Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
53
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
Like new!
8/29/2012

Customer review by AnimalAlice89

5.0 stars by AnimalAlice89

I am a college student who doesn't have a lot of money so I usually just get a cheap Acer until it dies on me and get a new one, but the refurbished HP is sooooo much better and so worth the extra hundred! Totally awesome, like brand new!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnimalAlice89
North Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop For A College Student
7/23/2012

Customer review by Brey2k12

5.0 stars by Brey2k12

i purchased this laptop for myself for college and it has been great so far.

Was this review helpful? (55) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brey2k12
Greenville, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase.
9/12/2012

Customer review by Jabob

5.0 stars by Jabob

I bought this laptop for my son who recently started college. We originally found it on the internet as part of a package deal. Even though the laptop is sold as a refurbished unit, when it arrived in the mail it looked and performed like new. There was no signs of wear of any kind. The laptop is serving it's purpose as intended without any problems of any type. I would for sure recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jabob
Isom KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3 blue screens in two weeks
8/15/2012

Customer review by KD123KD

3.0 stars by KD123KD

I've had a few crashes and a hang in the first couple weeks. The only software installed beyond what came with the product is Office 2007. At first glance, it appears to be a driver issue, but I'm still sorting it out. Come on HP!!! Ship me something that works out of the box. Other than that, seems to be a good value. :-)

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KD123KD
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great computer
9/17/2012

Customer review by Reenie72

5.0 stars by Reenie72

I was hesitant to buy a 'refurbished' computer, but was pleasantly surprised with this one when I purchased it for my daughter. I loved it so much, I bought myself one too! It does everything a top of the line computer does, at much less cost. I will not hesitate to buy another should the need arise.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reenie72
North Adams, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for regular use
9/20/2012

Customer review by wiharu

4.0 stars by wiharu

My whole family throughly enjoy this laptop. Netflix, Office, even Minecraft all run fine on it. I'm very pleased with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wiharu
Apison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by dissapointedconstumer

1.0 stars by dissapointedconstumer

First day I got the computer it did not work and now I have to ship it back to HP in order to have it fixed! :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dissapointedconstumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good laptop for general use
9/12/2012

Customer review by farmgirlc

4.0 stars by farmgirlc

Good basic laptop for surfing the web, email,.light and portable. Purchased for a fairly inexperienced user, it is easy to use, keys have a smooth feel. I would definitely buy this unit again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
farmgirlc
West Branch, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Same as new for half the price
10/26/2012

Customer review by Rider113

4.0 stars by Rider113

My last three laptops have been hp and they've always performed well. My last two were re-furbs and they do as well as new if not better. No flaws, no failures. They make great inexpensive gifts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rider113
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It crashed 3 times.i restored it froze:(
10/24/2012

Customer review by niaeve

1.0 stars by niaeve

Three days after i got it it started becoming slow I should say slower than when I got it.Then it froze and dident do anything. After 20 minnets it finely restored but with problems. it kept frezing up so I restored it to factory condition. I cant mail it in, I have to drive it 60 miles away and I wont get all my money back. What ever you do dont buy referbished computers!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
niaeve
nevada city,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent laptop !
9/14/2012

Customer review by qbanjoe

5.0 stars by qbanjoe

I was not 100% convinced about purchasing a refurbished laptop, but am I glad I did. For a refurbished laptop, it is in excellent condition. Everyone I have shown this laptop to tell me I made a great purchase. It comes with Windows 7 Home Premium Edition, but you are given the option to upgrade to Windows 8 (at an additional cost). I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
qbanjoe
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/19/2012

Customer review by Grandma5G2B

5.0 stars by Grandma5G2B

I wouldn't know it was a refurb. I am very happy with my 'new' laptop.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandma5G2B
Simi Valley. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP Laptop Computer
9/3/2012

Customer review by gregory98

5.0 stars by gregory98

Refurbished HP Laptop was received at my door in record time. Faster than even Amazon. I have had more than 10 laptops both at work and at home. This refurbished laptop is like new and the price was very competitive. On another note, I purchased MS Office 2010 from Walmart not knowing my wife had already purchased a copy as a present for me. The local Walmart store effeciently and pleasantly reversed the charges to my card. Again, I am pleased with my purchases from Walmart. Now lets see if we can get people to park within the lines in the parking lot. Great job Walmart. Greg

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gregory98
Lakewood, 1st and Wadsworth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/21/2012

Customer review by morey513

5.0 stars by morey513

first refurbished purchase. no fancy bells n whistles but very adequit for my needs. i will definately buy another refurbished laptop when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
morey513
hinesville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not so great
10/28/2012

Customer review by dogflyer

2.0 stars by dogflyer

We bought this computer refurbished to save some money but it did not work out for us. It was very slow with all of its functions. We mainly needed it for email and school work online and beyond it being very slow (with a fast connection) it would loose its internet connection often. Keyboard is fine but I prefer one with the numbers on the right side as well as at the top of the letter keys. The mouse buttons are on the very edge of the base so I often "clicked" the buttons without meaning to just by bumping it with simple motions. We returned it after trying it out for just a few days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dogflyer
wake forest, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry to say the computer freezes up constantly!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Texson1

1.0 stars by Texson1

I would like to replace the computer because even after hours of technical support and downloading new drivers it freezes up for hours!As this was a gift to a caregiver of my stepfather.I am very dissatisfied because I support her 'till she gets a job and she cannot without the functionality of this product.I will be seeking replacement tonight within minutes of this text.I can't continually try to fix the computer as I did yesterday.She just texted me again and now I will need your phone# please as she cares for him in Dayton Tx and I live in Kingwood Tx.I can't go and find the # and she can't access it online!not good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Texson1
Kingwood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC
10/10/2012

Customer review by JohnnyDaWad

4.0 stars by JohnnyDaWad

This laptop was inexpensive and serves the purpose. I got for my son who is in college, he uses it regularly with no problems. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnnyDaWad
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by bjt50

5.0 stars by bjt50

Item is as advertised, plenty of power and speed. I shop alot on the web and being retired I use it to see places I've not seen. Thanks Walmart & HP

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bjt50
nw arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This has been a great product. Worth every penny.
9/14/2012

Customer review by autosalesmama

5.0 stars by autosalesmama

For being a refurbished product, the appearance looked new. There are enough ports on the sides of the laptop that I can use more than one flash-drive to transfer information when needed for reports or work projects. I love this Laptop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
autosalesmama
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by mrmr16bars

5.0 stars by mrmr16bars

I purchased this HP refurbished 2000 for the wife, she loves it. Looked brand new. I really like how Hp has used very small visual lights embeded in the keys. This was great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrmr16bars
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 111 total reviews