Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 383 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

383 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

383 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
327
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 378 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 378 total reviews
1-20 of 378 reviews
Totally worth it!
7/10/2016

Customer review by MomOnTheGo

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by MomOnTheGo
by MomOnTheGo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I are big coffee drinkers and this machine was purchased to replace our broken Keurig. We could not be happier to have chosen this machine. We've had it for almost a month now. It makes your favorite milk frothy and warm while your favorite coffee is brewing right into it. You can add your sugar , vanilla, cinnamon or any ingredients right into the milk. Then when it's done pour right in your cup and enjoy! One piece of advice: Clean the glass container immediately after every use with hot water. The milk is heated in it and the hot plate in it may start to get build up from it. I wouldn't let it sit in their too long or it may get hard to clean. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOnTheGo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Lattes!
6/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sold my Keurig 2.0 for this. Much cheaper and always fresh! I make latte that taste just like Starbucks by using Starbucks ground Espresso, Starbucks Vanilla syrup and 2%milk. Perfect everytime! This only does lattes but does them perfectly! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
5/9/2016

Customer review by Nora

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Nora
by Nora

The best Lotte Maker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this machine!
7/6/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate

I'm not a daily coffee drinker but I do love really good hot chocolate. This machine makes it really easy to throw the milk, chocolate and any flavorings you want into the carafe and a couple of minutes later have a hot, smooth cup of chocolate ready to drink. You just set the top switch to "Heat & Froth" and turn it on. I've also made lattes with it and that's just as simple. I also love that it's a really quiet machine, so you won't be waking up the whole house when you use it. I have the Mr Coffee Café Motion Hot Beverage Maker, and it also works well but is pretty loud to use. I highly recommend this item and would buy it as a gift for my chocoholic friends.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Delighted
6/18/2016

Customer review by BritAbroad

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by BritAbroad
by BritAbroad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was going to buy the Nespresso machine when I spotted this little gem. The price was amazing and the reviews were all positive. Also it did not use pods. I use the machine most days and have to agree with the reviews. The temperature of the drink is hotter than the pod machine that I own.summing up a really good buy in my opinion

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BritAbroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Solution for Home Brewing
6/28/2016

Customer review by MountainTownGirl

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by MountainTownGirl
by MountainTownGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a great product for the price! So much cheaper than other espresso makers and brews a beautiful latte. Different milks provide a different amount of froth. Skim makes more like a flat white, but is still so yummy. Has the "heat & froth" feature that allows you to enjoy the second serving. Servings are large and enough for 2 people to enjoy. Narrow design takes up minimal counter space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainTownGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely the BEST!!!
4/20/2016

Customer review by A2NP

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by A2NP
by A2NP

I was a bit skeptical that this latte maker by Mr. Coffee would live up to all the hype and positive reviews. But I have to admit, it's amazing--my favorite small appliance I own! First, it has a cool, contemporary and modern design. Second, and most important, it brews delicious lattes! The pics you see are true pics of what you will get. I can't stop recommending it and think the price is great as I will save so much money making my own lattes and hot drinks. It's easy to use and clean. I have been using 2% milk and it froths well. It took me only a couple tries to determine the amount of ground coffee for my liking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A2NP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite
7/15/2016

Customer review by Krystalmikey

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Krystalmikey
by Krystalmikey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second purchase, I wore my first one out, plus my husband accidentally put the pot in the dishwasher.... But it still managed to work a year after that incident. I love this machine. I use it daily. It is simple to use and easy to clean! Reasonable price too. I hope they never stop making these!!!

Krystalmikey
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Latte maker
7/9/2016

Customer review by Billy Goat

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Billy Goat
by Billy Goat

Awesome latte maker. We saved lots of money making our own latte's vs purchasing retail. Qualit of the latte's was even better. Non fat milk with Gevalia espresso coffee.

Billy Goat
Greer SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Wrokgoddess

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Wrokgoddess
by Wrokgoddess

I really like this Latte maker.. I can make regular coffee in it hot chocolate, Many recipes come with it.. I have found that I use a filter pack with it so I don't have to scoop out coffee every time I want multiple cups.. for my latte's I add my milk,on the heat froth mode first until its done. Then I add water and espresso and run the latte mode without the lid because running them both at the same time kind of diminishes the froth.. .. Just a tip..

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrokgoddess
Williston ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
7/8/2016

Customer review by sue14

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by sue14
by sue14

I love this machine-so much that I am on my second one! Hope it always remains available-it's the best!

sue14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great coffee machine
7/8/2016

Customer review by Lulu43

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Lulu43
by Lulu43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this coffee machine couple of years ago and broke the glass so I purchased a new machine and won't go to another coffee machine

Lulu43
Edgewater, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, saves you money!
10/4/2012

Customer review by citymom44

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by citymom44
by citymom44

I use flavored ground coffee (Dunkin Donuts' Pumpkin Spice works really well# and 2 percent Lact Aid milk. To prevent a milk burn/residue I always swish the glass decanter with water and drain it out before I add the milk to the glass decanter. This prevents the milk protein from bonding to the heating element on a dry surface thus creating a burn residue. Always use a silicone spatula to get all the foam out. Rinse immediately with very warm water after pouring out latte into mug. Fill with an inch of very warm water. Let sit on counter. When done drinking your beverage then use a soft sponge to wipe up bits of milk that may be on the heating element. If you want to use a Torani syrup #like Vanilla, chocolate, hazelnut, almond# pour 1 -2 tablepoons in your mug first, then pour your finished latte into mug. It turns out better this way. I also put 1 packet of artificial sweetener in my mug first, then add finished latte. This is a timesaver and moneysaver device for me. I use a ceramic mug with lid to take in the car and to drink in the house. If you have a busy schedule and wish to save money and calories, then get this machine. Love love this machine. You can also add whipped cream to your final drink. I have made hot chocolate with almond milk and chocolate syrup with great success. It doesn't work very well with bits of dried marshmallows or chocolate chips. Add those later. Also, you can use a supermarket brand of French Roast coffee grounds and save yourself some more money and come out with a great tasting latte.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
citymom44
new orleans, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amended Review
11/26/2015

Customer review by Moxamama

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Moxamama
by Moxamama

About 2 months ago, I wrote a review that told of my initial delight with this machine but my disappointment in the cracked carafe. I wrote to Mr. Coffee and without blinking an eye they sent me a new Cafe Latte Maker. It took about 3 weeks (more $ to Starbucks!) but when it arrived, I forbade anyone else in my house to touch the Latte Maker, and resolved to baby this thing forever. So it's been a couple of months, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this contraption. If the house catches on fire, I'll grab my spouse, my dog, and the Latte Maker. As I figure it, I've saved about $240 in the last 2 months alone (Starbucks and other similar places minus the cost of the coffee and milk.) I am tempted to buy another one of these to have it on standby should this one break, so I don't have to wait unduly for a replacement. I surely hope that Mr. Coffee has some replacement carafes in stock, just in case. But if it breaks, I'll depend on Mr. Coffee's outstanding service to help keep me stocked in Latte Machines. Thanks, guys. You are incredible!!

Moxamama
Columbia, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great machine, question longevity
7/6/2016

Customer review by audreyoreo

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by audreyoreo
by audreyoreo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this machine, however I purchased the same one last year and it broke after less than 12 months. Hopefully this one will last longer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audreyoreo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
makes a great latte!
6/8/2012

Customer review by nlpc

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by nlpc
by nlpc

I am typically a cheapo but love good latte, esp from panera & such. I live in a town w/o any good coffee places & wouldn't want to pay so much any way. Saw this machine while surfing the net looking at keruigs. The Mr Coffee makes great tasting lattes, even with cheap grounds. Easy clean up & no pricey kcups. Really is like having a starbucks at home once you find the coffee & milk, etc you prefer. Basically, I decided I drink too much coffee to buy all thos kcups & not patient enough to wait 1 cup per brew and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nlpc
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this machine!
6/26/2016

Customer review by nickib

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by nickib
by nickib
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this machine. Very easy to use and the lattes taste just like the ones I buy at the cafes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and makes great coffee.
6/9/2016

Customer review by dene

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by dene
by dene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an easy to use machine that makes a great latte. It's also got a very reasonable price.

dene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Homemade Latte I have Made
6/1/2016

Customer review by Denice22

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Denice22
by Denice22

Just received this today and of course tried right away. This is the best latte I have made at home and I have tried different ways. I tried making my own espresso in an inexpensive home machine. I also saw on a show on Food Network to make one with coffee made in a French Press so I tried that. This is the closest I have come to a coffeehouse Latte.

Denice22
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
6/2/2016

Customer review by CharleeY

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by CharleeY
by CharleeY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always wanted a latte maker and could not believe Mr. Coffee had one. So I went on-line and looked and almost all of the reviews were great. So I bought it. Every night me, my mother and my sister make a pot. It is very easy to use and hardly makes any noise when making.

CharleeY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 378 total reviews
1-20 of 378 reviews