Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

266 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

266 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
58
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
30
1-20 of 253 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
Great All in One Oven!
9/24/2012

Customer review by Music2468

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Music2468
by Music2468

Bought this oven a week ago and have used it to toast a waffle, bake a casserole, pizza, and some muffins. Works great!!! The pre-set settings are good but it's nice having the option of adjusting the time/temp if you want to. Heats up MUCH faster than a regular oven which is a huge bonus. Haven't tried the convection option yet so I can't comment on that. I gave it a four star rating for "meets expectations" because of the following: Beware because it won't fit a 9x13 cookie sheet or casserole pan unless it is one that doesn't have handles on the ends which so far, I haven't been able to find. Also, while it fits a 12' pizza if you just put it on the rack, it won't fit a 12' pizza pan #too wide#. Another thing is that a six muffin pan fits fine but a twelve muffin pan is too big. Have had to buy an actual set of "toaster oven" designated pans #cookies sheets/cake and pizza pans#. Most smaller sized casserole dishes will fit, however. #ie. 9X9 pan with handles# Also, be aware that while it has two racks, if you are wanting to put things on both racks, there is only about an inch of space between the racks so you wouldn't be able to put anything too tall or that could rise up, on the lower rack. Finally, this will take up space on your counter. It is about the size of a regular microwave #maybe a little taller# and you need to leave room around it and above it so that it doesn't burn other items on the counter or cupboards above, because it does get pretty hot. #Handle doesn't get hot which is a plus# All in all, I think that it is really going to come in handy for me and the things that I listed as potential issues for some, I can learn to live with.

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Music2468
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2012

Customer review by Maine04530

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Maine04530
by Maine04530

I was looking at the Breville Smart Oven, but at $249, I refused to buy it. This Oster isn't exactly the same, but it's pretty darn close. I have no idea how the Breville "Element IQ" works, but they claim it monitors the cooking and knows how much power to put to each cooking element. I think it's a bunch of hooey and slick advertising based on the preset cook times. Breville also claims if you change the setting, it remembers it for the next time you cook. Well, I found out this Oster does that too, so save yourself $170 and get this little digital convection oven with all the presets. You'll really like it and it looks really good in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (167) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maine04530
Bath, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this oven!
6/17/2012

Customer review by ShopperMom2Three

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by ShopperMom2Three
by ShopperMom2Three

I just purchased this new version of the Oster Toaster Oven. Yes, it only comes with one small pan, but the other one I was going to get, didn't come with any. I purchased 2 cute little handle-free pans 9x12.5 to use and they work perfectly. A few things I have cooked so far: the most yummy pizza (cheese bubbles and browns beautifully) for hubby and I cook my veggie burgers in it and they are perfect! I would normally say I like the other one better because there are no knobs like this one has. But now that I have used this one, I love it (plus this one is silver whereas the other one is black and plastic-looking). This one is much more attractive in my opinion. The knobs are stable, smooth, and not loose at all. Also I like that the other one had a light inside it, but this one has TWO racks inside and I love that! I have children, and they have friends over all the time, so to be able to throw in two racks of food, pizzas, burritos, pizza rolls, etc. is wonderful and convenient without having to heat up the whole house with the gas oven. The timer works perfectly and goes off every time, on the dot. Very nice oven. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (212) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperMom2Three
Beautiful MidWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Oven/Toaster
6/16/2012

Customer review by Coffee007

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Coffee007
by Coffee007

I just purchased this Oven. Honestly it is the nicest counter top oven I have ever seen. Everything is digital and stainless steel. If you want a decent size toaster oven you will have to shell out close to 60 bucks. Yes I know the world is weird you have to spend 60 plus to get a decent size toaster oven. This is a little pricey but worth every single penny. It is a convection oven as well. I think my only gripe with this is that it only gives you one oven pan and it is pretty small too but other than that I love the Oster company for the quality of there products and with a 5 year factory warranty you can't beat it. Better than the Black and Decker convection oven ( 39.99) I returned for this that had dents and scratches on it as soon as I took it out of the box. You get what you pay for the end.

Was this review helpful? (89) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffee007
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great toaster oven for anyone.
8/14/2012

Customer review by Aqwiki

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Aqwiki
by Aqwiki

Love this toaster oven. I would buy another one. I would give one as a gift to some one. I have made 12 blueberry muffins, 2 loaves of banana bread, pizza, and it makes great toast. I love that when it is done cooking it will shut off. There is so many things that it can do.

Was this review helpful? (107) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aqwiki
Mackinaw City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Oven
8/26/2012

Customer review by MegaLoWally

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by MegaLoWally
by MegaLoWally

My wife absolutely loved the stainless steel style of this oven. She was a little concerned about the cord length as it is on the rear right side and is short, but we found a place on our counter top for it to fit nicely. Very nice controls and display.

Was this review helpful? (61) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegaLoWally
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
12/22/2013

Customer review by Fresnofinest

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Fresnofinest
by Fresnofinest

I absolutely love this toaster oven! It surpassed my expectations. I replaced my old GE one I had for years. It was nothing like this oven. This toaster it more like an oven. It is extremely quite when in use. I also love the bright blue light. There are so many pre-set selections that all you have to do is click and start. Easy! Baked cookies and cornbread so far and they came out perfect! No burned bottom. :) I also bought the bake-ware that fit this oven when I purchased this toaster oven. Make sure to get them both. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (71) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fresnofinest
Fresno, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excelent Oven
10/23/2012

Customer review by Shakiran

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Shakiran
by Shakiran

I am totally in love with this toaster oven! It is a heavy, quality appliance, with numerous handy, smart features. The LCD display is very easy to read. The temperature, function, and time controls are knobs, and I like that you don't have to keep incessantly punching a button to go up or down; you simply twist to get where you want, and you can go slowly or quickly. The convection feature is very quiet with this oven and you can barely hear it. The large door handle is easy to grab and open, and stays cool to the touch. The crumb tray fits snugly into the front of the unit, and not in the back like other toaster ovens I've had, so removal and cleaning is easy. As I have always liked about toaster ovens, you don't have to heat up your large oven to bake or cook a meal. I really do have to give this oven 5 stars because it is designed so incredibly well.

Was this review helpful? (61) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shakiran
Coral Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spacious, efficient, attractive. Great oven!
5/9/2013

Customer review by nate6259

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by nate6259
by nate6259

I had my eye on a Breville toaster oven before I came across this similar looking Oster version for less than half the price. This product did not disappoint! The oven is very spacious and feels sturdy and durable, with the only remotely "cheap" feeling hardware being the plastic dial knobs. The backlit display is very bright and the settings are extremely simple to use. It has a lot of customized settings like "Bagels" and "Pizza". The beeping sounds on the unit are quite loud. I was most impressed by the oven's evenness of cooking. If you put in a pizza and follow the instructions on the box for time and temperature, it comes out perfectly cooked almost every time. You might find yourself using your main kitchen oven much less once you get this! We are very pleased and impressed! One suggestion: Try putting a flattened layer of aluminum foil over the crumb catcher at the bottom. Then, every month or so, you can replace it and avoid having to clean up the mess.

Was this review helpful? (71) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nate6259
Madison, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it!
11/12/2013

Customer review by myjoytwogo

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by myjoytwogo
by myjoytwogo

I bought the Oster Designed For Life 6-Slice Digital Toaster Oven for an early Christmas present for my daughter. She totally loves it. She uses it everyday! I added a picture she sent me. I researched all the features and compared it to other Toast Oven and for value, size and functions it superseded all others.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myjoytwogo
Fayettville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent toaster oven
8/22/2012

Customer review by catz482

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by catz482
by catz482

i just wanted a toaster oven that was larger than the one i had and this is incredible. So far i have made muffins, cookies, frozen pizza, breakfast casserole, and broiled lobster tails. All of which i would never have attempted in my old oven. It is easy to use and beautiful to look at. i am so happy i chose this one. I don't think i will ever use my household oven again.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catz482
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It looked better than it worked!
1/10/2014

Customer review by SneakyPete0927

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by SneakyPete0927
by SneakyPete0927

I received this on December 10, 2013. I reviewed several toaster ovens before I decided on this oyster one, and from the first time I plugged it in, it was loud for a convection oven but I thought as long as it works well I would be happy. Well today the 29th day of owning it, I tried to cook some pizza rolls for my son after school and four minutes into cooking them the oven just completely shut off and would not come back. Not happy with the oven since I choose the " Designed for Life" series that was suppose to be a better quality product. I took it back to my local Walmart since I ordered it online at Walmart.com and they were very good about taking it back. Just FYI, do not throw your box away when you get a new appliance because Walmart will not take it back without the box.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SneakyPete0927
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FINALLY A GREAT TOASTER OVEN !!
9/9/2013

Customer review by dansdiz

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by dansdiz
by dansdiz

I'VE ONLY HAD THIS FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS BUT COMPARED TO THE MANY VARIOUS BRANDS THAT PRECEDED IT, THIS ONE IS A REAL GEM. IT TOASTS BAGELS AND BREAD JUST GREAT, AUTOMATICALLY SETS TIMER & DINGS RATHER LOUD 3 OR 4 TIMES WHEN FINISHED.. THE CRUMB TRAY IS EASILY REMOVED & CLEANED...AND THE BEST FEATURE IN MY PERSONAL OPINION ARE THE HEATING RODS. THERE ARE TWO LONG VERY NARROW ROUND ONES AT THE BOTTOM SPACED WIDELY APART AND TWO AT THE TOP. THE SPACING ALLOWS MOST THINGS (ESPECIALLY PIZZA WITH CHEESE ETC) TO LIE ON THE RACK IN THE SPACE BETWEEN THE RODS SO THEY DON'T GET DRIPPED ON. I HAVN'T TRIED THE CONVECTION FEATURE YET BUT AM SURE IT WILL BE JUST FINE. I TAKES ABOUT 5 MINUTES FOR TOAST AND 6.5 FOR BAGEL...THIS IS THE MOST EXPENSIVE TOASTER ITEM I HAVE EVER PURCHASED BUT AS THEY SAY "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR" AND IN THIS CASE, IT'S TRUE. INSTRUCTIONS STATE IT IS BETTER TO USE THE LOWER RACK SO WHEN HEATING TOAST OR BAGELS ETC. I JUST REMOVE THE UPPER RACK TO MAKE ACCESS TO THE ITEMS EASIER.. I EXPECT THIS TOASTER OVEN TO LAST ME A VERY LONG TIME...IF FOR SOME REASON IT DOESN'T YOU WILL BE HEARING FROM A VERY IRATE OLD GRANDMOTHER !!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dansdiz
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's winning me over
12/15/2012

Customer review by Grammato4

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Grammato4
by Grammato4

I've never been a big fan of toaster ovens but this new machine could change my mind. It heats up quickly and has been making perfect toast and English muffins in the morning with very little effort on my part--I just put the toast/muffins on the racks and it comes out perfectly in a fraction of the time my prior toaster took. I like my toast a little lighter than the machine's default setting so I lowered the timer by a few notches; the machine is smart. It remembers your last setting so there's no need to make any further adjustments; it is ready to go. I'm looking forward to baking in this oven, something I wouldn't have considered before but this machine looks like it can handle it. It's a good size, not too big, not too small. Goldilocks would have approved.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammato4
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bakes well but 9x13 pans do not fit as advertised
12/23/2013

Customer review by IrvineSportsMom

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by IrvineSportsMom
by IrvineSportsMom

This oven's description states a 9x13 pan fits but I tried several jelly roll pans, cake pans and cookie sheets without "wings" and the oven is about 1/2" too narrow. The only thing I could find that worked at all were the foil pans but they don't make cookie sheets. The "toaster oven pans" sold at Walmart are tiny... I'd be cooking for weeks 4 cookies at a time for my holiday baking! I was able to use a 9x13 Wilton straight edge cake pan at an angle (had to push it along the rack tracks) but had to keep changing the pan around so the 7 layer bars ended up level. For cookies, I improvised using a foil-covered crumb tray from my neighbor's old toaster oven with parchment paper on top. Still looking for small pans. Other than that, the oven cooks beautifully, it's quiet, the temp is accurate, and I love the convection feature. Even after I get my ovens repaired (conked out the day before my holiday meal for 30!), this oven will be a quick and energy-efficient keeper.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrvineSportsMom
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded my expectations
1/25/2014

Customer review by mastercooker

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by mastercooker
by mastercooker

I bought this oven since there are just two of us now that the kids are all moved out. It bakes just as well as my large oven, and I love the convection feature which speeds cooking and insures even baking. It may be slightly slower at making toast than a conventional toaster, but it turns out evenly browned slices. I do find if I flip them 3/4 of the way through toasting the result is better on both sides. I've had this oven for a year now, and am purchasing a second one for our Florida winter home. I was a little worried about the brushed finish...thinking it would show dirt and fingerprints, but that was an unfounded worry as it's easy to clean. Some folks complain a 9X13 pan won't fit but I have the older style glass pans that do not have huge handles on the ends and they fit fine. That said, since I bought this to cook for the two of us, smaller pans work great. I'm totall happy with this unit after one year and am getting a second one. You can't beat it for the money and the great warranty.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mastercooker
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Purchased 2012 -- model manufactured in 2009
7/29/2013

Customer review by Delain19523

1.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Delain19523
by Delain19523

I purchased this at my local Walmart in Red Oak Tx that just opened in 2012. The convection fan stopped working. I did not keep my receipt and when I called Oster and provided the product information was told mine was manufactured in 2009 and was no longer under warranty. They offered to ship me one for a discounted price of $91.00, LOL. So be sure you keep your receipt because Walmart is selling old units.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delain19523
REd Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Oven
10/19/2012

Customer review by MommaRock323

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by MommaRock323
by MommaRock323

I had a convection toaster oven when they first came out and never was able to find another one like it. I took a chance on this one which is bigger and was pleasantly surprised. Cooking meals is easy and quick. Products stay moist and not dried out. Took me a bit to get into the groove of the convection part and adjusting the temperature. It toasts well and even. My only regret is that there is no interior light in the oven to see. It would be nice to view what you are cooking. The exterior is easy to clean and crumb tray great. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaRock323
Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
A nice upgrade from a toaster oven
12/21/2012

Customer review by Lefti521

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Lefti521
by Lefti521

i had to replace my toaster oven so I thought I would spend a couple of bucks more and upgrade to this oven. I'm glad I did. It's very easy to use and to keep clean. By far the best toaster I've ever had, toasts very even. So far everything I made in this oven came out as good or better than it does in my big oven in less time and without heating up the kitchen. Now for the points I don't like, the temp could be a little more accurate and I would like to have seen a oven light. Durability remains to be seen but it seems well built and tight. So far no Regrets

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lefti521
Morris County NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by BB2020

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by BB2020
by BB2020

I bought this to avoid using my regular range/oven cooking for myself. I cook because I have to eat, no other reason, and this oven works well. It will cook anything you can cook in your regular oven (unless you are cooking something obviously too big). Toast, roast, broil, bake, defrost, reheat, keep warm - you name it. I use the convection feature and find that I can reduce temperature by 25 degrees (using the recommended recipe times). I bought this because of: Good size Easy to clean Wide variety of cooking methods Convection feature Temperature range Adjustable temperaure and time 5 yr warranty What additional features I would have liked: Audible signal when oven reaches temperature More insulation between oven & exterior A few sample recipes in the user's guide (instead of going online)

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB2020
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews