Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Makes you think movie
5/8/2012

Customer review by DKfarming

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by DKfarming
by DKfarming

My wife and I watched this movie this weekend and we where blown away. My wifes mother passed away recently and the story really touched her. I was more intreged by the science behind what the bible states and what the science of evolution proclaims. I highly recommend this movie for teenagers. There is a seen where the young boy said some mean things to his mother that later on he feels guilty for when she is in a comma. Makes you think.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKfarming
Grand Rapids MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Great family-friendly movie.
4/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Conservative will love this movie. Liberals will hate it. I loved it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Great movie about science and the book of Genesis
10/12/2012

Customer review by rpghsr

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by rpghsr
by rpghsr

Good acting and a good study of how science sees the 6 days of creation from a different perspective from the Genesis creation account. Using light, gravity, and other variables show how the 6 days of creation takes a much longer time for people to see the event unfold in the present age. Time dilation is a good theory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpghsr
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for those who challengescience and the Bible
9/23/2013

Customer review by Greenleaf8181

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Greenleaf8181
by Greenleaf8181

This movie was very powerful in message not just for those who question the account of the book of Genesis and how one must consider the perspective view of man,( who sees life in the extremely limited time of his existence) and his inability to conceive and comprehend God's view of time in the light of eternity of NO time. The focus on the humanistic view verse absolute values of godliness and how difficult it must be for those who have had to suffer the consequences of our educational system and judicial system that have tried to snuff out God in America. I know I have two masters degrees and all but dissertation in a doctorate and willing gave it all up for my faith.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenleaf8181
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Interesting and inspiring
10/22/2012

Customer review by beachbum1941

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by beachbum1941
by beachbum1941

Well made movie that presents an interesting concept of the 6 days of creation. It doesn't really matter that much to me since I have no problem with the biblical view of creation anyway...takes more faith to believe that the creation evolved from basically nothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbum1941
Garden City, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good movie.
6/7/2015

Customer review by bjp1

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by bjp1
by bjp1

Good movie leaving viewers with a challenging new perspective. Be ready for some scientific thinking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very interesting movie
3/11/2014

Customer review by PlayballK

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by PlayballK
by PlayballK

I had rented this movie from Redbox a while ago and really liked it. I originally wanted to see it because I like Kelsey Sanders. It was interesting to hear the discussion of how the Bible and what science says can compliment each other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlayballK
St. Michael, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.