Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 322 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
272
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 317 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 317 total reviews
1-20 of 317 reviews
I love this machine!
7/6/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I'm not a daily coffee drinker but I do love really good hot chocolate. This machine makes it really easy to throw the milk, chocolate and any flavorings you want into the carafe and a couple of minutes later have a hot, smooth cup of chocolate ready to drink. You just set the top switch to "Heat & Froth" and turn it on. I've also made lattes with it and that's just as simple. I also love that it's a really quiet machine, so you won't be waking up the whole house when you use it. I have the Mr Coffee Café Motion Hot Beverage Maker, and it also works well but is pretty loud to use. I highly recommend this item and would buy it as a gift for my chocoholic friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Amended Review
11/26/2015

Customer review by Moxamama

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Moxamama
by Moxamama

About 2 months ago, I wrote a review that told of my initial delight with this machine but my disappointment in the cracked carafe. I wrote to Mr. Coffee and without blinking an eye they sent me a new Cafe Latte Maker. It took about 3 weeks (more $ to Starbucks!) but when it arrived, I forbade anyone else in my house to touch the Latte Maker, and resolved to baby this thing forever. So it's been a couple of months, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this contraption. If the house catches on fire, I'll grab my spouse, my dog, and the Latte Maker. As I figure it, I've saved about $240 in the last 2 months alone (Starbucks and other similar places minus the cost of the coffee and milk.) I am tempted to buy another one of these to have it on standby should this one break, so I don't have to wait unduly for a replacement. I surely hope that Mr. Coffee has some replacement carafes in stock, just in case. But if it breaks, I'll depend on Mr. Coffee's outstanding service to help keep me stocked in Latte Machines. Thanks, guys. You are incredible!!

Moxamama
Columbia, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this!
1/8/2016

Customer review by Maximillian

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Maximillian
by Maximillian

I bought one of these after tasting a latte at my in-laws. So far it's the best coffee maker I've owned. I've tried drip type, French Press, expensive cappuccino machines and an old-fashioned percolator looking for the perfect cup of coffee and it's been driving my wife nuts. It works great as intended but I've found the best result by brewing the coffee first and then frothing the milk separately with a little sugar added. That way I get a bit sweeter frothed milk and it stays separate from the coffee until I manually mix them at the end. It takes longer, but I think it tastes better. I wish it could make more than 2 servings at a time but that's only because my definition of a proper serving size is quite a bit more than what the coffee maker overlords have decreed. Still, I love the machine. Performing the various steps is good therapy in the morning.

Maximillian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Machine is great--pitcher, not so much!
1/27/2016

Customer review by allpainted

3.0 stars 1/27/2016 by allpainted
by allpainted

Have been using this machine for almost 2 years. Love the lattes and hot chocolate. We add an extra shot or two of espresso to the latte mix sometimes. The pitcher can almost break if you look at it wrong. This morning it broke on the side, latte pouring all over the counter and the floor. My first pot lasted 1 year and seemed to be made of heavier glass than the last 2. I am now needing my 4th pitcher--but it doesn't seem to be available. I think we are still financially better off than hitting the coffee shop every morning but these pitchers aren't cheap to replace and now aren't easy to find. So sad!

allpainted
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Gender:Female
great for lattes, coffee & more!!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Olderwoman

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Olderwoman
by Olderwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this machine for the lattes. It is not like the "big store" latte, but for the cost & convenience, it is great. First, you need to experiment to find how you like it best. I found these: I prefer 1/2 of the milk they suggest. If you use any creamer, it will not foam, so just add it to your cup. My way is to put milk & syrup in carafe, then set to heat & foam. Now, change to latte & redo. If you like less foam, 2nd time remove whisk. If you want JUST COFFEE, use regular coffee, remove whisk & set on latte! You do need to wipe bottom of pot after each use, but to CLEAN, add water to 2nd cup level, a small amount of liquid soap & set on heat & foam! Rinse thoroughly. If you pay $4.50 or more for a latte at the "big store", this machine pays for itself very quickly.

Olderwoman
Alexandria, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thick foam with soymilk
2/2/2016

Customer review by EliseS

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by EliseS
by EliseS

I tried 2 different brands of soymilk. Surprisingly, one of them gave me the desired thick velvety foam, that is Trader Joe's Organic Vanilla Soy Milk. I am loving my lattes! I saved up hundreds of dollars with this machine since I don't buy a $5-6 latte every morning. Strongly advise this machine. Follow instructions, though. There are sections of the products should not get any water. So wash carefully. Overall, awesome product.

EliseS
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST. CHRISTMAS. PRESENT. EVER.
2/1/2016

Customer review by becker

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by becker
by becker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

how many times do you hear or see that (BEST. CHRISTMAS. PRESENT. EVER.) phrase (on facebook at that)? i am not the most creative gift giver - i would rather get an idea of what people would like - my daughter posted that on facebook with a video of her latte machine brewing - a lot of people asked her how she liked it, etc.

becker
Patterson, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this latte maker couldn't be easier to use
1/31/2016

Customer review by nildes

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by nildes
by nildes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is so easy to use and clean. the milk gets very frothy. i also make hot chocolate. i have been using mr coffee coffee makers for many years, never had any problems and this is no exception...so glad they came up with this little machine.

nildes
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/31/2016

Customer review by Darl1063

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Darl1063
by Darl1063
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This the second one I bought my first one someone broke the glass. I love it n use it everyday for cappuccino n taste like you get in store

Darl1063
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this
1/26/2016

Customer review by Mm08

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Mm08
by Mm08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this after Christmas when it was on major sale, which makes it even more awesome! Love that you can basically make any hot drink with this. We've made all kinds of lattes, tea, hot chocolate... The only downside is that you have to hand wash all the components & be careful not to submerge any of them into water while you wash. Other than that it's great!

Mm08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best café latte!
2/1/2016

Customer review by moni

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by moni
by moni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cafe latte about two weeks ago, and I love it. Excellent product!

moni
Long Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my Latte maker
1/15/2016

Customer review by Virginia Allison

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Virginia Allison
by Virginia Allison
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for Christmas and it is my favorite present. I drink a Chai latte every morning. I use Chai concentrate and add skim milk. I was microwaving my latte every morning and it was okay but not like it is at Starbucks or Panera. This latte maker is VERY easy to use I just pour in the concentrate and milk using the guidelines provided and flip a switch. The maker heats and froths my latte to perfection. It is a bit longer wait using the machine vs the microwave but the quality and flavor are outstanding and just like what you would buy at Starbucks. It is heaven in a cup! I highly recommend this machine.

Virginia Allison
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lattes!
1/24/2016

Customer review by sheelz

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by sheelz
by sheelz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased 3 of these.....2 for myself and one for our daughter. I really enjoy the lattes that we can make with them and use it practically every day at least once or twice. My only caution is that you need to use distilled water to make the coffee and client with a de-caulking agent to keep it working properly. We are on our second unit in 4 years and hope that it will continue to work well.

sheelz
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Ever Latte
1/25/2016

Customer review by DombosDad

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by DombosDad
by DombosDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well we experienced our very first Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte at our neighbor's house and yep we had to get the Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte machine as well, to enjoy the Best Ever Latte's that my wife and I have ever had. As a matter of fact as I write this I am enjoying a Latte at 1:48 in the afternoon. Remarkable machine at a very reasonable price.

DombosDad
The Villages, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
1/30/2016

Customer review by nawalst

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by nawalst
by nawalst
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought one for my wife and for my father. They both love it and talk about their new recipes that they have made.

nawalst
South Texas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the froth!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Marita

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Marita
by Marita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little Latte coffee maker works real well. And the coffee is nice and hot, which is important to me. If there is one downside, I wish that it would hold a bit more water. It barely makes enough for a regular mug of coffee. The way I work around it, is I add more water towards the end of the cycle. But that is the only thing, wh8ich keeps me from giving it 5 stars.

Marita
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive pod brewers have met their match!
1/14/2016

Customer review by LostInMichigan

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by LostInMichigan
by LostInMichigan

This machine deserves all of its excellent ratings. I've had it for a week and used it at least once a day. The lattes it makes do rival ones made by your baristas in green and black or by any brand of pod brewer. I use 2% milk and the foam is thick, creamy and lasts for the whole cup of coffee. Every morning, one of these lattes is a treat. I started with French Roast coffee because I was wary of using espresso roast right away. But once I need to buy more coffee, I will be stepping up to espresso roast to try it. (That's not because of how the machine brews the coffee but because I want to try a darker roast.) Store brand junior basket filters for smaller coffee pots fit perfect. As for clean up, dried up milk is a pain to clean up so I run the frother attachment under water as soon as the Cafe Latte is done brewing and at least rinse the pot as soon as I'm done with the coffee. You can't put the pot in the dishwasher since the base can't be immersed in water but it cleans up easy enough. I bought the Cafe Latte after having a Verismo for a month and deciding the pods were way too expensive. I sent the Verismo back after using the Cafe Latte only once and loving the quality of its lattes. I've told everyone about it. The price of the Cafe Latte is amazing for how well it works. I've never seen it at a retailer which surprises me. Mr. Coffee would have a best seller if this baby got into a big box store!

LostInMichigan
Canton, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I am revising my review!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Betty46

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Betty46
by Betty46

I posted a poor review last week saying that the whipper stopped making foam. Well, I noticed that, even though I rinsed it thoroughly there the wire had some dried Torani syrup in it. I brushed the wire and cleaned well and now it works great like it did in the beginning.

Betty46
Lincoln, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this machine!
1/24/2016

Customer review by Debbie M

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Debbie M
by Debbie M
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Broke the carafe from my old Mr Coffee latte maker &, because the carafe cannot be purchased alone, had to replace the whole thing. Wish I didn't have to but I like the ease of brewing delicious lattes.

Debbie M
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed
1/24/2016

Customer review by Jonny Sco

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Jonny Sco
by Jonny Sco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It sure beats cleaning spray nozzles. The machine is quite easy to use with a small footprint.

Jonny Sco
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 317 total reviews
1-20 of 317 reviews