Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-14 of 14 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Blender
6/24/2016

Customer review by Nitakjk11

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Nitakjk11
by Nitakjk11

I brought this blender earlier this month for my son school project (Healthy Habits Lifestyle). For the short time I had it it work great but not the best. It does great with fresh fruit and vegetables, and some frozen fruit. It does not do well with frozen bananas, watermelon, and mango. I have to keep stopping it to push the fruit down. We use our blender every morning and sometimes for a late night smoothies fix.

Nitakjk11
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Very Nice Blender!!!
6/27/2016

Customer review by blendme

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by blendme
by blendme

Just purchased and it makes really great smoothies. Okay so alot of the problems others say they had with this blender like leaving chunks...running for a bit then stopping....blender leaking at the bottom or the writting on the faceplate coming off after just one cleaning. I thought I would clear a few things from my experience having just purchased and using. Things I look for (ALWAYS) in a blender.. 1) Glass jar. 2) Metal drive on unit AND jar. 3) Sturdy blades. Oster has all three and compared to those Nutra__ and Nin___ setups (which are plastic jars and non-metal drive components), Oster is the best deal for your money and with a better warranty...oh and replacement parts to boot! This blender is one of the best, even in the Oster line itself, that I have ever used. As for the glass jar leaking, you need to make sure it is TIGHT prior to first using it and to make sure it's tight before using. Mine came in the box loose but I expected that seeing how it was packaged. Second and as for the writing on the faceplate coming off after just ONE cleaning well you should NEVER use harsh cleaning agents or scrubbing items on stainless steel. Besides I noticed, at least on my unit, the faceplate is covered with a protective film that generally people remove. Just leave it there to prolong the writting on the faceplate. Besides this protective films peels of, you'll be fine with light wiping with a SOFT cloth...Don't use paper towels to clean the faceplate as the paper will scratch. Even though the glass jar is dishwasher safe, NEVER clean it in the dishwasher because the heat and high pressure water promotes rust on the metal gear at the bottom. I always hand wash the glass jar and completely dry the bottom where the metal gear is to discourage rusting of the gear. Reports that the blender works then stops well I haven't had this problem. Yeah when I used it did start then stop but I was also using the pre-programmed frozen drink mode so I expected it to do this. To "help" the blender (any blender really) make frozen drinks you should always put in the liquid items before the frozen or solids otherwise you get a solid frozen chunk at the bottom before blending starts and that just makes the blender work harder. Making a frozen drink with little or no liquid is going make any blender work very hard and make it stop and only causes it to wear out faster.

blendme
Lakewood, CO, United States
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Piece of JUNK!!!!!!!
4/19/2016

Customer review by TALON85

1.0 stars 4/19/2016 by TALON85
by TALON85

I bought this blender a few months ago for my wife. She wanted the N_ _ja or the Nut_ _bul_ _t but I thought that the name Oster carried some more clout than these new comers...boy was I WRONG! This was mainly intended for smoothies and with this model's "ice crusher technology" I thought it would serve us well. This blender will not crush ice that has been pre-crushed! None of the preprogrammed settings or any manual setting works to crush anything frozen. The technology to pull in the ingredients also does not work! You have to take a spoon and push everything down risking making contact with the blades. THIS PRODUCT IS WORTHLESS!!

TALON85
Kennesaw, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sensual buttons
11/20/2014

Customer review by Blendo wan kenobi

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Blendo wan kenobi
by Blendo wan kenobi

The buttons on this blender have amazingly satisfying haptic feedback. They are fun to push and give the perfect balance of give and resistance. I don't use the programs much, and the jar is precarious as it sits on top. I like that it is glass and easy to clean, but as the jars base is half the size of the lid, it can easily be tipped over by a milk jug stuffing its way into the fridge. No spills or falls all year, but a bit of anxiety, storing in the fridge. In many ways I feel its better than blendtec, having a glass jar, the programs, the automatic sensors, the reversing blade technology, ease of cleaning etc. You can only get it at wallmart which is off putting to some, and myself, such a good blender should be available everywhere. Like every blender it needs to be quieter, a bit of foam on the interior could go a long way.

Blendo wan kenobi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Disappointed
1/14/2016

Customer review by Heather11024

3.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Heather11024
by Heather11024

After only about 6 months of use, the threaded jar bottom has cracked horizontally. (I'm 117 lb weakling female, so can't see any possibility of over tightening!) I'm worried about the possibility that a replacement part is going to also be defective.

Heather11024
Clovis, CA
Best blender I've ever had!
11/22/2015

Customer review by KatyG

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by KatyG
by KatyG

I've had this blender for about 5 years it has never given me problems like other blenders in the past. I love the reverse blade technology in this one, I use it every time something gets stuck in the blades when there's low fluid. Also, the pre programmed buttons are great, I use the "frozen drink" setting for almost everything I blend. My baby broke the jar and I'm buying a new one instead of replacing my blender, just can't let it go.

KatyG
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great Oster Blender
2/18/2015

Customer review by fyryred

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by fyryred
by fyryred

My husband broke the glass blender container for our inexpensive Oster blender a few months ago. I decided to purchase a more updated Oster and did some research online. I settled on this model and was glad I did. The features on this blender are great. I like the reversing technology and the pre-programmed setting for drinks. I feel like I have gotten a great deal on this blender due to the quality and features it has vs. other more expensive blenders. I purchased the Blend-N-Go container from Oster.com and am extremely pleased with how it performs with my Designed for Life Oster blender.

fyryred
Fernley, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Medium quality
5/31/2015

Customer review by fpalackal

3.0 stars 5/31/2015 by fpalackal
by fpalackal

I bought this blender June 2012. i used pretty good. Not every day. May be at least once every week. Sine last month show some problems like not working properly. Work some times. Not all the time. Not holding the power to start. Thanks for the 5 year warranty. I am going to call customer service tomorrow to see what they recommend.

fpalackal
Orlando, FL, United States
Gender:Male
Not Happy with Blender
5/2/2014

Customer review by Mkauf901

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Mkauf901
by Mkauf901

My husband bought this blender 3 months ago and it is only used in the morning to make a smoothie. After 3 months, the blades are already dull and can't chop up simple frozen strawberries. We are so disappointed in the quality of this blender considering we paid around $60 for it and it only lasted a few months. We should have stuck with the other brand we had used in the past...we had just figured we would give this brand a try. I do not recommend this blender to anyone!!!!!

Mkauf901
Reading, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Blender works Great, needs better labeling!
3/11/2015

Customer review by Willwilson

4.0 stars 3/11/2015 by Willwilson
by Willwilson

Have had this blender a couple of years. It works great for smoothies and frozen drinks. The only issue , and it's a big one is that all the labeling has come off so it is hard for folks that visit to figure out how to run it. Too bad it's not available as a repair part.

Willwilson
Holiday, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor Quality
4/27/2015

Customer review by MikeNTex

1.0 stars 4/27/2015 by MikeNTex
by MikeNTex

It works great but when clearing it using at wet paper towel all the printing wiped off. Needless to say it will be very difficult to use.

MikeNTex
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Bad seal
2/1/2015

Customer review by bad seal

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by bad seal
by bad seal

It is an amazing blender, the reverse function is a very nice feature but every third blend the seal gets sucked up into the jar. After the second replacement seal did the exact same thing as the first this product is going back to the store.

bad seal
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Don't buy it!!
5/20/2014

Customer review by asdfasdfas

1.0 stars 5/20/2014 by asdfasdfas
by asdfasdfas

My husband bought this for me. I was so excited to try it. I read all the instructions and then went about making my meal. When I had everything in the blender I turned it on and it pulsed 3 times a quit! Then I changed to use the manual side with no results at all!! Took it back to store!!

asdfasdfas
Payette, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smooth Operator
6/20/2014

Customer review by JosephBacchus

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by JosephBacchus
by JosephBacchus

I have only had this blender for a month but so far I love it! I primarily use it for smoothies and frozen beverages and protein shakes.

JosephBacchus
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male