Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/13/2012

Customer review by nurseliz

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by nurseliz
by nurseliz

The Little Rival Mini Donut Maker is cute as can be & is very easy to use I have used it twice now, with great results the 2nd time. The problem is NOT with the appliance itself, but with the Recipe Booklet and cooking times recommended in it. The main recipe was rather tasteless & after following the recommended cooking time, the donuts were as hard as Hockey Pucks!They were WAY overcooked, again, not the fault of the appliance. I have since gone on-line & obtained other recipes & cooking times for use in the Mini Donut Maker and just 3 days ago I made a fresh batch of Mini Donuts and WOW! What a difference. These were just fantastic! Especially when they were only cooked 2-3 min. instead of 7 mins. My husband and I are extremely pleased with the corrected results & use of the Rival Mini Donut Maker. The clean-up us a breeze..you do just simply wipe out the little donut wells & everything comes out very clean, with NO FUSS. Thanks for a Great Big, Mini Donut Maker.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurseliz
Glendale, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product and easy to use
5/19/2012

Customer review by JutsyMae

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by JutsyMae
by JutsyMae

I have used this donut maker several times and have used the recipe recommended. They have come out great and the taste was very good. So simple to use and so quick to make. I am really glad that I have purchase this item and have told many people about this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JutsyMae
Seffner, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
handy little gadget
7/19/2012

Customer review by MSWitchyWoman

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by MSWitchyWoman
by MSWitchyWoman

we love the little doughnut maker-easy to use-cooks fast-easy to clean-you can use cake mixes or make your own doughnut batter from scratch and regulate the ingredients...

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSWitchyWoman
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great home made donuts
10/6/2012

Customer review by Dupsee

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Dupsee
by Dupsee

This is a great product. I tried the first recipe and it came out wonderful. Small bite sized portions with great taste

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dupsee
S. Lucia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick treats, Easy to use.
4/26/2013

Customer review by Wychwood

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Wychwood
by Wychwood

I bought this as a gift to my household, just because. It heats up quickly, and cooks evenly. It's also good for portion control. Although it comes with a recipe in the instruction booklet, I have used a boxed yellow cake mix (made about 5 dozen) and a strawberry muffin mix pouch (made 21 donuts) in the Donut Maker. Both turned out nicely, cooked through. The muffin mix was done within 4 minutes, the cake mix took about 7. If you're looking for a way to make your own treats without having to roll out dough and heat up large amounts of oil for frying, this is the way to go. All you need is a swipe of cooking oil or a spray of cooking spray. I have plans to try corn bread or brownie mixes next time I use it. It's truly versatile and clean up is easy! Only thing I had problems with was removing the sticker on the top of the machine before use. That took longer than using the machine!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wychwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Masbgs

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Masbgs
by Masbgs

It is great. The kids really enjoy it. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masbgs
Grove City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quick mini donut maker
4/19/2013

Customer review by roadrunner700

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by roadrunner700
by roadrunner700

The donut make works easy as can be, but was super disspointed there were only two (weird) recipes so you had to search high and low for a real recipe and I just got my bake a dog bone very similar to this and funny thing it came with 30 recipes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadrunner700
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snack size rather than mini - but excellent!
5/8/2013

Customer review by AdoptSpayNeuter

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by AdoptSpayNeuter
by AdoptSpayNeuter

More of a snack size rather than mini - but makes excellent donuts!!! Walmart also has whole grain flour that can be ordered if it is not in your store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdoptSpayNeuter
Eastern Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
kids love it
2/10/2013

Customer review by havlik

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by havlik
by havlik

fun, good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
havlik
Jacksonville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2013

Customer review by Spencer2008

3.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Spencer2008
by Spencer2008

Seems to heat up quickly but gets much hotter on the bottem than the top which means the bottom cooks more than the top. I wouldn't buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spencer2008
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised
9/9/2013

Customer review by EggDrop

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by EggDrop
by EggDrop

This works as advertised, however don't expect the finished product to taste like doughnuts; it tastes more like cake. This cooks as advertised and really does only take a few minutes, and is easy to clean. Don't know yet about durability as I haven't used it that often to date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EggDrop
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.