Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

125 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

125 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 110 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
7/4/2012

Customer review by tuningup

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by tuningup
by tuningup

my daughter bought this for me for Christmas 2011..my son and i use it for everything that you could think of...we use it several times a day..works great....baked mac cheese, baked beans, cookies, brownies, casseroles, hot sandwiches, scalloped potatoes ect...i buy the foil pans at walmart (3/$1) and they fit perfectly....thanks black and decker

Was this review helpful? (128) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuningup
lowman, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Oven for a single or couple.
8/5/2012

Customer review by SarahandMe

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by SarahandMe
by SarahandMe

This little beauty is so great for one or two people. I love to bake a few cookies in the evening or pop a small single pie in. Sure saves heating up the kitchen on a warm summer evening. I never use my oven anymore unless cooking for company. A great purchase and can't beat the price. Happy in Florida.

Was this review helpful? (88) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahandMe
North Port, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
10/19/2012

Customer review by ktlyn

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by ktlyn
by ktlyn

This works great and the price was right. My only concern is that the top gets very hot when it's in use, so make sure you don't keep things on top of it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktlyn
fraser, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/15/2012

Customer review by jbird1969

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by jbird1969
by jbird1969

This is a very nice product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbird1969
Danville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
9/24/2012

Customer review by Saxchief

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Saxchief
by Saxchief

Recently, we have gone through several toaster ovens which just didn't work for us. This one is exceptional--not only does it work and look great, but the price is terrific. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saxchief
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by raycan92

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by raycan92
by raycan92

Brought for my mother in law she loves it. No more heating food in the oven!

Was this review helpful? (65) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raycan92
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/28/2012

Customer review by cellphonereviewer

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by cellphonereviewer
by cellphonereviewer

A great price for a handy device. It works fine - toast, pizza,sphgetti etc. all small items. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cellphonereviewer
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great size for small kitchen
7/23/2012

Customer review by xxxaana

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by xxxaana
by xxxaana

Not to big, but works like a powerful bigger unit. Its great for a small family and it looks pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxaana
orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can not function without trusty tool
12/8/2013

Customer review by meemaw22

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by meemaw22
by meemaw22

This appliance makes perfect sense!! Who has so much counter space that you'd want two gadgets instead of one dual function? This is our second - the first lasted about 12 years. Got very same model and my kitchen feels complete again. We've had replacement for about six months and all is well. I can fit extra long slices in slots and big fat bagels below. We have all ages and many preferences and all of us are happy with it. ONLY con: Removing bottom tray to clean is pain - so I don't. (Just change foil sheet as needed...) Small price to pay for worry free morning toast, etc. : )

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meemaw22
garland, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2013

Customer review by Blackshaggy

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Blackshaggy
by Blackshaggy

Overall, I'm pleased with the toaster oven. The only feature I don't like is the drop down crumb tray. In order to clean it, the toaster oven has to be turned on its side and I found it difficult to scrape off the item that burned on to it I prefer a slide out crumb tray that can be soaked and scrubbed in the sink if something moist drops on to it. But, I like the ticking feature and bell that tells me when the toast is ready. I haven't used it for baking yet but I'm hoping it will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackshaggy
Southington, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken After One Week
7/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've come to trust the Black & Decker brand and had a similar toaster oven in college that worked wonderfully. For the low cost, my expectations weren't extremely high, but I trusted this oven would meet my basic toasting needs and work well for baking small side dishes, such as fries. For toast, this oven worked well for me. It came out perfectly and was super quick. For fries, this machine was a pain. Instead of cutting down the time it took to bake fries as compared to using the oven, it took 10+ minutes longer. Cooking was also really uneven; as others have mentioned, the toaster oven gets much hotter in the back, so things burn more easily if places there. After exactly one week with this oven, it totally conked out. The heating element no longer works at all after only 7 days of limited use. We will be upgrading to a different brand and paying a bit more upfront for what we hope will be a longer lasting, higher quality appliance. So long, B&D!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Un Even Temperature
2/19/2013

Customer review by mysticalrising

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by mysticalrising
by mysticalrising

I bought this one because it was inexpensive and my daughter has one and said she loved it....but when I checked the internal temperature. It was either to low or way over. I did this test a few times and put the oven termometer in different areas and found that the front is way hotter than the back and that 275 can mean either 300 up front and 250 in the back and sides. One time it shot right up to 350 from 275. So with all this inconsistancy I opted for the GE Convection oven. It is larger and maintains temperature.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysticalrising
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
12/17/2012

Customer review by melintexas

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by melintexas
by melintexas

For the money, this is great and works better than any toaster we have bought.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melintexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for!!!
9/30/2013

Customer review by 1happymama87

2.0 stars 9/30/2013 by 1happymama87
by 1happymama87

I bought this toaster oven because 1) it was cheap & 2) its black and matches my other kitchen appliances. Its not absolutely awful but it takes FOREVER to toast whatever i put in it! I tried putting tator tots in it and it took 20 minutes the first time and an additional 15 the second to get them crispy and even then they still werent crispified to perfection! This is what happens every time i try to use it! I gave up and just started using my actual oven! Perhaps black and decker should just stick to tools and leave kitchen appliances to the professionals like hamilton and the others!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1happymama87
Mt pleasant, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
6/25/2013

Customer review by flowerlvr

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by flowerlvr
by flowerlvr

I had owned a Black & Decker toaster oven for many years and used it almost daily. It was a great appliance and I expected this one to be as good. Not so! Extremely disappointed. Not sturdily made. The temperature and timer dials and the constant ticking down of the time (like a hand timer) drove me crazy. Could never get it to make decent toast; it only seemed to dry out the bread. I was so frustrated by the toast issue that I didn't try baking anything in it. I returned it and will look into buying an upgraded version or another brand entirely.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerlvr
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baking time is longer then my old oven.
7/16/2012

Customer review by caltoks94

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by caltoks94
by caltoks94

This is a nice toaster oven, but the baking time is twice as long as my last Black & Decker oven, I could cook a frozen chicken cutlet in 14 min, this oven takes 30 min. including the pre-heat time. Also the timer is very loud. I would recommend it, because the price is low and it toast 4 slices.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caltoks94
Kansas City, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Does the job
9/21/2014

Customer review by Honest4u

4.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Honest4u
by Honest4u

I dont like that the broil is only a light on top and not top and bottom. I also dont like that lights go on and off during baking instead of staying on keeping a steady temperature. Over all does the job i got it for french fries frozen pizza and toast the price was great heats up quickly

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honest4u
New york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2012

Customer review by liblue

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by liblue
by liblue

great little unit for the price. dial mechanism is a little old fashioned but it works.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liblue
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great
2/11/2013

Customer review by ColoradoShopper1

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by ColoradoShopper1
by ColoradoShopper1

I prefer the two knob to three knob version of this product. One button set temp and the other is the timer. Works great, except it is difficult to tell which end of the knob is the pointer end. I will add a drop of nail polish to the control knobs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoShopper1
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
2/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am in love with this toaster oven! I decided to buy it after the wonderful reviews it had and they did not let me down. I had to order it online because it was out of stock in my area. This appliance works perfectly and it is exactly what I needed. I have made cookies, nachos, and even cinnamon rolls. It fits food for two people. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gainesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews