Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 129 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
Sort by: 
1-20 of 114 reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Can not function without trusty tool
12/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This appliance makes perfect sense!! Who has so much counter space that you'd want two gadgets instead of one dual function? This is our second - the first lasted about 12 years. Got very same model and my kitchen feels complete again. We've had replacement for about six months and all is well. I can fit extra long slices in slots and big fat bagels below. We have all ages and many preferences and all of us are happy with it. ONLY con: Removing bottom tray to clean is pain - so I don't. (Just change foil sheet as needed...) Small price to pay for worry free morning toast, etc. : )
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broken After One Week
7/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've come to trust the Black & Decker brand and had a similar toaster oven in college that worked wonderfully. For the low cost, my expectations weren't extremely high, but I trusted this oven would meet my basic toasting needs and work well for baking small side dishes, such as fries. For toast, this oven worked well for me. It came out perfectly and was super quick. For fries, this machine was a pain. Instead of cutting down the time it took to bake fries as compared to using the oven, it took 10+ minutes longer. Cooking was also really uneven; as others have mentioned, the toaster oven gets much hotter in the back, so things burn more easily if places there. After exactly one week with this oven, it totally conked out. The heating element no longer works at all after only 7 days of limited use. We will be upgrading to a different brand and paying a bit more upfront for what we hope will be a longer lasting, higher quality appliance. So long, B&D!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Oven for a single or couple.
8/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This little beauty is so great for one or two people. I love to bake a few cookies in the evening or pop a small single pie in. Sure saves heating up the kitchen on a warm summer evening. I never use my oven anymore unless cooking for company. A great purchase and can't beat the price. Happy in Florida.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (96)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
9/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Recently, we have gone through several toaster ovens which just didn't work for us. This one is exceptional--not only does it work and look great, but the price is terrific. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my daughter bought this for me for Christmas 2011..my son and i use it for everything that you could think of...we use it several times a day..works great....baked mac cheese, baked beans, cookies, brownies, casseroles, hot sandwiches, scalloped potatoes ect...i buy the foil pans at walmart (3/$1) and they fit perfectly....thanks black and decker
Was this review helpful?
Yes (141)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value
10/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This works great and the price was right. My only concern is that the top gets very hot when it's in use, so make sure you don't keep things on top of it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A great price for a handy device. It works fine - toast, pizza,sphgetti etc. all small items. I'm happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Overall, I'm pleased with the toaster oven. The only feature I don't like is the drop down crumb tray. In order to clean it, the toaster oven has to be turned on its side and I found it difficult to scrape off the item that burned on to it I prefer a slide out crumb tray that can be soaked and scrubbed in the sink if something moist drops on to it. But, I like the ticking feature and bell that tells me when the toast is ready. I haven't used it for baking yet but I'm hoping it will be fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very nice product for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Brought for my mother in law she loves it. No more heating food in the oven!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great size for small kitchen
7/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not to big, but works like a powerful bigger unit. Its great for a small family and it looks pretty good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you pay for!!!
9/30/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this toaster oven because 1) it was cheap & 2) its black and matches my other kitchen appliances. Its not absolutely awful but it takes FOREVER to toast whatever i put in it! I tried putting tator tots in it and it took 20 minutes the first time and an additional 15 the second to get them crispy and even then they still werent crispified to perfection! This is what happens every time i try to use it! I gave up and just started using my actual oven! Perhaps black and decker should just stick to tools and leave kitchen appliances to the professionals like hamilton and the others!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value
12/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For the money, this is great and works better than any toaster we have bought.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
6/25/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had owned a Black & Decker toaster oven for many years and used it almost daily. It was a great appliance and I expected this one to be as good. Not so! Extremely disappointed. Not sturdily made. The temperature and timer dials and the constant ticking down of the time (like a hand timer) drove me crazy. Could never get it to make decent toast; it only seemed to dry out the bread. I was so frustrated by the toast issue that I didn't try baking anything in it. I returned it and will look into buying an upgraded version or another brand entirely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
2/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am in love with this toaster oven! I decided to buy it after the wonderful reviews it had and they did not let me down. I had to order it online because it was out of stock in my area. This appliance works perfectly and it is exactly what I needed. I have made cookies, nachos, and even cinnamon rolls. It fits food for two people. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Un Even Temperature
2/19/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this one because it was inexpensive and my daughter has one and said she loved it....but when I checked the internal temperature. It was either to low or way over. I did this test a few times and put the oven termometer in different areas and found that the front is way hotter than the back and that 275 can mean either 300 up front and 250 in the back and sides. One time it shot right up to 350 from 275. So with all this inconsistancy I opted for the GE Convection oven. It is larger and maintains temperature.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Baking time is longer then my old oven.
7/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a nice toaster oven, but the baking time is twice as long as my last Black & Decker oven, I could cook a frozen chicken cutlet in 14 min, this oven takes 30 min. including the pre-heat time. Also the timer is very loud. I would recommend it, because the price is low and it toast 4 slices.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Economical addition for our cooking needs
9/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a dual oven with integrated convection, toaster and microwave capabilities. However, one of the biggest disadvantages is the time it takes to Pre-heat such a large oven. We wanted a low cost alternative that used very little counter space, and when shopping at our local Walmart, we found this. This has ample space for a mini-pizza, four pieces of standard toast, two slices of Texas toast or a small box of pizza rolls. The pre-heating takes a fraction of the time that a bigger conventional oven takes. We also use the toaster function which allows for a quick preparation of waffles, toast or bagels. There is an integrated timer that has a loud ring when cooking is completed. The body of the oven is stainless steel and there is a clear glass window. There is not integrated light in this particular oven. The rack and drip pan are easily removed and crumbs can be removed by opening the bottom compartment door. Whether you are looking for a toaster or oven for a small apartment or even a large home, this is a good low profile, small footprint option for quick and easy food preparation. Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
2/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I prefer the two knob to three knob version of this product. One button set temp and the other is the timer. Works great, except it is difficult to tell which end of the knob is the pointer end. I will add a drop of nail polish to the control knobs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job
9/21/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I dont like that the broil is only a light on top and not top and bottom. I also dont like that lights go on and off during baking instead of staying on keeping a steady temperature. Over all does the job i got it for french fries frozen pizza and toast the price was great heats up quickly
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-