Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Bang for your buck!
3/2/2013

Customer review by TexasDesignMajor

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by TexasDesignMajor
by TexasDesignMajor

I picked out this microwave for my college dorm in August and it still works great! It's large but fits on top of my Mini-fridge, which is convenient. It has tons of room and you can cook just about anything in it. The exterior is sleek and has a great design.Unlike most microwaves, it still has the same cooking power as it did the first day. It has presets like pizza and popcorn options too! The only annoying, but great thing about it, is the beep that reminds you about the food you cooked.

Was this review helpful? (74) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasDesignMajor
Kerrville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for elderly mother-in-law
10/4/2013

Customer review by Ozcarone

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Ozcarone
by Ozcarone

I shopped and shopped online, reviewed all the comments I could and determined that this was the BEST microwave oven for someone with weak arthritic hands. A REAL handle on the door, not some door pushbutton that requires hefty or repeated pushes from an arthritic finger. My M.I.Law is simply ecstatic with my gift to her and the wattage is perfect for the small frozen meals she loves so much. Thank you Walmart for carrying this oven. Direct free delivery to my home was icing on the cake.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozcarone
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this microwave
4/29/2013

Customer review by kidzfirst

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by kidzfirst
by kidzfirst

it is hard to find a white microwave with a door with a handle this has met all my wants and needs.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidzfirst
Princeton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Microwave
6/19/2013

Customer review by A3DD81

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by A3DD81
by A3DD81

I have used it almost everyday. I did have to put little rubber grippers under the feet bc the entire microwave would slide off the counter when you would go to open it. I love the door instead of the push button! Very good for the money spent!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A3DD81
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice counter microwave
5/8/2013

Customer review by capekeith

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by capekeith
by capekeith

Only had it out of the box and running for about a month, but it appears to be a rock solid unit so far. If I had to be picky I'd say that it's a bit noisier than other units I've had. Still, you can't beat the price and Oster's quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capekeith
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good!
4/17/2014

Customer review by peruser7

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by peruser7
by peruser7

This has less wattage than my old Kenmore but none of the new microwaves seem to have wattage over 1200. It takes a little longer. Door is just slightly off. Light comes out from case edge seams when operating so microwaves aren't completely contained. (Many are like this now.) We're constantly exposed to microwaves anyway so no diff. to me. Finally, it looks good and works well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peruser7
Highland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow, Wow, Wow!
11/8/2014

Customer review by NOKAHOI

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by NOKAHOI
by NOKAHOI

I searched several websites to replace my old microwave oven that finally went kaput after 15 years of constant use. I came across this one at Walmart and based on the very positive customer reviews (26 out of 30) that gave it a 4 & 5 star rating, I ordered it. Like my old microwave, this one is just as simple to operate without all the bells and whistles that we don't need. Just press 'cook' or 'defrost' , the time, then 'start'. Can't be more simple than that. I especially like the door with the pull handle as opposed to the push button type. The unit is very attractive and we have already received several compliments from our friends and relatives. Inexpensive, simple to operate, and runs great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOKAHOI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microwave ovens have gotten better (really!)
6/23/2014

Customer review by NorthsideWebby

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by NorthsideWebby
by NorthsideWebby

I expected this to be a much the same as the years-old oven it replaced, but I was surprised to find that it actually exceeds my expectations. I'm not crazy about the flimsy aluminized cardboard cover for the waveguide on the side of the oven cavity, but it turns out that the waveguide itself is a big improvement over the older style microwave ovens that apparently fed the microwaves in from the top. My old oven had hot spots even though it had the same revolving glass tray design. This oven heats food much more evenly, with no burned spots, and is less prone to get the tops of things overcooked while leaving the bottoms cold. This particular oven has another nice unexpected feature I've never found on a microwave oven before - a timer that operates independently of the oven. You can use it when you're using your range to cook a 3-minute egg, or baking a cake in your conventional oven, or coloring your hair (I'm guessing, LOL) - anything, really. My old Lux Minute-minder died years ago and I could never find anything to replace it. Now I don't need to. Finally, and I suppose this is fluke, and it doesn't really relate to the oven itself, but the oven was delivered the day after I ordered it, nearly a week earlier than the estimated delivery date. It was sourced from a town just across the state line so I guess I lucked out. I must have got the last one too, because they are currently out of stock (I hope they get more in, I would definitely buy this same item again).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthsideWebby
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
9/29/2013

Customer review by DianaSO

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by DianaSO
by DianaSO

I really like this microwave. This was the first time I ordered a microwave online. It came fast and it met all my expectations. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianaSO
Cape Coral. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller but perfect
8/15/2013

Customer review by soulangiana

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by soulangiana
by soulangiana

It is exactly as described and we are very pleased with our purchase. I like the pull handle over the push button we had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soulangiana
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great microwave for the price
10/20/2013

Customer review by GramsOf2

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by GramsOf2
by GramsOf2

Looks nice and so far is working as expected - only owned for 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramsOf2
Lumberton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster Microwave
6/3/2014

Customer review by twin305

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by twin305
by twin305

Nice microwave. Not as powerful as my over the stove microwave. But it is good for the value. Better and bigger than some I have seen. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twin305
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster always good
10/7/2014

Customer review by ruddypuddy

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by ruddypuddy
by ruddypuddy

I have had three Oster microwave ovens from Walmart over the years each lasting about 10 years. I like the turntable in them and now also the handle rather that having to push a button to open the door. The only thing I miss is that since it is only 1000 watts instead of 1200 as they were before it takes a little longer to cook. Not sure why they no longer make the 1200. I use it daily and would recommend it to any other customers looking for a good sturdy microwave oven especially for seniors as the handle on the door is better for opening.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruddypuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2013

Customer review by sadiemai

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by sadiemai
by sadiemai

works great and the home delivery is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadiemai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great, works great!
6/7/2013

Customer review by kk8usa

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by kk8usa
by kk8usa

I have only had this microwave for a week, but it works great. I like that it looks like a higher end model, but was an exceptional value. It doesn't have that cheap plastic feel of a door that most on the counter microwaves have. Solid value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kk8usa
Lake Mary, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with it! I would buy it again!
8/30/2013

Customer review by CookingNow

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by CookingNow
by CookingNow

It also came quicker than I had expected!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookingNow
Gloucester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Microwave.
12/19/2013

Customer review by VUTS

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by VUTS
by VUTS

This is everything I wanted. Especially like the child lock feature and the defrost options work very nice to just defrost and not cook.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VUTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great design, sleek look
2/27/2014

Customer review by Ashley5415

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Ashley5415
by Ashley5415

Just bought this microwave online, true to the pictures -it is a very sleek and modern design. Great size too! Love the options, easy to use. Cant beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashley5415
Peoria IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great microwave oven
8/24/2014

Customer review by quickcooking

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by quickcooking
by quickcooking

for the price you can't beat the features and it's quiet !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quickcooking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
microwave purchase
11/12/2014

Customer review by suzie10000000000000000000

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by suzie10000000000000000000
by suzie10000000000000000000

Very nice looking appliance. Works great. Very pleased with product and price. Home delivery came earlier than posted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzie10000000000000000000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews