about concealing because its wireless.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectronicsIam
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
8/29/2012

Customer review by smallville7

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by smallville7
by smallville7

sound bar great for a lcd tv but not so great for a blu-ray player.so if your just getting it for a tv your ok, if your just getting it for just a dvd player not loud enough.paid 177.00

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallville7
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
12/12/2012

Customer review by MsVicki53

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by MsVicki53
by MsVicki53

Didn't think it would work well, but it far exceeded expectations. You get more bang for your buck. It projections sound well. Would definitely recommend!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsVicki53
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny
11/12/2012

Customer review by LBIGL

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by LBIGL
by LBIGL

This is the best deal for a 300 Watt Sound Bar. The sound is very nice and very easy to install. I did a lot of research and this is the best deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBIGL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best sound bar for the price!
3/14/2013

Customer review by kz84

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by kz84
by kz84

I carefully reviewed a few sound bars and my top 3 were: Sony HTC260 Samsung HW-E550 LG NB3520A I was looking for a sound bar that had bluetooth and could stream music from my phone and around this price range. I went to best buy and listened and compared my top 3 choices and in my opinion (and my wife's who is a singer) the best crisper sound came from the LG sound bar. I paired my phone with all of them and play the music I like and the LG one sounded fantastic. Although I really wanted the Samsung sound bar since I have a 60" Samsung tv, I picked the LG and couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kz84
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look No More !
12/6/2012

Customer review by Lovelife54

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Lovelife54
by Lovelife54

If you want your Tv to sound like a movie theater .... on the cheap ....... get this ........ you will not believe your EARS !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelife54
Mapleville RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great start for Christmas break!!!!!!!!!
11/28/2012

Customer review by smithwest

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by smithwest
by smithwest

My wife's early Christmas gift and she loves it and I do as well!!! This sound system is awesome and no wires going all over the place. The sound is great I love the 3D setting which I leave on all the time! This is a must have for the holiday start for movie watching and all the holiday music waiting to be played. The sub is very powerful and can be adjusted if you want a little or alot of bass to equal out your powerful sound bar. Thanks LG once again!!!! The Bluetooth makes listening to music from anywhere in your house so great able to switch songs and adjust volume so easy and I just love it. Jamming out as I type the sound is so clear and the whole system gives a rich sound. The other thing is how much better my living room looks without the 5 speakers I use to have with wires all jumbled up behind my TV, gives a very clean and organized look to my hole room. Get the NB3520A LG system and you will not be disappointed. Here comes the boom!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smithwest
Brownwood, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I can't believe the sound of this soundbar
3/12/2013

Customer review by Jellowey

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Jellowey
by Jellowey

This LG soundbar is much better than I expected even though the reviews were great. The sound is great but take your time and learn how to use the sound effects button. Music, TV programs and movies need different sound effects so don't be afraid to use this feature. I love the Bluetooth feature as well as the input for my old 5 disc CD player. It works great! I'm still learning and trying to figure out the best place I can put the subwoofer. It's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jellowey
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Emsmusician

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Emsmusician
by Emsmusician

The subwoofer makes the set. The bar itself comes very close to matching the sub with the voices being a tad low at times. It is an easy fix to adjust and have great room filling sound with this set. If you need simple and room filling with a great sub, do not turn away from this package.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emsmusician
Elizabethtown,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase for the Value
1/8/2013

Customer review by ScrenaMan

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by ScrenaMan
by ScrenaMan

Again Walmart goes Above and Beyond to provide a Great Product at a Great Price. I'm completely Happy and Satisfied with this Item and the Purchase. Great Sound Quality and Very Easy to Setup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrenaMan
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big improvement in sound from flat panel tv.
3/24/2013

Customer review by OBguy

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by OBguy
by OBguy

Very well packaged. Extremely easy to install. Provides major upgrade to sound quality of flat panel tv. Bluetooth connectivity a big plus. Easy to operate and high quality looks, excellent fit and finish. Included optical cable another plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OBguy
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by playgamestolove

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by playgamestolove
by playgamestolove

we can hear everything. i really love the lg sound bar with subwoofer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playgamestolove
east helena, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by Gotpugs

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Gotpugs
by Gotpugs

This LG Sound Bar has good bass, treble and mid ranges. The only problem I have is at times the volume does not go loud enough when in the TV mode. There is plenty of volume when using my iPod or smartphone using Internet radio.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotpugs
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rolled the dice on this one
4/1/2013

Customer review by waggity

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by waggity
by waggity

I was debating between this and the sony SB and woofer for $138.00 but I saw no reviews for the sony one so I decided to get this one from LG since I just recently bought an LG tv. The only problem I have is that when I have it on game mode it makes static otherwise I would have gave it a 5. That's really the only issue I have but other than that it really is a superb system. Last nite I had it hooked up and everything was fine. The 3D sound on it is great but then that became distorted after I hit something on the remote. I unpluged everything, waited about 3 minutes, pluged it back in and everything but the game mode is pretty clear. It really gives you that being in the theatre feeling without the little teenie boppers carrying on and the dirty movie theatre experience. It's built pretty solid, nothing flimsy that I could see. Maybe I can try to get another digital optical cable? That might solve the issue with the game mode, IDK. You WILL NOTICE the difference in sound immediately when you have this running.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waggity
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by bugoy

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by bugoy
by bugoy

i buy this today 12/02/2012 and i was so amaze of the sound this unit bring im so satisfied for what i spent on it excellent. buy this while supply last.money worthed, LG great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugoy
sacramento,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Day one of opening the sub it was rattling...
10/4/2012

Customer review by MikeyMike231

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by MikeyMike231
by MikeyMike231

Everything was great expect the blutooth sub that came blown...

Was this review helpful? (2) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyMike231
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews