Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 685 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

685 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

685 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
314
4 stars
101
3 stars
40
2 stars
56
1 stars
174
1-20 of 652 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 652 total reviews
1-20 of 652 reviews
Terrible
2/11/2017

Customer review by Margarettn1

1.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Margarettn1
by Margarettn1

I have purchased 2 of these pots within the year. I thought a lemon in the first but now that the second one has stopped working this morning. The sad thing is this one is only 6 months old. Makes great coffee if you can keep it working.

Margarettn1
Cookeville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
eh....
1/30/2017

Customer review by oscar1

2.0 stars 1/30/2017 by oscar1
by oscar1

kind of a goofy little machine, no rhyme or reason as to why it said it needed cleaning. and this morning it just died. no smoke, no noise, just turned on, green LED, and nothing. no noise, just poof...so...i probably wont buy this one again

oscar1
ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A waste of money
1/18/2017

Customer review by jjoet

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by jjoet
by jjoet

This is my second Mr. Coffee coffee maker. The first one lasted 5 months. This one only lasted 12 months. When will MR Coffee address these issues as I am not alone. There are hundreds of negative reviews on this models life expectancy.

jjoet
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
12/27/2016

Customer review by Pam64

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Pam64
by Pam64

I purchased this product about 2 months ago. I could not get the programming to work properly but I could live with making my coffee via manual start. I am a daily coffee drinker. I used my pot daily for 4 weeks and I woke up to make my coffee and it would not brew... heat or anything. . (It was exactly 32 days ... 2 days past the time allowed to return to the local store where it was purchased). I still have my coffee maker,,,, I guess to remember what a horrible product it was. I have used several different models of Mr Coffee Makers but I have never had one that was so disappointing. I do not recommend this model to anyone..

Pam64
Lebanon, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Coffee you can make at home
1/2/2017

Customer review by mike123456

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by mike123456
by mike123456

My husband and I purchased this machine three years ago. We brew a pot ever morning and maybe in the evening. It makes the best coffee always hot and fast. It still brews but its making a funny noise and water pressure for brewing is very slow but the coffee is still the same so we looked to see if this one was still available and it is. I got more than my monies worth with machine. I am more than satisfied with my coffee maker.

mike123456
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It seems to be a nice looking coffee maker
12/29/2016

Customer review by Tommy4495

2.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Tommy4495
by Tommy4495

I bought this a month or 1 1/2 months ago and one of the sensors in it turns off 1 of the sensors must not be working correctly. When I start the brew the alarm beeper goes off like 3 or 4 mins. after I start the brew. Our houses Which we house many have the same coffee maker and this alarm beeper doesn't go off till the coffee is done brewing. I feel there is something wrong, it didn't start to do this until just recent didn't do it when it was new.

Tommy4495
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Review needs before you buy
6/11/2016

Customer review by Acidfrost59

3.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Acidfrost59
by Acidfrost59

Bought this 6 months ago for the programmable feature and the auto shut-off. I used this coffee maker nearly every day at least once a day. No issues with coffee maker at all for 6 months but realized I really needed to clean it out. I use boiled water when making coffee to keep down the lime scale. I guess I waited too long to clean it up because no water went through today. I used the clean feature for the first time with vinegar but no luck. My average rating, however, is the answer given to using the 2 hour shut-off (in Q&A). I have been turning it back on every time it goes off, not throwing out old coffee and brewing new coffee. I will be looking into your models that have a longer timeframe. If you are just looking for a coffee pot that goes on before you wake up and you do not want coffee all day long (hubby is telecommuter) then this coffee maker might work better for you.

Acidfrost59
Mats Mats, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
thought it was a great coffee maker, wrong
10/10/2016

Customer review by kathieisangry

1.0 stars 10/10/2016 by kathieisangry
by kathieisangry

I usually buy the cheap Mr. Coffee makers but even though this one wasn't expensive my daughter wanted me to get this one. Well things were fine until the clean light feature came on. I followed the directions several times and cleaned it repeatedly hoping the light would go out, but no, now I have to turn it off during the day before setting it up to brew in the evening. What a pain in the butt. I've only had the coffee maker for about 3 months. Threw the box and receipt away so I can't take it back. Very unhappy right now and what a waste of my time.

kathieisangry
Westminster, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stopped working after 4 months
11/5/2016

Customer review by Bill47

1.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Bill47
by Bill47

Good coffee when it worked. the machine stopped working after 4 months.

Bill47
Delmar, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
very disappointed
10/15/2016

Customer review by Barbjoe

1.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Barbjoe
by Barbjoe

I purchased this coffee maker and it didn't last that long. I called customer service and was sent out another one in April 2016 its now Oct 2016 and again not working I like Mr.Coffee thats why I purchased this. I will contact customer service again to see what can be done.

Barbjoe
Fairless Hills, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not happy
10/31/2015

Customer review by valw1946

2.0 stars 10/31/2015 by valw1946
by valw1946

I purchased this a week ago because I broke the carafe on my old coffee maker, and had to return it because it didn't fit in the space for it. I had been very happy with my older model...and expected this one to work in a similar manner. The water tank viewer is on the side, so I have to turn the maker to see where the water level is, which is inconvenient. The beeper that used to come on after the pot had brewed on my old maker now beeps after about 2 cups have brewed. The old maker had a display that showed how much time was left before the pot would turn off...now I have to remember what time I started it to know if it's at the end of the 2 hours or not. I am unable to return it to where I bought it because I didn't keep the receipt...so either I have to continue using it as it is, or buy a new one and give this one away. Needless to say, I am very dissatisfied!

valw1946
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Won't clean completely, then won't brew 12 cups.
9/29/2016

Customer review by Bevie

1.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Bevie
by Bevie

This is the second Mr.. Coffee I have purchased in approx 8 months. Both had the same problem. One was JWX23 and the other was JWX 23wm. I put both in trash and purchased a V812 plain jane at a small grocery store. I don't like it as it does not shut off auto and also when pouring it drips coffee outside the lip of the decanter. Wonder if others have had this same trouble with the JWX23 product??

Bevie
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bad experience
10/7/2016

Customer review by Unhappy coffee

1.0 stars 10/7/2016 by Unhappy coffee
by Unhappy coffee

Bought maker for work. Had maker about 9 months. only use it 2 times per week and sometimes maybe 3 times per week and now it will not brew. Will think twice before buying a Mr. Coffee brand again. Bought a cheaper brand before this one and it lasted 2 1/2 years.

Unhappy coffee
Harrisburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
So not happy with this !
1/19/2016

Customer review by YourKillingMeSmalls

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by YourKillingMeSmalls
by YourKillingMeSmalls

I have ha a Braun coffee pot for almost 22 years with zero problems, I broke the glass pot and have not found another. I bought this coffee maker because of the delay brew feature... In less than 30 days I started to have problems, the water would back up in the filter and over flow back into the water holding place with coffee grounds causing a block and had to clean the whole thing and start over (this has happened 4 times now). I have gotten up and no coffee was made even though everything was set up properly ( happened 3 times now). I was setting my pot up late evening to brew in the a.m. Mr.Coffee had other plans for me & brewed the coffee right then. I have wasted so much coffee with this pot it really is not funny at ALL.. Now I did not expect a 22 year relationship like I had with the Braun, but I did expect a few years...

YourKillingMeSmalls
Berea, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible
7/22/2016

Customer review by TimK

2.0 stars 7/22/2016 by TimK
by TimK

Bought this a month ago to replace my old broke down 6 yr. Old bare bones coffee pot. Plugged it in, set the clock, and auto brew up for my schedule. Came out the next morning expecting fresh coffee and the screen was completely blank. So I unplugged the coffee pot, plugged it back in, and now the screen just shows 88:88. I can not seto the time or anything. Very disappointed in this one as I was excited to be able to come out to fresh coffee in the mornings and now I'm back to where I was... having to wake up early and go unplug and replug the coffee pot in every morning just to be able to press the brew button.

TimK
Jacksonville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Coffee Grounds in Coffee & didn't even Last a year
10/4/2015

Customer review by almostantique

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by almostantique
by almostantique

I have always enjoyed my Mr Coffee Makers but unfortunately as others have stated this pot has issues with causing the filter to fold in on itself causing grounds to overflow into coffee. And on top of that we Made a pot in the morning (delayed brew feature) and when My husband went to make another half pot for us this afternoon it wouldn't brew. Clock, lights makes sounds like it is going to brew but doesn't. Hot plate isn't even heating up. And to top it off it isn't even a year old. We like the convenience of having the delayed brew feature and that is why we bought this model. however when we have to replace a coffee pot in under a year that is unacceptable. Last years' Mr Coffee Pot lasted only a year and so we thought maybe it was a fluke and gave you a second chance as Our last Mr Coffee pot before these last two lasted almost five years. I have now purchased a Hamilton Beach. We'll see how that goes. You manufactures are making things with such a short life span so consumers are forced to replace before it should be time. Carafe and basket are perfect yet.... Unit is junk. How sad to have to fill up our landfill with plastic and glass that won't rot.

almostantique
Kewaskum, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
not dependable
8/18/2016

Customer review by GMD2016

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by GMD2016
by GMD2016

Our office bought this less than 5 months ago and it died!!! Even though we faithfully cleaned it out when the light told us to, this machine just stopped working today. No indication of an issue, just no heat. Now we vae to empty a full tank manually and find a place to put the coffee grinds we put in the holder. We are outside the waranty perion so this is destined to the scrap heap. VERRY disappointed in this product.

GMD2016
Hunt Valley MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Unhappy buyer
5/8/2016

Customer review by don9

1.0 stars 5/8/2016 by don9
by don9

I have bought Mr.Coffee coffeemakers for years, and have been loyal to the brand. The last 2 were inexpensive models and lasted about a year each. One stopped working completely, the other one's bottom warming element stopped heating. Warranty on each had expired by a month or so. I bought one a little nicer, and was pleased. It had the ability to program, performance was good, coffee tasted great. Loved it. Did not continue to drip when carafe was removed to pour. This morning, without warning, all the water leaked out of the bottom of unit as it was filled., Not one, single leak, but the entire bottom poured out. Tested it twice more, same result. Product is about 6 months old. I am unhappy about this purchase.

don9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very Disappointed!!
7/22/2016

Customer review by needmycoffee

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by needmycoffee
by needmycoffee

I received this coffee maker as a Christmas present & just started using it two weeks ago when my 5 yr old Mr. Coffee finally died. I have not had a decent cup of coffee since! The coffee is barely warm and smells & taste burnt. It also has a very bad chemical smell to it. I have followed directions for cleaning & it did not help a bit. I am so disappointed. I have been a loyal customer of Mr. Coffee for years & after reading other reviews & my own experience with this machine I may have to consider another brand. I WANT GOOD COFFEE!!!

needmycoffee
Decatur, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New Old Reliable
11/2/2014

Customer review by Summit

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Summit
by Summit

This is the second of this basic model that we've owned over the past nine years. We ended our reltionship with paper filters long ago, I've never known a machine not to tip one over during the brew cycle and give you a pot of "cowboy coffee." Whatever machine you buy, get a pemanent filter. My one complaint with the previous version of this machine was the messy carafe. This new carafe eliminates the need to pour my cup over the sink. I gave up on the tiny water fill hatch long ago. I simply fill it with water while I'm preparing the filter while the large cover is open. For what I paid at a discount store, way less hassle for the money than our $200 K-cup brewer if you drink more than a couple cups of coffee to start your day. I was happy with old reliable, not disappointed at all with the latest evolution.

Summit
Wyoming, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 652 total reviews
1-20 of 652 reviews