Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 481 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

481 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

481 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
73
3 stars
32
2 stars
33
1 stars
110
1-20 of 448 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 448 total reviews
1-20 of 448 reviews
THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT PURCHASE FOR THE MONEY !!!
7/6/2014

Customer review by COYOTE65

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by COYOTE65
by COYOTE65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'M VERY PLEASE WITH MY NEW MR. COFFEE

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COYOTE65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quit working
3/5/2013

Customer review by annville

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by annville
by annville

I bought this right before Christmas 2012. It has already stopped working. I am one who don't like to review a product until I have had it a while, at least 6 months. Everyone can usually say they like a product the first week or month. This is just around the third month of owning this, and it wont brew any coffee now. When I turn it on to start, it just starts beeping, like it does when your coffee is done, and then don't start brewing. I assume the beeping function is stuck to think it is done when its not. Before this one, I had a basic $19 coffee maker that did not have any extras, it worked for over 2 years. This time I thought it would be nice to have a clock and a self cleaning feature, so I got this one. I am on a tight budget, and this one was affordable. I suggest to either get a more expensive one, or get a basic one that just brews coffee and don't have "beeps and whistles." I think it is made to cheap to have extra features and this makes it mess up electronically.

Was this review helpful? (124) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annville
annville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best of the Best!
1/14/2016

Customer review by MistyMujer1

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by MistyMujer1
by MistyMujer1

I bought this same Mr. Coffee maker a few years back, I'm still using it, it makes the best coffee, love that it has the regular and strong option, you can use less coffee and still get a strong cup of coffee by using the strong button. The clean button is an extra plus, as is the preset button to have your coffee ready when you wake up, and is wonderful as it lets you know it's time to clean, you don't have to question yourself as to when you cleaned it. Some people complained about the two holes in the back of it, a piece of tape solves that problem. If you want a great cup of coffee, this is the coffee maker to buy, I bought my second one just to have as a back up. The price is good, and even better when on sale, LOL. Also would make a great gift for those that love their coffee.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyMujer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weird odor and taste
1/16/2014

Customer review by PLCinLV

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by PLCinLV
by PLCinLV

I had previously had this exact same model ( except it had two trim pieces that this one doesn't have ) for 7 years and the heating elements finally gave out. I replaced it with this one and had to take the first one back because nothing happened when I plugged it in(no lights or clock.) Because of the luck I had with my first unit, I went ahead and exchanged it for this same model. I followed the cleaning instructions even doing the procedure twice to be on the safe side. The first two days the coffee was great BUT THEN this morning the coffee seemed off and I noticed an odd smell in the kitchen and thought the drain in the sink needed cleaning. Later, I went to clean the pot and dump the filter and when I lifted the top of the unit the smell was horrible. I checked the tap water and coffee, both smelled fine so I made another pot to see what would happen. YUK! It's horrible. This machine is getting returned right after I finish this review. So glad I still have the receipt!

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PLCinLV
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A 12 month life-span.
1/6/2016

Customer review by SteveNMichelle

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by SteveNMichelle
by SteveNMichelle

This coffee maker makes good coffee until it doesn't want to any more. The sensor on mine tells it that it has finished its cycle before it even starts. I turn it on and it will click, then beep, and makes no coffee. It is a cheap coffee maker with some nice features. Just plan on replacing it in (based off of other reviews) 6-12 months. Mine lasted just days past its 12 month warranty mark. If Walmart offers the protection plan, I just might buy another one. If you go into it knowing you will be replacing it, it is a good coffee maker. If you want something more durable, buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/13/2016

We would like the opportunity to turn your experience around with this coffee maker. Please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can resolve this for you as quickly as possible. We are available to assist you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern, look forward to getting you back up and brewing with your coffee maker.

SteveNMichelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware DO NOT BUY This product.
12/24/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this coffee maker Dec 1, 2015. I was excited to start making my husband's coffee instead of purchasing coffee from the local store every morning. This product worked well for 3 days. After those initial days the product wouldn't brew coffee, and the little that was in the pot was filled with coffee grains. I returned the item and received another one. After using the new coffee maker for 4 days, it also just stopped working (exact same issue as the previous coffee marker). If you do decide to purchase this product, make sure not to throw away the box or the receipt for at least the 30 days. You will need them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/28/2015

We have high expectations, for our products here at Mr. Coffee, and would like the opportunity to change your experience with your coffee maker. Please reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can get you back to brewing as quickly as possible. We are here for you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to assisting you!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
So not happy with this !
1/19/2016

Customer review by YourKillingMeSmalls

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by YourKillingMeSmalls
by YourKillingMeSmalls

I have ha a Braun coffee pot for almost 22 years with zero problems, I broke the glass pot and have not found another. I bought this coffee maker because of the delay brew feature... In less than 30 days I started to have problems, the water would back up in the filter and over flow back into the water holding place with coffee grounds causing a block and had to clean the whole thing and start over (this has happened 4 times now). I have gotten up and no coffee was made even though everything was set up properly ( happened 3 times now). I was setting my pot up late evening to brew in the a.m. Mr.Coffee had other plans for me & brewed the coffee right then. I have wasted so much coffee with this pot it really is not funny at ALL.. Now I did not expect a 22 year relationship like I had with the Braun, but I did expect a few years...

YourKillingMeSmalls
Berea, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great once you disable the alert beep sound
12/30/2015

Customer review by G1Mechakick

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by G1Mechakick
by G1Mechakick

My rating comes from the bargain price, it works well. The beeping sound it makes hurt my ears, I fixed mine, I made a youtube video to help out everybody else. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qFpmVXfYbiA

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G1Mechakick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Features
1/18/2016

Customer review by Frequent coffee drinker

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Frequent coffee drinker
by Frequent coffee drinker

The 2 hour automatic shut off is extremely inconvenient. There are multiple scenarios that would prove this. I will give a couple. I wake up at 4:00 am every morning and start a pot of coffee. My wife wakes at 6:30 am every morning and the coffee is room temp by the time she wakes up. Another example - my wife stays at home with our 3 children and likes to have coffee throughout the day. She is doing multiple things throughout the day and her number one priority is not checking to make sure the coffee pot hasn't shut off. Yes I admit this is a first world problem. Yes I know I can buy a different coffee maker. But reviews are for these types of things.

Frequent coffee drinker
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
good coffee at low price
1/10/2016

Customer review by jdelllaw

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by jdelllaw
by jdelllaw

this is my third Mr Coffee and they work great EXCEPT the coating on the warmer starts to flake. Still at this price it is not a deal breaker

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdelllaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/6/2016

Customer review by Jess

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Jess
by Jess

I like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not recomended for people who know good coffee
7/25/2012

Customer review by CoffeenomicsConnoisseur

2.0 stars 7/25/2012 by CoffeenomicsConnoisseur
by CoffeenomicsConnoisseur

I purchased this coffee maker and was surprised to find out that it looked different from the machine marketed on its packaging. This coffee maker does not include a water filtering system that others at this price point due (see Black and Decker). It also does not have the Mr. Coffee logo on the steel panel nor the button in the middle which allows you to pause the brew cycle so that you can pour yourself a cup without waiting for the rest of the brew to be made. Also, this model doesn't come with a permanent filter, so you'll need to keep purchasing the paper ones. Finally, the main reason I do not recomend this product is because the coffee left at the bottom of the carafe, say the last few cups tends to come out scorched, regardless of the brand of coffee being used. I have tried different coffee brands, which use differnt ratios of water and still, without fail this Mr. Coffee burns my brew.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeenomicsConnoisseur
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little coffee maker
1/31/2016

Customer review by jmd85711

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by jmd85711
by jmd85711

So far, so good. I had another model, more expensive that lasted just a little more than a year. This one works great and at a great price. I have no complaints and it was on sale, so a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmd85711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good coffee, Good value
2/1/2016

Customer review by Legion2

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Legion2
by Legion2

All senior citizens' coffee makers should have an automatic turn off feature like this product has.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Legion2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the money
1/29/2016

Customer review by Watchingthenews

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Watchingthenews
by Watchingthenews

Nice replacement for my old Mr. Coffee that was about 13 years old. It had started rusting on the bottom and leaving residue on my counter, but still worked. It was just a 4 cup, and I needed a larger capacity for entertaining. Cost is great and it works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watchingthenews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad coffee pot
1/31/2016

Customer review by Jacq

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Jacq
by Jacq

Had it for 5 months and it has stopped working, just gurgles like it is getting air. Takes it 20 minutes to make the coffee .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/2/2016

We're sorry for the trouble you've experienced with your coffee maker and would like the opportunity to help. Please contact our Customer Care Team at 1-800-672-6333, so we can get you back up and running with your coffee maker. We are here to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to assisting you!

Jacq
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mr. Coffee 12 cup coffeemaker
12/27/2015

Customer review by ScottGl

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by ScottGl
by ScottGl

Finally a coffee pot that doesn't dribble when you pour. Love that it shuts itself off after 2 hours. Coffee starts out nice & hot & stays very warm without tasting burnt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottGl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Bill
by Bill

Very happy with the coffee maker...needed the automatic off feature and don't use the other features that often, but the price for all we got was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible!
4/20/2012

Customer review by mommyinmay

1.0 stars 4/20/2012 by mommyinmay
by mommyinmay

I purchased this coffee maker for my husband and I. We had it for about a week and I started to notice that there was still a lot of water left in the filter on top of the grounds that wasn't going into the pot. It didn't happen all the time so I figured maybe it was just a weird thing happening. Well this morning I made a 8 cup pot of coffee and when it beeped to alert me that it was done the level of coffee read less then 6 cups! It continued to drip after it beeped for a good 10 minutes while I was on the phone with Mr. Coffee, who were no help, they had no trouble shooting ideas or anything, they simply wanted to send me a new one, that wasn't even the same model. Was not impressed. Returning it to wal-mart asap. Product does look nice, I love the design and it seems very durable. But, losing 2 cups of water during the brewing cycle made for a very strong cup of joe. :(

Was this review helpful? (68) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyinmay
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not happy
10/31/2015

Customer review by valw1946

2.0 stars 10/31/2015 by valw1946
by valw1946

I purchased this a week ago because I broke the carafe on my old coffee maker, and had to return it because it didn't fit in the space for it. I had been very happy with my older model...and expected this one to work in a similar manner. The water tank viewer is on the side, so I have to turn the maker to see where the water level is, which is inconvenient. The beeper that used to come on after the pot had brewed on my old maker now beeps after about 2 cups have brewed. The old maker had a display that showed how much time was left before the pot would turn off...now I have to remember what time I started it to know if it's at the end of the 2 hours or not. I am unable to return it to where I bought it because I didn't keep the receipt...so either I have to continue using it as it is, or buy a new one and give this one away. Needless to say, I am very dissatisfied!

valw1946
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 448 total reviews
1-20 of 448 reviews