Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 353 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

353 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

353 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
207
4 stars
79
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 stars
38
1-20 of 340 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
12/22/2013

Customer review by Fresnofinest

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Fresnofinest
by Fresnofinest

I absolutely love this toaster oven! It surpassed my expectations. I replaced my old GE one I had for years. It was nothing like this oven. This toaster it more like an oven. It is extremely quite when in use. I also love the bright blue light. There are so many pre-set selections that all you have to do is click and start. Easy! Baked cookies and cornbread so far and they came out perfect! No burned bottom. :) I also bought the bake-ware that fit this oven when I purchased this toaster oven. Make sure to get them both. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (134) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fresnofinest
Fresno, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My daughter loves it!
11/12/2013

Customer review by myjoytwogo

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by myjoytwogo
by myjoytwogo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Oster Designed For Life 6-Slice Digital Toaster Oven for an early Christmas present for my daughter. She totally loves it. She uses it everyday! I added a picture she sent me. I researched all the features and compared it to other Toast Oven and for value, size and functions it superseded all others.

Was this review helpful? (72) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myjoytwogo
Fayettville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Oven
8/26/2012

Customer review by MegaLoWally

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by MegaLoWally
by MegaLoWally

My wife absolutely loved the stainless steel style of this oven. She was a little concerned about the cord length as it is on the rear right side and is short, but we found a place on our counter top for it to fit nicely. Very nice controls and display.

Was this review helpful? (84) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegaLoWally
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't get your hopes up
8/22/2016

Customer review by Primrose

2.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Primrose
by Primrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm on my 3rd one of these. First one arrived with a broken leg. Second one took over 30 mins to pre-heat and then never advanced past 350 and was always 50 degrees less than set temp-even on broil. Both were ez to return to store, but that's a drag. Third one preheats in about 15 minutes but remains 50 degrees lower than set temp. so you must set it for 50 degrees higher than you want and hope it will reach temp. Toast and broil work although I couldn't get it to 400 to broil. There are a couple annoying design flaws: Once it's set and it's seemingly running, you have to push the knob in or it will turn off after 20 or so seconds and you have to start over--easy to forget. Also, once it's running you cannot adjust either the temperature or the time remaining. You have to turn if off and start over. Very stupid design. The redeeming factors: The inside space is ample and it has 2 shelves. Not many toaster ovens do these days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Primrose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations
1/25/2014

Customer review by mastercooker

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by mastercooker
by mastercooker

I bought this oven since there are just two of us now that the kids are all moved out. It bakes just as well as my large oven, and I love the convection feature which speeds cooking and insures even baking. It may be slightly slower at making toast than a conventional toaster, but it turns out evenly browned slices. I do find if I flip them 3/4 of the way through toasting the result is better on both sides. I've had this oven for a year now, and am purchasing a second one for our Florida winter home. I was a little worried about the brushed finish...thinking it would show dirt and fingerprints, but that was an unfounded worry as it's easy to clean. Some folks complain a 9X13 pan won't fit but I have the older style glass pans that do not have huge handles on the ends and they fit fine. That said, since I bought this to cook for the two of us, smaller pans work great. I'm totall happy with this unit after one year and am getting a second one. You can't beat it for the money and the great warranty.

Was this review helpful? (57) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mastercooker
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buying my 2nd one today!
2/10/2016

Customer review by Katy

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Katy
by Katy

With a husband that works odd shifts and 2 teenage boys that are always on the go, our Oster has been a lifesaver. We have had our current one for 3 years and it has been used multiple times daily. The only reason I am replacing is that the heating is just not as well as it used to be but it does still work. The bagel cook is perfect and that is hard to get from a New Yorker. When the kids need to heat something up that doesn't do well in the microwave the reheat setting is perfect. I don't have to worry about them remembering to turn stove off, the Oster oven does that for them. For me, especially during the summer months when I don't want to turn on the hot stove it truly does the job. It has saved us not only energy but also "wear and tear" on the much more expensive stove. I have it under my cabinet and it never produces too much heat for above or behind the unit. For the price, ease of use, and quality of, I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spacious, efficient, attractive. Great oven!
5/9/2013

Customer review by nate6259

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by nate6259
by nate6259

I had my eye on a Breville toaster oven before I came across this similar looking Oster version for less than half the price. This product did not disappoint! The oven is very spacious and feels sturdy and durable, with the only remotely "cheap" feeling hardware being the plastic dial knobs. The backlit display is very bright and the settings are extremely simple to use. It has a lot of customized settings like "Bagels" and "Pizza". The beeping sounds on the unit are quite loud. I was most impressed by the oven's evenness of cooking. If you put in a pizza and follow the instructions on the box for time and temperature, it comes out perfectly cooked almost every time. You might find yourself using your main kitchen oven much less once you get this! We are very pleased and impressed! One suggestion: Try putting a flattened layer of aluminum foil over the crumb catcher at the bottom. Then, every month or so, you can replace it and avoid having to clean up the mess.

Was this review helpful? (97) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nate6259
Madison, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bakes well but 9x13 pans do not fit as advertised
12/23/2013

Customer review by IrvineSportsMom

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by IrvineSportsMom
by IrvineSportsMom

This oven's description states a 9x13 pan fits but I tried several jelly roll pans, cake pans and cookie sheets without "wings" and the oven is about 1/2" too narrow. The only thing I could find that worked at all were the foil pans but they don't make cookie sheets. The "toaster oven pans" sold at Walmart are tiny... I'd be cooking for weeks 4 cookies at a time for my holiday baking! I was able to use a 9x13 Wilton straight edge cake pan at an angle (had to push it along the rack tracks) but had to keep changing the pan around so the 7 layer bars ended up level. For cookies, I improvised using a foil-covered crumb tray from my neighbor's old toaster oven with parchment paper on top. Still looking for small pans. Other than that, the oven cooks beautifully, it's quiet, the temp is accurate, and I love the convection feature. Even after I get my ovens repaired (conked out the day before my holiday meal for 30!), this oven will be a quick and energy-efficient keeper.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrvineSportsMom
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can replace your big oven
8/3/2014

Customer review by dr99dragons

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by dr99dragons
by dr99dragons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the oven. It is easy to use, straight forward, and simple. Pros: Eliminates the big oven (still need a cook top). Dials are straight forward and easy to manipulate. Screen is well lighted. Crumb tray is easy to remove. Large enough to "cook" in. Broils meats, bakes cookies and other foods, roasts chicken, grills fish (so far). Timer bell is sharp and easy to hear from 2 rooms away. Cons: The cord is TOO short The oven WILL NOT toast unless you set time to 1/2 time let the bell go off then flip the bread, If you don't do this you will have top side well toasted and the bottom side like untoasted bread. The door does not open out flat. The racks slide out with the tray, and the oven side slots don't have a stop on them so the rack (HOT) will fall out of the oven. Makes it hard to pick up the tray and slide it out of the oven, the rack comes out with the tray. After cooking it is hard to close the door without burning your fingers, that door is hot. Will be a problem for younger children to use safely (burn) unlike a normal toaster.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dr99dragons
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor toaster oven
6/30/2016

Customer review by josephjr

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by josephjr
by josephjr

this oven is not worth the money.when in the baking cycle the top element in the oven does not go on.what use to take 18 minutes at 450 degrees to cook shoestring fries now i had it up to 30 minutes and still soggy.you cannot change any settings once you start the cooking cycle,you have to shut it off and start all over again and hope for the best. i also tried cooking a fresh pizza and had the same problem.too long to cook and not cooked very good in the center.i have been using toaster ovens for years and one of them was an oster digital that worked great.good luck with this one.returning to store.only had it for two days and gave up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/18/2016

I'm sorry to hear that you experienced this with your toaster oven. During the baking cycle it's normal for your top element to be at half power. Cooking food in your toaster oven should be a lot quicker than in a traditional oven, because of the compact design the toaster oven should heat quickly and evenly. We would love an opportunity to restore your faith in our brand, call us at (800) 334-0759 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm EST. Thank you!

josephjr
Would recommend to a friend? No
FINALLY A GREAT TOASTER OVEN !!
9/9/2013

Customer review by dansdiz

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by dansdiz
by dansdiz

I'VE ONLY HAD THIS FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS BUT COMPARED TO THE MANY VARIOUS BRANDS THAT PRECEDED IT, THIS ONE IS A REAL GEM. IT TOASTS BAGELS AND BREAD JUST GREAT, AUTOMATICALLY SETS TIMER & DINGS RATHER LOUD 3 OR 4 TIMES WHEN FINISHED.. THE CRUMB TRAY IS EASILY REMOVED & CLEANED...AND THE BEST FEATURE IN MY PERSONAL OPINION ARE THE HEATING RODS. THERE ARE TWO LONG VERY NARROW ROUND ONES AT THE BOTTOM SPACED WIDELY APART AND TWO AT THE TOP. THE SPACING ALLOWS MOST THINGS (ESPECIALLY PIZZA WITH CHEESE ETC) TO LIE ON THE RACK IN THE SPACE BETWEEN THE RODS SO THEY DON'T GET DRIPPED ON. I HAVN'T TRIED THE CONVECTION FEATURE YET BUT AM SURE IT WILL BE JUST FINE. I TAKES ABOUT 5 MINUTES FOR TOAST AND 6.5 FOR BAGEL...THIS IS THE MOST EXPENSIVE TOASTER ITEM I HAVE EVER PURCHASED BUT AS THEY SAY "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR" AND IN THIS CASE, IT'S TRUE. INSTRUCTIONS STATE IT IS BETTER TO USE THE LOWER RACK SO WHEN HEATING TOAST OR BAGELS ETC. I JUST REMOVE THE UPPER RACK TO MAKE ACCESS TO THE ITEMS EASIER.. I EXPECT THIS TOASTER OVEN TO LAST ME A VERY LONG TIME...IF FOR SOME REASON IT DOESN'T YOU WILL BE HEARING FROM A VERY IRATE OLD GRANDMOTHER !!

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dansdiz
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this oven!
6/17/2012

Customer review by ShopperMom2Three

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by ShopperMom2Three
by ShopperMom2Three

I just purchased this new version of the Oster Toaster Oven. Yes, it only comes with one small pan, but the other one I was going to get, didn't come with any. I purchased 2 cute little handle-free pans 9x12.5 to use and they work perfectly. A few things I have cooked so far: the most yummy pizza (cheese bubbles and browns beautifully) for hubby and I cook my veggie burgers in it and they are perfect! I would normally say I like the other one better because there are no knobs like this one has. But now that I have used this one, I love it (plus this one is silver whereas the other one is black and plastic-looking). This one is much more attractive in my opinion. The knobs are stable, smooth, and not loose at all. Also I like that the other one had a light inside it, but this one has TWO racks inside and I love that! I have children, and they have friends over all the time, so to be able to throw in two racks of food, pizzas, burritos, pizza rolls, etc. is wonderful and convenient without having to heat up the whole house with the gas oven. The timer works perfectly and goes off every time, on the dot. Very nice oven. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (256) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperMom2Three
Beautiful MidWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
3/14/2013

Customer review by seniorchef

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by seniorchef
by seniorchef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this oven. Problems can be avoided by reading the instruction book. Toast and bagel come out perfect if placed on the TOP position rack - you may have to experiment with the darkness setting, but once you've chosen it, the oven remembers the setting from then on. The knobs are used to adjust time and temp. Those digital readings are easily seen in the lit window - I am a senior citizen, and the bright blue display is easy to read. There's a red light for on/off (oven turns off automatically) and a blue light to indicate the convenction oven is on. Unit is very light weight, yet seems well built. Very large glass window to observe items cooking, and a loud beep indicating cooking time is complete. We think we got a very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seniorchef
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent Oven
10/23/2012

Customer review by Shakiran

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Shakiran
by Shakiran

I am totally in love with this toaster oven! It is a heavy, quality appliance, with numerous handy, smart features. The LCD display is very easy to read. The temperature, function, and time controls are knobs, and I like that you don't have to keep incessantly punching a button to go up or down; you simply twist to get where you want, and you can go slowly or quickly. The convection feature is very quiet with this oven and you can barely hear it. The large door handle is easy to grab and open, and stays cool to the touch. The crumb tray fits snugly into the front of the unit, and not in the back like other toaster ovens I've had, so removal and cleaning is easy. As I have always liked about toaster ovens, you don't have to heat up your large oven to bake or cook a meal. I really do have to give this oven 5 stars because it is designed so incredibly well.

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shakiran
Coral Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's winning me over
12/15/2012

Customer review by Grammato4

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Grammato4
by Grammato4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never been a big fan of toaster ovens but this new machine could change my mind. It heats up quickly and has been making perfect toast and English muffins in the morning with very little effort on my part--I just put the toast/muffins on the racks and it comes out perfectly in a fraction of the time my prior toaster took. I like my toast a little lighter than the machine's default setting so I lowered the timer by a few notches; the machine is smart. It remembers your last setting so there's no need to make any further adjustments; it is ready to go. I'm looking forward to baking in this oven, something I wouldn't have considered before but this machine looks like it can handle it. It's a good size, not too big, not too small. Goldilocks would have approved.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammato4
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Oven/Toaster
6/16/2012

Customer review by Coffee007

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Coffee007
by Coffee007

I just purchased this Oven. Honestly it is the nicest counter top oven I have ever seen. Everything is digital and stainless steel. If you want a decent size toaster oven you will have to shell out close to 60 bucks. Yes I know the world is weird you have to spend 60 plus to get a decent size toaster oven. This is a little pricey but worth every single penny. It is a convection oven as well. I think my only gripe with this is that it only gives you one oven pan and it is pretty small too but other than that I love the Oster company for the quality of there products and with a 5 year factory warranty you can't beat it. Better than the Black and Decker convection oven ( 39.99) I returned for this that had dents and scratches on it as soon as I took it out of the box. You get what you pay for the end.

Was this review helpful? (113) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffee007
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked great--while it worked
7/16/2014

Customer review by Helysa

1.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Helysa
by Helysa

I have had this toaster oven for approximately 6 months. I admit that I use a toaster oven very frequently, usually at least once/day, sometimes twice. This toaster oven worked beautifully while it worked, I have no complaints about it in that regard. I used it for toasting, broiling, baking, and reheating primarily. It baked faster than my regular oven. The other day I was using it to bake some vegetables and midway through it quit. There was no warning, no weird sounds, nothing. I thought maybe something was wrong with my electric outlet because the display wasn't lighting up, but it was the toaster oven. My husband took it apart to check the fuses and some of the electrical components and couldn't find anything wrong there. So while it worked wonderfully while it worked, I'm very disappointed in this toaster oven that it didn't hold up longer than what it did.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helysa
Would recommend to a friend? No
It looked better than it worked!
1/10/2014

Customer review by SneakyPete0927

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by SneakyPete0927
by SneakyPete0927
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this on December 10, 2013. I reviewed several toaster ovens before I decided on this oyster one, and from the first time I plugged it in, it was loud for a convection oven but I thought as long as it works well I would be happy. Well today the 29th day of owning it, I tried to cook some pizza rolls for my son after school and four minutes into cooking them the oven just completely shut off and would not come back. Not happy with the oven since I choose the " Designed for Life" series that was suppose to be a better quality product. I took it back to my local Walmart since I ordered it online at Walmart.com and they were very good about taking it back. Just FYI, do not throw your box away when you get a new appliance because Walmart will not take it back without the box.

Was this review helpful? (67) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SneakyPete0927
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by BB2020

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by BB2020
by BB2020
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to avoid using my regular range/oven cooking for myself. I cook because I have to eat, no other reason, and this oven works well. It will cook anything you can cook in your regular oven (unless you are cooking something obviously too big). Toast, roast, broil, bake, defrost, reheat, keep warm - you name it. I use the convection feature and find that I can reduce temperature by 25 degrees (using the recommended recipe times). I bought this because of: Good size Easy to clean Wide variety of cooking methods Convection feature Temperature range Adjustable temperaure and time 5 yr warranty What additional features I would have liked: Audible signal when oven reaches temperature More insulation between oven & exterior A few sample recipes in the user's guide (instead of going online)

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BB2020
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster toaster oven
8/27/2016

Customer review by Peggy

1.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Peggy
by Peggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice works great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews