Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 382 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

382 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

382 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
223
4 stars
87
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 stars
39
1-20 of 369 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 369 total reviews
1-20 of 369 reviews
Love the features, but screen started flickering
1/14/2017

Customer review by TomHMx

3.0 stars 1/14/2017 by TomHMx
by TomHMx

I bought this about two years ago, and love the features. It's really neat to bake, broil, reheat, warm plates and so on. The convention feature is wonderful. I really like it when working on smaller portions where I don't have to fire uptake full size oven. Unfortunately about two years into it the screen started flickering really bad. :( I wish it had held up longer.

TomHMx
Miami, FL, United States
Lots of options!
12/11/2014

Customer review by elainelbuck

4.0 stars 12/11/2014 by elainelbuck
by elainelbuck

We were very happy when we opened the toaster oven. It looks very nice and has lots of features. Overall I am happy with it, but there it does take some getting use to. The first 6 slices of toast I made (done 2 at a time) burnt to badly to eat. The manual says for the toast setting to use the lowest rack and even on the low settings that burned my bread, so we had to move to the middle rack. The time for the toast setting is very long, so I have to set it on a much lower setting than I did with previous toasters. My husband has used it for English muffins and bagels without problem. I did use it in the bake setting the other day. The oven does not have a preheat setting that I could find, so I had to run it twice to get my frozen garlic bread cooked/toasted. I'm not sure how it will work when I try to make cookies in it. The only thing I really don't like is the timer. The beep when your toast is done is very loud. My toddler runs and hides when it goes off. I received this product for free in order to provide this review.

elainelbuck
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful little toaster oven
12/15/2014

Customer review by breet77

4.0 stars 12/15/2014 by breet77
by breet77

This little toaster oven does it all - bake, broil, warm, toast, etc. I have owned and used other toaster ovens in the past, but this one is the best one I have used. It has a very generous and spacious cooking area. I was able to fit two pizzas into this toaster oven and they both came out perfect. Since owning this toaster oven, I have cut down on the number of times I have had to use my traditional oven, which saves time, energy and money. The unit is very eye catching and looks very nice sitting on my kitchen counter. The only drawbacks to this toaster oven is that you are not able to adjust the temperature up or down once you begin the timer. Also, there is not a light inside the oven, which would be nice to have. Finally, the beep when the timer is done is very loud and annoying. I received this product for free in order to provide this review.

breet77
Clearwater, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Complete Baking Center
12/11/2014

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Bruce
by Bruce

I found this oven to be completely versatile and has filled nearly all of my baking, warming and toasting needs. Its convection feature significantly reduces baking time for nearly everything and has not decreased moisture content of the foods. The controls are intutive and easy to use. The knob handles are large enough to use without taking up the whole face of the unit. The LCD screen is large enough and bright enough to see clearly. The oven box is large enough for family-sized dishes. I have even baked bread in this oven. Six slices of bread are not a challenge for this oven. But even with all of that space inside, it doesn't take up a disproportionate amount of space on my counter. In all fairness, please understand that I was given one of these ovens as a sample to review. But even if I hadn't, I would still rate this oven the same way.

Bruce
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this oven!
12/15/2014

Customer review by Vanderson

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Vanderson
by Vanderson

Love this oven!! At first sight, I thought this was a beauty. I've been using a black & decker toaster for over 15 years but I've had up replace it about 4 times. This one definitely is great in value. The size is phenomenal. It is double the size of your traditional toaster oven. It also has multiple functions. I can warm up left over pizza, bake nuggets for my kids or even bake cookies. It's super easy to use and I love the timer. My kids use it to make warm sandwiches. I can easily warm anything up with out burn it...finally. One thing I'm happy about is how easy it is to clean. Personally, this is the best toaster oven. ***Disclaimer: I received this product for free to review but that has nothing to do with my opinion about this awesome product. ***

Vanderson
Brunswick, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Impressive
12/15/2014

Customer review by ZachLayton

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by ZachLayton
by ZachLayton

What a great toaster oven! It was ready for use right out of the box! I am really impressed of all the different capabilities that it could handle. The LCD screen showing all the modes, functions, temperature, etc. made it really easy to use. I have had toaster ovens in the past that were only good for toast or frozen items like hot pockets. But this one was able to handle cooking some pork chops and was easily be turned down to toast some bread. Really impressed with the quality of this toaster oven! It looks great, cooks great, overall it's really awesome to have. *this product was sent as a sample to be tested, though I didn't buy it the above review is a true testimony of its use!

ZachLayton
Rogers, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Oven is great...but problems after less than a yea
6/9/2015

Customer review by feetfirst5

1.0 stars 6/9/2015 by feetfirst5
by feetfirst5

I purchased this oven from Walmart less than a year ago. We loved how it cooked and it cut down the use of the big oven. Then last week, it stopped working. One minute it was working great.....about 10 minutes later, no power. I tried other power outlets, to make sure it wasn't the outlet. I have emailed Oster to find out how to repair or replace (I purchased an extended warranty from Walmart, however, the warranty company will not cover as it is under manufacturer warranty). I definitely would like my appliances to last more than 10 months. There is nothing on this website that tells customers how to get warranty service on the appliances.

feetfirst5
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love this oven
7/4/2014

Customer review by gloria

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by gloria
by gloria

I have been married for 46 years and this is the first toaster/convection oven that I have had that didn't just sit on the counter until I gave it away. This oven has 10 different functions. Toast, Bagel, Pizza, Bake, Broil, Cookies, Roast, Warm, Defrost, and Reheat. I bought this oven about a month ago and have used it almost every day since-- at least once a day. It is very easy to use and the turbo convection function on this oven really does seem to make a difference. Baking potatoes in 45 minutes instead of an hour plus is really awesome and it, definately, cuts the necessity of using the range oven so it should be good on our utility bills.

gloria
gallatin tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
NICE WHEN IT WORKED
5/17/2015

Customer review by HAPPYFEETINFRESNO

2.0 stars 5/17/2015 by HAPPYFEETINFRESNO
by HAPPYFEETINFRESNO

I purchased this toaster oven a few months ago and I absolutely loved it! It blended in so well with my stainless steel appliances. Used it basically every day for breakfast or to actually cook dinner or muffins in it. Well, that is until stopped working on me. It just would not light up or turn on one day. All my kitchen plugs have a surge socket plug, so that was not the problem. Tried several different plugs around house and nothing worked. Luckily, Walmart made an exception and allowed me to return for a new one. I made sure to register with Oster this time so they can be responsible.

HAPPYFEETINFRESNO
Fresno, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great unit
12/14/2014

Customer review by Steven10280

4.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Steven10280
by Steven10280

This toaster oven is really easy to use. I use it every morning to make waffles or a toasted bagel. It works really well to cook frozen pizzas as well. The digital display is very clear and easy to choose the proper settings. Food always comes out nice and crispy. I received this toaster oven as a free sample to try out and review and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a deluxe toaster oven as it works as a small convection oven. Great for singles or couples who don't need to cook really big meals but can also be used to cook side dishes while the main dish is in your large oven.

Steven10280
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Waste of money
6/25/2015

Customer review by Unsatisfied57

1.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Unsatisfied57
by Unsatisfied57

I bought this toaster oven (Model TSSTTVDG01) for my sister 2 years ago. She used it so infrequently (at the most a dozen times) that when my toaster oven broke she gave it to me. My husband and I use a toaster oven daily, sometimes multiple times a day. This toaster oven didn't last 3 months for us, the start button has malfunctioned. I contacted an appliance repair center listed on the Oster website, but there are no available repair parts for this model. I'm in the market for a new toaster oven; I'm very reluctant to consider another Oster toaster oven.

Unsatisfied57
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bakes fast
12/12/2014

Customer review by Rosiemv

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Rosiemv
by Rosiemv

I have been using the oven for about a month and really like it. It heats up very fast and bakes surprising quickly. I have never had a convection oven before and am very pleased with it. I use it for frozen pizza and they bake more evenly than they do in the range. Baked potatoes come out super. I tried defrosting meat once and thought it took to long so prefer to use my microwave for defrosting foods. It is easy to clean. I was given the oven by the company to evaluate it but these are my opinions on the oven.

Rosiemv
Ralston, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Functions
12/15/2014

Customer review by chris w

4.0 stars 12/15/2014 by chris w
by chris w

This toaster oven works great, my favorite thing to cook in it is cheese and chips. It is also great for making Parmesan cheese toast. I haven't had a chance to cook much more yet those are just the quick items that have turned out great so far. My only complaint is the beep is extremely loud, every time it goes off it startles me. Other than the loud beep it's a great item and I did receive this as a sample to review but I'm definitely going to keep it because it makes having a HOT snack very easy and fast

chris w
Mission Viejo, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the Settings!
12/14/2014

Customer review by Bethica

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Bethica
by Bethica

I am overall very pleased with this oven. I love the different preset times because they are the kinds of things I normally use and used to have to "watch and guess" the time needed on my old oven. It feels like a heavy duty machine and looks impressive on the counter. I wish the alarm wasn't so jarring though (almost sounds like the smoke detector!). It is sleek and large but the door doesn't hang over the edge of the counter like I expected it might.

Bethica
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
12/17/2014

Customer review by lizzy_leopard

4.0 stars 12/17/2014 by lizzy_leopard
by lizzy_leopard

This is a great toaster oven. I love that I do not need to use my oven to reheat or cook small items which then causes my whole house to get hot. It cooks quite well. My only complaint was when I was broiling steak it took a lot longer than when I would have used the broiler in my oven. Now that I know this I will leave more time when cooking steak. Other than this I love it! I did receive this as a sample and I am so happy I did.

lizzy_leopard
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loving this little oven!!
12/10/2014

Customer review by Shiri330

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Shiri330
by Shiri330

I was intimidated when I first saw this product. It was bigger than I was expecting and I had never used an oven like this before. But the product is very easy to use! It has several functions such as toast, warm, bake, roast, broil and defrost. There are a few others as well. I never had to preheat the oven before use and it has a turbo convection setting! Everything I made in the oven came out so perfect! I love this product!

Shiri330
Arlington, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best toaster oven that I've owned
12/11/2014

Customer review by 247mom

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by 247mom
by 247mom

At first I wasn't too sure about this toaster. The first few times that I used it I didn't know if it would work properly. I used the preset settings and was surprised at how well it worked. I used it on bagels, cookies, and pizza and everything cooked properly. I was worried that the bagels would be burnt on the outside and cold on the inside, but using the turbo button it toasted everything evenly. Great product.

247mom
McDonough, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful oven - Until...
9/26/2014

Customer review by AlAZ

1.0 stars 9/26/2014 by AlAZ
by AlAZ

I have had this oven less than a year and it worked very well until I found that it was taking a much longer time to cook things than the "real" oven. I put a temperature gauge into the oven and discovered the actual temperature inside the oven is approximately 100 degrees less than on the readout. I also discovered the "help" section on the Oster website is either nonexistant or extremely hard to find.

AlAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Awesome oven
12/14/2014

Customer review by BadMFPlaya

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by BadMFPlaya
by BadMFPlaya

This oven is wonderful, and it gets used more than anything else in my kitchen. I have fallen in love with it, and don't see anything this oven can't do. I was able to cook my entire Thanksgiving dinner in this oven, from the stuffing and casseroles, desserts, and even the turkey. Endless opportunities with this oven. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.

BadMFPlaya
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great convection toaster oven
12/12/2014

Customer review by JanetY

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by JanetY
by JanetY

This oven is good looking and easy to use. The knobs turn easily. I bake, broil and toast small dishes with this oven. The oven is intuitive to use and I do not need to read instructions to learn to use it. The only feature I did not understand at first is how to turn the oven off. Otherwise this is a convenient way of making food without using a conventional large oven.

JanetY
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 369 total reviews
1-20 of 369 reviews