Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

elderly & special needs
9/4/2013

Customer review by smartdeal123

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by smartdeal123
by smartdeal123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone/answering machine is a handy electronic for those with special needs. The volume control will blast the hard of hearing and the large numbered key pad comes in handy for the visually challenged. I also like the head phone option and I carry the phone on my belt loop. The answering machine is simple and self explanatory. It's a simple and well designed product for the elderly too. My grandmother has no problem using this phone. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartdeal123
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful with Magic Jack
9/18/2013

Customer review by bshara

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by bshara
by bshara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use it and return it right away. I use it with Magic Jack echo is a nightmare when you open the speaker . Not loud enough . Each time you have to press Boost in order to make it not that much louder .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bshara
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This phone is the best
9/21/2012

Customer review by candygirl

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by candygirl
by candygirl

This phone work very well, I like the loudness of the base annuncement of the callers name. I also like the answering system retrieval from the handset, it actually shows who left the message while you're listen to the message. I like how the features are constructed with the big buttons on the cordless phone. I also like that the cordless phone has a headset feature.

candygirl
Arlington, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Great Design!
9/21/2012

Customer review by Jojo

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Jojo
by Jojo

Great design on this phone...... easy to navigate. Really like the big buttons and visual ringer. Currently use the call block feature and it works flawlessly..... caller id announce is great too!

Jojo
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Lots of features, Easy to use
7/31/2012

Customer review by manoman952

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by manoman952
by manoman952

Have had this for about a week, and am very happy with it. The phone lights up when ringing, and the ringed is loud enough for the whole house. You can even use a handsfree set with it.

manoman952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wouldn't buy another uniden answering system
7/7/2013

Customer review by Jeabar

1.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Jeabar
by Jeabar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I programed numbers into it with each number having certain rings, when the phone rang, it always came up with unknown caller or wireless caller only a number, and not the special rings that I had programed in. I called the company and was told it had to be my provider which is Verizon, they said no way, it was the phone. I returned it the same day. I since have bought another phone from an on line provider, It was much more expensive, but the cheapest isn't always the best, I had to have a phone with amplification for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeabar
Sharon,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Phone
10/30/2013

Customer review by live2ride4ever

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by live2ride4ever
by live2ride4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this phone for my mother because of the amplified hearing feature. Base unit rings loud...easily heard. Answering Machine volume is adequate. Hand set volume is usually adequate if not loud enough, the boost button can be used. Sound quality is very clear....all in all very happy with this phone !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
live2ride4ever
Lakeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice loud quality
9/26/2013

Customer review by Caminokid

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Caminokid
by Caminokid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone works great for people that can not hear well. It is the only phone that I can use and understand what the other person is saying. This is the second one because the first one finally wore out after 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caminokid
Mountain Rest, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2013

Customer review by gtmdude

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by gtmdude
by gtmdude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

does all that is advertised. sound quality is great, and you will have no trouble hearing a conversation. set up is simple. i am replacing a 5 year old uniden, usage, and setup are almost the same

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtmdude
lawrence ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for seniors
8/10/2013

Customer review by cjs6

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by cjs6
by cjs6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My parents (90's) purchased this phone. Oversized numbers really help. Very happy with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjs6
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.