Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 162 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
Works great, saves you money!
10/4/2012

Customer review by citymom44

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by citymom44
by citymom44

I use flavored ground coffee (Dunkin Donuts' Pumpkin Spice works really well# and 2 percent Lact Aid milk. To prevent a milk burn/residue I always swish the glass decanter with water and drain it out before I add the milk to the glass decanter. This prevents the milk protein from bonding to the heating element on a dry surface thus creating a burn residue. Always use a silicone spatula to get all the foam out. Rinse immediately with very warm water after pouring out latte into mug. Fill with an inch of very warm water. Let sit on counter. When done drinking your beverage then use a soft sponge to wipe up bits of milk that may be on the heating element. If you want to use a Torani syrup #like Vanilla, chocolate, hazelnut, almond# pour 1 -2 tablepoons in your mug first, then pour your finished latte into mug. It turns out better this way. I also put 1 packet of artificial sweetener in my mug first, then add finished latte. This is a timesaver and moneysaver device for me. I use a ceramic mug with lid to take in the car and to drink in the house. If you have a busy schedule and wish to save money and calories, then get this machine. Love love this machine. You can also add whipped cream to your final drink. I have made hot chocolate with almond milk and chocolate syrup with great success. It doesn't work very well with bits of dried marshmallows or chocolate chips. Add those later. Also, you can use a supermarket brand of French Roast coffee grounds and save yourself some more money and come out with a great tasting latte.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
citymom44
new orleans, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
makes a great latte!
6/8/2012

Customer review by nlpc

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by nlpc
by nlpc

I am typically a cheapo but love good latte, esp from panera & such. I live in a town w/o any good coffee places & wouldn't want to pay so much any way. Saw this machine while surfing the net looking at keruigs. The Mr Coffee makes great tasting lattes, even with cheap grounds. Easy clean up & no pricey kcups. Really is like having a starbucks at home once you find the coffee & milk, etc you prefer. Basically, I decided I drink too much coffee to buy all thos kcups & not patient enough to wait 1 cup per brew and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlpc
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this item!!!!
4/26/2012

Customer review by trf99a

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by trf99a
by trf99a

I love this item!! It's already saved me tons from not having to go to Starbucks!! You can do so much more than just lattes.....it really is like having a coffee shop in your kitchen....guests love it too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trf99a
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Wrokgoddess

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Wrokgoddess
by Wrokgoddess

I really like this Latte maker.. I can make regular coffee in it hot chocolate, Many recipes come with it.. I have found that I use a filter pack with it so I don't have to scoop out coffee every time I want multiple cups.. for my latte's I add my milk,on the heat froth mode first until its done. Then I add water and espresso and run the latte mode without the lid because running them both at the same time kind of diminishes the froth.. .. Just a tip..

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wrokgoddess
Williston ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I absolutely love the Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Maker!
5/2/2012

Customer review by mommablogher

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by mommablogher
by mommablogher

There are many different variations/recipes you can make which is useful, and it also makes good hot chocolate (which the kids love). It's fast, quiet, simple, and tastes so good!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommablogher
Lincoln, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best latte maker around!!! Absolutely love it!
1/6/2013

Customer review by Lkirk23

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Lkirk23
by Lkirk23

In less than 5 minutes, you will have coffee shop worthy coffee! Best $99 spent in a long time! And it's saving me money because it's cheaper than coffee shop coffee. Paid for itself in 2 weeks! You will be happy you bought this. I never write reviews, but I had to let others know about this great machine!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lkirk23
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/13/2012

Customer review by livingnloving

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by livingnloving
by livingnloving

- easy setup - nice looking - makes good latte & hot chocolate - you can even make cappucino by adjusting the milk qty - easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livingnloving
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
very good product
9/20/2012

Customer review by dadly1

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by dadly1
by dadly1

If you have champagne taste and a beer pocketbook, this is for you. No compromise on quality just because this is so much cheaper than almost all other latté makers. Durability is a question I can't answer yet, but it appears well made on the surface.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadly1
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I don't get all the hype
12/3/2013

Customer review by becks75

2.0 stars 12/3/2013 by becks75
by becks75

I have been looking for a latte maker to keep me from spending $5.00+ daily on Starbucks. I bought this based on the reviews but I just don't get it .... it tastes NOTHING like it. I bought and used the Starbucks Espresso beans and the Starbucks Vanilla Syrup. It's watery, does not drip the espresso well either. It tastes like coffee blended with water and milk. Wait, that's just what it is .... I guess not the machine for me as the flavor, despite attempting to mimic Starbucks Vanilla Latte, using their ingredients, just id not even close. Bummed!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becks75
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this machine!
7/6/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels

I'm not a daily coffee drinker but I do love really good hot chocolate. This machine makes it really easy to throw the milk, chocolate and any flavorings you want into the carafe and a couple of minutes later have a hot, smooth cup of chocolate ready to drink. You just set the top switch to "Heat & Froth" and turn it on. I've also made lattes with it and that's just as simple. I also love that it's a really quiet machine, so you won't be waking up the whole house when you use it. I have the Mr Coffee Café Motion Hot Beverage Maker, and it also works well but is pretty loud to use. I highly recommend this item and would buy it as a gift for my chocoholic friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fast, Easy and Impressive machine
6/29/2012

Customer review by BlueViking99

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by BlueViking99
by BlueViking99

We are not daily latte drinkers, however we really enjoyed making hot chocolate. This machine was perfect for home made hot chocolate. Easy to assemble, clear directions and very nice looking appliance on our kitchen countertop. Machine is not noisy at all and pretty quick. The cool thing about the accessories was, that the machine came with a Latte / Hot Chocolates recipes, so it was easy to get started right away. Definitely, we are going to recommend this product to anybody who is looking for a fancy yet simple latte maker. AMAZING!!! It was also super easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueViking99
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
What a surprise!
7/24/2012

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I am a big time coffee drinker and need at least one latte a day. After spending way too much at the local coffee shop, i realized I needed a new alternative. I got one of these and haven't gone to the coffee shop since! Right before I leave for work, I make myself a latte and enjoy it on my drive to work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
I am loving my Mr. Coffee Latte Home Brewer!
1/23/2014

Customer review by lovinlattes

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by lovinlattes
by lovinlattes

I love the convenience of making my own lattes at home. The Mr. Coffee Latte brewer is very simple to use and I like being able to make it the way I like it. My husband doesn't drink coffee so I like being able to make one serving at a time. You do have to be careful when cleaning it however. I have also made the Chai Tea Latte and it was great too. I have used my Mr. Coffee Latte every singe day since I got it, sometimes twice a day!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinlattes
Greenville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tasting latte!
9/17/2013

Customer review by tmello37

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by tmello37
by tmello37

We love the Cafe Latte brewer so far. We used to have a Tassimo. When it broke, we decided to try this instead. I really like that it has specific recipes for the different lattes. There are no discs or k-cups to buy. We can customize our coffee drinks any way we choose. This machine is cheaper than a Tassimo or Keurig and it delivers a better tasting cup of latte as far as we are concerned. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmello37
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by Seymour78

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Seymour78
by Seymour78

This is my 2nd brewer. Because I love the way the coffee tastes, I bought the 2nd one. The first one lasted only 7 months and it became inoperable. However, as stated, I was willing to give it another chance due to my love for the way the coffee tasted. So far, no problem with my 2nd one and I would still recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seymour78
Hanford, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tasty
7/13/2012

Customer review by pezgirlsf

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by pezgirlsf
by pezgirlsf

This product makes tasty lattes, but I just wish you could make more than one at a time. If you don't live near a good coffee shop or want to save money AND have enough counter space, this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pezgirlsf
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Easy to Use
4/3/2014

Customer review by Shareen

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Shareen
by Shareen

This machine is very easy to use. coffee on top, water in reservoir, and milk in carafe. The only thing I need to adjust is the amount of coffee to put in the filter. I use three Tablespoons of coffee, which seems a little high. I put my sweeteners, sugar-free choc syrup and sugar-free vanilla flavor in my cup, pour the finished coffee on top, rinse the frother, wash out the carafe and then go sit down to enjoy. This definitely is nice :) I haven't used it long enough to comment on its lifespan..stay tuned for further developments ^^

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shareen
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does NOT make a latte
10/28/2012

Customer review by AttentionShopperrrs

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by AttentionShopperrrs
by AttentionShopperrrs

A latte is a combination of espresso and steamed frothed milk. This machine does a drip coffee and it uses some sort of stirring instrument to achieve a bad quality frothing. Of course taste is a matter of personal preference and I am sure many people may find these "lattes" acceptable. However, If you are used to coffee shop lattes, you will taste a big difference in quality. Returning mine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AttentionShopperrrs
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I really like the Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brew
3/26/2014

Customer review by MAOJS

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by MAOJS
by MAOJS

The Café Latte Brewer is great for one or two cups. I am just learning how to use it. My morning coffees haven't been the same since getting the Café Latte Brewer. Sometimes I just whip and heat the half-n-half with flavoring to mix with already brewed coffee. Love the Mr. Coffee Café Latte Home Brewer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAOJS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I enjoy a latte every morning.
12/13/2012

Customer review by 1LatteADay

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by 1LatteADay
by 1LatteADay

I enjoy a latte every morning. My husband likes them also. He said I finally bought something he likes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1LatteADay
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews