Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 393 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

393 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

393 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
191
4 stars
59
3 stars
27
2 stars
29
1 stars
87
1-20 of 360 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews
Quit working
3/5/2013

Customer review by annville

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by annville
by annville

I bought this right before Christmas 2012. It has already stopped working. I am one who don't like to review a product until I have had it a while, at least 6 months. Everyone can usually say they like a product the first week or month. This is just around the third month of owning this, and it wont brew any coffee now. When I turn it on to start, it just starts beeping, like it does when your coffee is done, and then don't start brewing. I assume the beeping function is stuck to think it is done when its not. Before this one, I had a basic $19 coffee maker that did not have any extras, it worked for over 2 years. This time I thought it would be nice to have a clock and a self cleaning feature, so I got this one. I am on a tight budget, and this one was affordable. I suggest to either get a more expensive one, or get a basic one that just brews coffee and don't have "beeps and whistles." I think it is made to cheap to have extra features and this makes it mess up electronically.

Was this review helpful? (85) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annville
annville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent and inexpensive choice.
4/30/2012

Customer review by fishburp

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by fishburp
by fishburp

This is a great coffee maker. The "Delay Brew" is great, the "Regular" or "Strong Brew" is a good feature and the two-hour delay is nice, not too long or short. Pouring from the carafe is easy and I don't splatter the water or coffee. It was so inexpensive too! I have used $100 dollar coffee makers that could not perform this well. I also bought the add-on filter, it does make a difference in the taste.

Was this review helpful? (167) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishburp
64086
Age:35 - 44
Great value for this coffee lover!
4/19/2012

Customer review by chelleLSU

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by chelleLSU
by chelleLSU

After many years of owning a Mr. Coffee thermal maker, we decided to go back to a traditional maker. The thermal maker didn't quite heat the coffee up enough anymore. After months on trying to find the "perfect" coffee maker, I finally decided to pick up this inexpensive pot at my local Wal-mart. It has all of the same features as my old maker at half the price! I love the look....with the stainless steel accents. The only feature that I wish it had was a illuminated clock. However, you can't get a better coffee maker for the price. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (133) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chelleLSU
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE
8/12/2012

Customer review by LILGRAN

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by LILGRAN
by LILGRAN

I HAVE HAD 2 OF THESE AND BOTH HAVE WORKED FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS THEN JUST STOPPED WILL NOT BREW COFFEE

Was this review helpful? (63) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LILGRAN
LAKELAND FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after 5 months
11/27/2012

Customer review by misterluhFL

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by misterluhFL
by misterluhFL

Got this for $25 and it worked fine up until this morning. I set the timer for the morning but nothing brewed. When I hit the start button I can hear the relay switch click but the warmer does not get hot, no water gets sucked up, and most importantly, NO COFFEE! I checked the outlet, I checked the filter holder and the carafe. Maybe that's why it was only $25. It has a 1-year warranty but I lost the receipt. It would probably cost more to ship than buy anyway. Got myself a Cusinart at Williams Sonoma on Black Friday (at 5pm not 5am btw) for $39. Hopefully it will work better.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misterluhFL
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Once again, horrble
10/22/2012

Customer review by JoThev

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by JoThev
by JoThev

I loved this product when I first got it, but after 3 months it just stopped brewing. This the 3rd coffee maker I have had from Walmart in a year and they all only seem to last 3-6 months!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoThev
Grand Prairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First review of anything - don't buy it!
3/4/2014

Customer review by treestar113

1.0 stars 3/4/2014 by treestar113
by treestar113

I knew there were bad reviews on this coffeemaker but bought it anyway. Within 3 months, it wouldn't turn off. So, I had to leave it on the timer to turn it off. Then, even after cleaning regularly, only a few cups of water would flow through. Now the timer does not work. I will take it back - I don't care how long I've had it, because I expect so much more out of Mr. Coffee and Walmart. It has many design flaws, or is so cheaply made, it is not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treestar113
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible!
4/20/2012

Customer review by mommyinmay

1.0 stars 4/20/2012 by mommyinmay
by mommyinmay

I purchased this coffee maker for my husband and I. We had it for about a week and I started to notice that there was still a lot of water left in the filter on top of the grounds that wasn't going into the pot. It didn't happen all the time so I figured maybe it was just a weird thing happening. Well this morning I made a 8 cup pot of coffee and when it beeped to alert me that it was done the level of coffee read less then 6 cups! It continued to drip after it beeped for a good 10 minutes while I was on the phone with Mr. Coffee, who were no help, they had no trouble shooting ideas or anything, they simply wanted to send me a new one, that wasn't even the same model. Was not impressed. Returning it to wal-mart asap. Product does look nice, I love the design and it seems very durable. But, losing 2 cups of water during the brewing cycle made for a very strong cup of joe. :(

Was this review helpful? (66) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyinmay
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Value for the Money
6/10/2012

Customer review by Ollalie

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Ollalie
by Ollalie

I've always owned Black & Decker under cabinet coffee makers and shyed away from Mr. Coffee because of their look. Mr. Coffee has come a long way since and this coffee maker is truely a very good machine. The clock keeps time, not like the B&D. Brewing time is fast and the automatic shut off feature is nice. It looks very nice on the counter and lastly you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ollalie
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great!
5/8/2012

Customer review by Bluewriter

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Bluewriter
by Bluewriter

This coffee pot works great. No problems with anything so far. Definitely meets expectation.

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluewriter
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weird odor and taste
1/16/2014

Customer review by PLCinLV

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by PLCinLV
by PLCinLV

I had previously had this exact same model ( except it had two trim pieces that this one doesn't have ) for 7 years and the heating elements finally gave out. I replaced it with this one and had to take the first one back because nothing happened when I plugged it in(no lights or clock.) Because of the luck I had with my first unit, I went ahead and exchanged it for this same model. I followed the cleaning instructions even doing the procedure twice to be on the safe side. The first two days the coffee was great BUT THEN this morning the coffee seemed off and I noticed an odd smell in the kitchen and thought the drain in the sink needed cleaning. Later, I went to clean the pot and dump the filter and when I lifted the top of the unit the smell was horrible. I checked the tap water and coffee, both smelled fine so I made another pot to see what would happen. YUK! It's horrible. This machine is getting returned right after I finish this review. So glad I still have the receipt!

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLCinLV
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker
11/21/2013

Customer review by Largoshopper

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Largoshopper
by Largoshopper

Easy to setup and to make coffee. Use it at least once a day, sometimes more, and the coffee comes out great. Easy to program. I have had other Mr. Coffee units and I love them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Largoshopper
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS COFFEEMAKER
10/24/2012

Customer review by purchasing101

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by purchasing101
by purchasing101

I am replacing this coffeemaker for the 2nd time. I exchanged it the first time thinking I had a faulty product. This time I am replacing it. Issue 1. When you fill the water chamber for an 8 cup brew it would generally leave about 2 cups in the chamber. Issue 2. I started using paper towels for filters as this was the only way I could stop the coffee grounds from ending up in my coffee. Never new why but 4 out of 5 times the water would fill up the coffee filters before it would drain into the coffee pot resulting in coffee full of grounds. I used the recommended filters. No change. I relentlessly checked the position of the pot to make sure it was correct. No change. Replaced the filters with paper towels. No problem. Issue 3. The coffee was never hot. If you retrieved it immediately after brewing it was hot enough to melt the powdered creamer. If you leave it on the burner for any length of time you had to microwave the coffee to make it warm enough to dissolve the powdered creamer. Issue 4. After about 5 months of adjusting to these issues (Dont ask why I didnt just replace it sooner!! LOL I cant say) it has now pooped out completely. Wont brew. I truly believe these have been issues with heating elements from the beginning but non the less I have learned my lesson. Hope this review helps so you dont have to.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purchasing101
Norton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not recomended for people who know good coffee
7/25/2012

Customer review by CoffeenomicsConnoisseur

2.0 stars 7/25/2012 by CoffeenomicsConnoisseur
by CoffeenomicsConnoisseur

I purchased this coffee maker and was surprised to find out that it looked different from the machine marketed on its packaging. This coffee maker does not include a water filtering system that others at this price point due (see Black and Decker). It also does not have the Mr. Coffee logo on the steel panel nor the button in the middle which allows you to pause the brew cycle so that you can pour yourself a cup without waiting for the rest of the brew to be made. Also, this model doesn't come with a permanent filter, so you'll need to keep purchasing the paper ones. Finally, the main reason I do not recomend this product is because the coffee left at the bottom of the carafe, say the last few cups tends to come out scorched, regardless of the brand of coffee being used. I have tried different coffee brands, which use differnt ratios of water and still, without fail this Mr. Coffee burns my brew.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeenomicsConnoisseur
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best
1/7/2014

Customer review by sadysmom

2.0 stars 1/7/2014 by sadysmom
by sadysmom

I had this maker for about 2 years. It wasn't the best, but it wasn't the worst either. I would not recommend it though. One of the things I had a hard time with was pouring the water into the reservoir. It was narrow and I usually spilled water everywhere. The only thing I thought was special was the cleaning feature. If you followed the instructions, I worked great. I used vinegar and it worked great. I had really hard water and had to clean it about once every other month. It was nice to set it on the clean cycle and leave it. I would not buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadysmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2012

Customer review by latrobe

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by latrobe
by latrobe

Bought this unit two weeks ago and that is the total life span. Stopped working totally. I've had many Mr. Cffee products before but this will be my last. Time to research other brands.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
latrobe
Hemet CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Second one because I liked the first so much!
8/17/2014

Customer review by kittie2176

4.0 stars 8/17/2014 by kittie2176
by kittie2176

When our old coffee pot finally died, I opted to purchase the exact same model because we liked the other one so much. I would highly recommend running at least one pot of 50/50 white vinegar/water mix through followed by 2-3 pots of plain water. This is because of the plastic taste that comes with brand new coffee pots. That is the only reason I gave 4 out of 5 stars. Also, to keep your coffee maker lasting longer, do the same cleaning cycle as mentioned above at least once every month or every other month depending on how hard your water is. We have fairly hard water so I clean it once a month.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittie2176
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not nearly hot enough!
8/14/2012

Customer review by XLTex

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by XLTex
by XLTex

This seems to be a decent little coffee maker with good features, but it doesn't get the water nearly hot enough. Coffee should be brewed with water that's around 200 degrees. You might get decent results at 190, but this one spits the water out at around 170. Not only is that not nearly hot enough to brew good coffee, but once you pour it into your cup, you can pretty much drink it down right away. Bottom line: If you like bland coffee that you can gulp down as soon as you pour it, this is the coffee maker for you. If you like well-brewed, full-flavored, HOT coffee, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XLTex
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coffee that's stars and keeps the buck at home.
7/8/2012

Customer review by FranksPoetry

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by FranksPoetry
by FranksPoetry

Perfect brew at regular or my favorite - the Strong setting.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FranksPoetry
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Maker
11/14/2012

Customer review by CantStopRockin

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by CantStopRockin
by CantStopRockin

Ive owned this coffee maker for quite awhile now and it has given me NO problems what so ever... not a single issue. The coffe tastes great each and every time. The auto clean cycle is great.. after cleaning you can taste the difference that normal tap water can create after a little while in a brew. The value of this unit is fantastic.. enough said there I guess. I use the progamable timer everyday so I wake up with a full pot of coffee, and the 2 hour timer is just as great as I like to take all morning to enjoy my coffee. Plainly put.. if you're on a tight budget and you want a very nice brewer... this is for you. Im looking into a more expensive unit at the moment.. but I honestly have no real need to replace this one. Hope this helps you. Enjoy your java folks :-).

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CantStopRockin
Douglas, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews