Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Waste of money
6/25/2012

Customer review by MommyNil

2.0 stars by MommyNil

I was shopping around for a first aid kit and saw this that was also a grooming kit and brought a monitor, thought I got a great deal. I was wrong. The monitor sounds scratchy and makes a humming noise every time it's turned on and that's just in the next room! If I walk to the living room the humming becomes so loud I can't even hear the baby crying! The nasal aspirator doesn't work, every time I try to use it it falls apart. The only pros are the thermometer and the grooming set. I bought a really expensive grooming kit.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyNil
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Monitor is terrible
1/24/2013

Customer review by lyky1022

1.0 stars by lyky1022

The nose cleaner is worthless so plan on buying a seperate one, & the monitor is loud and obnoxious and mine didn't even work. I threw away the packaging before trying out and I REGRET it! I was so upset, but I would DEF. spend the extra money and buy better quality!!! Waste of money that I didn't have to waste :(

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lyky1022
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Would not recommend
7/16/2012

Customer review by AngryMama920

1.0 stars by AngryMama920

The audio monitor is not good at all. Whole reason why I bought it. It gives A LOT of feedback on monitor. Tell me how can you sleep while that is going on right next to you. Would rather watch the baby sleep that put up with. Returned item!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AngryMama920
Pass Christian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
a lot of stuff?
7/25/2014

Customer review by keepingitreal15

5.0 stars by keepingitreal15

only bought because the price of the monitors alone seem to be very high, so got this whole package. Monitors work as intended, they are great. Only recomending due to them

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keepingitreal15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/31/2013

Customer review by TotallyCharmed

5.0 stars by TotallyCharmed

Got this product because with the monitor its still cheaper than most other healthkits. There are no problems with my mointor even from a distance. My husband and I tried it out multiple times and it has been fine so far. (We live in a 2 bedroom apt.) I must say when you diconnect one half of the monitor and leave the other on it does make a VERY loud staticy sound. (Why you would actually leave it in this state I'm not sure.... I guess as long as your side is on it would also alert you to a disconnect?# So best not to disconnect around a sleeping baby! Also one thing about the nasal aspirator. It comes in two halves #For easier cleaning# and upon first using it i thought it was rubbish! but LESS than a minute of play, realised you have to hold it the right way for it to work! You hold it like you would a syringe and push from the bottom, not squeeze at the sides otherwise, yes, it becomes usless! A cheap nasal aspirator will cost about $2 even if you feel the need to replace it its not a bad price for what you get. The portable carry case has room for a few other items if need be. #I dont and wouldnt carry my monitor around it .) I like the convenient carry case.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TotallyCharmed
ATL, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Good for a starter.
7/22/2014

Customer review by court93

3.0 stars by court93

The nasal aspirator is cheap and does not work, but other than that it works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
court93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
12/1/2013

Customer review by anonbooklover

5.0 stars by anonbooklover

Great deal for so much!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anonbooklover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great in packaging
3/29/2013

Customer review by giftdee

5.0 stars by giftdee

I cannot open up this gift until, the mother has her baby shower. To keep the product sterile, I will not be opening this product up. the mother will. I like it very much and the packaging for security is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
giftdee
manteca,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Gift
10/30/2013

Customer review by Lou123456

5.0 stars by Lou123456

Very good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lou123456
Granite Falls, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waiting for the arrival of new grandson.
2/21/2015

Customer review by Shortie61

5.0 stars by Shortie61

Have always bought these Items and I have 28 3/4 grandchildren. When a mother comes home she has to be prepares for all the essentials she needs. So we get together and ordered the bundle. Therefore we will give her a break but always be near.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shortie61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good price
4/28/2014

Customer review by debbiesue50

5.0 stars by debbiesue50

this was a good price for all that u get-nice idea for new moms

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
debbiesue50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bundle Pack, Blue
3/29/2015

Customer review by PandaMocha

5.0 stars by PandaMocha

New Mommy to be was so Happy to have this & can't Wait to use it Very Soon..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PandaMocha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes