Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 47 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
10/7/2012

Customer review by moeskeedda

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by moeskeedda
by moeskeedda

This Camera is VERY easy to use, and has EVERYTHING you need to get started !!. BEST PRICE, as ALWAYS from Walmart !!, and even received a FREE Case with the bundle !!. Ultra FAST to home Shipping !!, Great Camera for just about anyone, what more could you ask for ?. LOVE IT !!!!

Was this review helpful? (110) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moeskeedda
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/23/2012

Customer review by Mariah08

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Mariah08
by Mariah08

A great camera, isn't the most professional, but for regular use is just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (90) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariah08
New Market, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very nice little camera.
7/29/2012

Customer review by Solitaire605

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Solitaire605
by Solitaire605

The AX560 is a very nice camera, a good screen (even in direct sunlight), with a descent zoom, & it takes fantastic pictures. The features & settings are numerous & top notch. It starts very quickly, & does well on Alkaline batteries (about 60-80 pics), unfortunately rechargeable batteries are very short lived as you'll get about 10 pictures (if it even starts), on the NIMH setting.

Was this review helpful? (66) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solitaire605
Southeast South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Camera for first time camera users
7/16/2012

Customer review by NikiSanchez

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by NikiSanchez
by NikiSanchez

I got this camera for my birthday last year, and I like it but if you film videos it waste the battery life very fast. It takes pretty good pictures, when you zoom in all the way the pictures are a bit blurry. I like this camera a lot and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (53) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikiSanchez
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purchased 12/28/12 broken by 1/09/13
1/10/2013

Customer review by mrnukem

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by mrnukem
by mrnukem

needed a new camera, did my research and decided to go with this one. Purchased it on 12/28/12, used it for maybe 20 pictures total, on 1/09/13 I was taking pictures when the error message "turn camera off and back on again" appeared on the screen, tried to do that, the lens was stuck in the extended position so it would grind, click and repeat the message. Thank goodness for Google, did a search and found out that it is a fairly common problem and that I would have to return the camera to Fuji for a repair to fix the problem. Going to return it to my local Walmart where I purchased it and go with a different brand and model.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrnukem
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Video sound issue
12/29/2012

Customer review by teeden

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by teeden
by teeden

This camera takes decent pictures and I think the software included is fine. Build quality is fine too. I have 2 problems with the camera though. The first is the sound on the video. There is an audible metallic hiss in the background along with a steady beep. I noticed someone else complained about this too in a video online. Does not sound good. Also, AA batteries go pretty fast. I went through a set within an hour of some pics and vids. I'm returning it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teeden
N Y
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Don't miss out on this!
11/28/2012

Customer review by Crossfire6

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Crossfire6
by Crossfire6

Excellent value! This camera rocks, and is ideal for either a beginner or advanced user. Excellent picture quality. Great video, too, but be sure to keep a steady hand when capturing video. Can't beat this for the price. Get one. I bought this one for my Daughter. I have had one for about a year (the previous model of the same camera in 14 MP) and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crossfire6
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for the price
12/29/2012

Customer review by Polasky

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Polasky
by Polasky

I purchased this one because of the great price and because it can use AA batteries. With the good quality of the new rechargeable batteries, and the low cost of a charger (I had a spare one.), that's the best way to go. I haven't tried non-rechargeable batteries, but they could always be used for backup. Better yet, keep two AA's charged and two in the camera. And, when the rechargeable ones die (which all of them do), you can get new rechargeable AA's for a fraction of the cost of special camera batteries.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Polasky
Salem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT camera for the price!
9/21/2013

Customer review by LittleMoCrafty

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by LittleMoCrafty
by LittleMoCrafty

This little camera is simple and intuitive to use. I've taken lots and lots of clear, sharp pictures and quite a few short videos. It's easy to modify the file sizes of the photos/videos to suit a specific purpose (ie. HD videos for home use, vs. lower quality videos to e-mail or post online). I'm amazed at how versatile and effective this very low cost camera has been. I highly recommend it before it gets discontinued and a higher priced model eventually replaces it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMoCrafty
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great camera for the buck!
1/18/2013

Customer review by josephljtwrk

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by josephljtwrk
by josephljtwrk

My Fujifilm Fine pix ax560 was easy to navigate thru the setup, shooting, & playback menu's. I instantly was able to program my camera for setup; including dates of the calendar year, focal depth, and the several useful shooting scenes. I was instantly able to take pictures in the macro mode for close up and even recorded a short video. I am sure for your price this is a $400 valued camera. I know most cameras use the compatible technology; but you've found the best of the best.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josephljtwrk
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and Usable
12/13/2012

Customer review by Rachel2231

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Rachel2231
by Rachel2231

If you need a cheap camera for taking quick shots and you are afraid of ruining a nice camera, this is perfect. I would also recommend for starting out photographer children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachel2231
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of use, great options, the best size
12/24/2012

Customer review by GiGi2320

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by GiGi2320
by GiGi2320

I purchased a camera in Seattle just like this one. I used it for several years until someone stole it right out of my shopping cart at the grocery store. I looked for this camera for a long time and I did find it right here at WalMart. Wow, what a great price. I spent 129.00 in Washington and look what it is selling for now. Well, I just ordered another one. You should get this camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiGi2320
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice camera for the price
3/8/2013

Customer review by Bru1072

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Bru1072
by Bru1072

Bought this camera for an upcoming vacation. It's nice, sleek, and small enough to fit in your purse. It takes great pictures and it's easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bru1072
Casselberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goes through batteries quickly
12/29/2012

Customer review by HillaryE

2.0 stars 12/29/2012 by HillaryE
by HillaryE

I put brand new batteries in the camera and only got 50 pictures out of it before I had a low battery and could no longer take more pictures. I used good batteries. Very very disappointed in this camera and would not recommend this to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HillaryE
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good camera
3/17/2013

Customer review by jeep2008

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by jeep2008
by jeep2008

this camera is a great choise for someone who wants to just get a good photo. you can set it to auto and you got it. or you can adjust about anyting you want on your own.it is small enough to carry in your pocket and not really know it's there.the photos print well. i have entered several photo in local contests in 8x10 size. they looked good as any others there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeep2008
rumford,maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by marco5115

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by marco5115
by marco5115

I was dissapointed, didnt meet my expectations, is not user friendly, very complicated to go from one feature to another,

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marco5115
fort worth,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Camera
7/31/2012

Customer review by LoveMyMorgan

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by LoveMyMorgan
by LoveMyMorgan

I have a large SLR camera and just wanted something small to carry in my purse. This is packed with great features - takes great photos and lots of settings to choose from. I am VERY happy with it and highly recommend it. Great little camera - great price. My 13 year old grandson wants one just like it - he was amazed at what it does.

Was this review helpful? (20) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyMorgan
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Not worth it...
12/19/2013

Customer review by cher354

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by cher354
by cher354

Just about all Fuji cameras have a very poor battery life. I received one for Christmas, but having the gift giver return it to the store. Just isn't worth the expense of buying rechargable batteries and charger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cher354
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I Like it!
7/23/2012

Customer review by jcv1948

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by jcv1948
by jcv1948

I'm very happy with this camera and most of all being Walmart the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (19) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcv1948
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Good buy
11/3/2012

Customer review by jumppingjac

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by jumppingjac
by jumppingjac

This camera takes excellent pictures inside and outside. It has numerous settings that allow you to get the best quality picture for the environment that your in. It's very easy to use. The things that I was looking for and found with this camera: Small and light weight user-friendly good optical zoom AA batteries Long battery life inexpensive I needed a camera that was easy to take along with me on trips. This camera uses AA batteries and I have gotten over 80 pictures some with flash on one set of batteries (and I still have about a third battery life). I looked for a camera that will use AA batteries because they are fairly inexpensive, you can purchase them almost anywhere around the world, and it's very easy to carry extra batteries with you. And although I have quickly grown very fond of this camera it would not upset me near is much to have something happen to this inexpensive camera as it would if something happened to my high dollar camera. I have an expensive high-quality camera, but I was looking for something small and easy to take on trips (this camera will fit in a shirt pocket). For the average person this is all the camera that you will need. If you're looking for the Rolls-Royce of cameras you're not going to find it for $69. With the 5x optical zoom you can easily enlarge your pictures to 11 x 14 and still maintain excellent quality. This will fill the average need for birthday parties, family reunions, and vacation pictures.

Was this review helpful? (16) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumppingjac
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews